View from Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
View - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Lanai - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Living Room - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Dining Area - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Kitchen - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Master Bedroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Master Bedroom Lanai - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Master Bedroom Lanai View - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Bathroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Second Bedroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Second Bathroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Path to Beach from Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Beachfront Location of Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Living Room & View - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
View - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
View - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Lanai - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Living Room - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Living Room - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Dining Area - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Kitchen - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Kitchen - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Master Bedroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Master Bedroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Master Bedroom Lanai - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Master Bedroom Lanai View - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Bathroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Second Bedroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Second Bathroom - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Lanai - Condo 1, Kapaa Sands
Overview - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Location - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Aerial Of Beach - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Beach - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Path To Beach - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Ocean Views - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Beach Views - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Pool - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Bbq Area - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Resort Grounds - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Resort Map - Resort Photo, Kapaa Sands
Kealia Beach - 8 min drive
Coastal Path - Lydgate Beach to Kealia Beach
Fuji Beach - 5 min drive
Lae Nani Beach - 2 min drive
Wailua Beach - 3 min drive
Lydgate Beach - 5 min drive
Kitchens Beach - 6 min drive
Kealia Farmers Market - 8 min drive
Coconut Marketplace Farmers Market - 2 min drive
$129-$319/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Kapaa Sands 1

 2 Bedroom Beachfront Condo

New to Website in May 2016 Location! Location! Location! This charming 2 bedroom and 1.5 bath villa has a wall of windows installed by the owner to capture the incredible ocean views allowing the outside to come in. As you go out onto the expanded lanai, you realize you are just steps away from the waters edge!  The amazing cottage style unit offers great privacy with its location at the end of the complex and out of the flow of people traffic.  The condo is very accommodating including a full kitchen for preparing meals in.  Each morning you will wake up to a serene sunrise glistening over the water, making you realize your destination in paradise and setting the mood for another great day! less ↑

  800 sf

  Sleeps 4

  2 bedroom

  1.5 baths

Owner/Manager

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question

Amenities

Kitchen - Full
Laundry - Onsite — 7am to 7pm - must purchase coins for machine operation from office 7am to 1pm
Pool - Shared
Parking - Free
Linens Provided
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - Off Street
In-room Safe

View/Location

Beachfront
Beach View
Oceanfront
Ocean View
Oceanfront Resort

Beds

Queen Bed
Double Bed
Pack 'n play — upon request

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]
Telephone
Free Local Calls

Activities

Beach - 1 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby
Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
Stand up paddling nearby

Suitability

All bedrooms on upper floor
Family-Friendly
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
Smoking Not Allowed

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony
Deck/Patio
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (2)

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
High Chair — upon request
Tea Kettle

Entertainment

TV - No HDTV
DVD
CD Player
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (3)
Beach Towels — one per guest
Cooler - Ice Chest

15 Guest Reviews

Wonderful Time!

My family had a wonderful time at Kapaa Sands Condo 1, we would highly recommend this Condo! The staff was very freindly and helpful, the location is PERECT! We could not have been happier with our choice of where to stay, within walking distance to local restaurants, shops and a very nice little beach. We can not wait to return! Mahalo! less

— Renee, Stayed 08/01/2019

BEAUTIFUL view / dirty condo

We have stayed in units 2, 3 and 5 (which are all remodeled and super clean) We love the view and location, BUT.. this condo was very dirty. Cushions had crackers under them on sofas, tried to use the dresser drawers and they had long hair and sand in them along with dust. Wifi did not work entire stay. I called Gerome the Property Manager upon check in and he stated he was at a bbq, and I said no problem call in the AM. Did we get a call? Nope. Needed wifi as I was working, had to go to Starbucks to work when I would have rather been on the Lanai. Owners should consider spending 3,000 -5,000 on paint and furniture. I'd pay 100 more per night if it was fixed up a bit and much more clean. Housekeeping needs to be replaced :( less

— Tamara, Stayed 06/18/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Tamara, Thank you for your review for the unit 1 at Kapaa Sands. These units are all individually owned so upgrades and remodels will be different from one unit to another which also can reflect the pricing. However we do try really hard to make sure the websites do depict correctly the condo with multiple pictures and even a very detailed video that goes room to room and has zooming abilitlies. This allows each guest to decide if this condo is the right choice for them. We understand that you did make a call to the on-Island Contact upon your arrival about some concerns and we apologize greatly for the fact that this did not get followed up on. We do pride ourselves on responding to any needs right away and are sorry this got missed. Although you shouldn't have had to, but wish you would have, called us back to follow up so that the we could have sent someone to resolve what your concerns were. The Wifi most likely just needed to be reset and or confirmed the password. This could have been taken care of easliy so you would not have had to go to Starbucks. Regarding the cleaning factors, we have spoken to the housekeeper, filed a report and we will be monitoring this situation. We do appreicate your feedback and again do apologize.

