Overview - Condo 113, Puu Poa
View - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Lanai - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Living Room - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Dining Area - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Kitchen - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Master Bedroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Master Bathroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Second Bedroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Second Bathroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Laundry - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Entry Area - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Location - Condo 113, Puu Poa
View - Condo 113, Puu Poa
View - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Lanai - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Lanai - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Lanai - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Living Room - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Living Room - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Dining Area - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Dining Area - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Kitchen - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Kitchen - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Master Bedroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Master Bedroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Master Bathroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Master Bathroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Second Bedroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Second Bedroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Second Bathroom - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Entry Area - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Entry Area - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Entry Area - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Location - Condo 113, Puu Poa
Oceanfront Views - Puu Poa Resort
Oceanfront Pool - Puu Poa Resort
Tennis Courts - Puu Poa Resort
Resort Entrance - Puu Poa Resort
Resort Grounds - Puu Poa Resort
Anini Beach (12 min drive)
Hanalei Bay - 12 min drive
Kalihiwai Bay - 15 min drive
Lumahai - 17 min drive
Secrets Beach - 15 min drive
Princeville Golf - 5 min drive
Tunnels & Ke'e Beaches - 25 min drive
Princeville Shopping - 5 min drive
Hanalei Shopping - 12 min drive
Kilauea Farmers Market - 15 min drive
Waipa Farmers Market - 15 min drive
$209-$389/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Puu Poa 113

 2 Bedroom Ocean View Condo

Perfect for families who want to get away, or a couple looking for space. The living and dining areas are spacious and breezy so your whole family will feel comfortable. The lanai looks out over Ocean Ocean Ocean, with a great view of our surf in the winter months and amazing sunsets every night.   less ↑

  1,784 sf

  Sleeps 6

  2 bedroom

  2.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question

Amenities

Air Conditioning — Brand New AC in June 2019
Kitchen - Full
Laundry - In Unit
Pool - Shared
Parking - Free
Breakfast Bar
Linens Provided
Laundry Detergent
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer (2)
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - Off Street

Renovations

2019 — AIR CONDITIONING INSTALLED THROUGHOUT

View/Location

Oceanfront
Ocean View
Oceanfront Resort

Beds

King Bed
Queen Bed
Convertible Bed — day bed with trundle
Pack 'n play — upon request

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]
Internet - Cabled [Free]
Telephone
Free Local Calls

Activities

Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
Tennis Courts
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby
Beach - 5 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 5 Min Walk
Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Ice Maker
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
Toaster Oven
High Chair — upon request
Tea Kettle

Entertainment

TV - HDTV (2)
DVD
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (4)
Beach Towels — one per guest
Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

Family-Friendly
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

39 Guest Reviews

Agree with Bridget

I agree with Bridget’s review of condo 113. We stayed at 113 in the beginning of 9/2019 and her review descriptions were spot on accurate. Pro’s Air conditioning worked well with AC units installed in the kitchen and each of the bedrooms. The weather was uncomfortably hot even by the ocean so the AC at this condo was a life saver. Would highly recommend booking a unit with AC. Location of the condos is fantastic. We walked to Queens bath from the condo which was about a 15 min walk to the start of the trail. Hideaways beach path is literally next to the pool and a few steps away from the condo unit. Hanelei is a short 5 min drive into the town. Note that the units ending in 13 and 14 face away from Hanalei. Still a wonderful view of the ocean. 113 is the bottom unit of a 4 story unit. You need to take stairs down to reach the unit. Plenty of parking in this condo complex and a foot washing area near the entrance of the stairs by the parking lot. In the patio area, there was a storage box containing various beach gear, ice chest, and chairs to use. Although we didn’t use them, I’m sure families would appreciate these amenities. Con’s These were not show stoppers for us but could bother some guests. Bridget’s review mentioned the broken sliding screen doors from 2018. In 9/2019, the screen doors were still not replaced or fixed in the living room. The screen doors were unusable, would not stay on the rail, would not stay shut, so we opted to just turn on the AC instead. Some reviews mentioned the musty smell and we completely agreed with the strange smell. We tried to air out the condo but the bathrooms had a certain odor. Unit overall is acceptable, a bit dated, and would return although I might look to rent another unit first at this condo complex before choosing 113 again. less

