Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Entry Area
Entry Area
Linen & Utility Closet
Linen & Utility Closet
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Studio Living Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
Studio Sleeping Area
$99-$119/night (+tax & fees)

1 night min stay

Includes tax & fees

Ilikai Marina 1189, Honolulu Oahu

 Studio Condo

You are right where all the action is in this downtown Waikiki location convenient to all shopping, restaurants and fabulous beaches. Waikiki Beach is just steps away! All that you will need is provided in this studio condo with a queen size bed, a cozy living space for TV viewing and a galley kitchen for cooking in. Decorated with soft hues of green and tropical foilage, it will set the mood for your stay in paradise! Gaze at the sparkle of city lights from your lanai as each fun filled day ends. less ↑

  455 sf

  Sleeps 2


  1 Full


Simon Chang

(808) 987-3502

Ask a Question


Air Conditioning
Kitchen - Full — Galley Style
Laundry - Onsite (credit card or smartphone) — In Building on 8th Floor
Linens Provided — Bath and Bed Linens
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP — No Tissue
Hair Dryer — Vanity Cabinetry
Iron and Ironing Board — In Hall Closet
Parking - $ Fee
Parking - Covered
Parking - Off Street


Oceanfront — Complex fronts the Marina


Murphy Bed — Queen Bed


Internet - Wireless [Free]
Free Local Calls


Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby
Beach - 10 Min Walk — Easy Access
Restaurant - 5 Min Walk — Ground Floor of Building
Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
Stand up paddling nearby


Handicap Access
Wheelchair Accessible — 6 th floor of parking garage
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed


Lanai/Balcony — Viewing Balcony


Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Ice Maker
Coffee Maker
Rice Cooker
Tea Kettle


Beach Chair (2)
Beach Towels (2) — In Hall Closet
Cooler - Ice Chest — Cooler Bag

35 Guest Reviews

they helped me to solve the problem in the best way!

We stayed for a week at this place and I made a mistake at the time of booking, but they helped me to solve the problem in the best way! the place is small, but comfortable!👍🏼

— Tolentino, Stayed 02/29/2020

Ilikai Marina #1189

I was surprised and disappointed. I’ve stayed in several condos at the Ilikai Marina. This condo was in the poorest condition. I had to call the person on call to turn on lamps, and to show me how to lock the door from the outside. The written instructions were wrong. There were a few power strips with several cords attached, which, I think is dangerous. Randy was very helpful, having been called out at night. I will not stay there again, unless it is upgraded. less

— Virginia, Stayed 02/08/2020

Like my home

Everything you need is already there. Pretty large space makes you free. But it's not 5 star hotel. It's just my another home stayed in Waikiki beach. Relax and enjoy your another life.

— Myung Jin, Stayed 08/24/2019


This is a great location and value for your money. We live part-time on the island and needed a place to stay while we were having work done. Unfortunately we condo surfed for over three months. We wish we have found this unit first!!! The unit was clean but is in need of a bit of updating. I do understand it is difficult to get work done on the island as everyone is out surfing. So keep in mind it is not a 5 star hotel but the value is there and the location can't be beat! Also note the parking instructions state $20 per day but is actually $23. Be sure to let the parking attendant know you will be staying for multiple days. Mahalo to Aloha condos for all our locations during this time... less

— LV, Stayed 04/01/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your review of the unit 1189 at the Ilikai Marina. It certainly is a great location! Thanks for your great comments about the unit. Because these units are individually owned the decor can be of individual taste. The unit is clean and the owner would like to update at some point but it is continually booked because of the great value. It is nice for folks out there to have an option in this price point but with updates that option would go away. The parking is a public garage and is not advertised on our websites. Therefore if asked we do send the lastest price information we have which is the 23 dollars per day if you tell the attendant ahead of time the length of your stay. These prices of course are subject to change. Other parking options are also available. Thank you again for your review.


