Use classic website
Lanai and View - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
View - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Lanai - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Entry Area - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Living Room - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Dining Area - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Kitchen - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Master Bedroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Master Bathroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Second Bedroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Second Bathroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Laundry - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Location - Nohonani Resort, Condo 205
Pool and Beach - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Beach - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Beach Views - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Entry To Beach - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Beachfrtont Pool - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Path To Beach - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Resort Grounds - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Bbq Area - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Elevator - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Laundry - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Parking - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Resort Entrance - Resort Photo, Nohonani Condos And Resort
View - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
View - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Lanai - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Living Room - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Living Room - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Dining Area - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Kitchen - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Master Bedroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Master Bedroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Second Bedroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Second Bedroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
Second Bedroom - Condo 205, Nohonani Condos And Resort
View Video - Nohonani Resort, Condo 205
$199-$319/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Nohonani Condos and Resort 205

 2 Bedroom Beachfront Condo

* Panoramic, 180 Degree Ocean Views     * Covered Lanai with access from Living Room and Master Bedroom     * Watch the Whales and Turtles from the Lanai     * View Sunsets over Lana'i and Molokai'i    

  1,066 sf

  Sleeps 4

  2 bedroom

  2.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Angela Tyler

(831) 915-3573

Ask a Question

Tax ID: TA-020-517-6832-01

Amenities

Kitchen - Full — All fullsize appliances including dishwasher.
Laundry - In Unit — Full size washer and dryer.
Laundry - Onsite — Also avaiable, coin-op
Pool - Shared — Pool is for all 28 units
Parking - Free — One vehicle only please.
Granite Countertops — In kitchen
Linens Provided — Sheets, towels, wash cloths & Beach towels
Cleaning Supplies — Basics starter supplies provided
Laundry Detergent
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP — Starter supplies provided.
Hair Dryer (2) — One in each bathroom
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - Off Street — Limited availability
Elevator — Services all floors

View/Location

Beachfront
Beach View
Oceanfront
Ocean View — View Moloka'i and Lana'i across the chanel.
Oceanfront Resort

Beds

Queen Bed (2) — Queen bed in each bedroom.

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free] — Available within the unit
Telephone — Kitchen and MBR
Free Local Calls
Free Long Distance — Free Interisland, Mainland and to Canada Long Distance.
Answering Machine

Activities

Beach - 1 Min Walk — At the resort.
Restaurant - 1 Min Walk (3)
Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk — Reefs off Nohonani are good for snorkeling
Tennis Courts — Public courts a short drive away
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby — Kapalua and Ka'anapali courses within 10 minutes.
Day Spa - Nearby
Restaurant - 5 Min Walk (3)
Restaurant - 10 Min Walk (4)
Stand up paddling nearby

Suitability

Handicap Access — Yes, call owner first.
Entry Level - No Stairs — Elavator to 2nd floor
Wheelchair Accessible — Check with owner first.
Family-Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed — No Smoking in unit nor on property, except in designated designated area.
Clothing Optional/Nude Sunbathing Nearby — At Little Beach in South Maui

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony — Private with access from LR and MBR
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (2) — One or two located at each end of the property

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided — Fully equipped kitchen
Refrigerator - Full Size — Side by side with ice & water through the door
Dishwasher — Ultra quiet model
Microwave
Ice Maker — Uses filtered water & dispenses through the refrigerator door.
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
Tea Kettle

Entertainment

TV - No HDTV (2) — Flat screens, one in LR one in MBR
DVD — Player in LR
CD Player — In LR, multiple disc player
Music Library — Variety of Hawaiian music CDs
Beach Towels (4) — Please shake out any sand outside before returning to condo
Cooler - Ice Chest — To take cold beverages to the pool/beach. Blue ice packs in the freezer
Snorkeling Gear — Rent down the street for $1.50 a day at Snorkel Bobs
Board Games

46 Guest Reviews

Your own Private Beach!

