Use classic website
View from- Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
View - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Lanai - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Living Room - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Entry Area - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Kitchen - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Laundry - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Master Bathroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Second Bathroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Master Bedroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Second Bedroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Dining Area - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Location - Koloa Landing, Condo 3-403
View - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
View - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Lanai - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Living Room - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Entry Area - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Entry Area - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Kitchen - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Master Bathroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Master Bathroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Second Bathroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Master Bedroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Master Bedroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Second Bedroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Second Bedroom - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Dining Area - Condo 3 403, Koloa Landing
Overview at Koloa Landing
Beach - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Pool - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Hot Tubs - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Waterfalls - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Bbq Area - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Fitness Center - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Volleyball Court - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Putting Green - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Resort Grounds - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Resort Entrance - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Resort Lobby - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Lobby Lounge - Resort Photo, Koloa Landing
Poipu Bay Golf - 5 min drive
Shipwrecks Beach - 5 min drive
Kiahuna Beach - 3 min drive
Kiahuna Golf Club - 3 min drive
Poipu Beach - 3 min drive
Brennecke Beach - 3 min drive
Historical Site - 2 min drive
Poipu Shopping Center - 2 min drive
Shops At Kukuiula - 3 min drive
Kukuiula Farmers Market - 3 min drive
Kukuiula Golf Course - 5 min drive
Lawaii Beach - 3 min drive
Baby Beach - 3 min drive
Kukuiual Bay - 5 min drive
National Tropical Botanical Gardens - 6 min drive
Spouting Horn - 7 min drive
Allerton Gardens - 8 min drive
<p>Layout - Koloa Landing, Condo 3-403</p>
$189-$699/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Koloa Landing 3-403

 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Upgraded Koloa Landing luxury Condo! Beautuful 2 bedroom 2 Bath with peeks at the ocean, mountain, and pool views. This exclusive, oceanside resort community is made complete with luxurious five piece bathrooms and fully equipped gourmet kitchens, including granite countertops, custom cabinetry, Sub-Zero refrigerators and Wolf appliances.  less ↑

  1,100 sf

  Sleeps 6

  2 bedroom

  2.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Kitchen - Full
Laundry - In Unit
Pool - Shared (2) — (1 pool for adults only) Pool hours 5 a.m. to 10 p. m
Hot Tub - Shared (3)
Parking - Free — parking is included in the daily resort fee
Linens Provided
Laundry Detergent
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap (2)
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - Off Street
Elevator
In-room Safe

View/Location

Mountain View

Beds

King Bed
Queen Bed
Sofa Bed — queen size sofa bed in living room
Pack 'n play — upon request

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]
Telephone
Free Local Calls

Activities

Exercise Room — Located in the same building # 3 & included in daily resort fee
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby
Beach - 5 Min Walk
Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 5 Min Walk
Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (3)

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Ice Maker
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
High Chair — upon request
Tea Kettle

Entertainment

TV - HDTV (3)
DVD
iPod Port
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (6)
Beach Towels — 1 per guest
Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

Wheelchair Accessible
Family-Friendly
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

45 Guest Reviews

Loved Koloa Landing 3-403

Our family of 4 loved Koloa Landing and our condo 3-403. The lanai overlooks the first of 2 beautiful lagoon style pools surrounded by lush tropical trees. Our twin boys thoroughly enjoyed the pools at least 3 times a day. The condo is spacious and comfortable with many nice amenities. The beds were very comfortable. We will be back again next year (if I have my way!) and I’m so happy to hear that a replacement washer-dryer is en route! Thank you very much for a fabulous stay! less

— Carolyn, Stayed 08/28/2019

Lovely but needs some updating

We have stayed at this unit before and remembered loving everything about it. This time, while we still loved the location and felt like it was a lovely unit, we also felt like some updates and repairs are needed. The washing machine looked really moldy, rusty, and old. It looks like it needs replacing. The blender was also not working properly and the contents in the kitchen cabinets felt disorganized. It had some amenities but felt like some items were missing in the kitchen. We also found a cockroach on the countertop one day and there was no food left out. We wondered if it’s because of the gap under the front door. The air conditioner stopped working one night as well. Other than these few things, we had a great stay and enjoyed the amenities offered at this resort. This unit offered a nice view as well. less

