3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Kanaloa at Kona, Condo 2403 — Kailua Kona

43 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$149 - $399
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Charles Horton

Phone: (214) 513-2190

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W51251212-01


A $250 security deposit is required with this reservation and we may process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo or contents, missing contents, excessive cleaning required after checkout or for exceeding the maximum number of overnight guests.

Air Conditioning is $30 per day. If you unselect the charge, and decide you want A/C after your arrival, there will be a $100 trip charge to turn on the unit.

Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.

No pets of any kind are allowed.

Check-in time is 4 PM and checkout time is 11 AM. Please be certain to plan your arrival and departures days accordingly. If you have a late flight out, you might want to consider booking an extra day.

The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if a cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability).

Cancellation made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.

This condo was absolutely fabulous. Hands down, the best thing about this condo was the 'pay it forward' atmosphere. We cooked/Bbq'd the whole week because the kitchen had *everything*...and not just the normal plates, pots, pans, but spices, condiments, you name it. Coolers and beach maters were available for beach trips; flashlights for lava tube exploring; complete snorkeling sets outfitted the whole family; binoculars were great for just sitting on the lanai watching the ocean activities. Beyond that, the condo is elegantly and tastefully furnished, well-maintained, and in a fantastic, lush-landscaped location with easy access to the community pools and shops just up the street. We found it to be well located to everything we wanted to do and a great home-base. Finally, reserving the condo and use of the site was easy and convenient and Charles' thoroughness and follow-up was unparalleled. When we hit the big island again, this is the only condo we'll even consider.

MikeB from California
12 Videos Resort Entrance - Kanaloa at Kona Lobby of Kanaloa at Kona Main Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Adults Only Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Pavilion - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Panorama - Kanaloa at Kona Tennis Courts - Kanaloa at Kona Kona Country Club - Adjacent to Kanaloa at Kona Heia Bay - Snorkeling adjacent to Kanaloa at Kona Kahaluu Beach Park - Turtle Beach - Kailua-Kona

1850 sq. ft. | 3 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 6

  • Share this Rental
  • Panoramic, 180 degree Ocean Views
  • Fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen
  • Beautiful Teak Furniture, Window Coverings, & Linens
  • Cable TV in 2 Rooms
  • Unlimited, Free Telephone Calls within Hawaii, the Continental U.S. & U.S. Territories

Features & Amenities


  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront Resort


  • Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Jetted Tub in Bath
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off Street
  • Parking - Covered
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Linens Provided


  • Golfing Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Tennis Courts
  • Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk
  • Beach - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk (5)


  • Free Local Calls
  • Telephone (2)
  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Free Long Distance
  • Desk
  • Answering Machine


  • Twin/Single Bed (2)
  • Futon
  • King Bed


  • Lanai/Balcony
  • Deck/Patio
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (3)


  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Refrigerator - Bar Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Crock Pot
  • Tea Kettle


  • TV - HDTV
  • DVD
  • Video Library
  • iPod Port
  • Ping Pong/Table Tennis
  • Boogie Board (4)
  • Beach Chair (2)
  • Beach Umbrella (2)
  • Beach Towels (6)
  • Cooler - Ice Chest (2)
  • Snorkeling Gear (4)
  • Board Games (6)


  • Family-Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions

Entry Area

  • Slate Floors
  • Tropical Entry


  • Spectacular Ocean/Pool/Sunset Views (Seasonal)


  • Spectacular Ocean/Pool/Golf Course/Sunset Views

Living Room

  • Designer Sofa with Love Seat
  • Ceiling Fan
  • 2 End Tables & Lamps
  • Stereo w/ Ipod Dock
  • 42" Flat Screen TV/Cable/DVD
  • Slate Floors
  • Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views


  • Slate Floors
  • Granite Countertops
  • Frigidaire Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Jenaire Range
  • GE Profile Microwave
  • Frigidaire Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishware - Service for 12
  • Cookware
  • Full Glassware - Service for 12
  • Extensive Kitchen Utensils, Bakeware, Serveware
  • Toaster
  • Blender/Mixer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cleaning Supplies