I reserved 2 units at Nohonani, one for me and my sister's family. We stayed at this unit. The minute we walked inside the door, we were WOWED! My kids said it felt like they were in a cruise ship balcony. The most amazing sunset we've seen right at our balcony every night. And every morning before we do our sightseeing, the family snorkels and hunts down our friend Turtle! Highlight of our trip! Kids used the pool too. The condo unit is fully equipped. As soon as we landed, we went to Costco right away and stocked up foods. I'm used to California prices, but still was stunned by the cost of foods there. So having a fully equipped kitchen is a lifesaver. They also have coolers which we used for picnic. Quality beach towels is also provided. The 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths are really nice. There's two queen sized beds. No sofa beds. My two girls got a little hot sharing beds and one slept in the couch (the first night) which gets a nice breeze at night. So the negative for this condo is not having an air conditioner as it could get hot mid day (the other unit we rented has no air con too). On a positive note, we were always out by the beach, pool or driving someplace that by the time we get back to the condo, it's already cool. And the unit has a lot of fans (ceiling and portable), so BIG PLUS! The floors were not mopped well when we got there. My feet were black right away. But it's ceramic floors so I just mopped it. Not a big deal for me because the unit itself is very clean. Outside the complex, there' s a grill by the pool. Saw families bbq. Quiet time is enforced at night. The unit does not provide for beach items like mat, beach toys, etc. But the condo complex does. There were few beach mats, doodles to use and they were stored in the pool and by the lockers across the laundry. Location is excellent! Walking distance to the another beach, ABC store, Farmer's market, mini mall and FOOD TRUCKS!!! It's about an hour away from Kahului Airport, Paia (Road to Hana), Haleakala Crater, Iao Valley, and Grand Wailea Luau (excellent and cheaper when bought at Costco). Btw, that one hour coastal drive is very scenic. We turn on our Hawaiian music to complete the island vibe. Condo is about 10 min drive to town of Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, 30 min Nakalele Blowhole. There's an in unit laundry but we didn't use. Parking is tight but we never had an issue finding a spot. Bill, the complex manager is super nice and his wife. Overall, this unit is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Cannot wait to go back to this paradise. less

— Grace, Stayed 06/27/2019

Nohonani is my favorite

We love this condo complex. 205 is very nice. Love the positioning of the balcony for extra viewing opportunities of the ocean and sunsets on the ocean. The turtles were active again. It is really neat to observe them daily. The positioning of the condo with the ocean so close and the pool close too is unbeatable. The owner was also very nice and helpful. Thank you. We will come back. less

— Guest of 205, Stayed 06/17/2019

Great Place

We always stay at The Nohonani when we go to Maui. It’s just so peaceful. We loved 205. The view was fantastic and whales and turtles daily. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We had the perfect restful week going down to the beach everyday or running in the morning outside on the street. After staying in plenty of condos on different islands, there are a few staples that would help in the future. Maybe a couple of beach chairs to take to other beaches? A boogie board. A couple of Costco bags to haul the beach stuff. Condiments in the pantry? I bought a variety pack of ziplock bags at Costco and left them in the drawer for the next person. Very handy for beach snacks and fruit. These are minor ideas but it pays it forward to the next occupant. I know I appreciate it when other people do that. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We will be back!! Mahalo! less

— Joan, Stayed 03/22/2019

Great Condo Great Location

This was our 2nd stay in 205 it's clean, comfortable and well stocked. We watched whales breach under a rainbow from the lanai, it was magical. The location is great we will definitely return.

— Christine, Stayed 01/31/2019

INCREDIBLE

This was the perfect place for our family vacation. I have stayed at all of the big resorts and wanted a place right on the ocean my kids could experience the sound of the ocean at night and wake up to the beauty of the island. The first morning there were whales directly off the lanai and we even had a turtle was up on the sand one day they were able to see close up. The accommodations were perfect. The owners were very easy to communicate with and were very helpful. I highly recommend Nohonani Condo #205 less

— Alei, Stayed 01/07/2019

Wonderful comfortable condo!