— Jennifer, Stayed 08/25/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Jennifer, Thank you for responding to our request for a review on unit 3-403 at Koloa Landing. It is a great location and as you mention a lovely unit. The washer and dryer is on order for replacement. It actually was delivered the other day and found damaged upon delivery so now we have to reorder which in Kauai can take time. We will check on the blender and purchase a new one if needed. We wish you would have called so that we could have brought you another one during your stay. We are not sure what items you felt were missing from the kitchen since you did not mention what they were. Kauai is a tropical island and we do our best to keep up with the pests. If you did see one on the counter, it could be that it flew in from the lanai if the door was open or when someone came in or out. It is odd that the AC stopped working just for one night? However I am assuming that it is working now as we have not heard anything else about it and the staff has not mentioned it being a problem. We do have to be aware with AC in general, you cannot put the setting way down as it makes the units freeze up and shut down as it is not meant to run that hard. Also if you try to run the units with the doors and windows open it will also freeze up. Once it freezes up it takes many hours for it to thaw and start working again.

Beautiful location and resort!!!!

Everything was great! Although like others have said there are a few appliances that need updating. The washer and dryer are shot. Washer smells terrible and kept getting stuck in the locked position and the dryer was filthy and took 2+ hours to dry. Also the dishwasher is sort of falling apart. The stove only cooked on high as someone else stated as well. Oh and master bed is not 5 star quality. Could use replacements or maybe just a good pillow topper, blankets, and pillows. Other than that this condo met every need and then some! The view was impeccable! And the pool was pretty much secluded and all ours the entire 10 days. We will be back to Kauai, we just might try the north shore next time. Aloha! less

— Eric, Stayed 07/12/2019

stay during Kauai visit

Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was wonderful. Facility and room was great. Only suggestion is that the unit could use a new washer and dryer....the washer is rusty and the dryer stopped and started every 5 minutes and I had to dry my clothes on the deck. less

— Kathy, Stayed 06/27/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Kathy, Thank you for the great review for unit 3-403 at Koloa Landing. It is a great condo and we are glad you enjoyed it. We will take into consideration your comment about the washer/dryer. The dryer is one of the high efficiency type so they do take longer and shut off and on continually because of it. We do hope you can come again soon!

Aloha condo review

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pools were awesome, location allows for easy walking to many restaurants and shops. Parking here is very convenient. Would definitely stay here again!

— Ninette, Stayed 06/03/2019

Beautiful property

The property gets 5 stars, but the room only 3. Though it was spacious and clean, lots of little upkeep needed. Stove had to be on high to cook even an egg. Needs replacing. Master bed and pillows very lumpy and uncomfortable. 4 different light bulbs out in master bath. Dishwasher smelled bad. Had to buy kitchen garbage bags as there were none. I don’t see how they though one small kitchen bag would last a week. No sponges or wipes to clean kitchen counters. Overall room was ok, but by the time you add all the extra fees it cost more than just booking with the hotel direct. less

— Kathleen, Stayed 05/12/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Kathleen, Thank you for your review for the unit 3-403 at Koloa Landing. We are glad you enjoyed the property and found the condo to be spacious and clean. We wish you would have called about the things you have mentioned as we could come right away and taken care of these things. We have not heard from other guests that the stove was an issue but we will look into it so perhaps it was not at the right settings. We do apologize for the lack of the trash bags etc but we could have solved that immediately if had called. WE also will look into the need for replacement pillows. The price totals of this condo as an individually owned unit is considerably less than the same unit through the resort and can easily be verfied on the websites

Beautiful unit and resort

We stayed at Koloa Landing unit 3-403 with our three children and had a wonderful time. The resort is amazing and although not directly on the beach the many pools on the property provided ample entertainment time for our family. The unit is well stocked with supplies and extra stuff for the kids such as a high chair and pool/beach toys and umbrellas, etc. My only (minor) issue was that the bed in the master bedroom seems a bit saggy, it may need to be replaced soon. Overall, we had a great vacation and would stay here again. less

— Christopher, Stayed 04/25/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Christopher, We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time at Koloa Landing unit 3-403. It is an amazing resort and we do try to stock the condo with things that might make your stay convenient and accommodating. We have not had anybody else mention the bed, so we will take a look at it and access it. We are happy that you would like to come back and hope you can soon!

Beautiful!

We had a wonderful visit, loved the condo! Everything we could need and more! Loved the location and view of the pool area. Felt like we had a private pool - never crowded. Hope to return someday soon!

