Studio Condo

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 7308 — Princeville

49 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

Your Stay: Princeville

$89 - $159
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272


Tax ID: W-55761979-01


A $250 security deposit is required with this reservation and we may process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival.  A charge may result for damage to the condo or contents, missing contents, excessive cleaning required after checkout or for exceeding the maximum number of overnight guests.

Effective April 1, 2013 there is a $12/day resort fee to cover cost of front desk operation and resort amenities - payable at the front desk only. As of August 1st 2014 the resort fee will increase to $15/day

Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.

No pets of any kind are allowed. 

Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 10 AM.  Please be certain to plan your arrival and departures days accordingly.

The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability).

Cancellation made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.

Stayed in 7307-08. Beautiful views, clean and all the necessary amenities. We had a wonderful time. The price is right too. We'll be back.

kauai99 from AZ
10 Videos Resort Entrance of the Hanalei Bay Resort Views from the Hanalei Bay Resort Scenic Views at Hanalei Bay Resort Beach Path at the Hanalei Bay Resort Tennis Courts at the Hanalei Bay Resort Lower Pool at the Hanalei Bay Resort BBQ Pavilion adjacent to Lower Pool at the Hanalei Bay Resort Laundry Facilities at the Hanalei Bay Resort Hanalei Bay Resort and surrounding area

600 sq. ft. | Studio Condo | 1 Bath | Occupancy 2

  • Share this Rental
  • Perfect for Honeymooners
  • One of the Best Locations in the Resort
  • Dramatic & Beautiful Bali Hai Ocean Views
  • Unobstructed Mountain and Hanalei Bay Views
  • Lush Grounds & Waterscapes
  • Free Wi-Fi 

Features & Amenities


  • Beach View
  • Ocean View


  • Air Conditioning
  • Laundry - Onsite
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off Street
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided


  • Golfing Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Tennis Courts
  • Snorkeling - 5 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
  • Beach - 5 Min Walk


  • King Bed


  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Telephone


  • Lanai/Balcony — Table & Chairs
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (4)


  • Refrigerator - Bar Size
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker


  • TV - No HDTV


  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions


  • Dramatic & Beautiful Bali Hai Ocean Views
  • Fantastic Sunset Views
  • Lush Tropical Grounds
  • Tranquil & Serene


  • Large Glass Slider Access
  • Ocean & Sunset Views
  • Dining Seating for 2

Studio Living Area

  • Large Glass Slider Door Lanai Access
  • Occasional Seating
  • TV & DVD Player
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ocean & Sunset Views

Studio Sleeping Area

  • Beautiful & Comfortable King Size Canopy Bed
  • 2 Night Stands with Reading Lamps
  • Dresser
  • Ocean & Sunset Views


  • Light & Bright
  • Full Size Combination Tub/Shower
  • Large Vanity with Full Mirror
  • Tiled Floors
  • Full Towel Sets for Each Guest



Beyond all expectations! Wonderful location. Lovely accommodations

Reviewed by jsouth46

Date 02/28/2015

We had no idea that we would be in Princeville ( coveted of all locations on the island) and that we would be high on a cliff, overlooking the beautiful Hanalei Bay and the mountains beyond. We had no idea that it would be such a luxurious resort with continuous pleasant service. We enjoyed it as a place to rest and a place to spring forth to see all the beautiful sights in Kauai. The grounds were meticulously kept with beautiful tropical plants and flowers everywhere. It was an easy, but inclined walk, to the beach, laundry, tennis courts and swimming . Since the resort is on the side of a hill, golf carts could be called if you did not want to walk to your condo. Definitely advise if you have disabilities, because some condos are on 2nd or 3rd floors without elevators. Small kitchenette facilities were very helpful. Native roosters roam the property ( and the entire island) and wake up about 5:30 or 6 AM! Take earplugs if you are not an early riser! Want to definitely go back someday!

Manager Response


Mahalo for your 5 rating. This resort is in the perfect location with the most incredible views on the Island! The landscaping staff does keep the 22 acres in beautiful condition for all to enjoy! The island's roosters are all around the island and can bring with them the noise. Your suggestion of ear plugs is helpful! We hope that you will visit us again in paradise!

Gorgeous View Overlooking the Entire Bay

Reviewed by LTsurf

Date 10/21/2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! The balcony has a killer view that overlooks the entire Hanalei Bay. The room came with beach chairs and we walked down to the beach and spent a lot of time relaxing. It was such a wonderful, special place. We look forward to coming back!

