3 Bedroom Ocean View Townhome

Na Hale O Keauhou, Townhome I-1 — Kailua Kona

24 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$149 - $209
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
7 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Dave Duehmig

Phone: 502-314-5199

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: Hawaii Tax ID???



Deposit and Payment

A Non-refundable deposit of 20% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation

Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the checkin date.

A security deposit of $250 is also required and will be authorized on your credit card 7 days prior to arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents, keys or for exceeding the number of allowed overnight guests.




Reservation deposit is non-refundable

Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the checkin date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha Condos property within one year of the original checkin date.

Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits

Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments 


When we booked both Townhome l-1 and I-6 for a family reunion - I thought it was a bit expensive - but it turned out well worth it. The accomodations were very neat, clean and comfortable. the kitchen was well equipped, and there was even several sets of snorkel gear, beach mats, and baby toys for the beach. The locations turned out great - 2 minute drive to a gret snorkel beach and one minute from a well-equipped shopping center and grocery. The pool was a 2 minute walk from the townhouse, and there was an adult pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub - and they wre never crowded. Aloha condos was very easy to deal with and came through with everything they promised. We would not hesitate to stay here again. My only disappointment was that the golf course next door was closed for renovations.

hsilvers from Nova Scotia
8 Videos Views from Na Haloe O Keauhou, Townhome I-1 Resort Overview - Na Hale O Keauhou Resort Entry - Na Hale O Keauhou Resort Pool - Na Hale O Keauhou Resort Pavilion - Na Hale O Keauhou Resort Fitness Center - Na Hale O Keauhou Resort Kahaluu Beach Park - Turtle Beach - Kailua-Kona

2030 sq. ft. | 3 Bedroom | 3 Bath | Sleeps 6

  • Share this Rental

Beautiful updated 3 bedroom, 3 bath townhome in the quiet end of the resort.  This condo offers new furnishings including king and queen beds, fully equipped kitchen and plenty of beach gear. Relax to the sound of ocean breezes flowing through the palms while relaxing on your private master bedroom lanai with full ocean views.


Features & Amenities


  • Ocean View — Quiet End of the Resort


  • Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off Street
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Linens Provided
  • Garage


  • Golfing Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Beach - 10 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk


  • Free Local Calls
  • Telephone
  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Free Long Distance — To US Mainland & Canada
  • Answering Machine


  • Queen Bed (2)
  • King Bed


  • Lanai/Balcony (2)
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared


  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Rice Cooker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Tea Kettle


  • TV - No HDTV (2) — 42" Flat Screen in Living Room
  • DVD
  • iPod Port
  • Boogie Board (2)
  • Beach Chair (2)
  • Beach Towels
  • Cooler - Ice Chest
  • Snorkeling Gear (4)


  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions


  • Enjoy your sunset views from the "quiet" end of the resort

Entry Area

  • Private front entrance to dining/kitchen area

Living Room

  • Spacious and open with slider door to ground floor lanai
  • Comfortable sofa and easy chair with ottoman
  • End table with reading lamp
  • Floor lamp
  • 42" flat screen TV with DVD
  • Ceiling fan


  • Private ground floor lanai with dining seating for 6 guests


  • Spacious kitchen with custom cabinetry and granite counters
  • Fully stocked with cooking utensils, dishes, glasses, bowls and cookware
  • Full size refrigerator-freezer with ice maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceramic top range and convection oven
  • Disposal
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee maker
  • Coffee grinder
  • Rice cooker
  • Tea kettle
  • Blender
  • I-pod dock
  • Ceiling fan

Dining Area

  • Dining seating for 6 at large rectangular table
  • 3 bar stools at counter for additional seating
  • Ceiling fan


  • Open carpeted stairway to second level

Master Bedroom

  • Large slider door to lanai for access to ocean/sunset views
  • New king bed with top quality Serta mattress
  • High quality bedding and linens
  • 34" flat screen TV
  • 6 drawer dresser
  • Twin night stands with reading lamps
  • Occasional chair
  • Alarm clock
  • Ceiling fan

Master Bedroom Lanai

  • Two comfortable chairs and small table
  • Second floor ocean views with large slider door access to master bedroom

Master Bedroom Lanai View

  • Spacious master bedroom second floor lanai with beautiful ocean/sunset views

Master Bathroom

  • Large walk-in shower
  • Full soaking tub
  • Tiled surfaces
  • Blow dryer
  • Twin lavatories with lots of counter space
  • Large walk-in closet

Second Bedroom

  • New queen bed with high quality Serta mattress
  • 4 drawer dresser
  • Twin night stands with reading lamps
  • Large closet
  • Ceiling fan

