Studio Condo

Islander on the Beach, Condo 259 — Kapaa

25 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

Your Stay: Kapaa

$109 - $139
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: 808-822-0272


Tax ID: W30190176-02


This unit is privately owned and you are renting directly from the homeowner whose company name is Charles Ashton (as will appear on your credit card statement). Reservations are therefore non-transferable between other units.

This condominium if professionally managed by Vacation Realty Hawaii 808 822 0272. Your on-island contact is Graeme D. Merrin, RA, ABR, GRI. 808-651-7211.

This privately owned studio room is managed as a vacation rental. Therefore we do a final out-clean after you depart, and may do interim cleans for extended stays. THERE IS NO DAILY MAID SERVICE.

Checkin and Checkout Times

* Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 10 AM. Please be certain to plan your arrival and departure times accordingly.  We have a very tight cleaning schedule and the housekeeper will likely arrive at 10 AM to begin the clean. Extra charges may apply if you have not departed at 10:00 AM as we have to compensate the housekeeper for wait-time. If you need an early check-in or late check-out we recommend you book an extra night.

* Guest is responsible for securing a parking pass from the front desk. There is no charge for a parking pass, and the front desk will have your name and reservation dates on file when you arrive.

Deposit and Payment

* A Non-refundable deposit of 20% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation

* Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the check-in date.


* Reservation deposit is non-refundable

* Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the checkin date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha Condos property within one year of the original check-in date.

* Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits

* Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments.

General Policies

* Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit. We have covered lanais, so the smoke gets trapped and blows into the unit. If you smoke away from the unit on the grounds, please be sure the dispose of your cigarettes appropriately, but not in the condo.

* No pets of any kind are allowed in the condo or on the condo lanai.

* We allow a maximum of 4 overnight guests in the condo

* We charge a fee of $15 for any missing beach or bath towels upon checkout.

* Please do not feed the birds from the lanai.

* HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY- No refund will be given unless a mandatory evacuation order has been given by the National weather Service for the surrounding area. In the event the mandatory evacuation order is issued, we will refund:

 a- Any unused portion of rents of a guest currently occupying the house.

 b- Any advance rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the Hurricane Warning period.

* SUNTAN LOTIONS, AFTER-SUN LOTIONS AND RELATED PRODUCTS LEAVE BLEACH-LIKE STAINS IN FABRICS. PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH OUR UPHOLSTERY AND BEDSPREADS. We use white towels and white sheets for this reason, but it is not practical to have white sofas and bedspreads. Please shower before getting into bed, and please sit on a towel if you have sun products on your skin and you want to sit on the upholstery. Wash hands thoroughly after applying sun products to avoid accidentally damaging fabrics. Guests are responsible for damage to linens and upholstery from products they use.

* We provide sheets for each bed and two bath towels per stated guest. There is no daily maid service. If you have an interim clean included with your reservation we will launder the linens during the clean.

* We also provide a reasonable amount of amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, for your use. Should you run out, you are responsible for purchasing additional products for the duration of your stay, unless you have an interim clean at which time we will replenish those supplies.

* Keep indoor furniture indoors, and outdoor furniture outdoors. There is a $50 fee if furniture needs to be moved back to its original place upon your departure. For example, if you move a large piece of furniture, the management company will have to hire someone to go help the housekeeper put it back.

* GUESTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR BEHAVIOR AT ISLANDER ON THE BEACH. Violation of the rules can result in fines, and guests are responsible for paying those fines. In severe cases if guests are permanently removed from the condo and from the grounds of Islander by the homeowner, property manager, resort management company or the police the guest will not be refunded for rent paid for unused nights, even if the guest is prohibited from returning to the property.

* Guests are required to report any damages immediately to on-island contact Graeme D. Merrin, RA, ABR, GRI, 808 822 0272 or

Privacy Policy

Information Collection and Use

Charles Ashton, is the sole owner of the information collected on this site. We will not sell, share, or rent this information to others in ways different from what is disclosed in this statement. Charles Ashton, collects information from our users at several different points on our website.


We request information from the user on our secure reservations form. On this form, a user must provide contact information (like name and mailing address) and financial information (like credit card number, expiration date). This information is used for billing purposes and to fill customers orders. If we have trouble processing an order, this contact information is used to get in touch with the user.

Log Files

We use IP addresses to analyze trends, administer the site, track users' movement, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use. IP addresses are not linked to personally identifiable information.


We will share aggregated demographic information with our partners. This is not linked to any personal information that can identify any individual person.

