2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, Condo 1-203 — Kailua Kona

76 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$119 - $239
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
5 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Thor Tyson

Phone: (206) 999-5686

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W34712435-01


  • A $250 security deposit is required with this reservation and we may process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival.  A charge may result for damage to the condo or contents, missing contents, excessive cleaning required after checkout or for exceeding the maximum number of overnight guests
  • Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit

  • No pets of any kind are allowed

  • Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 11 AM.  Please be certain to plan your arrival and departures days accordingly

  • The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if a cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability)

  • Cancellation made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.

  • If you need to have anything mailed to the unit, please contact us first as shipping items directly to the unit is not recommended.


We had a great time and the view was wonderful. Would stay there again! Larry and Andrea Tupper

Larry and Andrea from Oregon
13 Videos Resort Overview - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Entry to the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Pool - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Tennis Courts - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Volleyball Courts - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Pavilion - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Activities Center - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Archeological Sites - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Oceanfront - Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Beach Adjacent to Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Kona Country Club - Adjacent to Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort Kahaluu Beach Park - Turtle Beach - Kailua-Kona

1200 sq. ft. | 2 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 6

  • Share this Rental

Condo 1203 at the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is as close as you can get to the ocean on the Big Island of Hawaii. The condo section of the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort was built when the construction permits didn't require resorts to be set back from the ocean as they are today.

Features & Amenities


  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront Resort


  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Laundry - Onsite
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap (2)
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking - Off Street


  • Golfing Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Tennis Courts (8)
  • Beach - 5 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk


  • Telephone
  • Internet - Wireless [Free]


  • Sofa Bed
  • Twin/Single Bed (2)
  • King Bed


  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared
  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Charcoal] - Shared


  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Rice Cooker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Crock Pot
  • Tea Kettle


  • TV - No HDTV
  • DVD
  • CD Player
  • Tennis Racquet (2)
  • Volleyball
  • Boogie Board (2)
  • Beach Chair (2)
  • Beach Umbrella
  • Beach Towels (4)
  • Cooler - Ice Chest (2)
  • Snorkeling Gear (2)
  • Board Games (4)


  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions


Simply spectacular - you will never want to leave!


Spectacular Ocean/Sunset Views

Entry Area


Living Room

Sofabed with 2 Companion Chairs
Ceiling Fan
St. Thomas Coffee Table with 2 End Tables and Lamps
TV with Cable and DVD Player
Slider to Lanai with Ocean and Sunset Views
Ocean and Sunset Views

Dining Area

Beautiful Designer Dining Set - Seats 4 at table, 3 at the bar
Ceiling Fan
Pool & Ocean View with Gorgeous Sunsets


Tile Floor
Granite Countertops
Telephone with Free Unlimited Calling Within Hawaii
Garbage Disposal
Dishware - Service for 12
Stainless Cookware
Full Glassware - Service for 12
Extensive Kitchen Utensils
Barstools - 3
Blender/Food Processor/Mixer
Braun Coffee Maker
Cuisenart Coffee Grinder
Cleaning Supplies

Master Bedroom

Oceanfront Location and View
High Quality King-Sized Bed And Mattress
Bermuda Bedroom Collection
6-Drawer Dresser in Closet
Two Night Stands
Two Reading Lamps
Large Closet (coolers stored here)
Clock Radio
Ceiling Fan
High Quality Bedding
Tropical Art
Slider to Lanai, Fabulous Ocean and Sunset Views

Master Bathroom

Walk-In Shower
Tile Floors


Washer and Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board

Second Bedroom

Two Twin Size Beds
6-Drawer Dresser With 2 Reading Lamps
Clock Radio
Ceiling Fan
Quality Bedding
Large Closet (vacuum, iron, soccer and volleyballs stored here)
Alarm Clock

Second Bathroom

Tile Floor










Reviewed by Tom

Date 07/21/2015

This is about my 4th or 5th stay. Great location. Very tidy grounds. Nice accommodations. The CD player, the shower handle, and a few light switches did not work which I have already passed on to Thor. I expect that I may return.

I am curious as to something that is none of my business. Why was the beautiful granite countertop replaced? It made the kitchen and condo have a very elegant feel. Just curious. I assume it got damaged somehow.

Manager Response

I am sorry that there were a few items that needed attention. We will see to those. As for the loss of the granite, we were also unhappy to see it go. In the early fall of 2014, the unit above ours had a massive flood and the ceiling collapsed into the kitchen, ruining the floors, walls and cabinets. Unfortunately, it was impossible to save the counters during the remodeling. Replacing them with something similar would have added months to the remodel so we opted for concrete countertops. We did get new drywall, paint, cabinets and floors however! Aloha,Thor Tyson, Owner

Read More

Great accomodation

Reviewed by LudmilaN1

Date 09/08/2014

We stayed in the appartment 5 days with my husband (honeymoon). The appartment is big, fully equipped, with large windows, great terrace, nice furniture. The location is good, great view of the ocean. We enjoyed the stay very much. The only reason why I didn't give the best rate are the bathrooms, which are not bad, but not in perfect condition. However in general I can recommend this appartment!

Nice view, comfortable interior and many goods

Reviewed by EMochizuki

Date 08/02/2014

The view from a lanai was what I expected. Interior was more sophisticated than I expected. Finishing of a floor is sand stone or sand stone-like tile. Dining set has glass top. TV is LCD TV. Amenity goods were more helpful than I exptected. There were spices in the kitchen , dressings in a refrigerator, shaving foam in the shelf behind a mirror, and many towels.


Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Thor Tyson

Phone: (206) 999-5686

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W34712435-01