Second Bathroom

  • Full combination tub/shower
  • Tiled surfaces

Third Bedroom

  • New queen bed with Serta mattress
  • 6-drawer dresser
  • Twin night stand with reading lamps
  • Ceiling fan

Third Bathroom

  • Walk-in shower
  • Tiled surfaces


  • Front load washer and dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Upright vacuum


  • Attached garage with door opener (no remote control)

Linen & Utility Closet

  • Additional linens, towels and beach towels


  • Located in the "quiet" end of the resort offering westerly facing sunset views and cooling ocean breezes


  • Large and spacious 2 story townhome


  • Park outdoors convenient to the condo or choose to park in the condo garage with automatic door opener (remote control not included)



Great family getaway

Reviewed by Tessa

Date 01/13/2018

This condo was an excellent base for our family getaway in Hawaii over Christmas and New Years. Our family of 4 plus 2 grandparents found this condo roomy and well laid out. Each bedroom has its own full bath - great with early rising grandparents & late rising teens. The condo was well supplied with essentials plus extras like beach towels, chairs, snorkel gear, etc. Quiet and located in a nice area - near excellent snorkel beach with a grocery store and other essentials in walking distance.

Spacious and comfortable

Reviewed by Deb

Date 11/20/2017

Our family very much enjoyed our stay. Plenty of space, towels and beach gear came in very handy while we were there. Enjoyed time in the very large community pool and hot tub and used the propane bbq one evening for dinner.

The pool has a sectioned off 2-3ft area which we tried to use for our toddler, however the bottom of this is falling apart so badly we stayed in the deep end....hopefully this is replaced soon. Everything else about the complex an unit was excellent.

Lovely Condo

Reviewed by Janel

Date 10/27/2017

We have stayed in this condo several times and have always enjoyed its location and the condo amenities. The property management is great, as we have had minor issues over the last three times we have stayed in I1.The management team has been quick to respond. A few small issues have persisted over the years, like the shower curtain rod in the upstairs guest BR, and the hot water adjustment in the master bath. None of these are setbacks, but it is curious how they are never completely repaired. We love Na Hale.

Plumbing issues

Reviewed by Professional Guest

Date 08/10/2017

I have had numerous visits to Kona and stayed several times at Na Hale O Keauhou but this trip was a first time stay in Unit I-1. The community is beautiful and the layout of the townhouse is great unfortunately this particular unit needs some serious TLC. When arriving we went to open the vertical blinds and a couple of the slats just fell off. On further inspection it appeared all the slats were broken and were being held on by tape or staples. We tried to relax on the master bedroom lanai but realized there was a large wasp or hornet nest. We knocked it down and that just created more of a problem. So we couldn't use the lanai. The walls throughout the unit have seen some wear and tear and holes were sloppily patched and the paint touch up done with a non matching paint. In some places it appears art was removed and never replaced. The bathroom in the second upstairs bedroom has a toilet that is broken and we had to reach into the tank to flush it the entire stay of seven days. And lastly the ice maker was broken. We notified the on Island contact Ken the first day about these issues, even leaving him a written note when he came by the next day. Nothing was fixed and he never returned. We will never stay in this unit again.

Location, Amenities and More

Reviewed by RONNI

Date 07/23/2017

We have stayed at Na Hale O Keauhou probably 8 or 9 times through the years and so we know the condo complex extremely well. This was our first visit to Unit I1 and it fit our needs perfectly. We brought my 80-something in-laws for the first week of our 21-day trip. The downstairs master with its own shower was perfect for their use. The upstairs master king bed was super comfy and the jumbo bathroom is one of the best features.

The only weird thing was the master shower's valve, which is truly installed backwards. I saw it mentioned in previous comments, but assumed it would have been taken care of. Nope! So, just know that hot and cold are reversed and you'll be fine.

We had a couple little maintenance items crop up during our stay and Aloha Condo's maintenance pro, Ken, was lightning-fast with his responses. I sent an e-mail on Sunday evening, thinking he'd read it on Monday morning, Nope, he replied within 5 minutes.

We can't wait to return again.

Fantastic Holiday

Reviewed by Brenda

Date 02/07/2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Na Hale O Keauhou. Our condo was very spacious and well equipped.We were a bit disappointed when we arrived to find we had no working fridge (things happen). "Kudoos" to Ken for his concern and getting us a new fridge. We feel there are a few items that require maintenance. A deep cleaning is needed for the blinds, windows & screens, fans & light globes, cupboard shelving, etc. The shower head on the main floor drips whenever a tap is turned on or a toilet flushed. Kitchen faucet is very loose. Phantom door does not stay on track.A small BBQ on the lanai would be nice as it is a bit inconvenient to walk to the pool in the dark. Sleeping pillows on the beds are at the end of their life time. Bathroom fan in the 2nd bedroom upstairs is very loud & annoying.....fan & light are on the same switch. All in all we had a wonderful holiday. Weather was fantastic.

