Use classic website
Lanai - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Studio Living Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Kitchenette - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Bathroom - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
View - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Lanai View - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Lanai - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Lanai - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Studio Living Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Kitchenette - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Kitchenette - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Bathroom - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
View - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
View From Pool - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Building south side - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Building north side - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Proximity to Pool - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Proximity to Pool - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 234, Islander On The Beach
Overview - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Beach - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Pool - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Hot Tub - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Poolside Bar - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Poolside Massage - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Bbq Area - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Lobby - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Entrance - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Grounds - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Common Area - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Location - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Map - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Nearby - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Kealia Beach - 8 min drive
Coastal Path - Lydgate Beach to Kealia Beach
Fuji Beach - 5 min drive
Lae Nani Beach - 2 min drive
Wailua Beach - 3 min drive
Lydgate Beach - 5 min drive
Kitchens Beach - 6 min drive
Kealia Farmers Market - 8 min drive
Coconut Marketplace Farmers Market - 2 min drive
$119-$189/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Islander on the Beach 234

 Studio Condo

Great studio unit centrally located close to Island activities, shopping and restaurants. Spacious room with a queen size bed, sitting area with flat screen TV and convenient kitchenette. Wonderful memories will be made relaxing on the lanai enjoying incredible ocean views! A dream vacation at an affordable price!!   less ↑

  375 sf

  Sleeps 4

  0 bedroom

  1.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Pool - Shared
Hot Tub - Shared
Parking - Free
Granite Countertops
Linens Provided
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board

View/Location

Ocean View
Oceanfront Resort

Kitchen

Kitchenette
Refrigerator - Bar Size
Microwave
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
Rice Cooker
High Chair
Tea Kettle - Electric

Beds

Queen Bed
Sofa Bed — Full Size
Pack 'n play

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]

Activities

Beach - 1 Min Walk
Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby
Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared

Entertainment

TV - HDTV
DVD
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (4)
Beach Towels — one per guest
Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

No Pets Allowed

35 Guest Reviews

NOT TOO HAPPY THIS TIME

It was a lot smaller than the one we had before and the fact that it was upstairs was a bit hard for me due to my arthritis and being a 70 year old lady, the closet was a little smelly. The time before we had one down stairs in the same unit with 2 beds, They gave us a welcome basket with Kauai goodies that was really appreciated and the condo was much, much better. Greta Nareau less

— Greta, Stayed 07/24/2019

Owner/Manager Response

aloha Greta, Thank you for your review of the unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach. We are happy to hear you thought the condo was much better than others. The size of all the Islander on the Beach units are the same so it would not have been smaller. Our websites does list the unit to be on the second story and that there are stairs to manuever. The pictures also are a good indication of that as the lansi is looking out over the balcony and not a ground floor. We do put whatever information we can to help guests determine if the unit is right for them. We do encourage guests to read all the information provided.

Lovely view!

It was a great spot with a lovely view. I appreciated the beach chairs, cooler and snorkeling equipment available for use as part of the unit rental. It was intimate (small), but clean. I'd say the bed was a full sized bed, which worked fine but was smaller than expected (we only stayed 2 nights). It would've been nice to have a freezer (we bought ice cream at the grocery store on the way.) But they do have an icemaker near by and a cooler. For those who like a quiet spot take note that this unit is right above the pool and pool bar. It seemed to be a favorite for young folks who took over the bar and jacuzzi at cocktail hour. One night there was a wonderful live singer and guitar player for the bar area, so that was a bonus. Everything was quiet by 10pm. Great spot for parents to sit and watch their kids in the pool area if they are old enough to venture on their own but you still want to keep an eye on them. Overall, a good and recommended experience even though in general we like to have more room. less

