Studio Condo

Islander on the Beach, Condo 234 — Kapaa

25 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$119 - $189
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Cancellation Policies

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-111-565-4144-01

This unit is privately owned and you are renting directly from the homeowner whose company name is Vacation Realty Hawaii (as will appear on your credit card statement). Reservations are therefore non-transferable between other units.

This condominium if professionally managed by Vacation Realty Hawaii 808 822 0272. Your on-island contact is Graeme D. Merrin, RB, ABR, GRI. 808-651-7211  graeme@graememerrin.com

Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 10 AM. Please be certain to plan your arrival and departure times accordingly. We have a very tight cleaning schedule and the housekeeper will likely arrive at 10:00 to begin the clean. Extra charges may apply if you have not departed at 10:00 as we have to compensate the housekeeper for wait-time. If you need an early check-in or late check-out you can purchase them for 75% of the nightly rate.

Guest is responsible for aquiring a parking pass from the front desk and keeping it visible in the vehicle at all times while on property.  We provide your name, condo number and dates to the front desk so they are expecting you and will provide you with the parking pass.


Deposit and Payment

• A Non-refundable deposit of 20% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation
• Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the checkin date.
• A security deposit of $250 is also required and will be authorized on your credit card 7 days prior to arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents, keys, or for exceeding the maximum number of allowed overnight guests.  If a guest arrives without notice earlier than the scheduled check in time of 3pm or fails to depart by the required 10am checkout time, their security deposit which is on hold will be charged in full.  Our units hold very busy time lines and the failure to leave on time can cost money and schedule disasters.  Likewise arriving earlier than scheduled can disrupt the busy cleaning flow, cause mishaps and confusions with the housekeeping staff.

 


Cancellations

• Reservation deposit is non-refundable
• Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha Condos property within one year of the original checkin date.
• Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to check-in will forfeit all deposits
• Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to check-in will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments

Cleaning Fees
• All stays have a checkout cleaning fee of $75. Stays of more than 10 days have additional mandatory interim cleaning fees of $75. For example, if you had reserved the condo for 28 days, there would be two interim cleanings during your stay. One on the 10th day and one on the 20th day, as well as the checkout cleaning after you checkout.
• There is a $37.50/hour charge for excessive cleaning, beyond standard checkout cleaning.

General Policies
• Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai or any where in this resort property and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.  This resort is a non-smoking property.
• No pets of any kind are allowed in the condo or on the condo lanai.
• Make sure that all keys are left behind at the condo. We charge a $25 replacement fee for each key not left in the condo.
• We allow a maximum of four overnight guests in the condo
• We charge a fee of $15 for any missing beach or bath towels upon checkout.
• Please do not feed the birds from the lanai.
• HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY- No refund will be given unless a “mandatory evacuation order” has been given by the National weather Service for the surrounding area. In the event the “mandatory evacuation order” is issued, we will refund:
a- Any unused portion of rents of a guest currently occupying the house.
b- Any advance rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the “Hurricane Warning” period.
• SUNTAN LOTIONS, AFTER-SUN LOTIONS AND RELATED PRODUCTS LEAVE BLEACH-LIKE STAINS IN FABRICS. PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH OUR UPHOLSTERY AND BEDSPREADS. We use white towels and white sheets for this reason, but it is not practical to have white sofas and bedspreads. Please shower before getting into bed, and please sit on a towel if you have sun products on your skin and you want to sit on the upholstery. Wash hands thoroughly after applying sun products to avoid accidentally damaging fabrics. Guests are responsible for damage to linens and upholstery from products they use.
• We provide sheets for each bed and two bath towels per stated guest. There is no daily maid service. If you have an interim clean included with your reservation we will launder the linens during the clean.  The laundry facilities on the property are not for our guests use.  However there is a public laundromat in Kapaa two miles north of the complex next to Ace Hardware and behind the Shell Station.
• We also provide a reasonable amount of amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, & for your use. Should you run out, you are responsible for purchasing additional products for the duration of your stay, unless you have an interim clean at which time we will replenish those supplies.
• Keep indoor furniture indoors, and outdoor furniture outdoors. There is a $50 fee if furniture needs to be moved back to its original place upon your departure. For example, if you move a large glass table, the management company will have to hire someone to go help the housekeeper put it back.
• GUESTS ARE RESPONSILBLE FOR THEIR BEHAVIOR AT ISLANDER ON THE BEACH. Violation of the rules can result in fines, and guests are responsible for paying those fines. In severe cases if guests are permanently removed from the condo and from the grounds of Islander by the homeowner, property manager, resort management company or the police the guest will not be refunded for rent paid for unused nights, even if the guest is prohibited from returning to the property.
• Guests are required to report any damages immediately to on-island contact Graeme D. Merrin, RB, ABR, GRI, 808 822 0272 or graeme@graememerrin.com.

We do our very best to have the units clean and in proper working order for your arrival.  Should there be any cleaning or maintenance problems please call your on-island contact at your first opportunity.  We require the opportunity to rectify any problems and will do so in a reasonable amount of time.