Room was adequate for the price. Biggest plus - convenient location to bus stop, trolley stop, mall, shops, restaurants, WalMart/Sam's Club, Foodland, etc. Also close to nice beach at Hilton Hawaiian Village (fireworks every Friday night), beach activities, etc. Our stay was pretty quiet for the location (compared to downtown Waikiki. Room, Kitchen & Bath need upgrades. Everything is very dated and worn. less

— Michael, Stayed 01/20/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Michael, Thank you for your review for unit 1189 at the Ilikai Marina. The condo is very conveniently located as you mentioned to everything. The condo as a Vacation Rental is very subject to the individual owners the their tastes and desired upgrades. The owner has mentioned changing somethings but the unit at the very reasonable price and the popularity because of it, is hard to find an opening to do changes. However it does seem to be a good option for people looking for a very reasonably priced unit with a full kitchen which makes it very accommodating. The website pictures are a good reference for each guest to decide if this look is for them.

Nice place

The place was nice and simple close to abc stores and walking distance of plenty of stores bars and restaurants stayed for 9 nights and had a blast

— AJ Ortega, Stayed 11/18/2018

Clean and great price

The location was pretty good. We were able to walk to all parts of Waikiki and also the convention center. Walking distance to ala Moana mall. Place felt very clean and had most things we would need for cooking. I would suggest updating some of the pans, but we definitely plan to come back. less

— Lisa, Stayed 10/27/2018

Great Locaction

We rented this condo while visiting a new born granddaughter. My kids condo is small and we needed a place to stay. It was about a 15 minute walk from Ilikai Marina. Should you wish to visit the beach or the mall, even Sam's Club for provisions, it is all within walking distance. My wife and I walk all the time and a 2 mile walk is nothing. The facility (building) itself is in lovely order. The condo is cheaper since the amenities are older. I think a new paint job might be in order. I am unsure if the bathroom is the original one, but an update is needed at some point of time. The Murphy bed was comfortable. The only issue we had was the cable. I watch the news since my work is sensitive to the news and the Fed EX cup was on and I wished to watch it. The satellite would freeze and you had to restart the entire system, which took 3-4 minutes to resume. It was irritating. Overall, we chose the place since it was cheaper, close to our daughter's place, and we knew the area. If I was planning a vacation to HI and wanted to really enjoy myself I would pay the extra money and rent something more updated with some extras. We were visiting family and this was not a vacation. There was no complaint about cleanliness. 140 dollars for cleaning is a big number. We never cooked in the condo and are very tidy people. I imagine the cleaning service was quick to cleanup after us. The price is indicative of the amenities, recognize that if you are saving money, there is a reason. less

— william, Stayed 09/30/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha William,Thank you for choosing my humble studio at the Ilikai Marina #1189.  I understand you were most frustrated about the satellite reception on the TV.   You also mentioned that the unit could use a bit of a face lift. It is hard to find a month or two which it’s not occupied because this place is so popular.  The location is great as you know and most people who opted to stay here generally want to save some money yet being able to live close to the action and have more amenities than the average hotel room.  However a upgrade of the unit is being planned so I hope visitors will be patient.  As for the satellite TV, sorry this is beyond my control as that is related to the local carrier for any given day.    Again thank you for choosing my unit and hope you come again. Congratulations on your new born granddaughter!  

Great Spot

Very convenient location first and foremost. Short walking distance to the beaches and Hilton garden, Convenience store across the street, and coffee/breakfast joints all within a 5 min walk. Made it very easy to continue my daily/morning routine. Condo serves its purpose and then some by coming with beach gear and snorkel equipment etc. Very happy with the overall experience and would recommend to anyone. less

— Chance, Stayed 08/20/2018

Loved it!