— Joseph, Stayed 09/08/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Joseph, Thank you for your review for unit 113 at Puu Poa. Thank you for mentioning the AC amenity which is brand new and is a great feature. It is a great location and a great view! The screen doors have been worked on many times but because of the way the builder installed them years ago, it makes repairs difficult but we will have them looked at again and try to improve them. We do ask the guests to move them gingerly and it will hlep to stay on the tracks. With the new AC too the screen doors are not an issue in lots of cases. Although we have looked into it before, the AC has helped with the mustly smell but the owner is looking into it more extensively to see what might be a solution. The subterranean location is a factor but we are looking to improve where we can.

Puu Poa Condo 113

We could not have been more pleased with this unit. First, it is HUGE. Much larger than the pictures depict, especially the kitchen. The kitchen is so well stocked with everything we needed to cook. The view is spectacular. The location of the unit provides great privacy. The pool is small but appeared to be recently remodeled and was never crowded. One afternoon we had it to ourselves. We loved the location, walking distance to three great beaches and easy drive to a shopping center. I highly recommend this unit and look forward to staying again. less

— Hope, Stayed 07/17/2019

Our Kauai stay

Our condo was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. A few suggestions: My husband is disabled. It would have been nice to see ADA accommodations for entering/exiting our condo, grab bars in bathroom. Our bedroom light didn’t work, possibly burned bulb. The kitchen was amazing! So big! Thank you! Maryan Hinkel less

— Maryan Hinkel, Stayed 07/11/2019

Awesome place

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The place is in a great location and has amazing views. The condos at Puu Poa are great and this unit fit our needs perfectly. When we come back we would totally stay here again!

— Erik, Stayed 05/10/2019

Great piece of paradise

Incredible view, lots of space and a whole lot of privacy! Great pool area and short walk to princeville resort, Hideaway Beach and Hideaway Pizza Pub. My wife and I will be back!!

— Makena, Stayed 04/22/2019

We'll Be Back

This condo exceeded our expectations. It was beyond big enough for our family of four. The views and the location were amazing. A super short walk to Hideaways Beach or down to the Saint Regis for sunset cocktails. The drive to Hanalei is only a few minutes. The home was stocked with beach towels, fins, snorkels, chairs and everything you would need for the beach which was a huge bonus! We would for sure stay here again! less

— BC, Stayed 04/16/2019

Nice place, but falls short of expectations

We visited Kauai for a family wedding, and loved the island and the condo location in Princeville. Compared to the houses/condos others in the wedding party had rented, this place was run-down and crying out for refurbishment. For the price, you'd be better off renting elsewhere. The condo faces a different direction to the first 2 blocks at Puu Poa which face the bay. We knew this from the photos and expected this, but it did look as though you could walk out of the lanai and around to the pool area and view the sunset etc: you can't - there's a locked gate and vegetation preventing access to the other blocks. It's just something to be aware of. On the plus side, the condo is very spacious, and has a wonderful view of the ocean. The kitchen/bathroom amenities were clean. A gift on arrival was a nice touch, and it was great to have the large washer/dryer to use, as well as beach towels and a pac and play. Maybe because it's on the ground floor, and sunken into the hillside: there's a very strong damp/musty odor throughout the unit, even after airing the place out having the doors open and ceiling fans on, the smell still hits when you return. The unit was rented for the week before we arrived, so it's not like it was closed up unused for a time. The second bedroom was the worst, located at the back of condo; it was very dark and smelly and not at all like the airy room depicted in the promo shots. There was not a day that went by without at least one sliding door falling off the tracks - the screen doors on all 3 external sliders fell off on rotation that was almost comical, as well as the closet doors in the main bedroom being stiff and derailing. All are old and worn out. Even my 2 year old opening a lanai slider managed to derail it completely, the screen fell out and nearly went over the cliff-side! It didn't make us feel secure to just use the screens locked at night (to get airflow through) when we know they are so easy to take out. There are many other small "attention to detail" things that make the place feel unloved, as well as the fact that this place needs freshening up: at the very least a good deep clean in the interim. - The blinds are in the kitchen and bedrooms are so old and stiff - they feel like they are about to come off the wall when you're trying to get them up or down, and the drapy cloth/curtain over the kitchen windows was just grubby. - There's an earlier review that mentions "sorry floral arrangements" - we agree! In the bathroom these look at least a decade old and need to be thrown out. You just can't dust this stuff after years in a wet room. Also the feature birdcage in the entrance was thick with dust. Needs to be taken outside and hosed! There was a broken lampshade by the dining table (cracked and a hole in it) which hasn't been replaced. - the sheets on the bed in the second bdrm were totally pilled and should be thrown out. They weren't nice to sleep in. - the unit has lots of kitchen items, but some replacements haven't been made possibly after prior breakages - e.g. there's only TWO wine glasses - and they are mismatched... Otherwise on the whole it's a great kitchen to cook in. - the valance on the bed in the master bedroom has a red stain around the edge. Yuk. This type of laundry wouldn't be covered/changed with a regular turnover clean, but I would expect it to be noticed and then removed if the owners didn't have a 2nd/replacement. - we had a problem with cable access in the lounge (not a biggie, we weren't on holiday to watch TV and my son could watch cartoons in the bedroom). And no, we didn't notify the property manager of the above as it was absolutely nothing critical to our stay - and lets be honest no one wants to waste their vacation making appointments to point out details that should get picked up in a regular property inspection or with a turnover clean. This condo would rate well as a 3* accommodation, if it had a price to reflect this. It is a nice place to stay with lovely views. But if you're after a luxury rental, this falls well short. less