2018 Christmas

We appreciate the location and reasonable price. Condo needs some updating light fixtures were not all working. Pullout couch was broken Also screen door upstairs was sliding off rail Staff were friendly and pool set up with bbq etc was very handy

— Lynn, Stayed 01/09/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Lynn,Thank you for your feedback about the condo at Kapaa Sands unit 1.  The location is central to both North and South which is great.  This is an individually owned condo so the tastes for finishes and decor are very specific to each owner.  The pictures on the website are very accurate so the potential guests can decide if this unit might be right for them.  We did not know of any of the light fixtures that were not working but wish you would have let us know during your stay so we could have taken care of it.  We did not get any reports of the light fixtures not working from the housekeeping staff after your departure but we will check on it.   I am sure the housekeeping staff just popped the slider screen back into the track if needed.The sofa sleeper is not listed as an amenity for this condo.  It does not work and the sofa is strictly just for living room seating. Thank you again for your comments as they are very helpful.

A bit of practical advise...

The condo is really nice, in an excellent location...however it is probably time to refresh the silverware, the cookware especially, you need something decent so the guests can at least cook some breakfast! Lastly, it would be nice to find some drinking water upon arrival...a large bottle or two; in some cases the guests arrive late and tired, outside it is reining, if they forget or can not find a store open to buy some drinking water...it would be nice to find a bottle or two on the kitchen counter...a nice touch! All else is perfect!! John. less

— JOHN, Stayed 11/30/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha John,Thank you for your comments about unit 1 at Kapaa Sands.  Thank you for noting it was a really nice condo.  We were however surprised to see your comment about the cookware and silverware. We were not aware that the unit was in need.  We did follow up however about your concern  and we had the housekeeper check to see the status of the cookware.  She did send us pictures and did confirm that there were lots of pots and pans.  There also is sufficient silverware as the owners of this condo do come and stay themselves often so it is what they use and are very aware of.  Perhaps you did not look in all the cabinets in the kitchen and see them all.   We do not provide water bottles as a rule but most guests do stop and shop before they check in and if it was late just outside the complex that you pass on your way in, there is a convenient store where you could have gotten some water. Thanks again for your feedback.

Most relaxing

We had a lovely stay at condo 1 at Kapaa Sands. The condo is a bit outdated and could use a makeover, but it is clean and had all the amenities we needed. I especially appreciated the well stocked (yet very small) kitchen, even including foil and plastic wrap. The bathrooms also could use a spruce and the shower was very small but functional. The bed was comfortable and with the ceiling fan going and the windows open there was no need for AC during our October stay. But the view from the lanai - SPECTACULAR! We spent most of the vacation just sitting there in the shade watching and listening to the ocean waves. This is not a fancy complex with the bar and nightlife that some condo resorts have, but that was perfect for us. A minor downside is the public access path is right next door, so some days there could be a rowdy group down on the beach below. My rating is 3 stars for the interior of the condo, but 5 stars for the location. less

— Mary Ann, Stayed 11/04/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Mary Ann,Thank you so much for your review of unit 1 at Kapaa Sands.  Thank you for your comments on the unit being clean and having what you needed.  The views are pretty amazing as you are just steps from the ocean.  This is more of a residential complex so not setup as a resort atmosphere as you mentioned.  You mentioned some days rowdy groups down on the beach but we have not gotten any other feedback like that and it seems to usually be a layed back area.  Decor and design in any home is particular to the owners likes and needs as they do stay at the condo a few months out of the year.   We do hope you can return again sometime.

Fantastic stay in Kapaa!

We had a wonderful stay in this condo. The location was centrally located for an easy drive to see either the north or south parts of the island. We enjoyed eating out in Kapaa and bringing stuff back for a beach front meal. The condo felt like home and was fully stocked with the necessities. The blender was a nice addition! The windows allowed for air circulation and it never got too hot inside. The neach equipment was a plus. The beach was very private and we enjoyed the family of turtles that would visit. We would highly recommend this condo and we would be thrilled to stay here again. Mahalo! less

— Michael, Stayed 10/16/2018

Great time at Kapaa Sands

We stayed in Condo #1 last week and had a wonderful time. The location with the ocean nearby is ideal, with ocean breezes nearly all the time.