We were very happy with the condo at Nohonani Condos #205. The condo was exceptionally clean and ready for us to use immediately. It is a very comfortable and nicely decorated living space and it is clear that the owners love their condo. It was easy to find and centrally located. We loved the nearby local grocery store, coffee spot and farmers market The guests were very friendly and quiet and the manager was very personable. The pool area was neat and comfortable the beach area was a little small but good for our needs. With so many wonderful beaches in Maui there are plenty of places to enjoy the sun. Well equipped kitchen, good parking and extremely enjoyable stay in this lovely condo spot. We hope to come back in the years to come! Having breakfast, lunch and dinner on the patio watching the ocean and seeing beautiful sunsets made our trip a wonderful experience. My only suggestion would be to have beach chairs available to take to other beaches when the pool and beach at the condo is crowded, other than that small piece, we would highly recommend this location. Owner Angela was very kind and helpful when we needed to cancel last year due to an illness and happily held our deposit so we could rebook for this year. We wouldn't hesitate to rebook in our future trips to Maui. Thanks Angela for a wonderful stay. less

— Evelyn, Stayed 10/27/2018

Maui

stayed in unit 205 for our stay in Maui..absolutely loved the direct ocean view from out deck, family room and master bedroom..that was so nice to see from all these views..almost could not get to sleep the first time because of the sound of the waves and excitement for being in Maui. unit itself was clean and well stocked with dishes and additional linens..loved the washer and dryer in the unit. used it to wash our dirty clothes before repacking before we left Maui. also appreciated the elevator..did not want to drag up all our suitcases on stairs. only improvement I would make is a brighter light over the dining table. almost too dim to read my daily newspaper. would use this unit again. less

— Patricia, Stayed 07/21/2018

Condo 205

The location of the condo's are just amazing!! The view is heaven and hearing the waves at night & each morning is a gift from God! The on sight manager Joe, is such a kind helpful wonderful human being, Thank you Joe for all your smiles and conversations! The condo itself, #205, the view was wonderful . We could see turtles everyday , all day. It had everything we needed. The only downfall for our family were both beds and pillows were not comfortable at all. I feel that maybe the pillows need to be firmer. Our necks hurt every morning. The last would be the master bedroom, the sink was plugged from stay and the shower head was just a dribble, with NO air circulation at all in the bathroom. The fan, well, was not a fan at all. We also feel that the $250. security deposit that we were charged by Angela should be returned if the condo is left as is. We left it spotless as when we first entered and never heard back from her after emailing her regarding the security deposit. Just a simple response would be kind. I feel that if all the condos are charging that security deposit all renters should be refunded if no damages were done , and the condo is left spotless. It is like the owners are just using it at an excuse to make more money. After going back reading my receipt after my 1st payment , it states that the security deposit is NOT refundable. I find that very odd after it states that it is used for any damages that might happen, or furniture moved as to where Angela states they would have to hire a company to move furniture back?! O.K, we did not move any furniture and were so very respectful of the entire condo. So in reviewing the this condo , Joe( the manager) and the turtles is what made this stay the best ever!! Thank you. less

— Christina, Stayed 07/07/2018

Owner/Manager Response

For the past 20 years, I have endeavored to provide a maintained and comfortable condo for my guests.  Problems can be resolved if I am notified.  However I must be aware of a problem in order to fix it.  As stated on your receipt, the security deposit is a hold.  It is released on your departure if there is no damage to the unit.  If there is damage, the guests are notified.  Notice there is no charge on your credit card statement.  I am sorry the beds and pillows did not meet your expectations.  This is not usually an issue.   In the Spirit of Aloha, Angela Tyler

Nohonani #205

Awesome location (oceanfront). Snorkel and turtle watching directly in front of complex. Short walk to ABC store, The Fish Market (awesome place to eat), and Times supermarket. Very reasonable rates for our 2 bedroom condominium #205. Room was slightly outdated but very comfortable. I would recomend visiting their website for pictures and a good discription of the unit. The online booking through Aloha Condos & Homes was easy and went off without a hitch. If you want a reasonably priced, comfortable, oceanfron condominium, this is it. We will visit here again when we need a 2 bedroom unit in our future trips to West Maui. less

— Steven, Stayed 05/24/2018

Great Trip

Condo was in great shape. Location was awesome. We enjoyed our time and it was really cool to watch the sea turtles.

— Erik, Stayed 01/04/2018

Rent this condo!