— Laurie, Stayed 04/15/2019

The Best Condo Ever

This was, by far, the best condominium that we have EVER stayed in during our 38 years of visiting the Hawaiian Islands. We have visited all of them, but Kauai is the best. The condo was comfortable and clean; the grounds were immaculate with an elevator; the pools and hot tubs were clean; restaurant on site; great air conditioning; everything was fabulous! We will return. less

— Marlene and Joe, Stayed 09/22/2018

Amazing Unit

Aloha! This was our second time staying at Koloa Landing, but first time in this unit and first time after the newly added pools and restaurant. We enjoyed the condo immensely! It was well stocked with high chair, pack n play, beach chairs and boogie boards! The kitchen had all the gadgets and utensil one could ask for! This unit was clean and the perfect size for our family of 4. It was quiet and comfortable, with a large lanai for outdoor eating and relaxation! We cannot wait to return! Mahalo! less

— Jesse/Jason, Stayed 04/30/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Jesse and Jason, Thank you for your comments about the unit 3-403 at Koloa Landing.  It is a great resort with beautiful and fun amenities and the unit itself is stocked with all you will need for a great vacation!  We are so glad you enjoyed it and found all the beach gear a special touch.  The large lanai is a great space too!  We do hope you will return!

❤️ Koloa Landing

This was our second stay at Koloa Landing. We love this family oriented property and the location of this fully stocked unit. We look forward to returning.

— Valkyrie, Stayed 03/28/2018

PERFECT

Everything about this condo and the entire resort was perfect!! If we ever return to Kauai, we will look to rent this exact condo again. The location overlooking one of the pools at the resort was excellent. The staff at the resort was so helpful and friendly. The location is very near excellent shopping and dining. The condo was furnished with everything we needed and nicely decorated. We absolutely loved our stay here!!! less

— Shellie L, Stayed 03/23/2018

Pretty good experience

The condo was nice, well appointed and stylish. The major concern was the cleanliness, there were ant traps in the kitchen, used tissues behind the side tables in the guest bedroom, the freezer was dirty with spilled food smeared in the drawer, and mildew in the showers. The location was great and the small pool area right outside the unit was perfect for us with little kids. But being neat freaks, once you see some things are dirty, it really permeates the whole experience. less

— Puja, Stayed 03/18/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to post a review in response to our request for the unit 3-403 at Koloa Landing.  This is a great condo and is well appointed the some of the furniture has just been purchased brand new so thank you for commenting on it.   We are sorry to hear that you were concerned with the cleanliness.  We really wish you would have called us right away so we could have sent someone there to take care of whatever your concerns were instead of waiting till after your departure.  We do want to make sure everything is set to a high standard for each guest. Kauai is a tropical island so there are pest that we need to be attentive too.  The ant traps were put there about two months prior when a guest allerted us.  However we have not had any complaints since and it sounds like you did not have any either so hence the ants traps work!

Excellent vacation rental

Excellent condo. Clean and modern with terrific amenities both inside the condo and on the resort grounds. The staff was excellent and helpful. We had a wonderful time!

— Christian, Stayed 10/27/2017

Heaven

This condo is beautifully presented and well located in a fantastic resort. The condo overlooks the original hotel pool which is great for all ages. The recently completely new main pool is one of the best pools I've seen in the world and neither feels crowded. We live a long way away but if we get the chance we'd love to come back and stay here again less

— Andrew, Stayed 08/23/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha, We appreciate your review for the condo 3-403 at Koloa Landing.   It is a really well decorated and upgraded condo in a great resort.  We are glad you enjoyed the pools and do hope you can come again to this spot in paradise!

3rd Stay in Condo 3-403!

Aloha, This was our 3rd time staying in this beautiful condo and it felt like home when we walked in. The view, the kitchen, the comfortable beds, the beach stuff and location make this condo a wonderful place to stay. Our favorite part is the eating together as a family on the lanai and being able to cook a few meals. We've been here twice during the construction and you can't hear anything when the doors are closed. The construction did not affect our stay at all and it looks like the property will be even more beautiful once completed. I can't imagine coming to Kauai and staying any place else! Mahalo, Kimberly less