Don't waste your money on this unit

Reviewed by Jennifer C

Date 07/18/2014

The resort was overall nice and clean, and the resort staff was very friendly. Worst part about the resort is the wait time for the golf carts to take you around. However, the management of this unit and the unit itself were less than satisfactory. When we arrived, the room was already sandy and dirty, there was a surge protector under the bed we used for additional electronics and after we went under the bed to get it, we were covered in a nice brown/black film of dirt. Large tree roaches made their way in. They only give you 1 set of sheets for the entire stay, and also only 2 towel sets. I tried to change my dates a month and a half ahead of time, but I had paid up front for the entire condo and they did not refund my money (which they did not explain to you by the way). There are only 2 lamps in the bedroom/sitting area so don't expect a lot of light. DON'T waste your money on this unit.

Manager Response


Mahalo for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments, and hope to make everyone’s experience more enjoyable.

We have purchased a new cork screw for the condo which we would have happily done during your stay, as we understand they have a tendency to walk down to the beach and get lost in the dark. Vacation Realty Hawaii as well as Hanalei Bay Resort maintenance are always happy to take care of issues such as light bulbs, remote controls and screen doors.

7307-08 is scheduled to be renovated in 2015 so future guests will be able to enjoy the new décor along with the amazing view.


Kristen J Greene PhD
Owner, Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC

Just Ok

Reviewed by DixieDarlin20

Date 07/11/2014

Unit 7308 at Hanalei Bay Resort was ok. The view was lovely. Otherwise, there was nothing outstanding about the unit. They were also missing basics like spare light bulbs and a cork screw. Additionally, there was a lot of construction work being done on nearby units which caused the walk way to frequently be blocked. Although separate from the unit the main pool has a pebble bottom that is incredibly rough on your feet. As an owner of a rental unit in Poipu, I know the difference between outstanding and just ok.

Gorgeous Property, Great Views, Quiet, Perfect for Two

Reviewed by PennyAdventures

Date 06/16/2014

We came to Kauai for our honeymoon and we wanted to keep the trip as inexpensive as possible while still enjoying ourselves. Hanalei Bay Resort was amazing! The staff were all extremely helpful, the grounds were immaculate and the views were top notch. Though it is a studio and there is no stove or oven, the grill and outdoor stove/oven worked perfectly for us. We bought fresh fish and fresh vegetables from the markets and made every meal at the resort. We are an adventurous couple, so we spent most days exploring the island. The room was a perfect size for a studio, not too small, just enough room to spread out and enjoy the romantic views. There was a bit of construction going on in the building next to us, but we left every morning around the same time it all began and they were finished by the time we got home. So, really the only thing that would wake us up in the morning was the roosters! Hahahaha They are all over the island, so you get used to it :) All in all we would definitely stay at Hanalei Bay Resort again and we would stay in the same room if it were available. Oh, the only other tough thing in the studio was washing dishes in the sink. It's the perfect size for a bathroom, but to wash was a little tough. Not a deal breaker by any means! Gorgeous property! Great Views! Really quiet and perfect for two.

Great stay at Hanalei Bay Resort

Reviewed by Lovegoingonhols

Date 06/07/2014

Great location for the North Shore, within easy driving distance of fabulous beaches, snorkelling and trails. I recommend tunnels beach for snorkelling and although pretty tough for an inexperienced walker if you can make the 4 mile hike along the Kalalau Trail the Hanakapi'ai falls are awesome. The water beneath was a tad cold, brrr but a refreshing cool off. The jacuzzi back at Hanalei Bay Resort was fab too for soothing sore muscles. They have a nice pool area too. We stayed in banana wing which had great views of the Bay..... granted some wings are closer but we had no complaints for the price. This was our cheapest stop out of 5 places across Kauai and Big Island. Great value for money. Condo 7308 has everything you need, snorkelling gear, body boards, a little cool bag to take drinks and food to the beach, deck chairs. You can't cater within the apartment but there are bbqs, stove and sink in a shared area should you want to. Plenty of shops and good restaurants nearby too.