Our family had a wonderful stay at Nohonani 205. We have stayed at multiple units in Nohonani and unit 205 was the nicest. The decor is thoughtful, the furniture is comfortable (the beds are especially comfortable, which can be rare in a rental!) and the kitchen is well stocked. The view from the lanai is beautiful, we saw whales breaching and sea turtles riding the waves onto the sandy beach out front. Nohonani is a great small condo building with a pool right on a small sandy beach, walking distance to some shops, grocery, restaurants and a nice beach park. Can't wait to return! less

— Christine, Stayed 12/20/2017

Beautiful!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nohonani, #205. This was our third time staying in this unit. The condo is nice and clean and met our expectations. The location right on the beach cannot be beat, in my opinion, anywhere on the island. It is quiet and the sunrises and sunsets spectacular. Also enjoyed seeing the many turtles swimming out front and beaching on the warm sand. Mahalo for a great trip!\ Teresa Eixenberger less

— Teresa Eixenbergerr, Stayed 09/29/2017

Loved it!

The condo was clean, very well equipped with everything we needed. Kitchen had every kind of dish you could need, plenty of bath and beach towels, puzzles, portable fans, and small coolers. It all made our stay so comfortable. The beach has a nice area to lounge even during high tide (condos next door lost their beach during high tide). Most the time it was us and maybe a couple other people on our beach. Saw turtles everyday on the beach. The groundskeepers was always cleaning and did a great job. Pool was clean and refreshing. I hope to get to come back. I would recommend this condo to anyone. less

— John, Stayed 09/13/2017

great condo and location

We spent six nights in Nohonani #205 and found it to be a clean, well-equiped condo for 3 adults. We loved the pool and beautiful beach which were very close and not crowded. It was very hot and humid during our stay so we truly needed the ceiling fans. The views from the lanai were awesome! We enjoyed relaxing, watching the turtles, and found the location excellent. It was difficult to transfer to a very large resort for a family wedding since we were so satisfied and comfortable at #205. We would highly recommend this property and would choose to stay there on a return trip. less

— Marci, Paul, and Christa, Stayed 09/08/2017

NoHonani #205

Loved it, Condo was well taken care of, Great value, Will stay again, The only con-Parking can be an issue, Thanks for letting us stay !

— Dave , Stayed 12/15/2016

great vacation on Mauii

We had a most pleasant stay in the condo.Would do it again and recommended it to friends.

— Johan, Stayed 07/06/2016

Loved our stay!

This is the second time we've stayed at Nohonani, unit #205, and we loved every minute! The location can't be beat with easy walking to Bad Ass coffee, shops, restaurants, ABC store, and a local farmer's market right across the street. The building itself is beachfront (crashing waves take a bit of getting used to at night, but then it's like music to the ears!), and the view from #205 is nothing short of spectacular. The unit itself is clean, comfortable, and has everything needed for a relaxing stay, including a kitchen stocked with everything needed to cook or grill on two grills located on the property. Tip and Angela were easy to work with, and if we are lucky enough to return to Maui, Nohonani #205 is where we will stay! less

— Carolyn, Stayed 06/27/2016

A fantastic beachside condo

The Nohonani Condos on the Western Maui coast are a few decades old now but most of the condos have been upgraded by their owners. I recommend the second floor which folks from some parts of the world would call the 1st Floor as it is one floor above the Ground Floor. Having settled that point, allow me to say that the two bedroom and two bathroom condo #205 was in excellent condition, the kitchen was great and the kitchen inventory was totally adequate for any guest. Condo #205 is only about 30 metres from the ocean with 180 degree views of the coast and the islands of Lanai and Molokai. You just can't get closer than that!! This small block of condos has its own small beach. We saw quite a few large turtles passing close by, a few of which crawled up onto our beach. The owner Angela was very easy to deal with as was her local agent Annie. A couple of small issues we experienced were dealt with instantly and effectively. less

— Brian T, Stayed 05/21/2016

Great!

It was a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and well taken care of. We had everything we needed and when we had a small problem it was solved quickly. I would recommend this condo to everyone. We really hated to leave!! Thank you so much for sharing your condo and your hospitality! less

— Debbie Seifrit, Stayed 03/15/2016

Great Condo & Location

Great homely condo with wave lapping sea front view. Easy access to surrounding beaches and morning coffee! Quiet and friendly Condo building that offers a great alternative to more expensive hotel rooms with water front view. Plus it is a nice option to have full cooking facilities and room to lounge. Would definitely stay here again. less

— Craig Coldstream, Stayed 02/27/2016

Aloha

We had an extremely pleasant trip staying at your condo and just relaxing. Thank you for sharing your Hawaiin home with us. Mahalo

— Marty, Stayed 01/21/2016

condo 205

had a great time at condo . view was great , turtles, whales rite in front.condo was great would go back another time.