— Kimberly, Stayed 08/03/2016

Beautiful and Relaxing

My wife and I stayed here for eight nights in November and had an amazing time. The condo was beautiful and very spacious. The kitchen was a great size with nice finishes. Parking was easy and the elevator for the condo was right by the parking lot. We found the condo to be in a great location close to both the Poipu shopping village and the Kukui'ula Village shopping center. You can easily walk to both locations and grab dinner or some Lapperts Ice Cream. The condo had a great view of the pool and you can see the ocean from multiple angles. There was construction going on while we were there but we barely noticed it. We had a small problem with the washing machine but the management took care of it very promptly. The laundry room is packed with all the beach gear you could want. We loved using the body boards, beach chairs, umbrella, and mini cooler. The pool and spa were immaculate. I think we went to the hot tub almost every night we were there. By far our favorite part of the condo was the lanai. It stretched from the master bedroom to the living room. The pictures on the listing did not do it justice. It was peaceful and very relaxing. We ate breakfast on the lanai pretty much every morning. The only problem we had with the condo was the wifi. It was basically useless because it was so slow. I would hope with the relatively high resort fee that you could get some better internet access. That being said it was a very small inconvenience. I would rather be at the beach than using wifi at the resort anyways. Overall we had an amazing experience and will be coming back as soon as we can! less

— Wes, Stayed 12/06/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at 3-403 at Koloa Landing.  This is a great condo with multiple and beautiful upgrades. As you mentioned the lanai is very special and spacious!  Koloa Landing is located in a great spot, close to everything! It is always nice to hear that the construction did not cause you any displeasure. Construction is a necessary thing to make the resort even more special with the new amenities etc.  Thank you for mentioning that when you had the problem with the washer/dryer in the unit, we did respond right away. We do try very hard to be available immediately or as soon as possible. The unit also as you said is stocked well with beach equipment of all sorts.  We want our guests to have the convenience of having everything they might need. We hope you will come again soon and thank you again for the glowing review!

Needed more time to enjoy!

We stayed in Koloa Landing in October 2015. The condo was really well presented, and the location and amenities were fantastic. The only problem was not spending enough time enjoying it as therewas so much else to see on Kauai! Having the beach equipment in the condo was a great help, and the kitchen was a pleasure to use. Next time I will spend a few more days! less

— Michael, Stayed 10/19/2015

Great Stay!

This was the 4th trip to Kauai and Poipu for my wife and I, and Koloa Landing was by far the best place we've stayed. The property was even better than advertised and appeared via the description and pictures we saw on the internet. Definite pride of ownership! It was clean, nicely decorated, had very comfortable beds, and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook/eat several of our dinners there. We went with another couple and the two bedroom/two bath unit was more than spacious enough for the 4 of us. Although not ocean front, we loved the proximity to the beach, Poipu shopping village, and the newer Shops at Kukui'ula. The private entrance and very private lanai were also great features. We used the pool every day and it was NEVER crowded. Also, we really appreciated that the owners made beach chairs & towels, cooler, and beach "stuff" available for our use. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this condo and property, and we already know that Koloa Landing will be our 1st choice for any future trips to Kauai! less

— Ralph, Stayed 09/19/2015

Koloa Landing

The resort Koloa Landing was very nice for our first stay at the Hawaiian island Kauai. It is by far the best hotel we've stayed at. Everything is provided for you except the food which helped a great deal. The things provided were all pots and pans to boogie boards and snorkels. A definite 5 stars and a must stay at! less

— Steve, Stayed 08/19/2015

Really beautiful place

Beautiful property. The location of the condo right above the pool was ideal. The lanai was huge and very relaxing. The beds and bedding were amazing as were the bathrooms. The layout was perfect for privacy as the master bedroom suite was on the opposite side of the second bedroom. The unit was stocked full of any type of beach gear that you could possibly want. The property grounds and pools were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negatives that I will mention are of course the massive construction area that obstructed our view and access to the beach. I was afraid that the noise would be a problem but it really didn't bother us and the workers don't start very early. I would love to come back to see everything when the construction is complete. As far as the condo goes, some of the appliances were temperamental. The coffee maker leaked and at times stopped in the middle of brewing. The fridge was nice but the door was hard to pull open at times. The dryer was not very effective and seemed to take a long time to do the job. I only mention these items to help others as they really did not impact the enjoyment of our stay and I would definitely come back again. less