So we rented this condo with the full intention of saving our money for activities. We saved a boat load of our money compared to relatives who stayed in their 5k unit at the Hawaiian Hilton. Because of it we were able to go on a flight with 808 Airmen! We saw the most amazing views of Hawaii! The kitchen was great and we had every intention of using it but with extra cash to spare we ate out every night. La Marianna Sailing Club (original tiki bar) was the highlight of our families week. We were also closer to McDonald's, and ABC stores than they were! Bonus. They always complained of the walk. Lol. Our family gets together at the Harbor Pub every morning for breakfast. Score! Just an elevator ride down. The street is also less busy than the Hilton. The boat tours are right outside the hotel. The hotel has $23 parking for 24 hrs. The Hilton is $40 parking. If you didn't want to park at the hotel there is free parking across the street at Marina park from 4 am - 10pm or you could also use the meters across the street for $1hr an hour. We would park on the street during the night, then drive up to the parking on the outside of the Hawaiian Hilton Lagoon and park there while we enjoyed the Lagoon and Waikiki beach not more than 20 steps away. There is also a great shrimp truck parked right there. I could go on forever... All the drinks you see at the ABC store... $5 for 1, go to Walmart (5 mins away) and get a case for $5. The actual unit itself is pretty decent. Even though it seemed small if was comfortable for two. It was decorated nicely. Free scuba gear to use, nice beach loungers, nice beach towels... Very thoughtful of the owner considering there are huge costs to rent at the beach. The hotel itself has great security, and they're actively watching all floors. We felt safe the whole time. Overall we would rent here again but instead face the ocean the parking lot view was okay... You got to see the sunrise every morning but the ocean view is where it's at. Hope this review helped you decide where to save money in Oahu! We plan to use Aloha Condos again next year! less

— charlette, Stayed 07/19/2018


We stayed in Ilikai Marina, Condo 1189 in April 2018. It is clean and good maintained with lots of kitchen utensils. Very close to the beach and shopping places. In general the condo is a bit old but the room is good furnished, the bed is pretty comfortable. The only that really has to be updated is the bathroom, especially plumbing but it is bearable when you come for a week. I will definitely recommend this condo for my friends. less

— Tanya, Stayed 04/24/2018


Although the Condo was centrally located to the things we wanted to do we found it was in need of some refurbishment. It could use a fresh coat of paint to make it more appealing. The cost of the parking garage was more than advertised. I first came to Honolulu in 1956 and have made several trip to Hawaii since, but I was very disappointed how Honolulu and Oahu have grown and developed. Some of the road and highways are more congested than Los Angeles so all the fun and romance of old Hawaii is gone. It's not likely that I will ever return unless it is to one of the outer Islands. less

— Rex, Stayed 03/17/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your feedback on the unit 1189 at the Ilikai Marina.  It is cental to everything and in a great location!   The public parking garage which is attached to this complex does have different options for fees.  This is why in our verbiage we let you know that going in and out of the parking garage is more expensive each time unless you tell the attendant that you are staying for a number of days and then they will give you the daily rate of 20 dollars instead of charging with each exit.  When inquiring as so many guests do we also give you some other options such as the Marina parking just outside the building that is self pay at 1 dollar per hour. When choosing the Oahu experience, guests are excited for the city activity that this destination brings, with the flurry of activity of all sorts and the abundance of options for shopping, restaurants and night life.  This condo is right where all the action is and in walking distance to the restaurants, shopping, beaches and more! It sound like Kauai might be more of an option for what you are looking for.

Great pricing and centrally located

We kinda stumbled upon this unit online. We had always thought that Hawaii was out of our price range, well this unit made it possible! We stayed 10 days and loved it! Location is great, bus stop two minute walk, same for Waikiki beach. Just cross the pedeway and you have access to a lounging area. The pub in the basement has great specials too!! The unit had all that we needed! I would certainly recommend this to all seeking accomodations in Waikiki area! less

— Daniel, Stayed 03/14/2018

Superb Apartment In Waikiki

We rented this apartment for a week in Dec of 2017. The location is fantastic, by the marina and just steps away from the Hilton Hawaiian Village, restaurants and convenience store. The apartment was neat and tidy with all the necessary cooking utensils and toiletries. It even come with beach chairs, mats and cooler bag. Once, when lock the combination door ran out of battery we were locked out of the apartment. But a phone call to the management got Ryan over, who fixed it within the hour. Had a great time in Oahu, and especially our stay in this apartment. Highly recommended for anyone thinking of a vacation in this Hawaiian Island. less

— Kee, Stayed 01/08/2018

Good value for money, excellent location.

