4 Bedroom Fairway View Condo

Pili Mai, Condo 9B — Poipu

7 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$249 - $809
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Cancellation Policies

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: 193-390-7968-01

 This resort is currently under construction and is expected till at least about 2020.  The pool, hot tub and fitness center is now completed. The levels of noise can vary from day to day from heavy equipment to finish carpentry.  Red dirt can settle on the lanai decking but cleaning supplies are under the sink for guests to use if need be. Construction hours are Monday - Saturday 8AM to 5PM. 

Pili Mai Policies 

THIS IS A PRIVATELY OWNED UNIT and guests are renting from the homeowners through Vacation Realty Hawaii (as will appear on your credit card statement or the homeowners merchant ID).   Therefore your reservation is non-transferable between other properties.  

This condominium is professionally managed by Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC (808) 822-0272.   

Your on-island contact is Graeme D. Merrin, RB, ABR, GRI (808) 651-7211.  graeme@graememerrin.com When calling the on-island contact and there is no answer, please always left a message. Circumstances such as driving can interfere with the ability to answer the phone. If you leave a message, it will help us to be able to respond, answer your questions or address any concerns in a timelier manner. 

Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 10 AM.  Please be certain to plan your arrival and departure times accordingly. We have a very tight cleaning schedule and the housekeeper will likely arrive at 10:00 to begin the clean. Extra charges may apply if you have not departed at 10:00 as we have to compensate the housekeeper for wait-time. If you need an early check-in or late check-out, there is an option in the booking process that will allow for that if desired, for a fee. 


Please Note: Parking Stall Number is 103.  Do not park in any other numbered stall.

  • Payments and Cancellations:  A 20 percent deposit is due when placing the reservation. The reservation deposit is non refundable or transferable; however if a cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability). If you cancel between 60 and 30 before arrival, your 20 percent deposit will not be refunded or creditable. The balance of the reservation is due 30 days before arrival. Cancellations made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments. 

  • Security Deposit:  $500.00 security deposit is required with this reservation and we will process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival. This authorization is held for 28 days and will expire after your departure assuming no damages or fines are incurred. A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents or for exceeding the stated number of overnight guests.  If a guest arrives without notice earlier than the scheduled check in time of 3pm or fails to depart by the required 10am checkout time, their security deposit which is on hold will be charged in full.  Our units hold very busy time lines and the failure to leave on time can cost money and schedule disasters.  Likewise arriving earlier than scheduled can disrupt the busy cleaning flow, cause mishaps and confusions with the housekeeping staff.  Damage in excess of the $500.00 security deposit will additionally be charged to your credit card commensurate with such damage. Guests are responsible for reporting any damages immediately to Graeme Merrin, at (808) 651-7211 or alohacondos@vacationrealtyhawaii.com 

  • We do our very best to have the units clean and in proper working order for your arrival. Should there be any cleaning or maintenance problems please call your on-island contact at your first opportunity. We require the opportunity to rectify any problems and will do so in a reasonable amount of time. 

  • The regular occupancy for 9B is 8. Guests are obligated to disclose the actual number of occupants prior to arrival. 

  • At no time should anyone sleep on sofas other than sleeper sofas that are opened up and have sheets on them. 

  • All stays have a checkout cleaning fee. Stays of more than 10 days have additional mandatory interim cleaning fees. For example, if you had reserved the condo for 28 days, there would be two interim cleanings during your stay. On the 10th day and one on the 20th day, as well as the checkout cleaning after your checkout. 

  • Cleaning fees are based on an average hourly cost. If the condo is left excessively messy and it can’t be made rent-ready within the cost of the cleaning fee, guests will be charged $37.50/hr for the additional cleaning. 

  • Suntan lotions, after-sun lotions and related products leave bleach-like stains in fabrics. Please be careful with our upholstery and bedspreads. We use white towels and white sheets for this reason, but it is not practical to have white sofas and bedspreads. Please shower before getting into bed, and please sit on a towel if you have sun products on your skin and you want to sit on the upholstery. Wash hands thoroughly after applying sun products to avoid accidentally damaging fabrics. Guests are responsible for damage to linens and upholstery from products they use. 