A credit card processing company is used to bill users reservations. These companies do not retain, share, store or use personally identifiable information for any secondary purposes.

We partner with other condo owners and third parties that represent their condos listed on our site. When a user requests a reservation or needs information on one of these condos, we will share the necessary contact, reservation and billing information with the other condo owner or third party to provide rental services for their units.

These parties are not allowed to use personally identifiable information except for the purpose of providing these services.


This web site contains links to other sites. Please be aware that we, Charles Ashton, are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites. We encourage our users to be aware when they leave our site and to read the privacy statements of each and every web site that collects personally identifiable information. This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this website.


This website takes every precaution to protect our users' information. When users submit sensitive information via the website, your information is protected both online and off-line.

When our reservations request form asks users to enter sensitive information (such as credit card number and/or social security number), that information is encrypted and is protected with the best encryption software in the industry ó SSL.

While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line. All of our users' information, not just the sensitive information mentioned above, is restricted in our offices. Only individuals who need the information to perform specific rental duties are granted access to personally identifiable information. Furthermore, ALL owners and third parties are kept up-to-date on our security and privacy practices. Our owners and third parties are notified and/or reminded about the importance we place on privacy, and what they can do to ensure our customers' information is protected. Finally, the servers that we store personally identifiable information on are kept in a secure environment.


If you have any questions about the security at our website, please call the number at the top right of the site.

Correction/Updating Personal Information:

If a user's personally identifiable information changes (such as your address), or if a user no longer desires our service, we will endeavor to provide a way to correct, update or remove that user's personal data provided to us. This can be done by calling the phone number at the top right of the website.


Users of our site are notified when their information is being collected by any outside parties. We do this so our users can make an informed choice as to whether they should proceed with services that require an outside party, or not.

Notification of Changes

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on our reservations page so our users are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If at any point we decide to use personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify users by way of an email. Users will have a choice as to whether or not we use their information in this different manner. We will use information in accordance with the privacy policy under which the information was collected.

The studio has a great view off the balcony of the ocean, and you can hear the waves all night long if you want to (or if you don't, you can close the sliding door and use the aC). The studio was very clean and comfortable, and Islander at the Beach is a great resort. The location in Kapa'a makes it ideal for day trips north to the Hanalei area or west to Poipou or Waimea Canyon. We did everything from hiking to snorkeling to kayaking, all within about an hour's drive.

A FlipKey verified reviewer from Southern California
10 Videos Overview of Islander on the Beach Pool at Islander on the Beach Beachfront at Islander on the Beach Beach Access at Islander on the Beach Resort Entrance of Islander on the Beach Resort Lobby at Islander on the Beach Laundry Facility at Islander on the Beach Island Shops near Islander on the Beach Islander on the Beach, Kapaa, Kauai

375 sq. ft. | Studio Condo | 1 Bath | Occupancy 4

  • Share this Rental

Studio Condo with Kitchenette (no cooktop or oven) KING size bed Beach View - Beautiful View of OceanSleeps up to 4 Guests Secure on Second Floor Decorator Hawaiian Decor

Features & Amenities


  • Beach View
  • Ocean View


  • Air Conditioning
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry - Onsite
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Linens Provided
  • In-room Safe


  • Day Spa - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk
  • Beach - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
  • Stand up paddling nearby


  • Free Local Calls
  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Telephone


  • King Bed
  • Sofa Bed
  • Pack 'n play


  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared


  • Refrigerator - Bar Size
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker


  • TV - HDTV
  • Beach Chair — On Site
  • Beach Towels
  • Snorkeling Gear — Activities Rental On Site


  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions


  • Great ocean and beach views!


  • Round table with two chairs, overlooking manicured grounds and breathtaking ocean views.

Entry Area

  • Travertine tile entrance.

Studio Living Area

  • Studio Living Area Description Coming Soon

Studio Sleeping Area

  • KING sized bed


  • Bar sized refridgerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Plates, cups, glasses and silverware for 4


  • Spacious bathroom with full sized tub
  • Hair Dryer
  • Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion
  • quality towels


  • On site near the parking area


  • Studio unit with full bath and sleeper sofa


  • Located in the Molokai Wing on the second floor



An absolute gem

Reviewed by JLoweOttawa_Canada

Date 11/17/2014

This is my second time staying in #259. Loved it so much when I was there with my husband in 2012, I came back this year with my friend. Kauai is a beautiful island and the Islander is so conveniently positioned for visiting both the north and south shores of the island. Condo is clean, well equipped and the view is fantastic. A realy bonus is falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean waves crashing against the shoreline. Appreciate the boogie boards and Tommy Bahama beach chairs as well. Thanks for another great stay, Kristen. We will be back!