A good place to stay. Close to beach and shopping centre. The apartment is clean and tidy. Have everything you need. Feel like at home. Highly recommended.

— Wing Hung, Stayed 04/01/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha Thank you for the wonderful review for the unit 1189 at the Ilikai Marina.  This unit is very conveniently located as you mentioned and is stocked well to have everything you will need in your vacation stay.  Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness and the feeling of home.  We do hope you can come again soon!

Budget solution for Waikiki

Pretty nice and tidy studio. Quite quick response from the management team if something comes up. While it is just a studio, it has all necessary to enjoy a vacation: bed, couch, bath, small kitchen, and balcony, even a desk. Great location: walk to Ala Moana shopping center and Ala Moana Beach which was way less crowded than Waikiki. Bathroom sink drainage needs a professional cleaning or upgrade. Be ready for some city noise. Overall, we are satisfied with this one. less

— Nick, Stayed 02/27/2017

condo 1189 review

Stayed in the unit for two weeks over the Christmas New Year period 2016/17. The unit and the complex while being older buildings were well presented and clean and tidy. In Reality for the units age and the likely high levels of usage I thought the unit was well presented. Location of the complex was handy to everything only a few minutes walk to Alo Moana centre. and just a minute or two to the Hilton Lagoon and the beach. Down town Waikiki is about a ten minute stroll away. Public transport stop is handy at the street corner if required, Overall the complex is as we expected and we were very happy with it. having a few extras in the unit such as beach chairs and the like was very handy. hope that helps less

— jim, Stayed 01/15/2017

Great Location

we can walk to the beach, good access to Ala Moana Shopping Center. enjoy sunrise and sunset from Ala Moana Beach Park, near by. Shower is quite good. bed was too soft. but not big deal. if you want to cook, there are no pans... 〇 microwave, rice cooker, toaster, coffee maker less

— Haruko, Stayed 12/27/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your review.  We do appreicate hearing from our guests.  This condos is in a very good location and very close to the beach as you mentioned.  Your comment on the bed is not something that every guest will agree with as a bed is a very individual need and want.  Quite often we get comments in our units where one guest thinks the bed is very comfortable and another won't.  This is not an area that all can be pleased.  We wish you would have called as the unit does have pots and pans and they are located in the closet at the end of the kitchen.  Therefore the unit does have the convenience of being able to cook meals. Also in your comments you mentioned the some kitchen items with an indication that they did not exist as it had an "0" in front of the list.   We want to clarify for any future guests that this unit does have a microwave, a rice cooker, a toaster and a coffee maker and a full galley style kitchen.  We do hope you can come again and make use of the kitchen supplies.

Good digs

It was a nice place to stay right on the beach and above the chart house

— Mary, Stayed 10/26/2016

It was alright

This place did what I needed it to do, it gave me a cheap place to sleep. There's no view except for the parking garage, so don't go looking for one. The parking system/staff didn't make going in and out of the parking structure easy. I didn't use my in/out privileges because getting in and out of the garage was frustrating. The sliding glass door does not lock. I don't know if that's safe at all, but we tried to lock it, and could not get it to lock. The shower drain catch, I had to empty myself when I noticed the water was slow to go down. That was so gross. I don't know when was the last time it was emptied. It just really grossed me out to see all that hair and gunk before me. Renters are expected to take out their own trash, which is located at the end of the hall. We waited for the doors to unlock at 7am. We went there at 7:08am, and it was still locked. With a plane to catch, we had no choice but to bring it back in to the unit and leave a note for the person cleaning. Like I said, it was a cheap place to sleep. If that's all you need it for, then this place is for you. less

— Melissa, Stayed 05/16/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you for your review and taking the time to post for us.  This condo as advertised is not on the ocean side of the building and therefore reflected in the great price.  However stepping outside this building the oceans edge is just a short walk away making it very convenient for days at the beach.  The public parking garage is attached to this building which makes it very convenient.  To make it easier to go in and out of the parking garage, you can tell the attendant ahead of time the number of days you will be there and they will give you the daily rate instead of calculating with each exit.  There also is public parking right outside the building in the Marina for 1 dollar per hour paid at the kiosks located throughout the parking lot.  We have contacted a plumber to come and take care of the drain.  Thank you for your business.

