The unit next to this unit at Puu Poa is going to be undergoing some remodeling from the dates of 8/15/18 to 10/15/18. There could be various noise levels depending on any given day.  Although this unit is next door,  the condo does not have any condo common walls and only shares a common lanai wall. The complete date could change if there are unexpected circumstances.

2 Bedroom Ocean View Condo

Puu Poa, Condo 113 — Princeville

32 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$209 - $389
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Cancellation Policies

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-084-921-1392-01

  • This is a privately owned unit and guests are renting directly from the homeowner. The company name is Vacation Realty Hawaii (as will appear on your credit card statement).   Therefore your reservation is non-transferable between other properties. 

 

  • This condominium is professionally managed by Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC (808) 822-0272.  

 

  • Your  on-island contact is Graeme D. Merrin, RB, ABR, GRI (808) 651-7211. graeme@graememerrin.com 

 

  • Amenities provided by third-party vendors (for example utility companies or subcontractors) are beyond our control.  We do our best to provide services such as cable television, internet, and resort telephones.  Should these be unavailable for part or all of your stay we will do our best to help restore services, but ultimately cannot be held responsible.  Should you absolutely require internet access we recommend you make arrangement for these services through a cell phone company.

 

    1. A $500 security deposit is required with this reservation and we will process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival.  This authorization will expire after your departure assuming no damages or fines are incurred.  A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents or for exceeding the stated number of overnight guests. If a guest arrives without notice earlier than the scheduled check in time of 3pm or fails to depart by the required 10am checkout time, their security deposit which is on hold will be charged in full.  Our units hold very busy time lines and the failure to leave on time can cost money and schedule disasters.  Likewise arriving earlier than scheduled can disrupt the busy cleaning flow, cause mishaps and confusions with the housekeeping staff.   Damage in excess of the $500.00 security deposit will additionally be charged to your credit card commensurate with such damage.  Guests are responsible for reporting any damages immediately to the property manager, Kristen Greene, at (808) 346-0386 or kristen@alohacondos.com

 

  • The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if a cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability and rate). Cancellations made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.

 

  • Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 10 AM.  Please be certain to plan your arrival and departure times accordingly.   We have a very tight cleaning schedule and the housekeeper will likely arrive at 10:00 to begin the clean.  Extra charges may apply if you have not departed at 10:00 as we have to compensate the housekeeper for wait-time.  If you need an early check-in or late check-out we recommend you book an extra night.

 

 

  • The regular occupancy for unit 113 is 4.  The maximum occupancy is 6.

 

  • We do our very best to have the units clean and in proper working order for your arrival.  Should there be any cleaning or maintenance problems please call your on-island contact at your first opportunity.  We require the opportunity to rectify any problems and will do so in a reasonable amount of time.

 

  • At no time should anyone sleep on sofas other than sleeper sofas that are opened up and have sheets on them.

 

    1. A pack-n-play and high chair are available at no extra charge, but must be requested via email to alohacondos@vacationrealtyhawaii.com at the time of booking or with reasonable notice prior to arrival.

 

  • Stays of more than 10 days have additional mandatory interim-cleaning.  For example if you stay for 11 nights you would have an interim and a final outclean.  If you stay for 21 nights you would have two interim cleans and one outclean.

 

  • Cleaning fees are based on an average hourly cost.  If the condo is left excessively messy and it can’t be made rent-ready within the cost of the cleaning fee, guests will be charged $37.50/hr for the additional cleaning.

 

  • Suntan lotions, after-sun lotions and related products leave bleach-like stains in fabrics.  Please be careful with our upholstery and bedspreads.  We use white towels and white sheets for this reason, but it is not practical to have white sofas and bedspreads.  Please shower before getting into bed, and please sit on a towel if you have sun products on your skin and you want to sit on the upholstery.  Wash hands thoroughly after applying sun products to avoid accidentally damaging fabrics.  Guests are responsible for damage to linens and upholstery from products they use.

 

  • Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.  We have covered lanais, so the smoke gets trapped and blows into the unit.  

 

  • We provide sheets for each bed and two bath towels per stated guest.  There is no daily housekeeping service.

 

  • We also provide a reasonable amount of amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, soaps and detergents for your use.  Should you run out, you are responsible for purchasing additional products for the duration of your stay, unless you have an interim clean at which time we will replenish those supplies.

 

  • Please make sure that all towels, beach equipment and remotes are left behind at the condo when you depart.  Please return the key to the lockbox. We charge replacement costs for each lost item (cost of item, travel time & accounting).  Generally items are lost because they are left in the rental car, so please check your car carefully before you leave for the airport.

 

  • No pets of any kind are allowed except for service animals.