Liability Waiver

By accepting this reservation, all guests are expressly agreed that:

  • The OWNER IS NOT RESPONSIBLE for any accidents, injuries or illness of the guests that occur during their stay on the premise or its facilities;
  • The OWNER IS NOT RESPONSIBLE for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guests; and
  • all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to the premise.
  •  

     

 

 

Privacy Policy
Information Collection and Use

Vacation Realty Hawaii, is the sole owner of the information collected on this site. We will not sell, share, or rent this information to others in ways different from what is disclosed in this statement. , collects information from our users at several different points on our website.

Orders

We request information from the user on our secure reservations form. On this form, a user must provide contact information (like name and mailing address) and financial information (like credit card number, expiration date). This information is used for billing purposes and to fill customer’s orders. If we have trouble processing an order, this contact information is used to get in touch with the user.

Log Files

We use IP addresses to analyze trends, administer the site, track user’s movement, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use. IP addresses are not linked to personally identifiable information.

Sharing

We will share aggregated demographic information with our partners. This is not linked to any personal information that can identify any individual person.

A credit card processing company is used to bill users reservations. These companies do not retain, share, store or use personally identifiable information for any secondary purposes.

We partner with other condo owners and third parties that represent their condos listed on our site. When a user requests a reservation or needs information on one of these condos, we will share the necessary contact, reservation and billing information with the other condo owner or third party to provide rental services for their units.

These parties are not allowed to use personally identifiable information except for the purpose of providing these services.

Links

This web site contains links to other sites. Please be aware that we, Vacation Realty Hawaii, are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites. We encourage our users to be aware when they leave our site and to read the privacy statements of each and every web site that collects personally identifiable information. This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this Web site.

Security

 

This website takes every precaution to protect our users’ information. When users submit sensitive information via the website, your information is protected both online and off-line.

When our reservations request form asks users to enter sensitive information (such as credit card number and/or social security number), that information is encrypted and is protected with the best encryption software in the industry — SSL.

While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line. All of our users’ information, not just the sensitive information mentioned above, is restricted in our offices. Only individuals who need the information to perform specific rental duties are granted access to personally identifiable information. Furthermore, ALL owners and third parties are kept up-to-date on our security and privacy practices. Our owners and third parties are notified and/or reminded about the importance we place on privacy, and what they can do to ensure our customers’ information is protected. Finally, the servers that we store personally identifiable information on are kept in a secure environment.

If you have any questions about the security at our website, please call the number at the top right of the site.

Correction/Updating Personal Information:

If a user’s personally identifiable information changes (such as your address), or if a user no longer desires our service, we will endeavor to provide a way to correct, update or remove that user’s personal data provided to us. This can be done by calling the phone number at the top right of the website.

Choice/Opt-out

Our users are given the opportunity to ‘opt-out’ of having their information used for purposes not directly related to our site at the point where we ask for the information.

Users of our site are notified when their information is being collected by any outside parties. We do this so our users can make an informed choice as to whether they should proceed with services that require an outside party, or not.

Notification of Changes

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on our reservations page so our users are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If at any point we decide to use personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify users by way of an email. Users will have a choice as to whether or not we use their information in this different manner. We will use information in accordance with the privacy policy under which the information was collected.

Deposit and Payment

A Non-refundable deposit of 20.0% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation

Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the checkin date.

A security deposit of $250 is also required and will be authorized on your credit card 7 days prior to arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents, keys or for exceeding the number of allowed overnight guests.

Cancellations

Reservation deposit is non-refundable

Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the checkin date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha Condos property within one year of the original checkin date.

Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits

Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments 

Very nice. There were very helpful inclusions that made are stay enjoyable, beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, rice cooker. Using the poolside bbq was great. There is a real, quite nice ocean view. We went with friends and had a great time! Snorkeling was great at Anini Beach.

Carol from Aurora ON Canada
Pool at Islander on the Beach Beachfront at Islander on the Beach Beach Access at Islander on the Beach Resort Entrance of Islander on the Beach Resort Lobby at Islander on the Beach Island Shops near Islander on the Beach Islander on the Beach, Kapaa, Kauai

375 sq. ft. | Studio Condo | 1 Bath | Sleeps 4

  • Share this Rental

Great studio unit centrally located close to Island activities, shopping and restaurants. Spacious room with a queen size bed, sitting area with flat screen TV and convenient kitchenette. Wonderful memories will be made relaxing on the lanai enjoying incredible ocean views! A dream vacation at an affordable price!!