Perfect Condo

IIikai Marina Condo 1189 was perfect for our stay. We were able to park and go straight to the condo with great ease. The condo was very comfortable and clean. Red Lobster is right next door and the beautiful Waikiki beach is in walking distance. I would have no problem recommending this condo to anyone. less

— Bernadette, Stayed 02/16/2016

Everything you Need

My daughter and I stayed in this cosy condo and loved it. We both talked about moving into similar condos when she moves out, because of how well the space is used. The suite was clean and had everything we needed and more in the way of household appliances, towels and even a couple condiments. It was a nice surprise to find cold water already in the fridge, and a tote bag and map of the area on the coffee table. My daughter ended up sleeping on the couch because it was so comfortable. I enjoyed how well located it was and spent my time walking along the beach. Local tours and airport shuttles picked us up and dropped us off right at our building. The price is reasonable for low budget travel. The only thing I missed was an outdoor pool. The managers were willing to give me a late check-out, but had back to back tenants. I'd recommend this place to anyone. less

— Dawn, Stayed 12/22/2015

A Great Partment

1189 is a lovely condo with a big window facing the city and mountains. It has a small one person deck with a small stool. We spent eleven nights there from November 18 to 30. It was wonderfully warm, but overcast and rainy. The first time we used the black umbrella we found it was broken. Unfortunately for us, as a senior couple, we did not carry a cell phone. The condo phone was temporarily disconnected so I could not phone Kristen to ask how to connect to the Internet with our iPad. There were several numbers on the modem that we tried with no results we really missed the use of our iPad for info on restaurants, museums, and also to email home... Lesson:: Bring your own cell phone. The Murphy bed creaked and groaned but we found it quite comfortable and got a good night's sleep. The cupboards were too high so we brought the dishes we needed down to the microwave cupboard. The kitchen was well supplied with pots , dishes, cutlery. Restaurants: Chart house, steak and seafood, expensive. Outback steakhouse, expensive. Red Lobster, moderate. McDonalds, Subway, Groceries. ABC store. Food pantry about five minutes walk away. Ala Moana Mall, 10 minutes walk. Huge food court there. Many large stores. The busses work well. US seniors can ride for $1 per trip. We paid 2.50. Bus drivers are very helpful. We hired a shuttle to bring us from the airport to our hotel at a cost of 43.75 Canadian.going home we rode the bus at$2.50US each. Bring a small suitcase as you can do laundry for $2 a load. Bring quarters. Laundry soap is supplied from the condo. This condo was very clean and very comfortable. A/C worked well and was needed, especially at night. Some day we may come again. less

— Rockwell, Stayed 12/07/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, The unit 1189 at the Ilikai Hotel is a well-equipped studio condo and we are glad you found it pleasing for your needs. The location is perfect with an abundance of nearby restaurants and activities. With the bus route being so close, it is very convenient and inexpensive to use as a commuting option.  It is also convenient to have the laundry facility to use right in the building.  We appreciate the comments on the cleanliness and the comfort of the unit.  We do strive to make our guests at home in our units. Thank you for letting us know that the umbrellas in the unit was broken.  We will get a replacement right away. We do hope you will return in the near future.

Cute Condo

1189 is a cute condo but that Murphy Bed has to go. The mattress was so uncomfortable and the bed was so noisy we couldn't sleep. Everything else was great. Location, close to a lot of restaurants. Walking distance to the best firework show I've ever seen at the Hilton Hotel every Friday night at 7:45 pm. Only way I would book 1189 you would have to get a new bed. Mahalo🌴 less