— james, Stayed 01/16/2016

Simply Fabulous

My family and I stayed for a week and I could not have been more pleased. I'm usually staying at top resorts and this condo is all about location. It is the best unit in the condo, private beach with beaching turtles at your feet and whale watching. So private, but so close to Lahaina and other activities. Tip and Angela have a great book on "insider tips" it's a must read when you arrive. The condo is well appointed with dishes, beach towels etc. The washer and dryer also very useful. You will not be disappointed with this condo. less

— Angela , Stayed 12/31/2015

My best vacation EVER!

This gorgeous 2 bedroom condo right on the ocean is breathtaking. The sound of the ocean all day and all night you will come to miss immediately. The condo was perfect for the 4 of us and I believe i had the BEST spot. :) We WILL be back and can't wait. Worth every penny. Love this vacation over any other we ever took. A couple little body boards to use for the ocean would have been awesome too ;) Cant wait to come back. less

— Deborah, Stayed 10/17/2015

Our stay at Nohonani

Our stay was very pleasant. The kitchen was reasonably well stacked with what we needed, since we cook all our meals. The condo was not properly cleaned. It was only vacuumed and there was a lot of red dust on the floor. We had to wash our feet several times a day. Finally my wife mopped the balcony. There were several minor problems. The water pipe to the fridge was broken. On the last day of our stay the man came in and fixed it. Both smoke detectors were malfunctioning, buzzing, and I had to remove batteries. The balcony shade mechanism is rusted and we could not use it. Also, the strings, holding the shade, some are broken. The phone in the master bedroom did not function. The same goes for the remote in the same bedroom. These were all minor things which did not affect our stay which we enjoyed a lot. less

— Mehmed and Virginia Prcic, Stayed 10/02/2015

Spectacular Sights & Sounds

We stayed in Nohonani #205 just a couple weeks ago and can't rave about it enough. The ocean is about 20 ft from the lanai and, although the sound of the crashing surf can be quite daunting (at night especially), the ability to sit on the lanai and watch several whales play in the distance made this property perfect for us. The location was ideal - a short drive to the Kaanapali beaches and Lahaina, as well as within walking distance to the Farmers Market and several GOOD eateries. We shopped the Farmers Market the morning after we arrived - they're only open on Wed & Fri - and picked up fresh fruit and veggies as well as fresh-made guacamole with chips and homemade pesto and a baguette. This served as our happy hour for two nights while we watched the magnificent sunsets from our lanai. This property is well furnished, the kitchen is well equipped (we made breakfast every day) and the master bedroom has a few of the ocean from the bed. We had some internet issues the first day, so I emailed the owners and Angela called me right away. It turned out that HawaiiTel was working on the lines in front of our property, but I appreciated the responsiveness of the owners. I would highly recommend this property. less

— bahtoy, Stayed 03/26/2015

Beautiful condo - lovely view

The condo was lovely. Extremely clean and well-cared for. Well supplied kitchen. Lovely bed linens and towels. Beautiful view from the lanai of Molokai and the sunsets. Very tiny beach due to the storms. Not good for swimming due to all the rocks in the water. Lovely grounds and pool which were in very good condition. less

— TravelPro039, Stayed 10/21/2014

#205 Great place to stay!!

This was our second time to Maui, but the first time at this condo complex and it did not disappoint! The condo itself was super clean with cool tile floors, furnished with everything we needed, and was within easy walking distance of a farmer's market, coffee shop, ABC store, and a few shopping plazas. Parking was easy, and finding a spot was never a problem. I think the best part was the view - nothing short of spectacular, totally ocean front with a small grassy yard, palm trees, and views of Lanai and Molakai in the distance. The small condo beach was lovely and had everything we needed to enjoy a day of snorkeling, sunbathing, turtle watching, and swimming in the condo pool. Sitting on the lanai with a glass of wine, watching the sea turtles and stand up paddle boarders was a little slice of heaven. The condo grounds (grassy areas, pool, and common areas) were clean and well maintained.and the on site manger was super friendly. The sound of the crashing waves took a little getting used to at night since we slept with all windows and doors open, but by the second night, it lulled us to sleep. Unfortunately, for us, we had to cut our vacation short on very short notice due to the hurricanes and flight cancellations. Tip and Angela, the owners, were concerned for us and were so very gracious about crediting us for the unused nights. We are already planning to return to Maui and to #205 to resume our vacation where we left off! less

— carolyn641, Stayed 08/18/2014

seeing the turtles from our own lanai was a dream come true!