— Marit, Stayed 04/21/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Marit, Thank you for your post for unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach. We are glad you like the location and wonderful view as well as the extra amenities provided. The bed in this unit is a queen bed and not a full size bed. Perhaps you are used to a king. The unit is advertized with multliple pictures to show the size of the unit and even gives the square footage. We do try to post everything about the unit and give lots of pictures so guests can decide if this is a place that would fit their needs. We also now have videos that can step you through every inch of the unit and zoom ablility to see things very closely.. As described on the website, the unit does not have a full kitchen but just a kitchenette with a mini refrigerator. However it is good information about the ice maker and cooler. Just as a note, the snorkel gear is not an amenity with this unit but sometimes equipment like this is left by the owners and or other guests and can be used if there but is not guaranteed. Thank you for your recommendations and again for your post.

Great Location

This is a great location! The condo is clean and well equipped. It's the perfect size for 2 people. We brought our teenage son and it was a bit tight. He slept on the pull out coach which was about as comfortable as any other pull out couch. The view of sunrises are beautiful from the beach as well as watching the moon glow over the ocean. Pool and hot tub areas are very clean and well maintained. It's close to shops and a snall market. My wife and I would definitely stay here again. less

— Robert, Stayed 04/01/2019

Great stay.

The view from this unit was amazing. Loved starting and ending my day on the lanai watching the ocean waves! The resort was very well kept and the unit was very clean and well stocked with amenities for the kitchenette as well as beach chairs, towels, cooler, boogie boards. We were a family of 4 and it was a bit crowded but we were mainly in the room only to sleep. Kids said the pull out bed wasn't the worst they slept on. The unit was convenient to activities and attractions on both ends of the Island, and close to shopping, restaurants, etc. The Lava Lava beach club next door was fun and had great happy hour specials. We didn't have any issues with dampness as one review mentioned and the roosters weren't too bad either. Ear plugs help! Management company was very responsive - they only left 6 towels instead of 8 and promptly delivered them the next day. I'd highly recommend saving your money by staying here instead of a high priced resort, and using it towards all the great activities on the island instead! less

— SK, Stayed 03/21/2019

Nice

Check in was really easy, I loved that you can go straight to the room and get the key from the lockbox. The room itself was nice and clean. Centrally located. Loved being so close to the Coconut Marketplace we walked over there constantly to get food. The beach at this condo is very pretty but it is pretty rocky out in the water. Would stay here again. less

— Lindsay, Stayed 03/14/2019

More Than They Promised

Its amazing to stay somewhere that is BETTER than the write-up and pictures. usually special filters and camera angles make places look dreamy that end up much less than that. The islander #234 was so thoughtfully appointed down to the smallest detail. The view of the ocean was the best of all 12 days in Kauai staying across the Island. The unit's cleanliness, efficiency, appointments, and the rental communication they offer are worth the stay. Can't wait to return. less

— Bonnie, Stayed 02/09/2019

Quiet the View and Comfort!

Wow, what a view! From the lanai, you can see both the ocean and the pool/bar area! This unit proved to be very comfortable and QUIET, despite the fact there is a room above and below it. The air conditioning worked well, the tv great and the free wi-fi a treat! The place is well supplied with kitchen ware, bedding, towels too. The beach chairs, ice chest and other beach items were so very much appreciated as well. Upon my arrival, I kept hearing a beep go off that was annoying. I called the management and at once a young man who was very kind, friendly, came on over and corrected this problem, gave me an education on working the tv and even changed a couple light bulbs. The following day when I realized we had been shorted one beach towel, again, I got quick response. This unit is well cared for and yes, I absolutely would stay there again and recommend it highly to my family and friends! less