Fully equipped Hawaiian Home

Reviewed by Holly Welsh

Date 01/03/2017

We have been to the Big Island several times and usually stay across the street at the Kona Coast, but our unit has gotten too small for our family. Unit I-1 was perfect. Very spacious and each bedroom had its own en suite. The kitchen had everything I needed to be able to cook-in (i love to eat breakfast and dinner on the lanai and enjoy the view). They even had beach chairs. Perfect. We'll definitely stay here again.

Beautiful location

Reviewed by JML

Date 10/25/2016

Condo I-1 is a lovely townhome with a great location and a spectacular view that never gets old. We enjoyed our stay at Na Hale and on the Big Island very much, and hope to return to Na Hale soon. It's a wonderful place to unwind from our busy life. Something for the maintenance people to work on is the problem with tiny ants in the unit. Also, we had no hot water when we arrived. We had to turn on the heater and wait... We had this same problem when staying in this unit in the past, so perhaps it's something to improve upon. Mahalo

Beautiful condo!

Reviewed by Christine

Date 09/27/2016

We enjoyed 7 nights at this beautiful condo, it was a 3 bedroom, 3 full bath w/ central air. This condo is very spacious, we had 5 people sharing and it was quite comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and appliances are upgraded. Use of the garage was an added bonus. It is very quiet, pool is close by, as well as the fitness center. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Kona! Aloha!

Missed vacation

Reviewed by linda

Date 08/28/2016

My mom broke her hip 2 weeks before our trip so we couldn't make it. Unfortunately your policy would not let us reschedule so we did not get to stay and had to give it away to someone, as we had paid on full. The airline let us reschedule, so we will come eventually but think I'll get a hotel that allows changes or cancellation next time.

Great location and great condo

Reviewed by Weikel Family

Date 04/25/2016

This lovely condo came fully equipped with boogie boards and snorkeling items in the garage. It is beautiful decorated inside and very clean. Shower heads have extremely low water pressure in all 3 bathrooms, and was impossible to wash us girls hair, but the bathtub was amazing. Great location and very close to everything. Thanks again!

Absolutely The BEST Condo for renters!

Reviewed by Char

Date 04/01/2016

This was our third time to rent at the Na Hale O Keauhou complex and our first time at unit I1. By far the BEST unit to rent. It literally has EVERYTHING!Kitchen is FULLY stocked with everything we needed. The condo is VERY clean and I loved the layout. The A/C works great, but the double fans in the living room/dining area are awesome. Nice to have 3 TV's throughout for those early to bed evenings. If I would have to pick something to be negative about it would be the dryer. It takes to long to dry a load of towels etc... and both the washer and dryer are very noisy. We always enjoy the pool, it never has more than a hand full of people and sometimes we were the only ones. I would LOVE to see a bbq pit on the lanai, going up to the pool to grill is an inconvenience. We will stay at this unit again on our next vacation to Kona.

Great house for a three-generation vacation!

Reviewed by Janet

Date 03/11/2016

We found this condo was just perfect for our family vacation.We,the grandparents took the bedroom/bathroom on the main floor;leaving the upstairs(with two bedrooms and full bathrooms) for adult children and two grandchildren.Each bedroom had a walk-in closet.The condo was exceptionally well equipped with extras,especially in the kitchen.It was so handy to find things like spices,flour;oil and various condiments.There was a lot of beach/snorkeling equipment in the garage,as well as two coolersWifi reception was excellent.The condo is in a quiet area of the resort,just steps from the pool and gym.Parking is no problem.The Keauhou Shopping Centre is only a ten minute walk away,with grocery store;drugstore and various restaurants.There are various beaches fairly close by.We had a great rafting/snorkel adventure starting out from Keauhou Bay,a five minute drive away.

Grade A

Reviewed by Kelly & Karen Knee

Date 03/01/2016

Weather was great, condo was great too.Love the pool area and the surroundings were very well kept up.Would recommend to our family & friends.

Good location, comfortable condo for 4 people

Reviewed by Deborah7155

Date 02/26/2015

Reasonable price for spacious condo for 3 to 4 people. Condo needs minor maintenance, for example, laundry closet door off track, many slats damaged/falling off vertical blinds, plumbing in master bath shower stall reversed, ceiling fans need thorough cleaning. Kitchen appliances and utensils appropriate.

I would recommend this condo for families on a budget.

Spacious Clean Well Equipped Condo!