Fantastic location and a resort unit with beautiful view from la

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 03/03/2014

We did enjoy our stay in this unit. Unfortunately there was an ant problem when we arrived in the bathroom and adjoining cupboards which did not respond to the spray provided. The telephone did not work so we could not readily utilise the bellhop with golf buggy to assist us to and from the unit which is at the lower end of the hillside. So we were a bit isolated from the rest of our party staying in other units around the resort due to communication problems. We did enjoy using th shared BBQ area by the pool. The first washing machine we used did take coins but did not work Ice machine was really handy though and is located are located in the laundries.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The ant problem has been resolved and the phones are now in working order. We apologize for the lack of phones during your stay. The resort had to wait for specialists to repair the problem. We have also informed the resort about the washing machines which I’m sure they will resolve as well.

Kristen, Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC.

Perfect view, lovely unit..

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 02/10/2014

Wow, what a view! We truly enjoyed our stay in 7308.. This unit is perfect for a couple wanting to enjoy the magic of Hanalei. Clean, super comfortable bed, lovely lanai, quiet setting...The room isn't huge but the large mirror makes it feel larger and the set-up was perfect for 2 people. Loved the bamboo flooring and updated bathroom. Blender, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and dishes made it easy to prepare a quick breakfast and beach picnic lunch...Highly recommend!

Great Location and views!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 08/09/2013

Loved this little studio. Was a perfect size for me and my husband. Enjoyed watching the sunsets over Hanalei and waking up to the beautiful sunrises over the bay. Would stay here again.

Loved the view and location

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 07/08/2013

The facility was great with pools, around the clock carts on service. The view from the porch was amazing. Will return again

Amazing view and location!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 06/02/2013

This was an amazing resort with an outstanding pool and very handy to hanalei town and a beautiful secluded beach. The room was nicely furnished with some of the best views in the resort. It was unfortunate that the main reception and restaurant was still under construction and I'm sure will be awesome once completed.All the staff were extremely friendly,helpful and courteous. We would highly recommend!!

Lovely But Little

Reviewed by Hawaii Traveler

Date 03/09/2013

The view from HBR condo 7308 is quite lovely - a panoramic, but somewhat distant view of Hanalei Bay. The room and resort are well-maintained. The bed is large, comfortable, and oriented to take advantage of the view. However condo 7308 is a bit small; the refrigerator and microwave are in the only closet. There is no kitchen. Also, there is no Wi-Fi in the condo, only at the pool and reception areas. Consequently, it is a fine, even romantic, condo for a couple who intend a limited stay in North Kauai.

Not a Studio or a Condo!!!

Reviewed by Surfer Cowboy

Date 01/29/2013

This is a Hotel Room with a Mini-Fridge and Microwave in the Closet!!! There is an HD TV in the room but no HD Receiver for the Cable nor is there a DVR in the "Condo"! All of these things are expected in something called a Studio Condo! Having been extremely disappointed in that as I had hoped to record the NFL Championship games while I was out surfing so I could watch the games that evening! At $89.99 a night that is inexcusable the owners couldn't spend an extra $25 a month for an extremely useful feature for the Hotel Room! With that said, I would still recommend the place as it is an awesome place! You just have to realize that the Roosters will wake you up at 4am (which I liked by the way), the resort has gas powered carts running all over the place at all times of the day and night! None of this would stop me from staying there again! I just think you need to be aware that this room is like any other Hotel Room where you would have to cook your microwave food in a closet and wash your dishes in the bathroom sink or bath tub!

Manager Response

We are so sorry, but the resort does not have access to HDTV and a DVR, though we do have an HD flat screen in the room for when it does become available. We also have a DVD to play the movies filmed on Kauai that are provided in the room.

We are sorry for the confusion, and only wish you had rented our condo 7307 with a full kitchen and 2 flat screen TV's, and washer/ dryer. It is only slightly higher in price. 7308 is a real bargain for the amenities and full on spectacular Bali Hai/ ocean view it provides.
We hope you will return again, and rent our very spacious unit, 7307.
Holly Laughlin