— Douglas, Stayed 12/27/2018

Nice place, but preferred Poipu

Nice location, the little marketplace that you can walk to makes the stay very convenient, although perhaps a bit pricey. ($8 for a pineapple, for instance) The location is also great for quickly getting to a lot of lovely spots - Sleeping Giant hike, Opekaa Falls; Wailua Falls or River; Smith Family Luau; even Hanalei Bay and Princeville. The afternoon traffic is very slow though, especially coming south. The suite itself was quite good - nice to have A/C; beach towels, boogie boards and some snorkel stuff provided; small kitchen is well-stocked, including a rice cooker! Patio was nice for morning reading or staying out of the rain! A couple of cons: the dampness on this side of the island means that there’s a bit of a musty smell in the unit and it gets very humid if you don’t keep the air conditioning running. Which means it would be nice to have cozier bedding as well, like a light duvet. Also the beach is narrow and not great for swimming, especially if you had little kids. But the pool and hot tub area are nice. Overall, good experience, but if you want a hot and dry time in November, rent at Poipu instead. less

— Shannon, Stayed 11/24/2018

Just what I needed

The condo was perfect, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely book again.

— Adam, Stayed 11/12/2018

Relaxing stay, ocean view

We've stayed at Islander several times previously in a variety of units. They're all basically the same, kitchenette, bathroom, bed, small table and sofa bed. We were on the second floor this time. It was quiet and we really didn't hear much out of our neighbors. Our unit had a queen bed that was comfy with soft sheets. The bathroom had (I think) 4 bath towels for 2 people which we appreciated. The bathroom in my opinion needed a good scrubbing. The tub and sink had a film on it which Soft Scrub or Comet would have gotten rid of. With everyone using sunscreen etc., I'm sure there's a build up over time. It just had an "Ick" factor that bugged me. We enjoyed the lanai for breakfast. We'd go to the farmer's market and get fruit and banana bread and watch the water and birds. Very relaxing. This condo had everything we needed from beach towels & cooler to silverware. We didn't need to buy anything. We got a handful of meals from the ABC store at Coconut Marketplace. There are a few stores but a lot of empty storefronts. Nice condo, reasonable, good view & quiet. Relaxing vacation! less

— mary, Stayed 10/30/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Mary,Thanks for the your review for unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach and letting us know that you had a relaxing vacation and the condo had everything you needed.  We wish you would have called about the tub as we certainly would have sent someone by to take care of that right away.  These units are very reasonable pricing and makes for a good location on the island.  We hope you can come again soon.

Mrs. Kona

The room was nice, we had a small view that could see the ocean. The location was excellent for me because my family’s home is minutes away. The Bed was not comfortable for me and my husband. We kept the room fairly clean But not having daily service for our 1 week stay was a bit surprising. In General our stay was okay. **Keeping in mind everyone has their own bed preference. less

— Charry, Stayed 09/02/2018

Very nice

It was very nice, clean and with all we needed. thanks

— Ginette, Stayed 08/26/2018

Great stay

The unit was as descirbed and has shown on pictures. It had good quality beach gear. We found everything we needed to cook a few meals. The bed was very comfortable. However, the mattress of the sofa bed was awful, even for children. The resort is exceptionnal, we have a great view on the ocean and we could hear live music from the pool on tuesdays and saturdays. less

— Andree-Claude, Stayed 08/08/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Andree,We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us upon our request.  Thank you for your comments that the unit is as described.  We are happy you found what you needed and that the bed was comfortable.  The sofa sleeper is the same sofa sleeper that most all the units at the Islander on the Beach have.  However we will look into it and see if the owner might want to replace the mattress.  We are glad you had a great stay and hope you can return.

A great stay

This room worked for our intention. We appreciated the beach chairs and cooler, though wish we used the boogie boards provided. WE appreciated our gift bag with chocolates and lots of information about the island. There was one pool and one hot tub that was really refreshing to use, though filled with kids. The bar at the cool was super convenient and the music at night was really nice. Given the AC, there is a musky smell and most our items had a moist feel to it during the stay, even with the porch door open most the time. But the beds were comfortable (including the pull out couch). Nice big bathroom (though the drains need to be cleaned - the bath took a LONG time to drain after a bath I took - was very cautious of sand in the drains the whole time). Coffee maker came with filters - much appreciated. There was a hot plate but no pots or pans to use to make anything on them. Being so close to the beach was wonderful. We are satisfied with our visit and appreciate being able to stay here. less