— Bridget, Stayed 11/14/2018

Puapoa 113

Our stay at 113 was amazing. The condo was beautiful and the views were spectacular. We absolutely loved our time on the island and in this property it was everything they described it to be and more. It exceeded our expectations. We will be back.

— Martin, Stayed 10/12/2018

Pretty Darn Perfect!!

Quite possibly the best condo location on the island! Stunning views, great privacy, quiet (even with remodeling going on next door), and located at the edge of a cliff overlooking an exceptional beach below where snorkeling was awesome! Well accommodated and beautifully decorated, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Close to several great restaurants and shopping also makes this unit a convenient and super find for anyone looking for the perfect hideaway...!! 👍 less

— John, Stayed 09/29/2018

Incredible stay in Kauai!!

We loved everything about our stay in Princeville at the Puu Poa condos and our time in Kauai! The condo was better than the pictures and exactly what we hoped for. This was an amazing family trip! The condo has everything you need and is a perfect place to stay with what we think are the best views you could have of the ocean and the beauty of the island. Thank you to aloha condos for taking great care of this place and for making it a great stay. We can’t wait to return! Aloha! less

— Casey, Stayed 09/02/2018

amazing trip

This was our first trip to the Hawaiian islands and wow what a place, the location was ideal for us as we wanted to spend time on the north shore amongst the tropical vegetation. the accommodation has everything you need, is very spacious and is a great location. there is a nice small mall/ shopping area just 2min drive and Hanalei bay food and shops are just 10 min drive. we loved the north shore area is it has a more surf small town feel, the beach's are fantastic lots of snorkeling and we see turtles almost everyday at hideaway beach. I would definitely recommend this rental as it is large for a two bedroom. Paul less

— PAUL, Stayed 08/22/2018

Perfect!

We absolutely loved this place! The view is spectacular! Better than the pictures. We loved being able to see and hear the ocean. The condo was spotless when we arrived and well stocked with towels, kitchen items, beach gear (chairs, boogie boards, etc). There were even tennis rackets to use for the tennis court. They provided a pack n play and high chair which was very useful for our baby. We went in early May and found that having the windows open and the ceiling fans on, cooled the place down perfectly. The beds were really comfortable as well as the sofa. I did not notice any bad smells as mentioned by another review. I guess maybe if someone isn't used to humidity?? It takes longer for things to air dry so if you don't hang towels or swim things up adequately, you might get a musty smell from that. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was very useful. The St. Regis Resort beach is literally next door and we walked there with 4 kids, no problem. It was easy to access and a very nice beach with calm water. Hideaways Beach was harder to access but gorgeous. My 9 year old and 7 year old did okay but the younger kids could not make it. The red mud in Kauai (which is on the trail to Hideaways) is really messy and slippery so make sure you have shoes that you can get muddy/stained and have good traction. I miss this place already. less