— webaddict2015, Stayed 04/18/2015

Relaxing Stay at Koloa Landing Despite Construction

I spent the Thanksgiving holiday at Koloa Landing Resort with my family, and we all had an excellent time. The resort is a short walk from the beach and a couple different shopping centers that have a variety of restaurants. It is only a few minute drive down to Old Koloa Town and the grocery store. Overall, the condo was in excellent shape and had everything we needed to have a great stay. The hotel grounds were well taken care of and moderately peaceful. Please note, a new phase of construction is taking place at Koloa Landing, and I believe it just started within the last couple of months. The majority of the construction is away from building 3. However, it appears new buildings are being put up between building 3 and the water. It would be good to ask in the future to see current pictures of the ocean view, because it may be limited. Other than that, no complaints, and I would definitely consider staying at the resort again once it is completely built out. I felt the property was adequately described and all fees were disclosed up front. Oh, and talk to Kristen if you're like most of us and need to register more than two wi-fi devices per day at the hotel :) less

— zhocking, Stayed 12/23/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We always appreciate great reviews from guests like yourself who let us know that they were well pleased with the accommodations. The location as mentioned is great and close to the ocean, restaurants and shopping. Thank you for mentioning also that the construction is not right on top of building 3 where this unit is located. With the construction of new buildings, it is not yet certain how the view of the ocean will be affected. We do know that ocean peeks between the building should always be present. However for now the ocean view can still be enjoyed. We hope that you will come again and stay with us in your next trip to the islands!

Mostly a positive experience

We rented this 2 bedroom condo with another couple for a 5 night stay. The place is beautiful and included a lot of amenities - everything from pool toys to baby gear to snorkels. The second bedroom was quite small, the bed was more like a double than a queen sized bed. Views were beautiful and the kitchen had everything you would need for a short stay. Nice to also have separate bathrooms. The venue, however, was under construction and there was construction noise on the site - something we weren't aware of when we booked. Overall a good stay, there were just some areas we were disappointed with. But I would go back if the resort was finished construction. less

— CalgarySarahC, Stayed 12/01/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your review for Koloa Landing unit 3-403. We are glad you were pleased with the unit and the accommodations it provided. It is an extremely nice unit with lots of wonderful upgrades. The second bedroom does have a queen bed and is dressed in queen sheets which fit. The construction on the property is an ongoing process and does have breaks from time to time. Our website will try to keep up with the progress and the updates as we know. We have found that most of the noise is not too disruptive from inside the unit but it really depends on any given day and the type of work being done. However the construction sites are not right on top of this unit so that helps. It will be incredible when the work is complete with the added amenities it will bring. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come again.

Outstanding!

The condo was very spacious, quiet, beautiful, had top of the line appliances and contained everything we needed. It was in an incredible location with very close access to beaches and other amenities including a short walk to the great Ala Kalanikaumaka Shopping center which has some great restaurants and shops! Loved it and would definitely consider returning! The only negative thing in my opinion, was the steep "resort fee" of $50 p/d which is very high! The highest I've ever heard of or paid! Then to learn that this fee of which came with the inclusion of "free WiFi" actually limited guests per stay to only 2 devices in total at any one 24-hr period (we had 4 guests each with a cell phone and iPad) for the condo stay, was ridiculous! I had contacted the manager and politely vented my frustration and let them know that at that high of a fee, to limit the sign-on & use to only 2 was unacceptable! Not that vacation in beautiful Kauai is all about being able to sign onto WiFi because it is not, but the principal behind the restrictions was totally unfair! Especially because it costs nothing more to management to allow additional acess, but only yet another way to collect additional revenues (I work for a networking company in Silicon Valley). The manager actually agreed and was able to give me an access code that allowed me to bypass the limitation...thank you! All else was fantastic!! Aloha!! less

— Tim J, Stayed 11/16/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condos and found it to be very accommodating. It does have a great location and is close to everything and the unit itself is beautifully upgraded and decorated. The resort fee of course is out of our control but regarding the limits on the number of people using the wifi, you can give us a call next time and talk to us about that. We hope that you will allow us to accommodate you again in paradise. Thank you for your business.

Perfection

This unit was superb and the resort was wonderful. The pool, volleyball and mini golf were really cute. The view from this unit was lovely and the condo was excellent. The management company was very easy to work with and we never had any issues with payments or deposits. Thank you very much Aloha condo for this wonderful deal and experience! less

— ninagal, Stayed 10/14/2014

Just like the pictures.