— Courtney, Stayed 07/25/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Courtney, Thank you so much for the great review for the condos 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  Thanks for noting that it worked well for you.  We do try to accommodate things to make a convenient visit for the guests.  The humidity does present a mustiness and things can feel moist especially with the door open.  Hopefully when the door was open, the AC is off, however if you would keep the door closed and the AC on it might have helped. We wish you would have let us know about the slow drain as we could have sent someone to take care of it right away.  Usually the housecleaner will let us know about that if they noted a problem before check in as we do get lots of sand from guests in the drains. Thank you for letting us know about the hot plate.  That should not have been in there so I am not sure how it got there.  We have since taken it out.  Possibly a previous guest brought it in and left it which is a violation.  We hope you can return again soon!  Mahalo again for taking the time to post.

Five Star Vacation

I invested several weeks reviewing property in Kauai. This was my first visit to this island. The reviews and photos matched the Condo perfectly. I enjoyed the lanai. Every morning I enjoyed drinking coffee watching the water. My only issue during my stay was the DVD player. It would be handy if you had instructions to turn on a Rental Movie, The condo overall was perfect. I hope when I plan another trip to Kauai, I hope this condo will be available. less

— Peter Morales, Stayed 07/02/2018

Unit 234

This unit was very comfortable. Perfect for two people. The unit was well stocked, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wine opener, cooler, beach towels, beach bag. The Islander on the Beach is a very well kept property right on the beach and centrally located to shopping and restaurants. We even caught an afternoon hula show at the Coconut Marketplace. I highly recommend this unit. less

— Anita, Stayed 06/08/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your post!  Thank you for noting the unit to be comfortable and well stocked as we do try to accommodate our guests with extra amenities to make their stay a pleasant one.  It is a good location centrally located and convenient.  Thank you for your recommendations!

Wonderful place to stay!

We were very pleased with the location, cleanliness, ease to check in and out and with the overall stay here and will definitely book again!

— barry, Stayed 05/22/2018

April 2018

Nice accomodations, great view, condo was well stocked. Grills by pool were great. Band playing by pool bar were very good. Hot tub and pool area very nice. Very nicely landscaped grounds. Beach area was nice to sit and relax. Condo centrally located, easy drive to North Shore, Waimaia Canyon. Coconut market right next store very convenient, nice shops, snorkel rental (recommend full face mask), general market has hot food to order coffee shop, gelato etc. Foodland and Safeway grocery stores less than 5 min drive from condo. Ono Ono Shave Ice was great and best priced $3.50. Bike rental in same parking lot as Ono Ono was great $5 per hour, very nice staff. Bike path along ocean. Mark's Place in Lihue great for plate lunch big enough for 2 to share. Island Helicopters tour was awesome, discounted if you pay cash. Beaches were beautiful. Kauai is a very laid back island, not much going on after 9pm. less

— Douglas, Stayed 04/13/2018

Perfect Stay

Beautiful setting and view! The condo was centrally located, so we got around to see all sides of the island easily. Loved having the Coconut Market Place so close, for food and/or supplies. The condo also had everything we needed, lawn chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, small cooler, etc. so we were set for all of our day trips. The poolside bar was nice to have and it closes at 10:00, so never kept us up late. They even had live music at times. On site staff were very friendly and helpful. If we go back to Kauai, we will definitely consider Islander on the Beach, #234 again. Thanks! less

— Mary, Stayed 03/21/2018

Beautiful location

Very nice. There were very helpful inclusions that made are stay enjoyable, beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, rice cooker. Using the poolside bbq was great. There is a real, quite nice ocean view. We went with friends and had a great time! Snorkeling was great at Anini Beach. less

— Carol, Stayed 01/14/2018

As advertised

Condo was as advertised. Well equipped and great location. Comfortable bed. Bathroom could use thorough cleaning. Pool and pool bar with evening entertainment is right outside your door.. Outside hallways and stairs could use thorough cleaning as well.