Manager Response


We certainly appreciate your review and taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay and the unit was just what you needed. It is in a good location if your desire is to go North and South during your stay. Having the beach view right off the lanai is exceptional and stores and restaurants are very convenient to this location.

Kauai is a special place and we are glad to hear you will continue to come back and enjoy the island. Mahalo for your business.

Great affordable stay, exactly as promised

Reviewed by KahanaVillage

Date 06/02/2014

My wife and I came over from Maui for Memorial Day Weekend, exactly what we needed. The condo was very clean, extremely comfortable, and exactly as advertised. This is a great place to stay, especially if you want to travel and see the island, great central location. Having a pool, jacuzzi and pool bar was really nice. The only suggestion to the owner, really need to change out the drapes in the living room, they are about 2 years past due. Other than that you have a great place that I would love to return to!

Great Ocean View But....

Reviewed by Lamar H

Date 05/27/2014

Positives - View, free wifi, welcome bag, lanai, coin laundry, friendly staff (helpful with parking sticker and sold roll of quarters for laundry, fresh coffee and fruit each morning), beach availability, location on island, security on property Not So Positives - Moldy smell in condo (blankets, pillows, towels, couch very bad), when open refrigerator - overwhelming garlic odor), had to kill only one roach and another flying insect, lighting in bathroom was very dark. Other buildings on property currently undergoing major reconstruction which caused noisy and dirty conditions at times.


Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/08/2014

no hassle from start to finish uncrowded and ideal Kauai location friendly staff and great pool, wonderful view stay away from the fish stand on property as it is overpriced and not to good would make the perfect couple's getaway, this condo not for families as is to small

Convenient and economical

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 02/14/2014

We stayed at Condo 259 for two weeks at the end of January and early February. The directions to the place were clear and we found our way to it in the dark with no problem. In fact it was very convenient for trips both North and South on the Island. The purpose of our visit was R&R; and we enjoyed the beach and lanai very much. The bed was comfortable and we were lulled to sleep by sounds of the surf. Maybe it is time to update the decor! Some new prints on the walls and mats on the floor would be a start. The bathroom is very dangerous for seniors since there are no Grab Bars of any kind anywhere. The owners need to pay a little more attention to their investment - it is slipping.


Reviewed by SDubya

Date 12/03/2013

We stayed here for 10 nights and 9 days. The accommodations were excellent given the price range. We didnt need maid service, nor did we need anything fancy and this fit the bill. It was one of the cheapest places to stay on Kauai. Major pros: There was no obnoxious noises throughout the night. The staff was friendly (as was everyone). The beach was a 30 second walk and visible from the room. Centrally located to all of the island. Very comfy king size bed! More pros :) AC Plenty of towels Microwave, oven, fridge, many utensils and napkins, bags, etc... Cons (If you really want to call them that): The beach near the room is nice, but it isnt one you go to Kauai for, nor one you stay at for more than a sunrise or sunset, having said that, the island is big and beautiful, so this wasn't a problem for us.

A Great Stay

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 11/04/2013

My wife and I stayed in 259 for 4 nights. Everything was as advertised. It was a great price with a great ocean view. The condo facilities are well kept and my only complaint would be a shortage of parking. The condo itself was clean and the air conditioner was nice. Due to the humidity it did smell a little musty but not too bad.Maybe some new sheets, rugs and curtains would help out. I have been to all the major Hawaiian islands and Kauai is by far my favorite with great beaches and great scenery without all the Oahu crowds. Would certainly stay again.

islander on the beach unit 259

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 10/30/2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in Hawaii.The unit met with all of our expectations with the exception of cooking facilities. Because of diatary needs for dibetes we need to do more cooking than most. The microwave and toaster oven were good and with the addition of an electric fry pan (which we purchased) we managed well. Bedding was exceptional.

Met all of our expectations

Reviewed by Jenna

Date 08/11/2013

When we arrived at Islander on the Beach, we were thrilled. The room was clean and cute, there was a wonderful balcony with a ocean view, and there was a sweet gift bag on the table with a few goodies, including chocolate covered macadamias. It was all very thoughtfully done. My boyfriend and I keep talking about how much we enjoyed the experience and how we will definitely stay there again. He just actually said, I would not change one thing about it. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for something calm, simple, and clean. It's walking distance to food too! There is also a bar by the pool, which we enjoyed very much.