 

  • Keep indoor furniture indoors, and outdoor furniture outdoors.  There is a $50 fee if furniture needs to be moved back to its original place upon your departure.  For example, if you move a large glass table, the management company will have to hire someone to go help the housekeeper put it back.
  • Do not leave personal property on the lanai spaces.  We are not liable for any personal items that might go missing.

 

  • Hurricane or Storm Policy: No refund will be given unless a "mandatory evacuation order" has been given by the National Weather Service for Princeville and the surrounding area.  In the event a mandatory evacuation order is issued we will refund unused portions of rent of a guest currently occupying the property and any advanced rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the Hurricane Warning period.

 

    1. GUESTS ARE RESPONSILBLE FOR FOLLOWING THE HOUSE RULES OF PUA POA RESORT.  Violation of the rules can result in fines, and guests are responsible for paying those fines.  In severe cases if guests are permanently removed from the condo and from the grounds of Pua Poa by the homeowner, property manager, resort Management Company or the police the guest will not be refunded for rent paid for unused nights, even if the guest is prohibited from returning to the property.\

 

Condominium living requires each resident to have respect for the needs and rights of others.  The main purpose of these rules is to provide for the enjoyment, comfort and safety of each owner and guest, to protect all the occupants at the resort from annoyance and nuisance caused by improper use of the common elements at Pua Poa and to protect the value and desirability of Pua Poa.

 

 

Privacy Policy
Information Collection and Use

Aloha Condos Hawaii, is the sole owner of the information collected on this site. We will not sell, share, or rent this information to others in ways different from what is disclosed in this statement. , collects information from our users at several different points on our website.

Orders

We request information from the user on our secure reservations form. On this form, a user must provide contact information (like name and mailing address) and financial information (like credit card number, expiration date). This information is used for billing purposes and to fill customer’s orders. If we have trouble processing an order, this contact information is used to get in touch with the user.

Log Files

We use IP addresses to analyze trends, administer the site, track user’s movement, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use. IP addresses are not linked to personally identifiable information.

Sharing

We will share aggregated demographic information with our partners. This is not linked to any personal information that can identify any individual person.

A credit card processing company is used to bill users reservations. These companies do not retain, share, store or use personally identifiable information for any secondary purposes.

We partner with other condo owners and third parties that represent their condos listed on our site. When a user requests a reservation or needs information on one of these condos, we will share the necessary contact, reservation and billing information with the other condo owner or third party to provide rental services for their units.

These parties are not allowed to use personally identifiable information except for the purpose of providing these services.

Links

This web site contains links to other sites. Please be aware that we, Aloha Condos Hawaii, are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites. We encourage our users to be aware when they leave our site and to read the privacy statements of each and every web site that collects personally identifiable information. This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this Web site.

Security

 

This website takes every precaution to protect our users’ information. When users submit sensitive information via the website, your information is protected both online and off-line.

When our reservations request form asks users to enter sensitive information (such as credit card number and/or social security number), that information is encrypted and is protected with the best encryption software in the industry — SSL.

While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line. All of our users’ information, not just the sensitive information mentioned above, is restricted in our offices. Only individuals who need the information to perform specific rental duties are granted access to personally identifiable information. Furthermore, ALL owners and third parties are kept up-to-date on our security and privacy practices. Our owners and third parties are notified and/or reminded about the importance we place on privacy, and what they can do to ensure our customers’ information is protected. Finally, the servers that we store personally identifiable information on are kept in a secure environment.

If you have any questions about the security at our website, please call the number at the top right of the site.

Correction/Updating Personal Information:

If a user’s personally identifiable information changes (such as your address), or if a user no longer desires our service, we will endeavor to provide a way to correct, update or remove that user’s personal data provided to us. This can be done by calling the phone number at the top right of the website.

Choice/Opt-out

Our users are given the opportunity to ‘opt-out’ of having their information used for purposes not directly related to our site at the point where we ask for the information.

Users of our site are notified when their information is being collected by any outside parties. We do this so our users can make an informed choice as to whether they should proceed with services that require an outside party, or not.

Notification of Changes

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on our reservations page so our users are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If at any point we decide to use personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify users by way of an email. Users will have a choice as to whether or not we use their information in this different manner. We will use information in accordance with the privacy policy under which the information was collected.

Deposit and Payment

A Non-refundable deposit of 20.0% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation

Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the checkin date.

A security deposit of $250 is also required and will be authorized on your credit card 7 days prior to arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents, keys or for exceeding the number of allowed overnight guests.

Cancellations

Reservation deposit is non-refundable

Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the checkin date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha Condos property within one year of the original checkin date.

Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits

Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments 

Excellent condo in an excellent location...a few steps fro the Regis Hotel and central to Hanalei and surrounding areas...condo was more than expected, outstanding view, high end furnishings and owner was a pleasure to work with. The best value in Kauai. Would stay again in a heartbeat

holly slinkard from alaska

1000 sq. ft. | 2 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 6

  • Share this Rental

Perfect for families who want to get away, or a couple looking for space. The living and dining areas are spacious and breezy so your whole family will feel comfortable. The lanai looks out over Ocean Ocean Ocean,  with a great view of our famous surf in the winter months and amazing sunsets every night.  

Features & Amenities

View/Location

  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Linens Provided
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Hair Dryer (2)
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Parking - Off Street

Beds

  • King Bed
  • Queen Bed
  • Convertible Bed — day bed with trundle
  • Pack 'n play — upon request

Communication

  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Internet - Cabled [Free]
  • Telephone
  • Free Local Calls

Activities

  • Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
  • Tennis Courts
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Day Spa - Nearby
  • Beach - 5 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 5 Min Walk
  • Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

  • Lanai/Balcony

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster Oven
  • High Chair — upon request
  • Tea Kettle

Entertainment

  • TV - HDTV
  • DVD
  • Boogie Board (2)
  • Beach Chair (4)
  • Beach Towels — one per guest
  • Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

More

Room Descriptions

View

Ocean, Ocean, Ocean!!  Literally right on the bluff allowing for seasonal options for watching the dolphins and whales swim by right from your living room!  Sunset skies will light up the evenings as you gaze from the comfort of your lanai.

Lanai

This unit offers a tiled lanai just steps from the bluff overlooking the crashing waves of the ocean below.  The sound of the waves will put you to sleep at night.  This space offers ample sitting in a covered space to be enjoyed in any kind of weather. Enjoy wonderful sunrises, often with an array of colors to greet you a good morning.  Positioning allows for privacy as you take in the incredible views from the lanai as paradise is displayed before you.

Living Room

  • Fantastic Ocean Views
  • Very Open and Spacious
  • Ample Sitting
  • Armiore with Flat Screen TV
  • Perfect for the Beach - Tile Flooring
  • Sliders Open Up to Views
  • Sliders Open Up to Lanai
  • Ceiling Fan
 

Dining Area

  • Glass Top Table with 4 Chairs
  • Incredible Dining Views
  • Convenient Buffet
  • Extra Side Chairs
  • Tile Flooring
  • Sliders Open to Outdoors
  • Ceiling Fan

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Full Size Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Abundance of Counter Space
  • Corian Countertops
  • Center Island for Added Prep Space
  • Breakfast Bar and Stools
  • Multiple Cabinets
  • Enjoy Ocean Views While Prerparing Meals
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Tile Flooring

Master Bedroom

  • California King Size Bed
  • Sliders that Open Up to the Spacious Lanai
  • Wall of Mirrored Wardrobe
  • Tropical Themed Bedding
  • Lounge Sitting
  • Decorative Glass Block to Master Bath
  • Views Visible As you Wake in Morning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Flat Screen TV
  • DVD Player

Master Bathroom

  • Double Sinks With Vanity Space
  • Large Walk in Shower With Double Heads
  • Tile Flooring
  • Decorative Glass Block All Around
  • Corian Countertops

Second Bedroom

  • Queen Size Bed
  • Tile Flooring
  • Mirrored Wardrobe
  • Ample Drawer Space in Closet
  • Ceiling Fan
 

Second Bathroom

Second bathroom

Layout

Large, bright, spacious condo, approx 2200 sq feet with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sitting, and dining rooms. Amazing ocean views from most rooms in the condo.

Laundry

  • Stackable Washer and Dryer
  • Counter and Cupboard Space
  • Located in 2nd Bathroom

Entry Area

Semi private walkway with a tropical atmosphere leads to the double etched glass entry door which opens up to the spacious lanai.

Location

This beautiful and private end unit is conveniently located on the ground floor of Puu Poa, and directly ocean front.

More

Reviews

Puapoa 113

Reviewed by Martin

Date 10/12/2018

Our stay at 113 was amazing. The condo was beautiful and the views were spectacular. We absolutely loved our time on the island and in this property it was everything they described it to be and more. It exceeded our expectations. We will be back.

Pretty Darn Perfect!!

Reviewed by John

Date 09/29/2018

Quite possibly the best condo location on the island! Stunning views, great privacy, quiet (even with remodeling going on next door), and located at the edge of a cliff overlooking an exceptional beach below where snorkeling was awesome! Well accommodated and beautifully decorated, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Close to several great restaurants and shopping also makes this unit a convenient and super find for anyone looking for the perfect hideaway...!! 👍

Incredible stay in Kauai!!