— Thomas, Stayed 12/13/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha, We appreciate your review.  We do try to keep the units well equipped for the guests.  This unit is in a great location on the island and is very reasonably priced.   We wish you would have called us right away if you thought the bathroom could use more cleaning as we do have high standards and spend extra time on our units to ensure that. The exterior of the buildings are the resorts resonsiblity so we will contact them about your comment on the outside walkways. Thanks again for your comments.

Beautiful place

We stayed a week in June 2017 with our son. The island is beautiful and the condo is well located. The view from the balcony over the sea and the pool is very nice. The place is very clean. To have known we would have stayed a few more days .. less

— philippe, Stayed 07/01/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  This unit is located on the east side which makes a good central location.  Thanks for noting it was clean and the view was nice.  We do hope you can come again!

May 2017 stay

We've stayed at the Islander on the Beach location on about five previous trips, but this was the first in a condo separately operated from the hotel. Given that we were in the same style room & right next to hotel-managed properties, it was a similar experience less daily room service & use of a few hotel features like clean beach towels each day & use of the laundry facility. Parking was provided as it always is at the hotel. The location is the best feature. We enjoy the north shore of Kauai but it's lush for obvious reasons - it rains a lot up there. So we find it's best not to stay on the north shore & the Kapa'a location makes travel easier to other locations if it does rain & we opt not to go north. The central location of Islander on the Beach is great if you like to experience various places on the island. We've had friends stay in Poipu & on the west shore only to complain that it's just too much of a drive to repeatedly go to the north shore. Kapa'a is a great location in itself. Much to do there from nearby beaches, shopping, bike & kayak rentals, outfitters that lead guided activities to other areas, dining options & more. So for all those reasons, we appreciate the location most in terms of choosing Islander on the Beach. And since we're usually in motion, mostly just using the hotel for rest & clean up, the amenities aren't the key. It's a clean, safe & fairly quiet location. In fact, it was quieter this time than on past visits because they shut the poolside bar down at 10 as opposed to letting it go later as they used to do. We always enjoy walks on the grounds. There's a combination of sidewalk & well-used grassy trails that stretches probably just short of a mile in total in front of multiple resorts; it's a shared walking trail for the various properties. Monk seals occasionally show up on the beaches. We usually start the mornings & end the evenings with a walk. Very safe feeling. In terms of Condo 234 in particular, it met our needs. It was clean & comfortable. The view was great. Very quiet. The unit showed some signs of wear, but certainly acceptable condition. The management team did a nice job providing a few treats & some written materials. Lawn chairs, beach towels & a few other incidentals were provided. We didn't at all mind not having daily room service & with our stay of 11 nights, they did a midweek cleaning. The fee for what was provided was a good value. Interestingly, we stayed on the property with two other parties. One rented a unit in another building for considerably more on a per night basis & that unit was managed by a different company. Their room seemed slightly larger & more updated, but came with no touches & some rather harsh warnings about how they could incur penalties. Our friends were disappointed with the value relative to ours. Contrasting with that, the other party we were traveling with had a unit directly above us, paying $10 more per night. The unit was in slightly better shape & more nice touches to it. We remained satisfied with our experience, but just interesting to contrast the three units in the same property with different features, condition & approaches. In the end, I'd label our experience very satisfactory & feel we received solid value for the price. If we return to Kauai & Islander on the Beach, we'd definitely consider this same unit. less

— DGM, Stayed 06/03/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha, Thank you for your very extensive review and taking the time to post.   We are glad to hear you would like to return and that you feel that it was a good value and you found it clean and comfortable.  The location does allow going North and South on the island a good center point. We hope to see you again soon!