— Lauren, Stayed 05/13/2018

Amazing Spring Break

We had a wonderful time during our spring break in Kauai during the middle of March, 2018. The condo is clean, spacious, has everything you need to cook meals and convenient to everything to do on the North side of the island. The view is simply spectacular. We loved waking up to the beautiful ocean every day. Princeville town center is a short drive where you can shop, have ice cream or shave ice, get some groceries and eat in a restaurant or get take out. We loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. We highly recommend this property. You can hit several beaches every day and still not have enough time to see them all. Thank you! less

— Melissa, Stayed 04/17/2018

Perfect Rest

Our goal for this vacation was simply “rest”- and this condo more than provided that. It was so quiet. The view was better than we ever imagined. The condo was large (so large), clean, and very comfortable. Other than the musty smell that comes with that type of location, we have zero complaints and would most definitely stay in this location again. less

— Annie, Stayed 03/17/2018

Paradise

We had an amazing time at your place! True paradise! Your place was very comfortable,great decor and perfect for the five of us. We were worried about the day bed but it worked out very well with great view ! Great amenities and good amount of beach items. Although beaches were turbulent and unable to access many of them. Next door to St Regis which had a lot of night activity and music along with day activities. Hint is to use their elevator to go down the 9 levels to the beach. They do not mind.... The local Princeville Village is very close and has everything A lot of walkability, very safe and very quiet . Condo very quiet .. Yes it does smell slightly musty but due to being on the bottom floor most likely and certainly not a problem. No problems with circulation, air and breeze always there. Thanks for sharing your place with us and would certainly return. ! less

— Dan, Stayed 02/22/2018

Nice quite comfortable with beautiful location

Condo location is ideal. The st Regis is .1 mile away so you can easily walk to the beautiful sunsets and hideaway pizza is close. Some condos face the sunset, this one does not but has a pretty view of Queens bath and shore. Beds are great quality. Sufficiently stocked with beach needs but not overly. Living room and kitchen are really spacious. Master bedroom has screen door for great trade winds and ocean sound. Reserved to 4 stars because the closest were not easily accessible to do stubborn sliding doors. Another strange thing, there are no left over products from other guests. Usually there are soaps, shampoos, sunscreen, etc. Its not a big deal but helps one plan. Pool is warmer than most with pretty view. I’d stay again but I’d try for a room the faces the sunset first. less

— Jennifer, Stayed 01/11/2018

Wonderful

We had a fabulous stay. The condo was clean nicely done. We would definitely stay again. It was as promised, a short walk to St. Regis and had a fabulous beach just below the condo.

— Stephanie, Stayed 11/28/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha , We appreciate your review and are glad you had a fabulous stay!  Thank you for noting the cleaniness and acknowledging you would stay again.  That is great feedback for us.  We do hope you can come again.

Nice condo

A friend and I stayed in this condo in Oct., not a warm beach month for the north side of Kauai, but we had a car and saw the island end to end! This condo has a magnificent view. This view alone was worth the stay. We found the complex easily with the directions. The doors are tricky to open, but we had it down by the time we left. There were instructions and keys laid out neatly on the counter. We counted the towels and there were a couple missing ( some of which we found later), but I called the number of our contact and he was cool about it. There were some nice touches: coffee filters were greatly appreciated, as was the wine opener. The kitchen sink had a wrapped sponge left ready for our stay, which I thought was a very sanitary touch. There was a wrapped soap in each bathroom, also a nice touch! Hand soap, bathroom tissue, plenty of hangars in the closets, beach chairs, and boogie boards were all also appreciated. The snorkeling equipment was filthy and looked like it needed bleach sanitizing, so we skipped that and rented equipment. There are some sorry looking artificial floral arrangements around which have seen a better day. These were trivial things. The biggest con of this condo--the real meat-and-potatoes issue-- is that there is no air conditioning, and thus, in such a humid environment, the musty odor is difficult to prevent. There were plenty of fans around, both ceiling and table fans, which did help. But I think this odor without AC is kind of unavoidable. It seemed to get better as we stayed there, though my friend suggested maybe we were just getting used to it. But it was not as overwhelming after we opened the doors and let some air circulate. Again, we were there in October, not the biggest heat/ humidity time of year either. That said, it's a nice condo, in a beautiful area. There is a cool Hideaway beach to hike down to adjacent to the condo property. The St. Regis Princeville hotel is walking distance to the condo, and there is live music in their bar/lounge. Bottom line, we enjoyed our stay and it was a comfortable place for us with all the fans, but if you have to have air conditioning, look elsewhere. less