Reviewed by Casey

Date 09/02/2018

We loved everything about our stay in Princeville at the Puu Poa condos and our time in Kauai! The condo was better than the pictures and exactly what we hoped for. This was an amazing family trip! The condo has everything you need and is a perfect place to stay with what we think are the best views you could have of the ocean and the beauty of the island. Thank you to aloha condos for taking great care of this place and for making it a great stay. We can’t wait to return! Aloha!

amazing trip

Reviewed by PAUL

Date 08/22/2018

This was our first trip to the Hawaiian islands and wow what a place, the location was ideal for us as we wanted to spend time on the north shore amongst the tropical vegetation. the accommodation has everything you need, is very spacious and is a great location. there is a nice small mall/ shopping area just 2min drive and Hanalei bay food and shops are just 10 min drive. we loved the north shore area is it has a more surf small town feel, the beach's are fantastic lots of snorkeling and we see turtles almost everyday at hideaway beach.I would definitely recommend this rental as it is large for a two bedroom.

Paul

Perfect!

Reviewed by Lauren

Date 05/13/2018

We absolutely loved this place! The view is spectacular! Better than the pictures. We loved being able to see and hear the ocean. The condo was spotless when we arrived and well stocked with towels, kitchen items, beach gear (chairs, boogie boards, etc). There were even tennis rackets to use for the tennis court. They provided a pack n play and high chair which was very useful for our baby. We went in early May and found that having the windows open and the ceiling fans on, cooled the place down perfectly. The beds were really comfortable as well as the sofa. I did not notice any bad smells as mentioned by another review. I guess maybe if someone isn't used to humidity?? It takes longer for things to air dry so if you don't hang towels or swim things up adequately, you might get a musty smell from that. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was very useful. The St. Regis Resort beach is literally next door and we walked there with 4 kids, no problem. It was easy to access and a very nice beach with calm water. Hideaways Beach was harder to access but gorgeous. My 9 year old and 7 year old did okay but the younger kids could not make it. The red mud in Kauai (which is on the trail to Hideaways) is really messy and slippery so make sure you have shoes that you can get muddy/stained and have good traction. I miss this place already.

Amazing Spring Break

Reviewed by Melissa

Date 04/17/2018

We had a wonderful time during our spring break in Kauai during the middle of March, 2018. The condo is clean, spacious, has everything you need to cook meals and convenient to everything to do on the North side of the island. The view is simply spectacular. We loved waking up to the beautiful ocean every day. Princeville town center is a short drive where you can shop, have ice cream or shave ice, get some groceries and eat in a restaurant or get take out. We loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. We highly recommend this property. You can hit several beaches every day and still not have enough time to see them all. Thank you!

Perfect Rest

Reviewed by Annie

Date 03/17/2018

Our goal for this vacation was simply “rest”- and this condo more than provided that. It was so quiet. The view was better than we ever imagined. The condo was large (so large), clean, and very comfortable.

Other than the musty smell that comes with that type of location, we have zero complaints and would most definitely stay in this location again.

Paradise

Reviewed by Dan

Date 02/22/2018

We had an amazing time at your place! True paradise! Your place was very comfortable,great decor and perfect for the five of us. We were worried about the day bed but it worked out very well with great view ! Great amenities and good amount of beach items. Although beaches were turbulent and unable to access many of them. Next door to St Regis which had a lot of night activity and music along with day activities. Hint is to use their elevator to go down the 9 levels to the beach. They do not mind....The local Princeville Village is very close and has everything A lot of walkability, very safe and very quiet . Condo very quiet ..Yes it does smell slightly musty but due to being on the bottom floor most likely and certainly not a problem. No problems with circulation, air and breeze always there. Thanks for sharing your place with us and would certainly return. !

Nice quite comfortable with beautiful location

Reviewed by Jennifer

Date 01/11/2018

Condo location is ideal. The st Regis is .1 mile away so you can easily walk to the beautiful sunsets and hideaway pizza is close. Some condos face the sunset, this one does not but has a pretty view of Queens bath and shore. Beds are great quality. Sufficiently stocked with beach needs but not overly. Living room and kitchen are really spacious. Master bedroom has screen door for great trade winds and ocean sound. Reserved to 4 stars because the closest were not easily accessible to do stubborn sliding doors. Another strange thing, there are no left over products from other guests. Usually there are soaps, shampoos, sunscreen, etc. Its not a big deal but helps one plan. Pool is warmer than most with pretty view. I’d stay again but I’d try for a room the faces the sunset first.

Wonderful

Reviewed by Stephanie

Date 11/28/2017

We had a fabulous stay. The condo was clean nicely done. We would definitely stay again. It was as promised, a short walk to St. Regis and had a fabulous beach just below the condo.