— Mila and Kayla, Stayed 11/10/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Thank you for your review!  It is a great location and an accommodating unit and very convenient to everything.  We will let the owners know about your comments on the bed.  Beds can be a very specific in what appeals to different people.  Therefore it is very hard to please all.  There are some units that one guest will love the bed and others would say the opposite so it all seems very relative to each individual. We are glad you enjoyed the fireworks!! Aloha and Mahalo,

my Waikiki stay

I enjoyed my time in Honolulu. Condominium location is great, The parking setup is convenient, and it was nice to have a room with a kitchen. We had breakfast every morning in the room. And now, Comments to help you improve. The bathtub drainage was bad but appreciated the quick resolution by the local manager who got a plumber to fix the problem the next day. The toilet paper supply was not enough, we had to purchase our own, No liquid dish detergent to do manual cleanup. I think the people that clean or an assigned inspector need to find all problems before the prospective tenant..( I had a leaky garbage disposer on my previous rental here) Last but not least. How can a condominium have a cheap pull down bed!! I've seen better in motelxx's Other than that it was okay. Tom less

— Thomas, Stayed 10/12/2015

Nice condominium!

We stayed for 4 days. The place was very nice. I don't like Waikiki area. We rented a car. Friday was so hard to park around marina. This condo was clean and comfortable. Ilikai marina's security was so kindly. But we have two problems. Towels were bad smell and the shower drain was bad. You should repair it. Unfortunately we missed fireworks at Hilton. I'd like to stay here next time! Thanks! less

— Junko, Stayed 09/28/2015

3 star

Had a few problems trying to lock the door. Apart from the bed being extremely noisy & creaking eveything else was fine. Great location

— Patricia, Stayed 09/24/2015

Great price for the location

I arrived Weds, Aug 12 and stayed for 4 nights. I have consistently stayed in this area for all my visits over the last 5 years. I keep coming back for the location and proximity to local transportation. The Illikai Marina studio was a great price for the location. The studio was spot on with their description and it's more suitable for 1-2 people. The elevator was prompt, using the parking ramp very easy(I went golfing 2 days and need a car). Walking to the beach or the Hilton Lagoon was an easy 7-10 minute walk. I frequently used the crosswalk on the 2nd floor to head over to the Modern or the Illkai restaurants. All in all, I will come back here. Thank you. less

— TERENCE, Stayed 08/22/2015

Very nice

We had a very nice stay. The condo was very clean, pleasant, and extremely well located. The only downside was that the internet connection and the phone turned off for 4 days (and we really needed it because we were there for work). The staff has however been very helpful in fixing this problem. less

— Rémi , Stayed 08/19/2015

Loads of Aloha and comfort!

I have already recommended this vacation rental to several of my friends who will be visiting within the next few months. Henestly, for the location you can not receive a better value for your dollar in all of Waikiki. I resided on Oahu for 13 years so have chosen the Illikai Marina Condo in the past for my guests due to it's excellent location and affordability. You are in the perfect spot, right between Ala Moana Beach Park, Oahu's best beach for swimming, and Waikiki. Though this unit faces the parking lot, it has tons of charm and roominess that more than make up for it in thoughtful extras and of course, the incredible savings. All you have to do is walk out the building and you are right there, steps to the best of everything without the "zooiness" of being right in the heart of downtown Waikiki. Being right on one end is much better due to having quick access to Ala Moana and the H1 etc. The owner Simon has a guest book with all kinds of great suggestions on local places to visit for eats and treats, and the amount of closet space for clothing is can just move right in! He's really made the place very warm and inviting with many thoutful extras to make your home away from home super convenient. We really wanted the best of both worlds so we booked this place (which gave us tons of savings to do more excursions), and then mid point transferred to another room with Aloha Condos that had an ocean view. That ended up working perfectly and they helped make our move from one room to the other absolutley seamless. And you will not find a better staff in management and housekeeping either. Kristen was very thourough at providing us with all the information we needed and Valerie, Nani and Loke were exceptional. I was astounded that they came on a stat holiday Sunday to answer a request about the AC, when it could have waited until the next business day, but they make it their mission to please and satisfy. In closing, I would not hesitate to recoomend this establishment, particularily Aloha Condos. You may be able to get a unit at the Ilikai Marina (or the Ilikai Hotel condo for that matter) with another owner/company, but if you want supierior service and Aloha then look no further. less

— Songthatheals, Stayed 04/06/2015

Best bang for your buck!