Great island stay

The condo 234 really worked for our needs. It was clean and very well equipped with cooler,Beach chairs,small kitchenette and bigger than average dorm type of refrigerator. View of ocean and pool was a great extra. Pool area was quiet during our stay . We would stay here again. less

— Kathleen M, Stayed 04/22/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha, Thank you so much for your great rating for the unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach in Kauai.  We are glad you found it clean, well equipped and meet all your needs.  That is what we aim for.  We certainly do hope you will be back soon!

Condo 234

We stayed at Islander on the Beach, Condo 234 for three nights; Feb. 20 - 22. The location was good. We had a nice view of the ocean from the room. However, we were very disappointed in the room itself. Specifically, it needs a major professional cleaning. The tile throughout the unit is dirty. There is a musty smell in the room. The bathroom shower head is rusted and the tile grout is filthy. In general, the bathroom needs to be updated and redone. We would not have been comfortable staying any longer. I hope the owner will make some changes as the unit has a lot of potential and the location is inviting. Thank you. less

— Karen , Stayed 03/11/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We received your review and were very suprised at your comments.  This unit always get great reviews and people are typically very happy with the great ocean view and the very very reasonable price!  The pictures on the websites depict this exact unit which gives every one the opportunity to decide if this was what they are looking for. The owners have actually put lots of work into this unit recently with new paint, some kitchen supplies, new rugs and even some new furniture.  Even though this is a privately owned unit, the bathrooms in every unit in this resort are exactly the same and we believe have maintained very well.  We are not aware of a musty smell but perhaps you are not used to the tropical environment and the close proximity to the ocean. If you were not happy with the cleanliness of the unit, we wish you would have let us know so we could have come and taken care of any concerns you had.  We could have done whatever you felt was needed while you were out and about enjoying the island.  

Great stay!

Enjoyed our stay at Islander on the Beach condo. Everything we could possibly need was provided in orur clean and tropical room. View was great to enjoy our coffee every morning. Always Love staying at the Islander!

— Barbara, Stayed 02/16/2017

A Great Unit

I had a great stay in unit #234 in early November. It had just what I needed and it's location was ideal for getting around the island. It was really nice in the evening to have the lanai doors open and to listen to the music from the bar area below. I would definitely stay here again. less

— Donna G, Stayed 01/02/2017

NIce location and well-stocked

This unit is located in the building behind the one that is oceanfront, however from the lanai you can still see the ocean. Your main view is of the pool area, which can have noise from the people with your door open. The unit itself has pretty much everything you need - beach chairs, beach towels, boogie board, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, mini-frig, hot water pot, blender, cups/dishes, utensils, TV, wifi - to highlight a few. My main complaint would be the moldy/mildewy smell, which I hear is common around there due to the wet climate. Also the linen and bedding seemed old/worn and should be replaced, the towels were in good shape. Overall a great unit, comfy for two, close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. They also give you a nice welcome bag of goodies - thanks! less

— DC, Stayed 11/02/2016

Condo 234 was a joy to visit

Thank you so much for the welcome package and making unit 234 very comfortable for us. We definitely used the cooler the entire trip so thank you for that. The Aston grounds were beautiful as was the pool/spa to unwind after a great day on the Island. I've used aloha condos in the past and this unit lived up to the service I expected and surpassed it! Mahalo! less

— Tiffany, Stayed 10/12/2016

Islander on the beach *5

Great value love the stay ! great location! Coming back again soon! Thanks Kristen for your help The Brattlofs

— Randal, Stayed 09/04/2016

Aston Islander #234

Great condo, Great location, will stay there again. Stores and restaurants within walking distance. All the amenities you need EXCEPT beach towels. Make sure to bring your own. I would refer this property to my friends. Kapaa in my opinion is the best area to stay due to it's central location on the Island. The Aston isn't the newest nicest property however it is very clean with beautifully landscaped grounds and has everything you need. Love the BBQ's by the pool, go to Safeway buy a couple of steaks and sit by the pool and have dinner. less