Manager Response

Aloha ,

We appreciate your review and are glad you had a fabulous stay!  Thank you for noting the cleaniness and acknowledging you would stay again.  That is great feedback for us.  We do hope you can come again.

Nice condo

Reviewed by Carolyn

Date 11/21/2017

A friend and I stayed in this condo in Oct., not a warm beach month for the north side of Kauai, but we had a car and saw the island end to end! This condo has a magnificent view. This view alone was worth the stay. We found the complex easily with the directions. The doors are tricky to open, but we had it down by the time we left. There were instructions and keys laid out neatly on the counter. We counted the towels and there were a couple missing ( some of which we found later), but I called the number of our contact and he was cool about it. There were some nice touches: coffee filters were greatly appreciated, as was the wine opener. The kitchen sink had a wrapped sponge left ready for our stay, which I thought was a very sanitary touch. There was a wrapped soap in each bathroom, also a nice touch! Hand soap, bathroom tissue, plenty of hangars in the closets, beach chairs, and boogie boards were all also appreciated. The snorkeling equipment was filthy and looked like it needed bleach sanitizing, so we skipped that and rented equipment. There are some sorry looking artificial floral arrangements around which have seen a better day. These were trivial things. The biggest con of this condo--the real meat-and-potatoes issue-- is that there is no air conditioning, and thus, in such a humid environment, the musty odor is difficult to prevent. There were plenty of fans around, both ceiling and table fans, which did help. But I think this odor without AC is kind of unavoidable. It seemed to get better as we stayed there, though my friend suggested maybe we were just getting used to it. But it was not as overwhelming after we opened the doors and let some air circulate. Again, we were there in October, not the biggest heat/ humidity time of year either.That said, it's a nice condo, in a beautiful area.There is a cool Hideaway beach to hike down to adjacent to the condo property. The St. Regis Princeville hotel is walking distance to the condo, and there is live music in their bar/lounge. Bottom line, we enjoyed our stay and it was a comfortable place for us with all the fans, but if you have to have air conditioning, look elsewhere.

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review upon our request.  We are glad you found the unit pleasing in many ways.

The unit is as advertized without air conditioning and there are quite a few places in Kauai that don't have air conditioning.  The location of this unit does help being located right on the bluff as the trade winds are great.  There are usually only a couple times throughout the year that they do not blow.  The unit itself is partially subterranean and with the dampness of island living, you will get some of the associated tropical smells.  As you mentioned opening things up and getting the air flowing is helpful and usually the unit is closed up just before your arrival. 

We do supply and guarantee the boogie boards, the beach chairs, the beach cooler and the beach towels.  However the snorket gear is not an amenity for this unit.  Although if the owner or other guests have left some equipment there, guests are free to use it if they so choose but it is not upkept by us.  Suppling snorket gear is difficult with different sizes and multiple parts which just cannot accommodate a variety of guests.

We are so glad you enjoyed the unit and hope you can return!

Incredible honeymoon

Reviewed by Mario

Date 08/02/2017

What an incredible spot this was for our honeymoon in July 2017. Perfect location, next to the best beaches on the island! Not to mention the cleanliness of the condo, very quiet, and the amenities included (laundry, full functioning kitchen, and beach gear) made the trip so easy! This was an ideal condo for us, and we look forward to returning here when we come back to Kauai!

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thanks for the great rating!  It makes us happy to get your feedback and know that you enjoyed the condo.  It sounds like you had a relaxing stay and had everything you needed.  

We do hope you can return again real soon and enjoy once again!

Great Place in Princeville / Hanalei Area

Reviewed by John S

Date 07/10/2017

What a great place. It was right on the coast. Great sunsets. Our back patio was 10 feet from the edge of the bluff that overlooks Hideaways Beach, accessible via the steep trail on the west side of the tennis court. And Puu Poa Beach at the St Regis resort was accessible via a paved walkway near the St Regis guard station. Both beaches have decent snorkeling. The condo was roomy and has a nice size covered lanai. Everything worked well including the washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a slider window door out to the lanai, and the master bath has dual showers. The other bedroom was roomy with a full sized bed. The kitchen is big with a large island a long bar, perfect for dining in. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. There is stair access only.

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you for the great rating.  It is a great condo and the location and views are amazing!  We are glad you enjoyed and hope you can come again soon!

Simply amazing

Reviewed by Daniel Hartsock

Date 06/15/2017

This Condo was simply stunning, Puu Pao 113 exceeded my expectations which were high. The view of the ocean is unlike anywhere else I've been. Sadly the room was booked for the last 3 nights of my stay so I had to get another room which in comparison was a sham. Only thing I wish Puu Pao had was a Air Conditioner, but that may be too picky as most rooms in HI don't have them.