— Carolyn, Stayed 11/21/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review upon our request.  We are glad you found the unit pleasing in many ways. The unit is as advertized without air conditioning and there are quite a few places in Kauai that don't have air conditioning.  The location of this unit does help being located right on the bluff as the trade winds are great.  There are usually only a couple times throughout the year that they do not blow.  The unit itself is partially subterranean and with the dampness of island living, you will get some of the associated tropical smells.  As you mentioned opening things up and getting the air flowing is helpful and usually the unit is closed up just before your arrival.  We do supply and guarantee the boogie boards, the beach chairs, the beach cooler and the beach towels.  However the snorket gear is not an amenity for this unit.  Although if the owner or other guests have left some equipment there, guests are free to use it if they so choose but it is not upkept by us.  Suppling snorket gear is difficult with different sizes and multiple parts which just cannot accommodate a variety of guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit and hope you can return!

Incredible honeymoon

What an incredible spot this was for our honeymoon in July 2017. Perfect location, next to the best beaches on the island! Not to mention the cleanliness of the condo, very quiet, and the amenities included (laundry, full functioning kitchen, and beach gear) made the trip so easy! This was an ideal condo for us, and we look forward to returning here when we come back to Kauai! less

— Mario, Stayed 08/02/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thanks for the great rating!  It makes us happy to get your feedback and know that you enjoyed the condo.  It sounds like you had a relaxing stay and had everything you needed.   We do hope you can return again real soon and enjoy once again!

Great Place in Princeville / Hanalei Area

What a great place. It was right on the coast. Great sunsets. Our back patio was 10 feet from the edge of the bluff that overlooks Hideaways Beach, accessible via the steep trail on the west side of the tennis court. And Puu Poa Beach at the St Regis resort was accessible via a paved walkway near the St Regis guard station. Both beaches have decent snorkeling. The condo was roomy and has a nice size covered lanai. Everything worked well including the washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a slider window door out to the lanai, and the master bath has dual showers. The other bedroom was roomy with a full sized bed. The kitchen is big with a large island a long bar, perfect for dining in. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. There is stair access only. less

— John S, Stayed 07/10/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for the great rating.  It is a great condo and the location and views are amazing!  We are glad you enjoyed and hope you can come again soon!

Simply amazing

This Condo was simply stunning, Puu Pao 113 exceeded my expectations which were high. The view of the ocean is unlike anywhere else I've been. Sadly the room was booked for the last 3 nights of my stay so I had to get another room which in comparison was a sham. Only thing I wish Puu Pao had was a Air Conditioner, but that may be too picky as most rooms in HI don't have them. less

— Daniel Hartsock, Stayed 06/15/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Mahalo for the review for unit 113 at Puu Poa.  We are happy to hear the unit exceeded your expectations.  It is a very spacious unit and the views are over the top.  The outdoor lanai also is a good space to enjoy the views. The unit is not air conditioned but being so close to the ocean does help when the trade winds are blowing which is most of the time. We hope you can come back and enjoy the unit again soon!

Million Dollar View

We spent five nights in this condo, and didn't want to leave. The view is absolutely the best on the island. The condo was clean and tidy. This is one of our favorite rentals. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. This condo has everything you need and more. We can't say anything negative about this place, and would definitely will recommend to others. Thank you, The Kitson-Helfenbein family less

— Jennifer Kitson-Helfenbein, Stayed 05/10/2017

5 star

my family stayed at the Puu Poa condo 113 3/18-3/22. Beautiful, clean, wonderful view. Beaches, restaurants and sites unmatched. Will return soon.

— Tom, Stayed 03/29/2017

Condo was Perfect !

This condo was absolutely PERFECT! I cannot think of one single thing that could have made our stay here any better. The condo was clean, impeccably decorated and truly had everything we needed.!! Plus,The view from the condo was amazing!!