— Richard , Stayed 07/31/2016

Kapa'a beauty

This was our first time on Kauai but definitely won't be our last. The condo is small but had everything we needed. It was clean and as described. The view off the balcony is awesome! We very much appreciated the beach chairs and cooler left for us to use. The noise from the bar in the evening can get a bit loud but hey, you're on vacation, it's Hawaii, so hang loose and close the slider if you have to. We will be back :)) less

— Heike, Stayed 07/30/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of the unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are so happy to hear you were pleased with the unit and enjoyed your stay.  We certainly do wish you will return soon!  Mahalo1

Nice condo with beautiful ocean view

We stayed for a week at Islander on the Beach Condo 234. It's a very convenient room with ocean view as a big bonus. The condo was clean en well equipped. You can use bodyboards, beach chairs and beach towels. You can make use of the barbecues and the pools of the Islander on the Beach resort. For us it was a downside that the amount of chlorine in the whirlpool at the resort was to high and it ruined our bathing suit completely. Kapaa is a central located on Kauai, so you can easily reach both sides of the island. less

— Max, Stayed 06/06/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for the great review.  We are always happy to hear that you found the unit very accommodating and clean.  That certainly is what we strive for.  We do equip the units with what we think a visitor might need. The resort is in a good location central to the island activities.  We hope you can come again.

Love Aston Islander on the Beach

We have stayed at this resort for the last 6 years, but this is the first year we rented directly form the owner of a unit. The unit was like all of the rest with a few owner touches. The a/c worked great as did all of the appliances provided. The view from the lanai was exceptional however noise from the bar in the evening could be a little too loud at times. The room was not well lit due to the shades used on the light over the desk and the two on either side of the bed. They need to replace the existing dark shades with ones that will allow the light to shine throughout the area. Also, the mattress was getting near the end of its usable life. It was rather soft and the mattress pad kept moving around. One more thought: the location of the hanger for the iron and iron in the closet takes away room to hang clothes. Move the hanger and iron to the left rear area to provide more room. On a whole we did enjoy the room and will rent again next year (maybe another room). less

— John, Stayed 03/17/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We so appreciate taking the time to post a review for us regarding unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are glad you enjoyed the room and the great views from the lanai! We will take into account the suggestions you have mentioned as possible improvements or upgrades.  We have found the with mattresses, it is really hard to please everyone with the softness or hardness.  We often have had very contrasting comments from people in any given condo about the same mattress.   Everybody does have quite a different desire or need when it comes to that.   We do hope you can come again soon!

Our stay at Islander on the beach

My wife and I were very pleased with the unit at Islander by the beach. Everything was neat and clean and we did our best to leave it the same. It had all of the items needed to enjoy the area and beaches. BUT!! I wanted to let some one know that while returning from the beach with my own snorkeling gear I put my mask and fins on the sidewalk by my stairway. and walked about 75ft. to wash out my booties which took about 5min. max. When I returned my gear was gone. I quickly surveyed the area and the only person I noticed was a grounds keeper picking up trash with his golf cart. I went over to him and noticed a tip of my bright yellow fin sticking out from under about ten bags of trash.reached in and grabbed my gear and asked what was up. He responded that he was going to turn them in to the front desk. I responded by asking why he put them under all the trash and that they were not even there 5min. When I returned to my unit I happened to see the security man walking in the direction of the incident. I went back to the rear entrance and saw the two of them talking. I then asked the security man to come over and I explained the situation to him and he seemed like he did not want to here it but he heard me out and said oh well watch your things closer. Up to that point I did not think that was needed at a resort like this. All week I saw all types of gear left out and thought nothing of leaving my gear while showering. Believe me I still loved your unit but thought I should bring this to your attention. We will definitely consider a return stay to any of your condos again. less

— Francis, Stayed 01/11/2016

Tax ID: TA-111-565-4144-01

You're Inquiring About

Islander on the Beach 234

10/13/2019 → 10/13/2019
2 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272

*Required

Clear Dates