Owner made lots of improvements since last time I stayed here, like new sofa, new lighting, and even a new microwave since another guest said the old one didn't have much power. Shows how the owners are very attuned to guests needs. Overall I am very happy and for the money there isn't a better place in this location. I'll come back every year. Aloha! less

— Konasc, Stayed 03/19/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for the great review and taking the time to post it for us. We are always happy to hear from our guests and have the opportunity to make things perfect for them. We certainly do respond to our guests requests and thank you for noticing. The reasonable pricing does make it a great option. Please come again and allow us to accommodate you in your next vacation. Aloha and Mahalo, Kristen J. Greene PHD, Owner Vacation Realty Hawaii and Greene Guest Services

Watch Out for the Microwave

The location of this unit was perfect for the activities that we like, close to the beach, park, grocery store and Ala Moana shopping center. The bedroom/living room area is the only one that has been updated. The kitchen and bathroom look as though they have the original appliances/fixtures and are very dated. Everything functioned. There is a safety hazard with the microwave because it is on top of the refrigerator and is very small. It is difficult to get anything out of it because it is so high up and you can definitely get burned if a dish or cup slips out of your hand. The cupboards are so high that if you are under 5' 5" you need a step stool to get dishes out of the cupboards. There is a stool provided. The kitchen is well equipped with dishes, pots and pans, silverware and utensils, but there is very little storage room for groceries. The fridge is full sized but the freezer does not keep ice cream solid and it was on the highest setting. If you need a speedy internet connection this unit has it. It was amazingly fast. All in all, we had a pleasant stay and would come back. less

— happytraveler724, Stayed 03/08/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you for your comments. Indeed I have also noticed that the microwave needs to be replaced and will be incorporating it into the kitchen remodel planned, as soon as there is down time. Again thank you for your comments. I sincerely hope the next time you come you will see all the improvements made. Mahalo!

Good value, clean, good location

The rental process was good. The condo was as described, simple, clean, good location. Perfect for longer stays, because it is such a good value in a high rent district.

— girl in the middle, Stayed 11/27/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your review for the unit at the Ilikai Marina 1189. We always love to get feedback from our guests. We are glad that you found the unit to be accommodating and clean. It is in a great location close to all you need and want. We hope you will come again and stay with us in your next trip. Mahalo for your business.

Very nice little unit, very cosy and the location is perfect.

I loved staying here compared to a hotel because there's everything you need from wine glasses to a kitchen to laundry detergent albeit the laundry room is on the 8th floor. The location is ideal as we were walking distance to Waikiki and all the buzz of Ala Moana but still in the quiet area in front of the marina. I also loved how we were right next door to the famous Iron Chef winner, the Morimoto Restaurant and right upstairs to the Chart House restaurant. If you haven't guessed by now, I enjoy great food! What a delightful little gem of a place to stay. less

— Konasc, Stayed 10/10/2014

Free and relax time

Location was best for us! Cost was really valuable! Room was cosy, simple, clean, and convenience! The only thing that you had better be careful was a bed!!! If you are a well-built, or well-grown body, I would say "Check the bed leg before you jumping on to the bed ;-)." Anyway, it was really convenience and comfortable place. We would like to rent again. We appreciate it this condo owner gave us really fair prices. less

— alohalohas, Stayed 10/02/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Dear Guest I love reviews from my guests as it helps me to make improvements as well as help let us know what we are doing right. The bed has been fixed and we have made every effort in making our guests comfy while offering the best rates. A big MAHALO to all my guests, we sincerely appreciate your business and referrals. Simon Chang, Owner, Illikai Marina, Condo 1189

License: TA-140-526-3872-01


1765 Ala Moana Blvd
Honolulu, HI, 96815, US

You're Inquiring About

Ilikai Marina 1189, Honolulu Oahu

07/23/2024 → 07/23/2024
2 guests

You're Contacting

Simon Chang

Call: (808) 987-3502


Clear Dates