Manager Response

Aloha,

Mahalo for the review for unit 113 at Puu Poa.  We are happy to hear the unit exceeded your expectations.  It is a very spacious unit and the views are over the top.  The outdoor lanai also is a good space to enjoy the views.

The unit is not air conditioned but being so close to the ocean does help when the trade winds are blowing which is most of the time.

We hope you can come back and enjoy the unit again soon!

Million Dollar View

Reviewed by Jennifer Kitson-Helfenbein

Date 05/10/2017

We spent five nights in this condo, and didn't want to leave. The view is absolutely the best on the island. The condo was clean and tidy. This is one of our favorite rentals. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. This condo has everything you need and more. We can't say anything negative about this place, and would definitely will recommend to others.Thank you, The Kitson-Helfenbein family

5 star

Reviewed by Tom

Date 03/29/2017

my family stayed at the Puu Poa condo 113 3/18-3/22. Beautiful, clean, wonderful view. Beaches, restaurants and sites unmatched. Will return soon.

Condo was Perfect !

Reviewed by Pamela K Jensen

Date 03/20/2017

This condo was absolutely PERFECT! I cannot think of one single thing that could have made our stay here any better. The condo was clean, impeccably decorated and truly had everything we needed.!! Plus,The view from the condo was amazing!!

Puu Poa #113

Reviewed by Peter G Malowney

Date 03/14/2017

We enjoyed the view and the spacious living areas made it relaxing. Had to replace several bulbs in the kitchen and master bedroom. Also the large sliding mirrors were all off their tracks in the master bedroom which I fixed . Not a big deal. Yes we would rent again. Thank you, P.M.

oh, what a view !

Reviewed by Barbara

Date 02/11/2017

the view is incredible. a 20 ' wall of glass with nothing but ocean. it continues on the lanai & from the bedroom.the beds were comfortable & the unit was just as pictured on line.kristen was very helpful & responded promptly to my questions.a note for anyone who has mobility issues; because of the way this building is built into the cliff overlooking the ocean, you actually enter on an upper floor & have to walk down stairs. I counted 32 stairs to get to unit 113.but, oh, what a view !

Gorgeous Accommodation!

Reviewed by Eileene

Date 01/23/2017

If you only have one chance to visit Kauai, this should be where you stay! Located in Princeville, this well-kept 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is beautifully furnished with Polynesian decor, our bed even had a grass bedskirt! Perfect for 2 couples or a family. Sleeps 6. We slept with the screens open each night and really enjoyed the views and ocean air. Everything was in working order, but I never could figure out how to turn on the outside light, but that probably helped keep the bugs away...Worth every penny.

Beautiful

Reviewed by holly slinkard

Date 11/28/2016

Excellent condo in an excellent location...a few steps fro the Regis Hotel and central to Hanalei and surrounding areas...condo was more than expected, outstanding view, high end furnishings and owner was a pleasure to work with. The best value in Kauai. Would stay again in a heartbeat

Paradise

Reviewed by soben

Date 08/20/2016

Aloha!I don't usually write reviews, but I have to make an exception for this hidden gem. Where do I begin? Let's start with how beautiful this condo is and the view of the ocean was soo breathtaking, it was alot to take in. The moment I step foot in the condo I felt like I was in paradise! The condo was so spacious. The kitchen is soo big! you really have to see it for yourself, the pictures doesn't do it justice. The condo provide you with all kitchen amenities down to a rice cooker..lol. Everything you need the condos has provided. Let's just say the home owners really thought of everything and really wants you to have an amazing stay! And they succeeded! Only bad thing is there's no AC so we left the door open throughout our stay and got bitten by mosquito like crazy. But it was still worth it lol. Over all I give this condo a 5 star! And I'm already planning my next trip back here.

Manager Response

Aloha,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Puu Poa 113.  The view is amazing and unbelievable beauty!  We do try to equip the units with all the conveniences to make the guests feel at home.  

This unit does not have AC but because it is right on the bluff of the ocean, it does allow for nice ocean breezes and the fans throughout are also very helpful.  Possible when opening the doors, having the screen shut would have still allowing the air flow and keep the mosquito down.  

The island does have mosquitos and they are really small and hard to see.  Please note that they are most prevalent at dusk so keeping the screen shut at those time is helpful.  We also have found out that the mosquitos are very particular with who they choose to bite.  Some people to not get any bites while others do.  Repellents are available at the stores and green options as well.

We hope you will come again soon!

Amazing view!