Great complex; amazing view

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 01/09/2013

My mom and I stayed in 7308 the week from Christmas Day to New Year's Day, and it was a fabulous place for the two of us to use as our home base while visiting Kauai for the first time. Check-in was a breeze with everything ready to go and staff to show us parking and take us and our luggage to the condo. My personal favorite part about the condo was the beautiful view of mountains and ocean -- incredible! Never had such a breathtaking view. The condo itself was great, too, and perfect for two people. It is clean, and all the mirrors help brighten it up with natural light. The king-size bed is spacious and comfy. Bathroom is a nice, large size to allow for two people to get ready at once if needed. We're not big cooks, so having a little refrigerator and microwave was just right. The complex itself is very scenic and offers two pools plus a hot tub. Coffee was available in the lobby each morning of our stay. We didn't use the tennis courts, but they seemed well-maintained (and popular!). The walk down to the beach is a fun little jaunt down a winding, tree-covered path. Parking is easy, there were always spaces. It can be a bit of a walk sometimes, but we liked to think of it as exercise to help compensate for all the eating we were doing! The staff is always available with golf carts if you need a ride. We took advantage of this one night when we went to the St. Regis for dinner, because the path to the beach is quite dark once the sun goes down. They have a handy call box at the end of the path to reach staff once you need a ride back up. There was a computer in the lobby if you needed it. We walked/jogged one morning around the Princeville area where the condo is located. There are nice paths separate from the main road. We drove to the quaint town of Hanalei nearly every day, and it's only about 10 to 12 minutes away. There is a shopping center with a grocery store less than a five-minute drive in Princeville. Would recommend and would totally stay again!

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.
And to clarify for future guests, free coffee is available in the lobby, and a coffee pot is provided in the condo.
Aloha, Holly Laughlin

hanalei treat

Reviewed by D & A

Date 12/28/2012

a very nice unit offered a cost effective visit to our favorite spot on Kauai...ideal location with a dramatic ocean and mountain view and just a couple of minutes from hanalei town...the staff were accommodating and offer a free shuttle anywhere on the grounds, including a lift to the beach...for under 100 a night, this resort and unit cannot be beat.There is no kitchen, but a microwave, small fridge and coffee pot did the trick...this is a winner at a low price point! The lagoon shaped pool was a real plus with a waterfall jacuzzi! If two of you are planning to visit Kauai on a budget, book it!

Manager Response

Thank you for you nice review of our condo and the resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will be back soon.
Aloha, Holly Laughlin, owner

The view of the Hanalai Bay from this room was breathtaking!

Reviewed by Ken Sweet

Date 09/26/2012

The room was clean and comfortable & had all the amenities of home. We couldn't find an ironing board to use but had a working iron in the closet. Loved the new TV, but didn't use it much because we were out site-seeing most of the day. Check in & out was easy & convenient. The room was small but accomodating. Third floor unit so might be harder for older travelers to climb the stairs. Overall, we loved it. Thanks.

Manager Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo and I am sorry you did not find the ironing board that is in the closet. It is a half-size, and was tucked in next to the boogie boards. Yes, the view is breathtaking, and we hope you will be back soon.

Holly Laughlin, owner

Great view and good room for the price

Reviewed by nhawk

Date 05/29/2012

This room was good for the price. Location is perfect for a great view of the ocean and mountains with a very low price considering that view. It is also right next to the smaller pool, which we often had to ourselves. The room could use some updating, but it was fine for our needs and nothing surprised us when we got there. We had everything we needed with a small fridge, microwave, towels, etc. We looked at other rooms that looked a little nicer/more updated, but they cost more. This one was exactly how it was advertised and reviewed. Booking it and info before and after arrival were very easy. No complaints and we recommend it!


Reviewed by Bianca

Date 05/03/2012

My husband and I stayed in condo 7308 last week for a couple of days! This was the best part of our trip. Everything was wonderful, the condo was clean and the view was heaven! I would def refer anyone to stay here!

Great views, Great place!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/02/2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had the most wonderful time. Not only was the accommodation comfortable, clean and extremely affordable, it had all the facilities of any other resort (pool, tennis courts, close access to golf courses). Although it is situated further than we expected to Hanalei Bay town centre, so it is important to ensure that you have a rental car in this location. We were also lucky enough to meet the owners, who were two very lovely people that were fantastic and very welcoming. Thanks for all your help! We'll definitely be back here again in the future!

Nice budget stay

Reviewed by Alex

Date 01/27/2012

The apartment was very clean and nicely furnished, with a great view of Hanalei Bay. The only thing that was a little strange was a full-length mirror right behind the bed

Manager Response

The mirror is designed to reflect the beautiful view of Hanalei Bay from throughout the condo. We are glad you enjoyed our budget priced/5 star room, and hope you will return.
Holly Laughlin, owner

Great View, Nice and Quaint Condo!