We are grandparents visiting with a 12-year-old who was drawn to the unit by the pictures which accurately depict its quality and beauty. We were very comfortable and would definitely choose this unit and location on any future visit.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 07/02/2013

Very Spoilt!

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into Condo 205, it presented just as the pictures showed and more. The views from the Condo were amazing, and we enjoyed many lovely mornings eating breakfast on the balcony and watching vacationers stroll up the beach. One afternoon we were lucky to see the resident Green Sea Turtle (which was huge) sunbaking on the sand, it was a real treat! Lots of snorkelling at the beac, so remember to pack your flippers etc. The Condo was very well equipped and, and even had beach towels and a hairdryer. Location is about 15 mins to Kaanapali Beach and a very short stroll to the farmers market. I particularly enjoyed the farmers market which carried a lot of fresh fruit and Gluten free products, so I didn't have to suffer too much with my allergies. Love Condo 205, and would stay there again in a flash, if we ever returned to Maui, which I am sure we will. :) And yes to the free Wi-Fi in the unit, but no instructions on how to hook up, but quickly solved with a phone call to the owners. Thanks Tip and angela, from your friends down-under - Colin and Deb Robison less

— Deb Robison, Stayed 06/23/2013

Your Home away From Home in Paradise

Nohonani Condo #205 was everything described and more. This is the perfect place for couples traveling with another couple or with one or two children. The floorplan allows for perfect privacy. They even converted the main bathroom into a private en-suite for the master bedroom. The kitchen was fully appointed for everything you would need should you decide to prepare your own meals (just add the food). The grounds are in beautiful shape, the pool is crystal clear and inviting. However, the best part of the resort is the location. The beachfront at the Nohonani is arguably the best in all of the Honokowai area, and at high tide, probably the only available beach area in Honokowai. Then there are the seas turtles. Sea turtles are a daily occurance at the Nohonani. We saw them swim by daily. And on a few occasions, they came up onto the beach. The views from the balcony and the master bedroom windows are spectacular. The owners, Tip and angela, have taken great care to furnish their condo with everything you'd need but not want to pack. In unit laundry is wonderful - you can pack light and do a quick load of laundry mid-stay. It was a short drive to Lahaina or Kapalua for shopping and dining, but the best thing we discovered was the local Farmer's Market each M-W-F that two blocks away. The beds are comfortable, the showers have good pressure, free wi-fi in the room. Cable TV (if you really need it). This is a very special location and the rates are very reasonable. It made an awesome vacation even more special. You won't be disappointed. less

— Chris R., Stayed 06/16/2013

Best Family Holiday!

The owners of this condo thought of everything. We had all the amenities of home. The condo was located right on a private beach, quiet and tranquil.Our accomodations here were the best that we have expereinced in all of our travels. We saw sea turtles on a regular basis and were only 5 feet away from them in the water, in the evening the turtles came to sleep on the beach. We were able to see them standing about 3 feet away it was amazing our daughter fell in love with them. The condo was within walking distance to many strip malls and farmers markets as well as other public beaches. Our family hopes to come back to maui some day and when we do we will be contacting Tip and angela. less

— Tammy, Stayed 01/04/2013

Clean and comfortable

The condo was spotless and comfortable. It was spacious and recently renovated. We had a wonderful stay, the beds were soft and the linins were new! The veiw was wonderful and the sound of the waves crashing right outside the window lulled us to sleep every night. We would definatly stay there again! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/17/2012

Thanks for an awesome vacation!