Reviewed by Sue

Date 08/17/2016

Thanks for the great stay! We are a family of six and had more than enough room. The view was absolutely amazing, beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. We went to the Smith Family Luau in Lihue...great food, beautiful gardens! Great snorkeling at Tunnels Beach on the north side...parking nightmare so arrive early! If you are good at climbing rocks, I recommend climbing down to Turtle Cove. Awesome place and you will definitely see turtles. Rented kayaks in Hanalei...fun activity. Beautiful beaches wherever you go...can't go wrong! Worth the trip to hike in Waimea Canyon...beautiful views! Great breakfast place with island vibes was Kountry Kitchen in Kaapa. Can't miss it, right on main highway and awesome food! Good burgers at Bubbas Burgers...many locations around the island. I'm sure most know but food/groceries are very expensive. A few negatives I will point out only because they are things I would want to know to plan. The location is great if you plan on doing a lot of activities on the north side. The main highway you have to take around the island is AWFUL with traffic. We seemed to spend too much time in the car going back and forth to other parts of the island. If you plan on doing mountain tubing, zip lining, or some of the snorkeling excursions, book early. They were all filled up a few weeks prior to our arrival. Although we would definitely stay in this unit again, we did have a few negatives to point out. Super HOT!! We were there during a hot week and with no A/C and no ocean breezes, we had some miserable nights sleeping. The owner has 3 small fans that didn't do the trick for 6 of us. Especially the kids who slept on the trundle bed...no ceiling fan out there. I would suggest to the owner to invest in pedestal fans for every room. Some of the sliding doors and windows were hard to open and wouldn't stay on track. Bit of a mold issue in the master bathroom. I read in other reviews about the musty smell in the unit. It did smell like an old lake house at times but we brought some glade plug ins with us and it didn't bother us too much. This unit is on the first floor and the first day it rained and there were a handful of little lizard/salamanders crawling on the walls of living room. We caught them and threw them outside. I think we only saw them because of the rain and being on the ground level.....understandable for the area. All in all we had a pleasant stay and the positives outweighed any of the negatives! Thank you!

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your extensive and very detailed review.  It sounds like you did enjoy your island vacation  and we are glad you made us a part of that. 

We are sorry that you did hit a hot spell.  However it is not very often that the trade winds are not blowing helping to cool this unit.  The ceiling fans in the bedrooms do help and there should have been a floor fan or two.  We will check on those for assurance.  

We have gone through the condo with careful and extensive care to make sure any smells are not of concern. The tropical island and the rain does at time bring a tropical smell as well as the seagrass furniture.

We have also many times had the slider doors serviced. Our housecleaner do clean any mold with each clean and on a regular basis.  However living on an island, the mold is a continuing maintenance item.

the views in this condo are second to none and absolutely amazing!  

We are glad your stay was pleasant!

Great location and view

Reviewed by Lori

Date 08/14/2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at Puu Poa 113! We had five people and the condo felt spacious enough for us all. It was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is huge and has everything you could need. We loved opening all of the sliding glass doors and hearing the ocean, especially nice in the master bedroom. The location is right next door to the St. Regis and the beach is easy to access by using the outside pathway or taking the elevator inside (I'm sure they prefer only guests using the elevator but no one seemed to mind). Hideaways beach is accessed by a narrow pathway at the far end of the tennis courts. We went there several times and loved that beach for snorkeling and swimming. The path is slippery and steep but at least there are ropes to hold onto most of the way. The only drawback to this condo is the lack of air flow to the back bedroom. The ceiling fan is noisy on high speed and inadequate. We found 3 small fans that we ended up using in that room to make it tolerable for sleeping. The owners should consider putting a small air conditioner in that room. Otherwise, we found our stay very enjoyable and the management company extremely accommodating.

Just as advertised

Reviewed by Carma

Date 08/07/2016

This condo is actually better than described. The view is breathtaking. Amenities were plenty and the location is great too. Everything went as planned and we had a wonderful stay.

Beautiful setting

Reviewed by Gina

Date 06/15/2016

This was a very nice condo and the setting was perfect. I would highly recommend it but did have a couple of small issues. There was a shortage of sheets and blankets for the extra bed, only heavy comforters and it was very warm. Also some of the windows and doors were difficult to open and the air flow was necessary because there is no air conditioning. The management company was very responsive and brought us sheets and a new coffee pot when the one there broke.

Manager Response

Aloha, 

Thanks for your review.  This condos is great and the views could not be better.  Just Amazing!  Thanks for noting that we did respond right away when called about the sheets for the trundle bed.  We do want to keep our guests happy and try very hard to accommodate.  Applicances of course are unpredicatable but we again are glad you called right away so we could take care of coffee maker.  We have had the doors and windows serviced as well as the screens.  Since the property is right on the bluff of the ocean the ocean breezes quite often are a great source of cooling but there are time when the trade winds do not blow but that is not too often.  The fans thoughout the property are helpful too.  Thank you for your high recommendations and please come again soon.