Dining Area

  • Beautiful Designer Dining Set - Seats 6 Persons
  • Slate Floors
  • Pool & Ocean View with Gorgeous Sunsets (Seasonal)


  • Full Size Stacked Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry Supplies
  • Iron & Ironing Board

Master Bedroom

  • California King-Size High Quality Serta Bed & Mattress Set
  • High Quality Berber Carpet
  • Large 6-Drawer Dresser
  • Two Bedside Night Stands
  • Two Reading Lamps
  • 32 TV/Cable TV
  • Clock-Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • High Quality Bedding
  • Walk-in Closet

Master Bathroom

  • Dual Vanity Sinks
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Soaking Spa Tub
  • Private Lavatory
  • Tile Floors & Shower
  • Luxurious Turkish Spa Towels
  • Hair Blow Dryer

Second Bedroom

  • Two Twin beds can be converted to King
  • Two Bedside Night Stands with Lamps
  • High Quality Berber Carpet
  • 6 Drawer Dresser
  • Clock Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Quality Bedding
  • Large Closet

Second Bathroom

  • Shower
  • Slate Floor & Shower
  • Granite Countertop
  • Luxurious Turkish Spa Towels

Third Bedroom

  • Full-Size Futon
  • Two End Tables with Lamps
  • Clock Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Quality Bedding
  • Large Closet


  • Spacious 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom
  • 1800+ Square Feet of Living Space
  • Open Beam Ceiling


  • West End of Resort
  • Sunset Views
  • Quick access to Restaurant



Vacation get away

Reviewed by Larry

Date 08/20/2015

Was a great vacation. The unit was totally upgraded up to and including the little things like coffee maker, etc. Very well maintained. Great location with nice ocean view from the balcony. Upper unit so you didn't have to worry about guest above you. All you needed to enjoy your vacation was your suitcase and your food, everything else was there. Wifi was a plus as it enabled us and the kids to stay connected. It was a challenge however working with the Time Warner programing in the living room. The TV's in the bedrooms worked great, just didn't have the channels you get in the living room, which was fine.

Very comfortable

Reviewed by Martin M

Date 03/14/2015

First off the Kanaloa complex is in a great location and is perfectly maintained. It's location on the water is unusual in Kona and it is very convenient to Keauhou Shopping center with Restuarants, Supermarket, Longs, shopping and movies. Unit 2403 is well located with beautiful ocean views and convenient to the Ocean Pool. (The down side to this is it can be noisy) It is well appointed and functionally set up for comfort and convienece. Bathrooms are obviously new and beautiful. 2 out of 3 TV's are flat screen and have a great selection of channels including Apple TV in the Living Room. WiFi works great.

don't stay here

Reviewed by rickyvr1

Date 02/25/2015

We arrived shower not working, called many times to the owner no response. At the end of our vacation washing machine broke no response from owner. Have not received our deposit back even though we only had one shower that worked for 32 days that we paid to stay there.

Manager Response

It is unfortunate that we were unable to make this guest happy. All of our reviews except this one are 4 and mostly 5 stars.

Upon reporting shower problems maintenance went three times to the unit. The first two times the occupants would not allow entry, sited inconvenient time. Third time maintenance found no problems with the shower, but were unable to discuss the problem with occupants as they were not present.

Maintenance did attempt to gain entry to unit as water was dripping into the unit below from the washing machine. Occupants attempted to disallow entry, and property damage was occurring, we insisted. Occupants would not allow repairs to be made. They were made after occupants checked out.

Finally, Aloha Condos does not charge deposits to renters cards. A hold is made and released after a set period. An actual charge would never show on a statement. No refund is due, as no charge was made. The renter did not pay any deposit.



Layout - Kanaloa at Kona, Unit 2403

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Charles Horton

Phone: (214) 513-2190

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W51251212-01