  • Interim Cleans: If an interim clean or midstay clean is required, a day and time will be disclosure during your stay and confirmed. Although you can certainly remain during the clean, because of the noise levels and the cleaners need for access to all rooms, floors and bathrooms, it might be a good time to plan an outing. Please have the washer and dryer emptied upon the housekeeper’s arrival so that she does have full use of them. 

  • A pack-n-play and a high chair are available at no extra charge but must be requested via email to alohacondos@vacationrealtyhawaii.com at the time of booking or within 72 hours prior to arrival. If more than one pack-n-play or high chair is required, the second one is the guest’s responsibility to lease from a private rental company. 

  • Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit. We have covered lanais, therefore the smoke gets trapped and blows into the unit.   

  • Air conditioning is available. Please know that Kauai has the most expensive electricity on the islands and condo electric bills run between $450 and $700 a month. Please help us to conserve electricity and keep our rates down by turning off the a/c when you are not home, keeping blinds closed during the day to keep the condo cool and keeping windows and sliding doors closed when you are running the a/c. If the a/c is run with the window and doors open it will freeze the compressor and render the a/c unusable for 48 hours while it defrosts. 

  • Condo Amenities provided: We provide sheets for each bed and two bath towels, one hand towel, one face cloth and one beach towel per stated guest. There is no daily housekeeping service. We also provide a reasonable amount of amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, soaps and detergents for your use. Should you run out, you are responsible for purchasing additional products for the duration of your stay, unless you have an interim clean at which time we will replenish those supplies. 

  • Some beach amenities included with this unit are beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels and a beach cooler. 

  • Please make sure that all towels, beach equipment, remotes and property of the unit are left behind at the condo when you depart. Leave the keys back on the laminated sheet inside the condo and one house key in the guest lockbox. We charge replacement costs for each lost item (cost of item, travel time & accounting). We charge a $75.00 replacement fee for each lost key, a $100 replacement fee for a lost garage door remote, and a $150 fee for a lost pool FOB. Generally items are lost because they are left in the rental car, so please check your car carefully before you leave for the airport. 

  • Keep indoor furniture indoors, and outdoor furniture outdoors. There is a $50 fee if furniture needs to be moved back to its original place upon your departure. For example, if you move a large glass table, the management company will have to hire someone to go help the housekeeper put it back. 

  • No pets of any kind are allowed except for service animals. 

  • Please do not feed the birds, chickens or cats. Feeding these animals results in extra time for the cleaning process upon check out. 

  • Pest Control is scheduled and required in this unit as an ongoing service. We do our best to notify you if the service day will be during the time of your stay. However we are not always aware ahead of time when the service is scheduled. If this is something that you would prefer to not take place during your stay, you can let us know and refuse the service. 

  • Parking: This unit does have a single car garage to use.  Additionally there is one outside space to use which is space 103.  Please do not park in any other exterior space as they are all assigned.  Parking is also allowed outside the complex on Kaihuna Plantation road.

  • Wifi is provided as an amenity and instructions are provided on a laminated sheet posted in the unit along with the password needed. 

  • Amenities provided by third-party vendors (for example utility companies or subcontractors) are beyond our control. We do our best to provide services such as cable television and fee-based internet. Should these be unavailable for part or all of your stay we will do our best to help restore services, but ultimately cannot be held responsible. Should you absolutely require internet access we recommend you make arrangement for these services through a cell phone company. 

  • The illegal presence, possession or use of non-prescription drugsor other controlled substances is not permitted anywhere on the property. 