— Donald, Stayed 08/09/2018

Relaxful retreat

We are not fans of big resorts and crowds, this condo complex is small, intimate and right on the water. You are within walking distance to some of the best restaurants on the island. The condo unit is older but clean and well equipped with everything you need. We had a wonderful time there. less

— Arnold, Stayed 09/26/2017

Meh

Pros: right on ocean. Full kitchen with utensils. Great little pool area. Cons: HOT. No air conditioning and ceiling fans don't move much air at all. We ended up booking a different condo with ac the second night.

— Lindsay, Stayed 08/27/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your review for Kapaa Sands unit 1.  Ocean front living with incredible views makes this a special condo and is great for sun rises!  The ocean breezes blow the majority of the time wihich helps with the cooling.  Opening up the doors and windows lets the tradewinds blow right in.  The unit is advertized with no AC as are many accommodations in Kauai.  Thank you again for taking the time to post.

Wonderful location

I had an opportunity to stay in Condo 1 for (2) days this past month and all I can say is "wow!". The location is fantastic (right on the water, wonderful coffee/breakfast across the street) and the neighbors are amazing. The condo is clean and very well-organized. I got up early every morning (~5:00a) to watch the sunrise...what a fantastic way to start the day! Scott less

— Scott, Stayed 06/10/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We appreicate the review for unit 1 at Kapaa Sands.  We are happy to see you enjoyed the stay and the great location!  We thank you for mentioning it was clean and well organized.  Sunrises are amazing!  We hope you can come again!

Kapaa Sands was amazing

We really enjoyed Kapaa Sands. The place ocean was beautiful, the beach was quiet, the condo was better than imagined. We asked a couple questions and got an immediate response.

— Seth, Stayed 05/14/2017

Kapaa Sands Dec. 21- Jan 04?17

Our stay at Kapaa Sands was delightful. It was clean and well stocked with the necessities. The location was outstanding. I was impressed with how professional and reliable both Christine and Graeme were before and during our stay. The communication with them was efficient and they always provided the necessary requests. We did encounter some plumbing issues but again they were remedied in a very efficient and friendly manner. The condo is in need of some upgrades. The living room carpet was stained in a couple of locations. The screen in the master bedroom was torn when we arrived. These things should have been noticed before our arrival. I would love to return at some point. Thank you kindly for all you did to make our stay amazing! We appreciated the extra time in the condo on our last day. Karen Henney less

— Karen, Stayed 01/10/2017

Wonderful By-The-Sea House

I love taking a few days when I'm working on projects to get close to the water, relax a bit, and concentrate. I booked this place last minute, and the moment I walked in the door I knew I wanted to stay for much longer than what I had reserved. I was greeted with the most beautiful ocean view, the beach just steps away from the condo, turtles playing in the surf, and a cozy, casual beach house feel. The beach is literally steps right off of the lanai. First thing I did was open the doors and windows to let that ocean breeze in! There was also a welcome bag with bottled water, pens, sticky notes, a small pack of coffee, a beach bag, a nice magazine and guidebook, and best of all- a box of macadamia nut chocolates. Very welcoming! There is no AC, but who needs it when you have the fresh ocean breeze coming in through the full sliding glass doors in the living room downstairs, and the master bedroom upstairs. There is also ample ventilation for cross breezes, so I was very comfortable. The place is very private, it is at the end of the group of condos. It was clean, with very nice quality sheets, towels, and new comfy pillows. Pool towels were also provided. The pool is very clean, and the grounds are landscaped beautifully. There are also BBQ grills for guests' use. I had no problems with check in or out (except that I had to leave!), and the place was easy to find with the directions I was given in the confirmation email. I will be back and recommend to friends who visit Kauai. Mahalo and Aloha! less

— Lori B, Stayed 09/29/2016

Perfect plcae for our trip!

Great little condo that fit the 3 adults and one toddler perfectly. Loved the central location and waking up to the sound and sight of waves right out our bedroom window. Although the beach didn't seem calm enough to swim, we did walk down and wet our toes and sit and watch the waves. less

— Amanda, Stayed 09/20/2016

Family fun

My family and I had a wonderful time. It was clean, and had a great location. We loved going to sleep to the sounds of the waves each night. One recommendation would be to have some basic cooking amenities. Such as salt and pepper. Over all we had an amazing vacation at Kapaa sands less

— guadalupe , Stayed 08/05/2016

Tax ID: TA-117-735-8336-01

You're Inquiring About

Kapaa Sands 1

10/23/2019 → 10/23/2019
4 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272

*Required

Clear Dates