We had a wonderful trip to Maui, and this condo became our home away from home. The location was excellent, and we were able to walk to a convenience store, market and several restaurants. The view was incredible, and the mattresses were very comfortable. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was such a wonderful convenience! We will be staying here again the next time we visit! less

— Amanda, Stayed 08/28/2011

Great Family Stay

#205 is a great choice for people with kids. The pool and beach are uncrowded and there is another great kids beach within walking distance (along with a farmers market, coffee shop, and great take-out) Way better than staying in a hotel with seperate bedrooms and a kitchen plus a patio that couldn't be closer to the ocean! less

— jhpdx, Stayed 05/27/2011

Nohonani Vacation

We loved this condo! The location to the water couldn't have been much closer! The sound of the waves as you slept was incredible, along with watching the turtles roll around in the surf below. We loved the location to the local farmers market, coffee shop, local food dives, and taco truck- all within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this to our friends and already have. We are already looking forward to our return trip- just never soon enough to go back to paradise! less

— Cate W., Stayed 05/18/2011

Exceptional

We have been coming to Nohonani for close to 20 years and this was one of our most enjoyable stays. The unit is one of the nicest in the complex and dealing with the owners was trouble free. We look forward to arranging for another stay in the the near future. This is an exceptional unit!!! John Cleary less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 12/21/2010

Beautiful Spot

This is an immaculate, well-apponted condo in the perfect spot. It is very obvious that the owners live part of the year here. It does not feel like a rental unit - it feels like a home. We sat on the lanai and watched the rising sun turn Molokai and Lanai orange and pink each morning, then watched the sunset over the islands each evening. We swam at the beach, waded in the pool, walked to the store, and watched the turtles play. All of Maui was beautiful, but my favorite spot was our "home" at 205. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 12/09/2010

A Peaceful, Relaxing Week

Condo 205 provided a perfect view of the ocean and the sound of the surf. We found the condo to be very clean and comfortable with all that we needed for our stay. We checked into the condo with the info given to us and were pleasantly surprised when we entered. We were attending a wedding at the Hyatt in Lahaina along with the parents of the groom. They were in Condo 200. We will definitely return for a stay in the future. The Condo is located right on the ocean and shops, restaurants, grocery stores, etc, are located near by. We were able to swim and snorkel with the sea turtles right out our lanai door. We highly recommend a stay in Condo 205. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 07/01/2010

awesome view but...

awesome location, awesome condo, awesome view but...they were doing construction during our whole trip which was rather disturbing. if not for that, it would have been much better.

— krich, Stayed 06/03/2010

Very Pleased

Our stay at this condo was wonderful. It was quiet, clean, and had all the amenities we needed. Highly recommend staying her.

— reggie, Stayed 05/14/2010

Nonohani 205 oceanfront view was wonderful!

We (two couples) stayed at Nonohani Condos #205 from 4/11 through 4/18 2010. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the condo and would certainly return there again or recommend it to others. Some of the highlights... the amenities of the condo itself, seeing the turtles from the balcony in the mornings and evenings, and the proximity of so many places to go. less

— Mario, Stayed 05/11/2010

Great location and wonderful condo

We loved staying at this condo. The price was right and the condo was very clean and comfortable. It was great to watch the whales and turtles right outside the deck. Next time we go back to Maui, we will stay here again! Thanks so much! less

— mboyter, Stayed 04/05/2010

all you could ask for

The condo had anything you needed for a road trip or just a stay on the beach. We didn't mind the travel to the beaches. The area around the condo is not for swimming. The pool is tiny. It is a great relaxing place to watch the whales and the turtles galore. It was big enough for a longer stay. In fact my husband wants to rent it out for weeks. I would stay here again. less

— Marsha Adler, Stayed 03/24/2010

Fantastic.

Nohonani #205 was exactly what we were hoping for. Right on the beach, beautiful views, whale watching from the lanai, and no crowds. The unit was very clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed. Our first day there, we were invited by neighbors to a pupu party. That level of friendliness continued through out our stay. There weren't many families there, but that did not matter to us or our teenagers. Thank you Tip and Angela for sharing your beautiful condo with us. less

— AK, Stayed 03/04/2010

Just great

The condo was clean and comfortable, with all the things we needed to enjoy our stay. RIGHT on the water with lovely views, turtles galore, and a few wales off in the distance. Very much a lovely stay. Would recommend this location to anyone.

— drstone, Stayed 01/12/2010

Cancellations

Cancel 60 days prior to check-in and get a full refund, minus the initial 20% reservation deposit.

Read full policies

You're Inquiring About

Nohonani Condos and Resort 205

08/22/2019 → 08/22/2019
4 guests

You're Contacting

Angela Tyler

Call: (831) 915-3573

*Required

Clear Dates