  • Hurricane or Storm Policy: No refund will be given unless a “mandatory evacuation order” has been given by the National Weather Service for this area. In the event a mandatory evacuation order is issued, we will refund unused portions of rent of a guest currently occupying the property and any advanced rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the Hurricane Warning period.   
    If you are present during a storm, the weather is ever changing, the dates and expected storm conditions can be updated constantly. You can track the storm online through the website at www.phr.noaa.gov/hnl.  This is the National Weather Service forecast office for Hawaii. 

In preparation for the storm, we will ask you to take in the lanai furniture to store it inside the unit. Please let us know if you can manage this or if you would like us to have someone come by to do it for you.   

We also will provide a flashlight for your use but do ask that the flashlight is not used for anything but storm related issues. Please do not remove the flashlight from the condo unless necessary in the storm. If you have any questions along the way, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you for working with us in this preparation. 

GUESTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR FOLLOWING THE HOUSE RULES OF PILI MAI. Violation of the rules can result in fines and guests are responsible for paying those fines. In severe cases if guests are permanently removed from the condo and from the grounds of Pili Mai by the homeowner, property manager, resident manager or the police the guest will not be refunded for rent paid for unused nights, even if the guest is prohibited from returning. 


Liability Waiver 

By accepting this reservation, all guests have expressly agreed that:  

  • The OWNER IS NOT RESPONSIBLE for any accidents, injuries or illness of the guests that occur during their stay on the premise or its facilities; 

  • The OWNER IS NOT RESPONSIBLE for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guests; and all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to the premise.  

We had a great weekend, good weather, good golf, good food and great accommodations. Condo was very spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed and more.

Gordon from Aiea

1850 sq. ft. | 4 Bedroom | 3 ½ Bath | Sleeps 8

  • Share this Rental

Welcome to Pili Mai unit 9B!  This spacious condo is sure to please even the most descriminating of guests with a hard to find floorplan including 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms.  This condo will allow you to enjoy beautiful features and finishes throughout, some to include granite countertops, beautiful hardwood flooring, travertine, under cabinet lighting, stainless steel appliances and so much more.  You will be treated to all brand new furniture and household items making your stay even more special.  Relax on the lanai with seating for 8 and realize the expansive views of the Kiahuna Golf Club coupled with a distant ocean view making an amazing backdrop!  A close and convenient location in Poipu, Pili Mai is an excellent choice for your next vacation destination!

Features & Amenities


  • Brand New — 2018


  • Golf Course View


  • Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Granite Countertops
  • Linens Provided
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap — initial travel size
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP — initial supply - restock up to guest
  • Hair Dryer — one in each full bathroom
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Parking - Covered
  • Parking - Off Street
  • Garage — Single Car


  • King Bed (2)
  • Twin/Single Bed (4) — Twin beds can be converted to King beds
  • Pack 'n play — when requested
  • Twins to King — 4 twins can be made to 2 kings


  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Telephone
  • Free Local Calls


  • Exercise Room
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Beach - 10 Min Walk — about 3/4 mile away
  • Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk — about 3/4 mile away
  • Stand up paddling nearby


  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared


  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Rice Cooker
  • High Chair — when requested
  • Tea Kettle


  • TV - HDTV
  • DVD
  • Boogie Board (6)
  • Beach Chair (8)
  • Beach Towels — one per guest
  • Cooler - Ice Chest


  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions


  • Distant Ocean Views
  • Fairway Golf Course Views
  • Mountain Views

Entry Area

  • Desirable Hardwood Flooring


  • Located in Building number 9


  • Lanai with Seating for 8
  • Distant Ocean, Golf Course Views

Living Room


  • Large flat screen TV with DVD player
  • Two Sofas for Ample Seating
  • Side Chair for Addtional Seating
  • Slider Door to Lanai
  • Overhead Cooling Ceiling Fan
  • Desirable Hardwood Flooring

Dining Area

  • Spacious with Seating for 8
  • Desirable Plantation Shutters
  • Overhead Pendant Lighting
  • Beautiful Hardwood Flooring