Reviewed by Gary2226

Date 02/25/2015

Wonderful accomodations in this lovely condo situated in a quiet gated community.We really appreciated the well equipped kitchen plus a bonus of beach supplies such as chairs, cooler, umberella, snorkels, masks, fins, towels and boogie boards.Each room had comfortable beds with their own full bathrooms.Air conditioning was a added bonus.The swimming pool was just a minute walk away where we barbecued each night while watching a beautiful Hawaiian sunset!

We have been coming to Kona for 5 years now and Na Hale was "han

Reviewed by Dale

Date 03/06/2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Na Hale. Our whole family stayed at I-6 and so close. It was very kid friendly. Access was easy with the little ones, location was just far enough from downtown Kona but close to the shopping area for groceries, etc. People in the complex were very kind, unlike some of our previous stays. Only complaint was a small lack of kitchen utensils, grill, Kleenex, beach equipment, coolers but would definitely come back to the exact unit next year if available. Aloha

What a great vacation at the Na Hale O Keauhou I-1 Townhome.

Reviewed by Ray

Date 01/24/2014

Great stay at the I-1 condo. Lots of room and nice and clean. Well stocked in the kitchen and even a cooler in the garage to use to take to the beach. Wish the pool area was open a little longer, closes as 9pm wish it were open until at least 10 pm.

Happiness in Hawaii

Reviewed by hsilvers

Date 12/30/2013

When we booked both Townhome l-1 and I-6 for a family reunion - I thought it was a bit expensive - but it turned out well worth it. The accomodations were very neat, clean and comfortable. the kitchen was well equipped, and there was even several sets of snorkel gear, beach mats, and baby toys for the beach.

The locations turned out great - 2 minute drive to a gret snorkel beach and one minute from a well-equipped shopping center and grocery. The pool was a 2 minute walk from the townhouse, and there was an adult pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub - and they wre never crowded.

Aloha condos was very easy to deal with and came through with everything they promised. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

My only disappointment was that the golf course next door was closed for renovations.

The most perfect, clean and inviting town home we have ever rent

Reviewed by Linda

Date 12/03/2013

The split level home was very clean and inviting. We felt comfortable the minute we walked in. There was no clutter or unnecessary nic-nacs on the countertops. However, everything you might want or need was already provided by the owners. We loved the location which is within walking distance of the best snorkeling around Kona. We all enjoyed the beautiful pool in the evening and of course Sam Choys for lunch a short walk away.Unit I-1 is the best in our 10 years of renting homes through Vrbo and Home away. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Absolutely awesome!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 11/18/2013

The condo was super clean and had everything we needed and more. Excellent service from local rep when we asked to have the aC turned on (it was hotter in November than we expected). Bathrooms came stocked with shampoos/soaps etc so no need to pack those. Laundry facility was perfect. We were surprised to even find 12-yr old scotch in the cabinet! (i think people go to Costco and leave behind what they don't consume!). Pool facilities were close and immaculate. The complex was quiet and convenient to shopping. It was a lovely place to stay and we hope to return sooner than later.

We give Unit I-1 a big thumbs up!

Reviewed by N. Huang

Date 08/22/2013

Unit I-1 at Na Hale O was awesome. The owners were very generous with supplying everything to make the stay comfortable. Little things like thick floor mats in every washroom, fluffy towels, strong WiFi strength & speed, big new beach towels, beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, various laundry detergents to wash clothes. Also, access to the garage was a big plus! We utilized the drying rack that was provided for drying all our beach gear inside the garage. The unit was extremely clean and the a/C was already on and house refreshingly cold when we arrived. The unit was in a quiet section with ample parking, and a short distance to the pool. We have stayed at various units within the Na Hale O complex 4 times in total and just love the community! There is a grocery store (KTa) and great coffee shop (Peaberry & Galette) just up the hill, and an awesome snorkeling spot (Kahalu'u) just down the hill with tons of fish and beautiful coral. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the Big Island, and have already recommended this gem to all our friends and family.

Beautiful Condo Rental

Reviewed by Beth

Date 03/02/2013

The condo was very clean and well appointed. The layout is our favorite of the three options at Na Hale O Keauhou. We had all that we needed and more. The access was the garage was greatly appreciated! Lastly, thank you for the large drying rack. I think that all of the units should have at least one (or two) drying racks since it is not appropriate to hang items out on the lanais or balconies.


Reviewed by Ann Marie

Date 02/10/2013

We couldn't have been more pleased. This condo is spacious, beautiful, and came equipped with everything we could have needed. The location is excellent - close to beaches, shopping, and lots of good scenic walks. We made good use of the pool and BBQ, and the owners provided lots of good tourist information, which was greatly appreciated. We can't wait to go back!!!



Layout - Townhome I 1, Na Hale O Keauhou

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Dave Duehmig

Phone: 502-314-5199

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: Hawaii Tax ID???