Reviewed by adwhitt

Date 01/26/2012

We had a great stay at condo #7308. The condo was very clean and had all the basic amenities. We used the coffee maker, fridge, and microwave quite a bit since eating out is so expensive all around the island. We really enjoyed the view from the condo and the mirror on the back wall that reflects the view so you can enjoy it from whichever direction you are looking. That was a nice touch. The lanai furniture was a little uncomfortable and could be updated. We were glad to have access to extra beach towels and the beach chairs and boogie boards that are left in the condo. We wished the condo also had some tennis rackets and tennis balls. The resort has some very nice tennis courts, and you can rent rackets and balls from the tennis pro shop. However, the guy was never at the shop when we wanted to play tennis. Luckily, the front desk loaned us some equipment. So it would be nice if the condo provided this equipment so renters don't have to go searching for it. The rest of the resort is also really nice, particularly the large pool and hot tub. The beach access is a bit of a walk from this condo, but the resort offers free shuttles so we took advantage of those at times. All in all, I would definitely recommend this condo for travelers wanting to stay on the north side of the island.

Manager Response

Thank you for your nice review of our condo. We try hard to make the guests' stay perfect, so we added tennis racquets to the room and updated the lanai furniture. Thanks for your suggestions, and we hope you will be back!
Holly Laughlin, owner

Peacful, Quiet, and a perfect getaway for 2

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 12/12/2011

Beautiful lookout on the deck with a great view of Hanalei Bay. If that's close enough a 3-5 minute walk and you will be at the beach. Relaxing would best describe are stay :-)

Great place at a great value!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 09/08/2011

We got really surprised by the condo. At first, we were not sure because it was not a full kitchen condo, but really, it was great cozy and charming. The spot is just fantastic, the view is just great, and the price is really cheap for Princeville. The amenities *of the resort* are just great. The pools is awesome, a proper place with multiple Bbqs has been created with tables and everything you need to do a successful BBQ. There are two pools and one of which is quite big. There is a spa a well, the resort is extremely clean and well managed. The laundry is simple to use and clean.

ocean view room tropical paradise!

Reviewed by alohajenny

Date 05/18/2011

I was very pleased with my stay here. The view of the ocean was beautiful! The king size bed was very comfy, the bathroom was clean and had soaps, shampoo, a hair dryer and coffee maker. The closet was supplied with a few straw hats, a boogie board, beach chairs, salt, pepper, plates, mugs, etc. It also has a nice flat screen TV, which my boyfriend was very happy to find out he could watch the hockey game on. Overall, this condo was super cute, clean and very comfortable. The location is very nice too. My friend reccommended this place to me and I would reccommend it to my friends too.

vacation stay

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/03/2011

The location was very good-- beautiful view of the ocean and mountain- gorgeous sunset. We were constantly treated to the view via our sliding glass doors out to the lanai. The single room was more than enough for our 4 day stay. Plenty of room , mini-frig and microwave a plus for easy breakfast or lunch. Bed was very comfortable. It was great having beach towels and beach chairs available so we were set to closet space due to mini -frig and cleaning equip. We did have some small ants in the bathroom upon arrival but bought a spray and solved the problem. Since the sink in the bathroom is the only one for washing dishes there may have been food around there at some point. It was also helpful having silverware, plates, etc. We felt as if we could be very self-sufficient. locale at the resort is always a plus. We had stayed there 3 years ago-- still surrounded by beautiful plants and landscaping- very well attended. tennis courts, beach, two pools-- what's not to like?? We would definitely return.For the price point it gave us exactly what we were looking for. The resort is a 5 minute drive from Hanalei where we typically stopped at Java Kai( changing name to Hanalei coffee roasters) for coffee and fresh fruit- super service. Also liked the little restaurant bar around the corner from Java Kai. Postcards is another good spot for dinner. Even though we hit the rainy season/winter-- we had plenty of time to be outside and relax.The hike on the napali coast is worth the effort--Na pali coast- beautiful views if a bit muddy and steep in places. Highly recommend.

Paradise found

Reviewed by John

Date 02/22/2011

Very friendly and helpful. Excellent views, pools, landscaping, amenities, and locations.