  • Beautiful Granite Countertops
  • Wood Cabinetry
  • Stainless Steel Refrigerator
  • Stainless Steel Dishwasher
  • Stainless Steel Range
  • Stainless Steel Sink
  • Stainless Steel Built in Microwave
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Under the Counter Lighting Great for Prep
  • Ceiling Recessed Lighting
  • Decorative Pendant Lighting
  • Desirable Wood Flooring
  • Dishes/Flatware/Bakeware
  • Pots/Pans and Cooking Utensils
  • Drinking/Wine Glasses
  • Convenient Breakfast Bar for 3
  • Huge Center Island


  • Full Size Washer and Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuume Cleaner
  • Desirable Hardwood Flooring
  • Step Ladder


  • Convenient Desk and Chair (in hallway)
  • Drawers and Cabinetry for Extra Storage
  • Land Line Phone


  • Carpeted Stairs
  • Stairs Lead to Second Level Bedrooms/Bathroom

Master Bedroom

  • BRAND NEW Cal King Bed 
  • Side Table and Reading Lamp
  • Desirable Hardwood Flooring
  • Cooling Ceiling Fan
  • Desirable Plantation Shutter
  • Walk in Closet 
  • Private Bathroom

Master Bedroom View

  • Golf Course Views
  • Distant Ocean Views

Master Bathroom

  • Tiled Shower
  • Upgraded Marble Countertops
  • Spacious Dual Vanity
  • An Abundance of Cabinetry
  • Durable Travertine Flooring
  • Separate Water Closet
  • Upgraded Under Cabinet Lighting

Second Master Bedroom

  • BRAND NEW Cal King Bed
  • Side Table and Reading Lamp
  • Dresser for Ample Storage
  • Desirable Hardwood Flooring
  • Cooling Ceiling Fan
  • Desirable Plantation Shutters
  • Walk in Closet
  • Private Bathroom

Second Master Bathroom

  • Tiled Tub/Shower Combination
  • Durable Travertine Flooring
  • Upgraded Marble Countertops
  • Convenient Dual Vanities
  • An Abudance of Cabinetry
  • Upgraded Under Cabinet Lighting

Third Bedroom

  • Two Twin Bed (extended length)
  • Twins can be converted to King Bed
  •  Dresser for Ample Storage
  • Side Table and Reading Lamp
  • Carpeted Flooring
  • Desirable Plantation Shutters
  • Cooling Ceiling Fan
  • Walk in Closet

Third Bathroom

  • Tiled Tub/Shower Combination
  • Upgraded Marble Countertops
  • Convenient Dual Vanity
  • An Abundance of Cabinetry
  • Durable Travertine Flooring
  • Upgraded Under Cabinet Lighting

Fourth Bedroom

  • Two Twin Beds 
  • Twins Can be Converted to King
  • Side Table and Reading Lamp
  • Carpeted Flooring
  • Desirable Plantation Shutters
  • Cooling Ceiling Fan
  • Spacious Wall Closet

Powder Room

  • Half Bath on Main Level
  • Decorative Pedestal Sink


  • Convenient Single Car Garage
  • Addtional Parking Space in Driveway to Garage


  • Large 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath with Full Kitchen and Living Areas.
  • Spacious Lanai


  • One Car Garage
  • 231 square feet
  • Exterior Parking in Driveway in front of Garage