The condo was awesome. Beautifully maintained and decorated. Very clean and comfortable. Our family sat on the lanai during the morning and evening times, just relaxing and enjoying the island breezes. We brought our own flat pillows to sleep, because the condo had a thicker pillow that may bother some that are used to a flatter one. The pool was awesome, but at times overrun by local kids looking to cool off. Koloa Landing is close walking to the shops and only a few minutes from old town Koloa. You gotta go to the Koloa Fish Market and try the poke, it's the bomb. We are definitely coming back and would recommend this unit to anyone. Thanks for a great stay. less

— Rob H, Stayed 08/21/2014

Great location and place -- made for a great honeymoon on the South Shore.

We really enjoyed this place for our honeymoon!! Condo in great and newer condition, with good amenities -- outdoor balcony to enjoy the ocean view, pool and bbq area. Aloha condos was also very easy to book with. As well, in using a private company, it was nice to have some of the extras they include (cooler, chairs, towels and some leftover kitchen items). Location is also great, you can walk to many of the South shore restaurants instead of driving and Poipu beach is only a short drive. Highly recommend it for the South Shore!! less

— Matt M, Stayed 07/29/2014

Beautiful condo and great value

This is a great condo in a fabulous location. It is well stocked with top of the line appliances and amenities, including a pack and play and highchair, as well as plenty of sand toys, body boards, towels, umbrellas beach chairs...everything you need for a great vacation. My one complaint is the staff at the actual condo (NOT the rental agency-Aloha Condos). The hotel/condo is very short staffed...of the 10 or so times I called the front desk, I never got an answer. The elevator in our building didn't work properly and we often got stuck (for just a few minutes), but complaints regarding the elevator seemed to go unanswered. Also, there is a $50 resort fee which is really high given the lack of hotel services offered (wireless is free, but only for 2 devices, for more you have to pay an additional $10/day--come on...). The condo is great and we would definitely recommend it and/or stay here again. It is especially great for families that need/want a fun pool, the one here is great and was NEVER crowded...a big plus. less

— dinerTampa, Stayed 07/21/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha and Mahalo for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all of our guest comments. The Koloa Landing Resort staff has assured us that the elevator problem was only a minor maintenance issue and has been fixed. Future guests interested in more than two wireless devices, please contact us, we can help J. The resort does require a $50/day resort fee, but we can more than make up for it in the nightly rate we offer compared to the hotel quotes. Koloa Landing is the newest and nicest project in Poipu at this time and without a doubt a very relaxing accommodation. The views, location and luxury are unbeatable. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Aloha, Kristen J Greene PhD Owner, Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC

Beautiful and comfortable.

The location of this resort was centrally located to Koloa, Poipu, shopping, eating and beach time. Unit 3-403 was immaculate, beautifully decorated and fairly well stocked for cooking. Owners supplied everything you would need for the beach. The beds were extremely comfortable. Time to the Ocean is about a 7 minute walk down a nice path. Only caution is this unit is overlooking the family pool and the resort allows swimming as early as 5:30 a.m. There was a family there with young children that did not respect that others may not want to hear their children screaming early in the morning and later in the evening. less

— Denise N, Stayed 05/03/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you very much for your comments, we truly appreciate them. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the condo as well as all the amenities. The condo is located on the fourth floor, and this is the first time we have heard of the vocal transition from the pool. The lanai doors are double paned and create a great privacy barrier. Koloa Landing is a beautiful, well maintained resort, and the only Wyndham Grand on the island. Kristen J Greene PhD Owner, Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC

Wonderful experience!

We cannot say enough about this gorgeous condo. We have stayed in many over the years but none like this one. It was spotless! It had all the amenities you would want, even spices, honey, you name it and it was provided. The condo itself was beautifully decorated and perfectly situated. The lanai, which we spent every morning, some afternoons and every evening on, was spacious and the furniture comfortable. It looked right over the main pool which was gorgeous at night with the Tiki torches and all the lights. The resort itself is perfect for couples with children -- 2 pools, one for adults only and one "fun" one for everyone else! It is also great for just couples as we are! The resort staff is friendly and accommodating as was the management company -- Kristen Greene was a pleasure to deal with -- very efficient! I could go on and on but it would just be redundant! There would be no hesitation on our part to stay at this resort again and especially this condo. No one would be disappointed renting this condo. less

— krw22, Stayed 04/29/2014

wonderful

Such a beautiful condo. Exactly like the photos. The bed was super comfy. We loved that the unit had aC and ceiling fans. The view of the ocean and pool was beautiful. We enjoyed eating breakfast out on the patio and enjoying the view and sounds. We loved that there were beach supplies to borrow for the week and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook. Also great that the elevator takes you right to your condo, so you dont have to carry your heavy luggage up stairs. We would definitely stay again. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/25/2013