Nice and quiet location

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 12/21/2010

I really did my research while looking for a place to stay in Kauaii...I looked at so many websites for condos, I knew I wanted something other than a hotel. I found this this condo on the website with several other condo's in the same resort...We wanted a condo because we didn't want to spend all of our money going out to restaurants, on the islands that is and expensive undertaking. So, we booked with the expectations of having a place to prepare a breakfast and possibly being able to prepare lunch or a snack...Unfortunately, this unit was not equipped or even set up for much more than a sleep and a shower. The unit had a great view and was very quiet. however, as advertised, it was a hike up and down a pretty steep hill. So if you can't walk well or have trouble with your knees you might want to choose another unit...The Unit has a nice King size bed with a nice little balcony so you have some room to move about...The bathroom is a little old and dated, with a very small tub and a standard bathroom sink...Therein lies the problem of cleanup, to wash your dishes you must wash them in a small bathroom sink. We bought fresh fruit and wanted to cut it up, we had to cut it in the bathroom with no cutting board and it really made a mess of a small bathroom...There is a coffee pot in the condo, but there was no toaster so we purchased one for the unit, we wanted a little coffee and toast in the morning. All in all it is an adequate place to stay. however, due to the age and poor layout of the Condo, and the fact that it is not setup as anything other than a hotel room, we will not be staying there again. The Hanalei Bay Resort Condo Complex, is nice and quiet and Princeville is a great place to stay, next time, I will be looking for a condo with adequate facilities to meet my specifications as a Condo, not a hotel room.

Manager Response

We were very sorry you were disappointed with your stay in our studio condo. I do wish to point out that we do not advertise this condo (7308) with a kitchen as it has none. It does have a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blender, utensils, and BBQ steps away by the pool. We only wish you and we had realized what you wanted, and could have rented our adjacent condo, 7307, which has a full kitchen, dishwasher, dining table, laundry, living room, separate bedroom, bath, and 2 lanais w/ chaises and tables to sit at and gaze at the spectacular view. We know you would have loved this unit, and regret any misconception.
Also the resort provides free shuttle service to and from the beach, for those who do not like to walk. Guests only need to ask for this service.
-Holly Laughlin, Owner Condo 7307-08

For the price we paid, we loved the view and location

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 11/08/2010

We had a lovely time at Hanalei Bay Resort. We had everything we needed and the condo was comfortable. We liked the nice little touches the condo had, we will stay again.

We loved staying at the Hanalei resort and hope to return.

Reviewed by Honeymooners

Date 10/29/2010

The rooms, views, and grounds were wonderful. The salt water swimming pool was wonderful, and the "taxi service" around the grounds and to the beach by the bell men was great!

Great Deal, Great Location

Reviewed by Wars

Date 07/27/2010

Absolutely nothing bad to say. We stayed there for 4 nights in april. The grounds were beautiful and it was a wonderful place to lay your head and watch the sun set over the ocean. If you don't have a car, I might recommend elsewhere as the restaurants were closed. But I go to Kauai to get out. And we were more than happy to return to our little slice of paradise.

There are not enough superlatives to describe.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 07/11/2010

My stay was short but incredible. The condo was perfect, the view priceless. It is a short walk to the beach which they share with Princeville Resort. There are 2 great pools - a tropical paradise pool with waterfalls, tastefully done and another pool perfect for reading and a quick dip. The tennis courts appear to be newly surfaced and they are always available. Attention: the value is amazing. There is no other spot on Kauai that you will get such a beautiful room, view, and amenities. I know I should say something that wasn't perfect but I cannot think of a thing.

Manager Response


Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything very accommodating. The views are incredible and the location cannot be beat. We hope that when you come back to paradise you will choose to stay with us again. Mahalo for your business.!

Amazing value for the island location, view, & resort quality

Reviewed by Bill

Date 06/16/2010

Smart management priced this unit so that it would always stay filled, even though the resort presently doesn't have an operating restaurant or bar and tourism is down, because of the economy. Resort maintenance is top notch considering the scope of the property. Easy access to it's private beach via a beautiful walk or by a ride on one of the resort's carts.

Affordable, peaceful, relaxing, and still wish we were there!

Reviewed by Laura

Date 06/02/2010

Comfortable accommodations with a beautiful view. The condo has a mini-refrigerator, microwave, plates, utensils, etc. There is a smaller pool and gas grill/stove just downstairs. The resort is quiet and peaceful. There are also boogie boards, cooler, and chairs to take to the beach. It is easy to walk down to the beach and there is a cart to pick you back up when you are ready to leave. The resort is located close to other wonderful beaches within a short driving distance along with a grocery store a lots of restaurants. This is the place to stay. Totally perfect! The resort staff and other neighbors are extremely helpful and kind.