Absolutely Beautiful

Reviewed by Laurie peterson-Jaffrani

Date 04/09/2019

Absolutely beautiful condo. Very spacious and a fully equipped kitchen. We travel a lot around the globe and this had to be one of the cleanest and well stocked places that we have ever stayed. The extras sure helped out, from garbage bags, baggies, toilet paper, laundry detergent, even a few spices and cooking oils and everything we needed for the beach. We normally have to buy all that and then throw the left overs away. So that was just wonderful to have there. The view was of the beautiful golf course and a very distant ocean. It was lovely. We expected noise considering Pili Mai was still under construction but to our surprise it was very quiet. The active building going on was still a good distance away. One of the shopping centers is in walking distance so the location is perfect. And there is no better place in Kauai than Poipu! The weather here is always better than anywhere else on the island. Our only minor concerns we had were the 2 Teflon frying pans were in bad condition so we used the nonteflon pan, no big deal. The soap dispenser’s spouts were poorly constructed; as they were constantly fall out and soap were ooz out. Again no big deal, we put a few bars of soaps out at the sinks. The last concern we had were the older couple who lived below this condo. One morning the lady came and knocked on the door and my daughter and I answered it together and the woman just stood there. We asked, can we help you? and she said, “well, all of the noise, the stomping.” My daughter and I just looked at one another because we were in the kitchen making our lunches for the beach and our kids were all upstairs getting ready to go and my son was packing the beach stuff. We told her no one was stomping and jumping, but she left angry. I felt bad but I think putting the older people on the lower levels, below the 4 bedroom units who will, undoubtedly, have families with children, is not the greatest idea. Our children are older, except one little 5 year old, they are not loud, and they were all up on the 3rd level. So we told everyone to try to walk softer but that was the end of it. This was our family’s vacation and we didn’t want anything to spoil it. We never heard from her again. So, our minor inconveniences were easily remedied and we had the best vacation we could have hoped for!!!! Can’t wait to come again!!!!!

Manager Response

Aloha Laurie,

Thank you for the wonderful review and all your comments. Iti s a great condo and is well supplied and the views are beautiful! The complex is in a great location and close to everything.

We will take a look at the frying pans. I am surprised as the unit is not that old and the pots and pans were brand new. We also will look at the soap dispensor.

We do apologize for the neighbor and their complaints. I believe most lower level condos will have older people because of the no steps situation. Therefore it is not that someone put the older couple there, but most likely they own the unit. When purchasing a unit such as this couple in a condo complex, they have to realize that they will hear people around them. Thank you for taking for tryng to accommodate them and I am glad that you did not hear back from them. However if you had, you could always have contacted us and we could have had someone speak to them. We have not had this problem in this unit before.


Reviewed by Michelle

Date 01/28/2019

We had a great stay at Pili Mai Condo 9B. It was very clean and comfortable. The condo provided so much more than what we expected. With utensils and condiments and dinner ware. There were so many positive things, we didn’t have any bad things to say. The next time we need to we will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

14 minute walk from the beach

Reviewed by Denise

Date 01/07/2019

Condo, views, pool and neighborhood were even better than described. A great beach (sunbathe , swimming, restrooms, etc.) is a 14 minute walk away. Walk down the wide shoulder of the quiet neighborhood access road, cross the main road, and then follow the "beach access" signs through the beautiful gardens of a resort.

Paradise Perfection

Reviewed by Aelyn

Date 09/04/2018

Our 2 families had a wonderful stay at Pili Mai 9B in August of 2018. The condo was well equipped and fit our 4 adults and 4 children perfectly. We loved that there were two master suites and 2 bedrooms upstairs with 4 twin beds. The lanai was the perfect breakfast spot with the ocean off to the distance and the golf course right there. The garage was filled with beach/pool accessories for all 8 of us. The kitchen was beautiful and had everything we needed. We will definitely book Pili Mai again in the future!

Great weekend

Reviewed by Gordon

Date 08/26/2018

We had a great weekend, good weather, good golf, good food and great accommodations. Condo was very spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed and more.

Great Accomodation

Reviewed by Robert

Date 04/09/2018

Had a great short stay at Pili Mai. Condo was in great shape and in a fantastic location. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to be in the Poipu Bay area.

Wonderful condo in Kauai! We loved it!

Reviewed by susan m

Date 04/08/2018

Perfect place to stay while on Kauai! Great location! Close to the beach and restaurants and the pool and fitness center are within walking distance. The condo was immaculate and so spacious.If you like to cook on vacation, the kitchen is fully stocked! Perfect for families or groups traveling together. Would highly recommend this condo and hope to visit again soon!



Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: 193-390-7968-01