— Pamela K Jensen, Stayed 03/20/2017

Puu Poa #113

We enjoyed the view and the spacious living areas made it relaxing. Had to replace several bulbs in the kitchen and master bedroom. Also the large sliding mirrors were all off their tracks in the master bedroom which I fixed . Not a big deal. Yes we would rent again. Thank you, P.M. less

— Peter G Malowney, Stayed 03/14/2017

oh, what a view !

the view is incredible. a 20 ' wall of glass with nothing but ocean. it continues on the lanai & from the bedroom. the beds were comfortable & the unit was just as pictured on line. kristen was very helpful & responded promptly to my questions. a note for anyone who has mobility issues; because of the way this building is built into the cliff overlooking the ocean, you actually enter on an upper floor & have to walk down stairs. I counted 32 stairs to get to unit 113. but, oh, what a view ! less

— Barbara, Stayed 02/11/2017

Gorgeous Accommodation!

If you only have one chance to visit Kauai, this should be where you stay! Located in Princeville, this well-kept 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is beautifully furnished with Polynesian decor, our bed even had a grass bedskirt! Perfect for 2 couples or a family. Sleeps 6. We slept with the screens open each night and really enjoyed the views and ocean air. Everything was in working order, but I never could figure out how to turn on the outside light, but that probably helped keep the bugs away... Worth every penny. less

— Eileene, Stayed 01/23/2017

Beautiful

Excellent condo in an excellent location...a few steps fro the Regis Hotel and central to Hanalei and surrounding areas...condo was more than expected, outstanding view, high end furnishings and owner was a pleasure to work with. The best value in Kauai. Would stay again in a heartbeat less

— holly slinkard, Stayed 11/28/2016

Paradise

Aloha! I don't usually write reviews, but I have to make an exception for this hidden gem. Where do I begin? Let's start with how beautiful this condo is and the view of the ocean was soo breathtaking, it was alot to take in. The moment I step foot in the condo I felt like I was in paradise! The condo was so spacious. The kitchen is soo big! you really have to see it for yourself, the pictures doesn't do it justice. The condo provide you with all kitchen amenities down to a rice cooker..lol. Everything you need the condos has provided. Let's just say the home owners really thought of everything and really wants you to have an amazing stay! And they succeeded! Only bad thing is there's no AC so we left the door open throughout our stay and got bitten by mosquito like crazy. But it was still worth it lol. Over all I give this condo a 5 star! And I'm already planning my next trip back here. less

— soben, Stayed 08/20/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Puu Poa 113.  The view is amazing and unbelievable beauty!  We do try to equip the units with all the conveniences to make the guests feel at home.   This unit does not have AC but because it is right on the bluff of the ocean, it does allow for nice ocean breezes and the fans throughout are also very helpful.  Possible when opening the doors, having the screen shut would have still allowing the air flow and keep the mosquito down.   The island does have mosquitos and they are really small and hard to see.  Please note that they are most prevalent at dusk so keeping the screen shut at those time is helpful.  We also have found out that the mosquitos are very particular with who they choose to bite.  Some people to not get any bites while others do.  Repellents are available at the stores and green options as well. We hope you will come again soon!

Amazing view!

