3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Kanaloa at Kona, Condo 2403 — Kailua Kona

42 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

Your Stay: Kailua Kona

$149 - $399
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Charles Horton

Phone: (214) 513-2190

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W51251212-01

Policies

A $250 security deposit is required with this reservation and we may process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo or contents, missing contents, excessive cleaning required after checkout or for exceeding the maximum number of overnight guests.

Air Conditioning is $30 per day. If you unselect the charge, and decide you want A/C after your arrival, there will be a $100 trip charge to turn on the unit.

Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.

No pets of any kind are allowed.

Check-in time is 4 PM and checkout time is 11 AM. Please be certain to plan your arrival and departures days accordingly. If you have a late flight out, you might want to consider booking an extra day.

The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if a cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability).

Cancellation made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.

It's difficult to add something new to the accolades already posted. My only advise would be to open up to the sights and sounds that Hawaii has to offer. Arise each morning to the sounds of the birds. Go out to the Lanai and just look, listen and feel all that is taking place around you. See if you agree with me, when I say - Paradise Found.

John and Family from IN
12 Videos Resort Entrance - Kanaloa at Kona Lobby of Kanaloa at Kona Main Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Adults Only Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Pavilion - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Panorama - Kanaloa at Kona Tennis Courts - Kanaloa at Kona Kona Country Club - Adjacent to Kanaloa at Kona Heia Bay - Snorkeling adjacent to Kanaloa at Kona Kahaluu Beach Park - Turtle Beach - Kailua-Kona

1850 sq. ft. | 3 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Occupancy 6

  • Share this Rental
  • Panoramic, 180 degree Ocean Views
  • Fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen
  • Beautiful Teak Furniture, Window Coverings, & Linens
  • Cable TV in 2 Rooms
  • Unlimited, Free Telephone Calls within Hawaii, the Continental U.S. & U.S. Territories

Features & Amenities

View/Location

  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Jetted Tub in Bath
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off Street
  • Parking - Covered
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Linens Provided

Activities

  • Golfing Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Tennis Courts
  • Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk
  • Beach - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk (5)

Communication

  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone (2)
  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Desk
  • Answering Machine

Beds

  • Futon
  • King Bed
  • Twin/Single Bed (2)

Outdoor

  • Lanai/Balcony
  • Deck/Patio
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (3)

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Refrigerator - Bar Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Crock Pot
  • Tea Kettle

Entertainment

  • TV - HDTV
  • DVD
  • Video Library
  • iPod Port
  • Ping Pong/Table Tennis
  • Boogie Board (4)
  • Beach Chair (2)
  • Beach Umbrella (2)
  • Beach Towels (6)
  • Cooler - Ice Chest (2)
  • Snorkeling Gear (4)
  • Board Games (6)

Suitability

  • Family-Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

More

Room Descriptions

Entry Area

  • Slate Floors
  • Tropical Entry

View

  • Spectacular Ocean/Pool/Sunset Views (Seasonal)

Lanai

  • Spectacular Ocean/Pool/Golf Course/Sunset Views

Living Room

  • Designer Sofa with Love Seat
  • Ceiling Fan
  • 2 End Tables & Lamps
  • Stereo w/ Ipod Dock
  • 42" Flat Screen TV/Cable/DVD
  • Slate Floors
  • Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views

Kitchen

  • Slate Floors
  • Granite Countertops
  • Frigidaire Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Jenaire Range
  • GE Profile Microwave
  • Frigidaire Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishware - Service for 12
  • Cookware
  • Full Glassware - Service for 12
  • Extensive Kitchen Utensils, Bakeware, Serveware
  • Toaster
  • Blender/Mixer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cleaning Supplies

Dining Area

  • Beautiful Designer Dining Set - Seats 6 Persons
  • Slate Floors
  • Pool & Ocean View with Gorgeous Sunsets (Seasonal)

Laundry

  • Full Size Stacked Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry Supplies
  • Iron & Ironing Board

Master Bedroom

  • California King-Size High Quality Serta Bed & Mattress Set
  • High Quality Berber Carpet
  • Large 6-Drawer Dresser
  • Two Bedside Night Stands
  • Two Reading Lamps
  • 32 TV/Cable TV
  • Clock-Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • High Quality Bedding
  • Walk-in Closet

Master Bathroom

  • Dual Vanity Sinks
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Soaking Spa Tub
  • Private Lavatory
  • Tile Floors & Shower
  • Luxurious Turkish Spa Towels
  • Hair Blow Dryer

Second Bedroom

  • Two Twin beds can be converted to King
  • Two Bedside Night Stands with Lamps
  • High Quality Berber Carpet
  • 6 Drawer Dresser
  • Clock Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Quality Bedding
  • Large Closet

Second Bathroom

  • Shower
  • Slate Floor & Shower
  • Granite Countertop
  • Luxurious Turkish Spa Towels

Third Bedroom

  • Full-Size Futon
  • Two End Tables with Lamps
  • Clock Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Quality Bedding
  • Large Closet

Layout

  • Spacious 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom
  • 1800+ Square Feet of Living Space
  • Open Beam Ceiling

Location

  • West End of Resort
  • Sunset Views
  • Quick access to Restaurant

More

Reviews

Very comfortable

Reviewed by Martin M

Date 03/14/2015

First off the Kanaloa complex is in a great location and is perfectly maintained. It's location on the water is unusual in Kona and it is very convenient to Keauhou Shopping center with Restuarants, Supermarket, Longs, shopping and movies. Unit 2403 is well located with beautiful ocean views and convenient to the Ocean Pool. (The down side to this is it can be noisy) It is well appointed and functionally set up for comfort and convienece. Bathrooms are obviously new and beautiful. 2 out of 3 TV's are flat screen and have a great selection of channels including Apple TV in the Living Room. WiFi works great.

don't stay here

Reviewed by rickyvr1

Date 02/25/2015

We arrived shower not working, called many times to the owner no response. At the end of our vacation washing machine broke no response from owner. Have not received our deposit back even though we only had one shower that worked for 32 days that we paid to stay there.

Manager Response

It is unfortunate that we were unable to make this guest happy. All of our reviews except this one are 4 and mostly 5 stars.

Upon reporting shower problems maintenance went three times to the unit. The first two times the occupants would not allow entry, sited inconvenient time. Third time maintenance found no problems with the shower, but were unable to discuss the problem with occupants as they were not present.

Maintenance did attempt to gain entry to unit as water was dripping into the unit below from the washing machine. Occupants attempted to disallow entry, and property damage was occurring, we insisted. Occupants would not allow repairs to be made. They were made after occupants checked out.

Finally, Aloha Condos does not charge deposits to renters cards. A hold is made and released after a set period. An actual charge would never show on a statement. No refund is due, as no charge was made. The renter did not pay any deposit.

Perfect View, Great Furnishings, a truly luxury condo!

Reviewed by champHouston

Date 09/21/2014

This condo was above expectations as far as furnishings go. Lovely bedding and a huge master bathroom.Unfortunately the hot water tank leaked whilst there but the owner was very helpful and offered to move us.The view was delightful and we enjoyed the use of all the beach equipment and coolers etc .Definitely to be recommended.

More

Layout(s)

Layout - Kanaloa at Kona, Unit 2403

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Charles Horton

Phone: (214) 513-2190

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W51251212-01

Policies