Perfect place to stay

Reviewed by Susan

Date 04/08/2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was fabulous and the view could not be beat. We saw a whale one day and a turtle the next.

Manager Response

We love to hear our guests give a 5 rating and know they enjoyed their stay.  This is a great condo and you are right the views is second to none!  The sea life is always fun to watch and makes the experience that much more exciting.  Please consider your next stay with us again!

Princeville Trip

Reviewed by Kevin

Date 03/30/2016

We enjoyed our stay at Puu Poa #113. The condo was spacious with dramatic ocean views. The only complaint we had was the mildewy smell especially strong in the second bedroom the kids occupied. Other than that the stay was A+.. Thanks..Kevin Karan

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thanks for posting a review for us for unit 113 at Puu Poa.  The condos is very spacious and accommodating and well the views are the best there can be!  We did look into the smell that you had noted in the second bedroom and could not find a source.  After your departure, we did take apart that bedroom from top to bottom and did a deep clean, even taking the bed apart, however we did not find anything.  This room is subtranian so we will try to keep the window open when possible for ventilation.

Honeymoon

Reviewed by cornell

Date 12/01/2015

Amazing property, amazing location, stunning views. We were on our honeymoon and couldnt believe how beautiful this place is, the pictures dont do it justice for the size of the unit. A short walk either down the path or over by the St Regis and you are on a stunning beach. We slept with our slider open to hear the ocean . Owners and Team placed a new washer/dryer unit in the condo while we were there. We were out that day and it was seem less. You wouldnt even know they were there. A nice welcoming gift was on the table when we arrived. I would definately stay on this property again if we return to Kuaui. Thank you for everything.

Manager Response

Aloha,

It really makes us happy and is what we strive for to have happy guests as yourselves.   This condo is very spacious and the views are stunning and close up!  The sound of the ocean can put you to sleep at night!  This location right on the bluff is exceptional and what a perfect place for a honeymoon!   We are glad you enjoyed.  Please come back soon!

Great Location, Great View and Great Unit

Reviewed by Jason

Date 10/01/2015

Unit was super clean, had a great view and was in a great location. Had an awesome time and will definitely be back again soon!! I even left my watch behind and the housekeeper found it and the management company mailed it to me, very trusting!! Highly recommend!!

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and letting us know you were very satisfied with our service and the accommodations.  We hope you can come back again in the near future.

Can't wait to get back there

Reviewed by Nicola

Date 07/23/2015

This place absolutely blew my mind. It was so BIG and spacious and the location is amazing. Has absolutely everything you need- well equipped kitchen, huge comfy beds, heaps of towels and bedding, snorkles etc. Great value for money.

I was there with my boyfriend and we could have fit another 4 people in there. We couldn't believe our eyes when we saw the view! We ate breakfast in the morning looking over the water and spotted turtles from the dining area! Make sure you head down the little dirt path to the beach below. Amazing little beach and not many people on it! Paradise.

The 'condo' (felt more like a house) is in a really quiet area but it's very handy being next to the St Regis resort. It's about 100m next door to some great bars and restaurants.

Thanks for having us, the accommodation made our visit to Kauai really special and comfortable and I can't wait to head back there ASAP.

Pictures don't do it justice!

Reviewed by Theresa V

Date 03/06/2015

This place was absolutely perfect. We arrived late in the evening so we didn't get the full experience until we awoke the next morning to the sound of the crashing waves and beautiful blue sea. The location is amazing being so close to the ocean. You are literally steps from the cliff down to the ocean. We could open the sliding doors and have the cool tradewinds blow through as we ate our breakfast. We watched the whales and dolphins playing every day. The location of the condo allows for total privacy. The condo has everything you could need--and top quality. It has everything from cable TV, wireless internet, washer and dryer, all kitchen necessities, ceiling fans in every room, beach chairs (Tommy Bahama), sun umbrella, cooler, and on and on. I can't rave enough about this place. There were only two of us but it could easily accommodate 6 with the second bedroom and daybed in the living area. We hope to stay here again.

Manager Response

Aloha,

It is always such wonderful news to hear how special a unit is to our guests! Unit 113 at Puu Poa is certainly special as you mentioned from the spacious and accommodating floorplan to the ocean views! This incredible view is second to none and will make your vacation even more memorable. Thank you for mentioning the fact that the unit is well equipped. We do try hard to have everything one might need during their stay.

We do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in your next stay in paradise! Mahalo!

More

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-084-921-1392-01

Policies