Thanks for the great stay! We are a family of six and had more than enough room. The view was absolutely amazing, beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. We went to the Smith Family Luau in Lihue...great food, beautiful gardens! Great snorkeling at Tunnels Beach on the north side...parking nightmare so arrive early! If you are good at climbing rocks, I recommend climbing down to Turtle Cove. Awesome place and you will definitely see turtles. Rented kayaks in Hanalei...fun activity. Beautiful beaches wherever you go...can't go wrong! Worth the trip to hike in Waimea Canyon...beautiful views! Great breakfast place with island vibes was Kountry Kitchen in Kaapa. Can't miss it, right on main highway and awesome food! Good burgers at Bubbas Burgers...many locations around the island. I'm sure most know but food/groceries are very expensive. A few negatives I will point out only because they are things I would want to know to plan. The location is great if you plan on doing a lot of activities on the north side. The main highway you have to take around the island is AWFUL with traffic. We seemed to spend too much time in the car going back and forth to other parts of the island. If you plan on doing mountain tubing, zip lining, or some of the snorkeling excursions, book early. They were all filled up a few weeks prior to our arrival. Although we would definitely stay in this unit again, we did have a few negatives to point out. Super HOT!! We were there during a hot week and with no A/C and no ocean breezes, we had some miserable nights sleeping. The owner has 3 small fans that didn't do the trick for 6 of us. Especially the kids who slept on the trundle bed...no ceiling fan out there. I would suggest to the owner to invest in pedestal fans for every room. Some of the sliding doors and windows were hard to open and wouldn't stay on track. Bit of a mold issue in the master bathroom. I read in other reviews about the musty smell in the unit. It did smell like an old lake house at times but we brought some glade plug ins with us and it didn't bother us too much. This unit is on the first floor and the first day it rained and there were a handful of little lizard/salamanders crawling on the walls of living room. We caught them and threw them outside. I think we only saw them because of the rain and being on the ground level.....understandable for the area. All in all we had a pleasant stay and the positives outweighed any of the negatives! Thank you! less

— Sue, Stayed 08/17/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you so much for your extensive and very detailed review.  It sounds like you did enjoy your island vacation  and we are glad you made us a part of that.  We are sorry that you did hit a hot spell.  However it is not very often that the trade winds are not blowing helping to cool this unit.  The ceiling fans in the bedrooms do help and there should have been a floor fan or two.  We will check on those for assurance.   We have gone through the condo with careful and extensive care to make sure any smells are not of concern. The tropical island and the rain does at time bring a tropical smell as well as the seagrass furniture. We have also many times had the slider doors serviced. Our housecleaner do clean any mold with each clean and on a regular basis.  However living on an island, the mold is a continuing maintenance item. the views in this condo are second to none and absolutely amazing!   We are glad your stay was pleasant!

Great location and view

We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at Puu Poa 113! We had five people and the condo felt spacious enough for us all. It was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is huge and has everything you could need. We loved opening all of the sliding glass doors and hearing the ocean, especially nice in the master bedroom. The location is right next door to the St. Regis and the beach is easy to access by using the outside pathway or taking the elevator inside (I'm sure they prefer only guests using the elevator but no one seemed to mind). Hideaways beach is accessed by a narrow pathway at the far end of the tennis courts. We went there several times and loved that beach for snorkeling and swimming. The path is slippery and steep but at least there are ropes to hold onto most of the way. The only drawback to this condo is the lack of air flow to the back bedroom. The ceiling fan is noisy on high speed and inadequate. We found 3 small fans that we ended up using in that room to make it tolerable for sleeping. The owners should consider putting a small air conditioner in that room. Otherwise, we found our stay very enjoyable and the management company extremely accommodating. less

— Lori, Stayed 08/14/2016

Just as advertised

This condo is actually better than described. The view is breathtaking. Amenities were plenty and the location is great too. Everything went as planned and we had a wonderful stay.

— Carma, Stayed 08/07/2016

Beautiful setting

This was a very nice condo and the setting was perfect. I would highly recommend it but did have a couple of small issues. There was a shortage of sheets and blankets for the extra bed, only heavy comforters and it was very warm. Also some of the windows and doors were difficult to open and the air flow was necessary because there is no air conditioning. The management company was very responsive and brought us sheets and a new coffee pot when the one there broke. less

— Gina, Stayed 06/15/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha,  Thanks for your review.  This condos is great and the views could not be better.  Just Amazing!  Thanks for noting that we did respond right away when called about the sheets for the trundle bed.  We do want to keep our guests happy and try very hard to accommodate.  Applicances of course are unpredicatable but we again are glad you called right away so we could take care of coffee maker.  We have had the doors and windows serviced as well as the screens.  Since the property is right on the bluff of the ocean the ocean breezes quite often are a great source of cooling but there are time when the trade winds do not blow but that is not too often.  The fans thoughout the property are helpful too.  Thank you for your high recommendations and please come again soon.

Perfect place to stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was fabulous and the view could not be beat. We saw a whale one day and a turtle the next.

— Susan, Stayed 04/08/2016

Owner/Manager Response

We love to hear our guests give a 5 rating and know they enjoyed their stay.  This is a great condo and you are right the views is second to none!  The sea life is always fun to watch and makes the experience that much more exciting.  Please consider your next stay with us again!