Awesome stay

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon for 5 nights and this place was top notch. The whole condo is in great condition and the view from the lanai is great. It's on the 4th floor, but there is an elevator that takes you right to the front door. We didn't use the second bedroom since it was only the 2 of us. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and the master bathroom was really nice. Not only was the place in great shape, there were plenty of amentities. We didn't have to worry about much. They had bathroom towels, beach towels, boogie boards, a cooler for the beach, and an umbrella. Also, for people who are wondering, there is currently not a restaurant at the resort, but within walking distance there are two different shopping areas with great places to eat. We ate at Tortilla Republic and Roy's and had ice cream at Lappert and all were excellent. I would definitely stay here again in the future if I ever return to Kauai. The only thing that we didn't like was that we felt the resort seemed a little deserted. I know most would think that is a good thing but I like having some people around. There where many times during the day we were the only people at the pool. I guess it's still up and coming, but other than that, we absolutely loved every momment Thanks for a wonderful stay. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 09/25/2013

A Luxurious Condo with an amazing View

With two teenagers, I prefer to rent a spacious condo over a cramped hotel room for our vacations. This summer, I was pleasantly surprised when Koloa Landing Condo 3-403 far exceeded my usual expectations. When we arrived for check in, the unit was clean and ready for our immediate occupancy. The woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient, presenting us with shell leis as an added welcome. In fact, all of the staff members at the resort were very friendly. That aloha spirit is what makes Hawaii such a great place to visit. The unit itself is on the top floor of Building 3, so it has a spectacular view of the main pool area and the ocean in the distance. The condo is large and beautifully decorated. There is a full kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a separate laundry room full of pool towels and other beach supplies. What we particularly liked was the balcony which extends across the length of the unit. It has a dining table and wicker lounge chairs. We spent a lot of time on the balcony, eating dinner and watching the sunset or simply reading a good book. I chose the Koloa Landing resort because it provided many amenities which my family wanted: air conditioning, a jacuzzi at the pool area, a fitness center, and a view of the ocean (although the complex is not really ocean front). I actually liked the location of the resort. Since it is on the edge of Poipu, we could get to the main highway a little more easily. My husband particularly liked the fact that we were relatively close to Waimea Canyon. What I liked best about the condo was the gorgeous view and the high end features such as the granite counter tops, the luxurious bedding, and the spacious master bathroom. Probably if I had to mention any drawbacks, I would have to say that the dryer was a little slow,the tile floors could be noisy, and the sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable. Still, it is a wonderful condo in a great location; I would definitely stay here again. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 09/12/2013

Exceeded our expectations!

From its upscale decoration to its wonderful grounds and pools, Koloa Landing is the best resort I've ever booked. I visit Kauai at least once a year, and this resort has all the others beat. Convenient to wonderful restaurants and family-friendly-beaches, Koloa Landing offers guests a wonderful place to call home after exploring the island. Be sure to include a walk to the beach from the resort's pathway. You will exit the grounds overlooking the ocean with water cascading onto volcanic rocks. We saw turtles every day there! Having beach chairs, coolers, towels, and even snorkeling gear available with the unit was a wonderful (and well used) surprise! This resort will exceed your expectations. I will definitely book this condo on my next visit! less

— Gail, Stayed 08/29/2013

Amazing stay at Koloa Landing Condo 3-403

This condo was great, the best family vacation we have ever had. The facilities were immaculate and the customer service was top notch. We had a family emergency where we had to leave early from our original stay and Kristen was a huge help. We were able to come back three weeks later to finish our original vacation and they honored our original payment, it's very rare that this happens. I have nothing but good things to says about Kristen as well as koloa landing, if you decide on one place to stay as a family in poipu, Kauai I wouldn't go anywhere else. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 06/30/2013

Didn't want to leave...

We had a great 4 nights in the condo. It was in great condition, nice layout and roomy. We loved sitting on the lanai which overlooked the pool. Nice view, too of the ocean. Although we had no kids with us, the pool/toy selection was impressive. We should have used the beach chairs on our first day at the beach, waited until the last day and wondered what we were thinking to wait to bring those along. Very clean and well tended. Everything was great, no complaints! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 06/10/2013

Well equipped, wonderful accommodation!