Fantastic view

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/14/2010

We were really impressed with the room, facilities & most of all the view from this room. We thought it would just be a garden view but were pleasantly surprised when we found out it was an ocean view. I was able to take nice sunset pictures. The resort was one of the nicest lush & tropical surroundings that i have ever stayed at. i loved the walks along the pathways between the condos. The pool area was also very nice with the waterfalls, and the kids beach. I also loved the hottub and the natural surroundings. The only thing was that we could of had better weather, but that can't be helped considering the time of year. I certainly will recommend this place to people. Thanks again.

Best Ever

Reviewed by Bull-Dawg

Date 03/10/2010

Great resort with a great view. The grounds of this resort are beautiful and the staff at Aloha condos as well as the resort where very nice and informative. Condo 7308 was comfortable and roomy, decoratied beautiful, and had everything you would need there already. I would definitly stay there again. Great location. Small walk to and from car parking.

Condo 7308 was GREAT

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 03/07/2010

Our stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort Condo 7308 included everything we had wanted during our stay on Kaua'i. The room was very clean and decorated beautifully with the very comfortable king size and romantic canopy bed,the view of ocean from the balcony and it provided all the essentials for staying at a condo. The pool area was beautiful and the waterfalls hot tub was the favorite!! All supplies were provided that we needed to grill including cooking utensils, plates, bowls, refridgerator, and other items such as beach chairs/mats, towels, umbrella, etc.Condo 7308 will be a place we want to visit again in the very near future!!! The owners even brought us movies to watch that were filmed on the island...Maloha!!

Overall, great stay

Reviewed by yani

Date 12/16/2009

Easy check-in at around 5 pm. Room was on the top floor, clean and adequately equipped. Bed was very comfy and spacious. Great view from lanai. Storage space for clothes somewhat limited and could use another dresser. Entertainment unit shows its age and there is only a vhs player. The room is not well insulated from the adjoining unit and noise can be heard. Rosters are also noisy after 3 am but that is just Kauai charm. Resort was clean and well maintained. 4 tennis courts looked great, other two not that great. Pool looked nice but ran out of time to use it. Overall, highly satisfied for the price paid.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo.

We replaced the old entertainment center with a beautiful 5 drawer dresser for ample clothes storage. A brand-new flat screen TV was mounted on the wall, accompanied by the new DVD player. New door bottoms were added so the rooms are now insulated for sound. The view of the ocean is even more spectacular as the large trees were removed.

Future guests can be assured that this will be a fantastic, most enjoyable place to experience Kauai

Holly Laughlin & Constance Ammon, Owners, Hanalei Bay Resort Condo 7307

A slice of tropical paradise

Reviewed by Hrcoop

Date 10/29/2009

We had the please of spending 4 nights in #7308 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. First of all, the resort is spectacular. The grounds are stunning, the views are incredible, and the pool is perfection - with its secret cave behing the waterfall. The condo itself is just right. It's decor is perfect - with it's ethereal canopy bed. The bathroom is spacious. There's a mini fridge and all of the toys you need for Kauai - boogie boards, umbrella, beach chairs, and beach towels. The view from the huge sliding doors puts it over-the-top. Bali Hai in the distance and Hanalei Bay in the foreground makes for stunning sunsets. Next time I visit Kauai, I will come back to the same place. The HB Resort is a dream. Oh, and I almost forgot the bar. Happy Talk is perfect for snacks and awesome mai tais. Plus, they have live entertainment - including hula dancing! I seriously spent weeks trying to decide where to stay on Kauai. It was worth all of the research, this place is #1. So stop looking and book it :)

Fantastic condo, fantastic location, gorgeous views!!!!!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 10/15/2009

This is the second year in a row my husband and I have stayed at this particular condo, and we plan on continuing to return year after year. We started each morning on the lanai, enjoying the gentle breeze and enticing aromas from the comfort of the home, and we were within walking distance of one of the most beautiful beaches on all of Maui. This is a wonderful unit that I can't speak highly enough of.

Condo needs a little help

Reviewed by not picky

Date 09/16/2009

It's a great location and it's decorated well but it needs a hair dryer, radio, a alarm that isn't scotch taped together and TV remote that works.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed the location of our condo and that you felt it was well decorated.

Thank you as well for bringing the problems to our attention. We wish that you would have phoned us during your stay so we could have solved the problems immediately.