Princeville Trip

We enjoyed our stay at Puu Poa #113. The condo was spacious with dramatic ocean views. The only complaint we had was the mildewy smell especially strong in the second bedroom the kids occupied. Other than that the stay was A+.. Thanks..Kevin Karan

— Kevin, Stayed 03/30/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thanks for posting a review for us for unit 113 at Puu Poa.  The condos is very spacious and accommodating and well the views are the best there can be!  We did look into the smell that you had noted in the second bedroom and could not find a source.  After your departure, we did take apart that bedroom from top to bottom and did a deep clean, even taking the bed apart, however we did not find anything.  This room is subtranian so we will try to keep the window open when possible for ventilation.

Honeymoon

Amazing property, amazing location, stunning views. We were on our honeymoon and couldnt believe how beautiful this place is, the pictures dont do it justice for the size of the unit. A short walk either down the path or over by the St Regis and you are on a stunning beach. We slept with our slider open to hear the ocean . Owners and Team placed a new washer/dryer unit in the condo while we were there. We were out that day and it was seem less. You wouldnt even know they were there. A nice welcoming gift was on the table when we arrived. I would definately stay on this property again if we return to Kuaui. Thank you for everything. less

— cornell, Stayed 12/01/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, It really makes us happy and is what we strive for to have happy guests as yourselves.   This condo is very spacious and the views are stunning and close up!  The sound of the ocean can put you to sleep at night!  This location right on the bluff is exceptional and what a perfect place for a honeymoon!   We are glad you enjoyed.  Please come back soon!

Great Location, Great View and Great Unit

Unit was super clean, had a great view and was in a great location. Had an awesome time and will definitely be back again soon!! I even left my watch behind and the housekeeper found it and the management company mailed it to me, very trusting!! Highly recommend!! less

— Jason, Stayed 10/01/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and letting us know you were very satisfied with our service and the accommodations.  We hope you can come back again in the near future.

Can't wait to get back there

This place absolutely blew my mind. It was so BIG and spacious and the location is amazing. Has absolutely everything you need- well equipped kitchen, huge comfy beds, heaps of towels and bedding, snorkles etc. Great value for money. I was there with my boyfriend and we could have fit another 4 people in there. We couldn't believe our eyes when we saw the view! We ate breakfast in the morning looking over the water and spotted turtles from the dining area! Make sure you head down the little dirt path to the beach below. Amazing little beach and not many people on it! Paradise. The 'condo' (felt more like a house) is in a really quiet area but it's very handy being next to the St Regis resort. It's about 100m next door to some great bars and restaurants. Thanks for having us, the accommodation made our visit to Kauai really special and comfortable and I can't wait to head back there ASAP. less

— Nicola, Stayed 07/23/2015

Pictures don't do it justice!

This place was absolutely perfect. We arrived late in the evening so we didn't get the full experience until we awoke the next morning to the sound of the crashing waves and beautiful blue sea. The location is amazing being so close to the ocean. You are literally steps from the cliff down to the ocean. We could open the sliding doors and have the cool tradewinds blow through as we ate our breakfast. We watched the whales and dolphins playing every day. The location of the condo allows for total privacy. The condo has everything you could need--and top quality. It has everything from cable TV, wireless internet, washer and dryer, all kitchen necessities, ceiling fans in every room, beach chairs (Tommy Bahama), sun umbrella, cooler, and on and on. I can't rave enough about this place. There were only two of us but it could easily accommodate 6 with the second bedroom and daybed in the living area. We hope to stay here again. less

— Theresa V, Stayed 03/06/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, It is always such wonderful news to hear how special a unit is to our guests! Unit 113 at Puu Poa is certainly special as you mentioned from the spacious and accommodating floorplan to the ocean views! This incredible view is second to none and will make your vacation even more memorable. Thank you for mentioning the fact that the unit is well equipped. We do try hard to have everything one might need during their stay. We do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in your next stay in paradise! Mahalo!

Tax ID: TA-084-921-1392-01

You're Inquiring About

Puu Poa 113

10/23/2019 → 10/23/2019
4 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272

*Required

Clear Dates