We stayed at this unit over Christmas and New Years 2012. The unit was well equipped and afforded a beautiful view of the property, pool and the ocean. The master bedroom was huge as was the en suite. The 2nd bedroom was perfect for our children. The appliances were all state-of-the-art. It felt like the property was centrally located to anywhere we needed to go. The hotel staff that we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The cleaning service attended once during our stay and we felt that was unnecessary and it was an added cost. All in all, beautiful unit, would stay there again. Thanks! less

— TJB, Stayed 01/09/2013

Great place to stay

We had a wonderful time staying at this condo. It had almost everything we needed! Beach chairs, parasol, and toys. We cooked almost every meal in the kitchen. Kitchen was equipped with good amounts of pots and pans, blender, even mixers and baking trays. The view of the pool and ocean was also great. Very convenient only few minuets drive from Pocipu Beach, and shopping centers. The pool was large and very clean. My kids enjoyed playing soccer on the field next to the pool. Fitness center was very clean and it was equipped with towels and water. Only one complaint was the Master Bedroom's bed spring was wearing out, and it was uncomfortable to sleep in. We would like to stay here again when we have chance to come back to Kauai! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 12/02/2012

Top notch!

We were blown away when we walked into this condo! From your private entrance from the elevator to the gorgeous views from the lana, it is 5 star all the way. The kitchen is a gourmets delight, the bedrooms and the bathrooms are all upgraded and beautiful. The laundry room has a front loader washer and dryer and all the beach equipment you might need, including a cooler on wheels, boogie boards and 6 very nice high-end beach chairs. This condo had all the little touches that made it very homey, all the pots and pans and kitchen equipment was new, the Tv's worked perfectly, the furniture was new and clean. The grounds were well manicured, including a small 9 hole putting green. The unit overlooks the amazing pool with a small island in the middle, it also has a wheelchair lift for the pool,such a nice touch. There is an adult pool on the property but we never made it there as we had our kids with us. There was construction on the other side of the property but we never heard it nor were we inconvenienced by it. The condo is close to everything you might need. We went through Kristin at aloha Condos, she was great! I'd recommend this condo and Kristin with aloha Condos. Enjoy! less

— Debbie S., Stayed 09/24/2012

Awesome

This condo was fantastic. Great location, amenities, and the space is beautiful! The unit is very well stocked. Highly recommend this condo!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 08/29/2012

Coudn't ask for a better vacation rental

Our family have been coming to Kauai for a dozen years now and find something new every time. This time was Koloa Landing 3-403. We've stayed in the luxury hotels but find the private homes/condos much more comfortable for extended stays. This home has it all; close proximity to the beaches, restaurants, fully stocked kitchen with high end appliances, expansive pools and private elevator. Other reviewers have complained about the resort fee however this is a common practice. The Hyatt, Sheraton all have it. What this Koloa Landing does not have is the overcrowded pools and drunken patrons. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 08/15/2012

Beautiful, spacious, nicely decorated Condo

We had a great time at Koloa 3-403. The condo is beautiful, big, nicely appointed and has an excellent, large lanai. Our only disappointment was the outrageous daily "resort fee" of $50. Apparently all that paid for was internet access, a putting green and use of the pools. What a rip-off! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/08/2012

Owner/Manager Response

We are delighted you enjoyed condo 3-403 with all of its excellent features, especially the spacious lanai. We are very sorry about the front desk fees. They are set by the resort management and are beyond our control. We do price this condo so the total cost is competitive with the front desk rates (and their $30/nt resort fee) to compensate for the additional charge they add on. I hope you can stay with us again in the future in this beautiful condo. Aloha, Kristen, manager condo 3-403

Beautiful, comfortable, and everything that you need at your fin

Everything was so very nice and the property was perfect, well groomed and lush. The condo itself was so fantastic. Absolutely beautiful. We will be back again!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 04/20/2012

Awesome.

Great Place to stay and enjoy the beauty of kauai!! Excellent amentaties. Love the pool.

— Michael, Stayed 03/25/2012

It was an amazing place. First class complex with all the ammeni

The service when we arrived was excellent,the staff was helpful and very curtious. Everything was explained to us ,any directions we need were explained,and it was a pleasant surprise.the location of koloa is centralized.Everything is close by and the weather was great. I would highly recommend Koloa Landing to anyone. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 02/21/2012

Tax ID: TA-194-755-5840-01

You're Inquiring About

Koloa Landing 3-403

10/13/2019 → 10/13/2019
4 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272

*Required

Clear Dates