Great location for access to attractions North or South!

Reviewed by Folsom Bill

Date 05/04/2013

Our room was clean and provided just about everything you needed, dishes, towels, cleaning agents etc. Perfect view of the ocean. Don't think we would have wanted to be any closer as the ocean and waves are very beautiful but noisy if you want to leave the door open for sleeping. Bed comfort was So-So for us. Maybe we are just spoiled from home. I might mention that there are no elevators so whatever you bring you will be hauling them up and down the stairs. Would have given it 5 stars;however, there were a few maintenance issues that were not really a big problem but were annoying. As others have stated the parking is a problem if you return late in the evening. They do have overflow parking at the nearby resort and businesses but we never had to use them.

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/10/2013

For the price the condo is fantastic value and an overall great experience. The location is very convenient with quick access to many great beaches and restaurants. The resort is great and having the pool, pool bar, bbq and spa is an added bonus. The Condo itself is a little small and the kitchen is quite limited but the balcony is fantastic and the view of the ocean is nice. The beach itself while lovely to look at is not really a swimming beach so that was a slight disappointment. Overall however great experience and I'd recommend it.

Great ocean view from the lanai!

Reviewed by Linda

Date 01/09/2013

Morning coffee on the lanai every day, watching the darkness become light filled. Some mornings a beautiful orange ball as the sun rose above the horizon. Great breeze all the time...very enjoyable.

The room was perfect for myself!

Reviewed by Summer

Date 12/07/2012

What I liked about the room/resort: * super close to beach (2 min walk to beach from room) * can hear sound of ocean * can watch sunrise and sunset from the room/balcony * clean room * quiet environment (no noise from other rooms) * no roosters! * comfortable bed * welcome gift (kauai DVD, candy, Tote bag, notepad etc) * no parking/resort fee What I didn't like about the room/resort: * not enough parking. * jacuzzi (in pool area) is to small * no maid service during stay

Excellent choice for our first stay on Kuwai.

Reviewed by Snowbirds

Date 11/17/2012

Proximity to the sightseeing destinations was central to our wishes, with attendent dinner locations (both take-out and restaurant) accessible by foot and by car. The view from our room and deck during the day was great, as was the sound of the ocean during the evening and night hours. The screening of bushes allowed privacy, with the location of buildings providing both privacy and shelter from the full sun and wind. The noise from the construction was not problematic with the 8:30 start and the 4:30 stop. My wife and I enjoyed our 9 day home away from home stay in very clean and pleasant surroundings - it's even nice not being bothered by cleaning staff, as we had all necessary toiletries, towels and bedding available. The home was quiet, comfortable and provided excellent computer access. The mini fridge and microwave were sufficient for breakfast and lunch preparation. Our single son, Ryan, had stayed in the Islander a year ago and had recommended it highly, even though he thought our preference would have been provision of a full kitchen. I apologize for not writing comments in the guest book. Would return again, with possible interest in purchase of a unit! Thanks for a wonderful vacation available at a reasonable rental rate. Herb and Dorothy Van Bergen

Great condo, great location, great resort.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 10/10/2012

The studio has a great view off the balcony of the ocean, and you can hear the waves all night long if you want to (or if you don't, you can close the sliding door and use the aC). The studio was very clean and comfortable, and Islander at the Beach is a great resort. The location in Kapa'a makes it ideal for day trips north to the Hanalei area or west to Poipou or Waimea Canyon. We did everything from hiking to snorkeling to kayaking, all within about an hour's drive.

The room had a spectacular view

Reviewed by Thompsons2

Date 09/07/2012

The island was beautiful!!! The view from the lanai was amazing! If the bed was on the opposite wall of the would have been perfect to open your eyes and see the ocean..maybe that is something your condo owner can try!? My husband and I found the bed to be very comfortable..soft and relaxing..although the comforter was not very soft and inviting..was a bit scratchy. Also the coffeepot leaked, so we were unable to use it after the first morning. We were also bummed to find out that the mini frig had no freezer area, we would have liked to bought microwave foods. We did appreciate all the utensils in the kitchen all the extra towels that was a wonderful surprise..thank you for that. All in all it is hard to complain when you are staying in paradise..Just those small things would have made it feel more like home. We appreciate the stay and look forward to another visit in the future..until then we will be dreaming of your island while we are stuck in here the central valley of California..thank you again and I hope this feedback is not taken negatively. We are just being sincere and honest.