We have replaced the alarm clock with a new clock radio. We have also replaced the TV remote control. The hairdryer was in the condo during your stay and it is located on the shelf.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay.

Holly Laughlin, Owner, Hanalei Bay Resort Condos 7307, 7308 & 7307-08

Wonderful room!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 08/08/2009

We had no problems with the condo -- everything was exactly as pictured on the website. It was beautiful -- with a view of the ocean and mountains. The room is right next to one of the pools. The grounds were beautiful. The condo was very clean and well kept.

Don't look anywhere else for a better stay.....

Reviewed by M. Rodriguez

Date 06/25/2009

First of all the price was super, we really felt like we were getting a great quality location and service for a great price. My thoughts the entire time were... "YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS". The large pool was absolutely incredible. The complex was spotless. We stayed in unit # 7308 which had an incredible ocean view, however the only draw back was that it was way down the hill that was very steep. But, with a simple call to the front desk, a shuttle was there in seconds to take you to and from to any where in the complex....I don't ussually take the time to write these evaluations, but for this location I felt that I owed them the recognition that they well deserve. M.Rodriguez....Los Angeles

Awesome place - beautiful view

Reviewed by Amerikaner

Date 05/22/2009

We found the hanalei Bay resort online and read some reviews about it (specifically about unit 7308) and we loved it. The resort was beautiful and had incredible views. The beach was nice, the staff was friendly and we will absolutely come back. The hot tub was another highlight! We can absolutely recommend booking the condo we booked and Chuck from Condos was very nice and it was so easy.

Good location

Reviewed by Albertan

Date 04/20/2009

It was our first trip on Kauai so all was new to us. The location of the resort on the north side of the island is easy to find, even when returning at night. There are many nice beaches, gardens and restaurants close by. The room was clean and had a view to the beach. In the resort there are swiming pool facilities for families with children to relax. My wife and I like it there and wouldn't mind returning there again.

Very nice

Reviewed by kauai99

Date 04/07/2009

Stayed in 7307-08. Beautiful views, clean and all the necessary amenities. We had a wonderful time. The price is right too. We'll be back.

Terrific Little Condo

Reviewed by Shaylabay

Date 04/02/2009

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful little condo last year and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. At first we thought it might feel small and cramped like a hotel room, but it just did not. We are photographers and divers so you can imagine we had LOTS of GEAR! There was room for everything without making us feel cramped. I was impressed with the oceanview and location over the pool. I had not stayed at the Hanalei Bay Resort before, and just loved this property! It was lushly landscaped and offered spectacular views of the famous Bali Hai mountains from rooms, restaurants and lobby. Sunsets were spectacular. I can highly recommend this unit (and Resorts!) to any couple wishing for a romantic getaway at an extremely affordable price. You don't expect to get so much for so little in these times! Thanks for such a wonderful place to stay in Hanalei, we will be back!!!

Beautiful condo, great rental experience

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/02/2009

The Hanalei Bay Resort is a lovely, spacious property in Princeville. We own a timeshare unit there, and rented this efficiency unit for our in-laws to join us. The unit is clean, well-decorated, and quite comfortable. All of the rooms at the Hanalei Bay Resort are very large, and this was plenty of space for my in-laws. They had a nice view from their balcony. We also had a great rental experience with Chuck at Aloha Condos. He stayed in good communication with us during and after the rental. I would definitely rent from Aloha Condos again!

Kauai vacation

Reviewed by Mike

Date 04/02/2009

My friend and I enjoyed our stay in condo 7308 of the Hanalei Bay Resort immensely. We wanted to have a quiet and restful vacation and were not disappointed. The room was clean, comfortable and just like the photos we saw on the Internet. Even though the studio condo has no kitchen, there is a small refrigerator and microwave. With the dishes and utensils provided and the use of a community grill we were able eat in more than out. Dinner on the lanai of fresh grilled seafood with a sunset over Bali Hai and Hanalei Bay was fantastic. HBR, as the locals call it, is a beautiful property. The landscaping is very mature and well kept. My friend, who grew up in Florida and was familiar with many of the plants, marveled at the size of them. We heartily recommend 7308 at HBR. It is a great place for couples and a bargain at today's resort prices. Aloha.

Enjoyable Stay

Reviewed by jonest3

Date 04/02/2009

Overall very pleased with the experience. Room as described. community hot tub by the main pool was broken for a few day. Little bit of a bummer but the room was great.


Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272


Tax ID: W-55761979-01