Reviewed by Nurse Betty

Date 09/01/2012

It was a great and memorable stay! The condo was very clean, everything worked (appliances), it was convenient to the beach, shopping, eating places and the event (hula dancers) happening in the area. The Farmers Market was wonderful at the nearby parking lot with everything fresh and with friendly locals. The area surrounding the condo was pleasant, clean and quiet at night time. We would definitely come back and would recommend the place to our loved ones. Thank you for being there (easy access) returning my calls and e-mails on a timely manner. Mahalo nui loa...Hugh and Betty Galyean

condo in june

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 07/07/2012

Convenient location, private, quiet View of ocean not as good as expected from pictures Could use new mugs/dishes.

Good stay at an affordable price

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 06/05/2012

We recently stayed at condo #259 for 12 days. The resort has a breathtaking landscape with walkways along the beach that offer a good walk to the residents. There's nothing I enjoy more than long walks breathing the ocean breeze on the beach every night with my husband. The facility is spacious and comfy provided with country-style furniture. Bathroom and bath towels are nice and clean. However I found that the kitchen is quite small which contains only a small fridge, a microwave, and a kitchen sink. Beneath the sink are drawers for utensils, and above it are cabinets for dinnerware/seasonings. No cooking stoves provided. In addition, the sofa has a damp smell and pillow case/bed sheets do not have a fresh scent. Other than that, we had a good stay at an affordable price!

Rain, rain, rain...

Reviewed by Grant & Cheryl

Date 03/21/2012

Enjoyed the condo, even in the stormy weather. Our one complaint was the internet modem being locked. We contacted management several times to try and resolve the issue, but without success. In our opinion, they should have come by and unlocked or replaced the modem, as it was supposed to be functioning in our unit. We were able to secure another neighbor's connection, but only in the back of the unit. It would have been nice to sit on the Lanai and use our ipad or iphone to send photos or email home.

Manager Response

We apologize for the problems with the internet. We were under the impression that you were resetting the router and would let us know if that did not work. When we didn’t hear from you we thought all was well. We have had difficulties with the DSL so as of June are now changing over to RoadRunner which is much more reliable on Kauai so we should not have these problems going forward.

Kristen, manager unit 259.

All we needed, pleasant setting.

Reviewed by MaplePine

Date 02/28/2012

Not luxury but nice and well kept up. The room is attractive and has everything you need. Balcony with view of waves, patio furniture. The beach is good for walking, we saw wind and kite surfers in February. Possibly a sea turtle in the waves, too. Great base for exploring the island. The resort next door has a terrific upscale restaurant. Coconut Marketplace has stores with good gift items. Close to McDonalds for quick breakfasts. We were on the go and this place was perfect.

It was easy and nice

Reviewed by Andrei Glouchak

Date 02/26/2012

We needed 2 nights to stay while our booked appartment became available. We came at night, got the key in the lock box. Were pleasantly surprised at the morning when found ourselves at a few steps from very nice beach. Room was clean and comfortable. For 4 of us we would like to have a kind of kitchen, but it is more kind of hotel. Good view from the balcony where we were having breakfast and dinners looking at the garden and ocean.


Reviewed by Julia

Date 12/25/2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the condo. It has everything you might need (even welcomes you with a bag of goodies, thank you that was nice)and the location cannot be better. By the way, booking the place is just as easing. Thank you Kristen at aloha Condos for making it all hassle-free. Overall, a great place to stay and good people to deal with. Next time we are on Kauai, we'll book this condo. Hands down, the best.

Islander on the Beach 259 was Breathtaking!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 11/23/2011

Islander on the bEach 259 had everything we needed. There was lots of space and everything was very modern and new. The a/c was a nice touch after a day at the beach. The location of the resort is perfect. It is right in the middle of the island for easy trips north or south. Do not miss Wiamea Canyon or Kee Beach during your trip. Having Coconut Marketplace next to the resort was great because we could walk over for breakfast, lunch or dinners. Overall I can't think of anything that would have made this trip or condo any better. It is not the St Regis and we weren't expecting it to be. It was a great resort with a nice pool bar.

Great stay!

Reviewed by mtxstarr

Date 11/11/2011

We really enjoyed our stay in 259. I think the only thing that condo would really benefit from is a toaster over rather than just a plain toaster. We loved the location as it made it easy to take trips to either side of the island. Parking was ok and could be a little challenging when returning in the evenings. We loved our view of the ocean. The condo was very clean and amenities were clean and up to date. We would go back again!



Layout - Islander on the Beach, Condo 259

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: 808-822-0272


Tax ID: W30190176-02