 

Features & Amenities

View/Location

  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Granite Countertops
  • Linens Provided
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board

Kitchen

  • Kitchenette
  • Refrigerator - Bar Size
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Rice Cooker
  • High Chair
  • Tea Kettle - Electric

Beds

  • Queen Bed
  • Sofa Bed — Full Size
  • Pack 'n play

Communication

  • Internet - Wireless [Free]

Activities

  • Beach - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Day Spa - Nearby
  • Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared

Entertainment

  • TV - HDTV
  • DVD
  • Boogie Board (2)
  • Beach Chair (4)
  • Beach Towels — one per guest
  • Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

  • No Pets Allowed

More

Room Descriptions

View

The views from this unit will add that special touch to your Island stay as you gaze at the ocean blue right from your lanai!  The palm trees swaying in the tropical breeze will help create an atmosphere of serenity and relatation.

Lanai

  • Incredible views of the aqua blue waters of the Pacific Ocean
  • Overlooking the pool area setting the mood for island fun
  • Small table and 2 chairs for outside dining
  • Slider door access to lanai

Entry Area

  • Covered second floor entry, note that the resort does not have elevators

Studio Sleeping Area

  • No Description

Studio Living Area

  • Queen Sjze Bed
  • Sitting Area with Sofa
  • Full Size Sofa Sleeper
  • Flat Screen TV
  • DVD Player with Blue Ray
  • Dresser for Storage
  • Armoire for Supplies and more Storage
  • Small Dining Table and 2 Chairs
  • Durable Travertine Tile Flooring
  • Bed Side Lighting
 

Kitchenette

  • Mini Refridgerator
  • Small Stainless Steel Sink
  • Convenient Microwave
  • Upgraded Granite Countertops
  • Dark Wood Kitchen Cabinetry
  • Dishes, Glasses, Mugs and Flatware
  • Blender
  • Electric Tea Kettle
  • Automatic Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Dish Sponge
  • Dish Towel
  • Initial Supply of Paper Towels
  • Trash Bags

Bathroom

  • Combination Tub/Shower
  • Large Vanity with Single Sink
  • Granite Countertops
  • Large Vanity Mirror
  • Linens Provided
  • Travel Size Shampoo/Conditioner
  • Initial Supply of Bar Soap, Toitet Paper, Tissue
  • Durable Travertine Tile Flooring
  • Hair Dyer
  • Beach Towels

More

Reviews

Mrs. Kona

Reviewed by Charry

Date 09/02/2018

The room was nice, we had a small view that could see the ocean. The location was excellent for me because my family’s home is minutes away. The Bed was not comfortable for me and my husband. We kept the room fairly clean But not having daily service for our 1 week stay was a bit surprising. In General our stay was okay. **Keeping in mind everyone has their own bed preference.

Very nice

Reviewed by Ginette

Date 08/26/2018

It was very nice, clean and with all we needed. thanks

Great stay

Reviewed by Andree-Claude

Date 08/08/2018

The unit was as descirbed and has shown on pictures. It had good quality beach gear. We found everything we needed to cook a few meals. The bed was very comfortable. However, the mattress of the sofa bed was awful, even for children. The resort is exceptionnal, we have a great view on the ocean and we could hear live music from the pool on tuesdays and saturdays.

Manager Response

Aloha Andree,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us upon our request.  Thank you for your comments that the unit is as described.  We are happy you found what you needed and that the bed was comfortable.  The sofa sleeper is the same sofa sleeper that most all the units at the Islander on the Beach have.  However we will look into it and see if the owner might want to replace the mattress.  We are glad you had a great stay and hope you can return.

A great stay

Reviewed by Courtney

Date 07/25/2018

This room worked for our intention. We appreciated the beach chairs and cooler, though wish we used the boogie boards provided. WE appreciated our gift bag with chocolates and lots of information about the island. There was one pool and one hot tub that was really refreshing to use, though filled with kids. The bar at the cool was super convenient and the music at night was really nice. Given the AC, there is a musky smell and most our items had a moist feel to it during the stay, even with the porch door open most the time. But the beds were comfortable (including the pull out couch). Nice big bathroom (though the drains need to be cleaned - the bath took a LONG time to drain after a bath I took - was very cautious of sand in the drains the whole time). Coffee maker came with filters - much appreciated. There was a hot plate but no pots or pans to use to make anything on them. Being so close to the beach was wonderful. We are satisfied with our visit and appreciate being able to stay here.

Manager Response

Aloha Courtney,
 Thank you so much for the great review for the condos 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  Thanks for noting that it worked well for you.  We do try to accommodate things to make a convenient visit for the guests.  The humidity does present a mustiness and things can feel moist especially with the door open.  Hopefully when the door was open, the AC is off, however if you would keep the door closed and the AC on it might have helped. 

We wish you would have let us know about the slow drain as we could have sent someone to take care of it right away.  Usually the housecleaner will let us know about that if they noted a problem before check in as we do get lots of sand from guests in the drains. 

Thank you for letting us know about the hot plate.  That should not have been in there so I am not sure how it got there.  We have since taken it out.  Possibly a previous guest brought it in and left it which is a violation. 

We hope you can return again soon!  Mahalo again for taking the time to post.







Five Star Vacation

Reviewed by Peter Morales

Date 07/02/2018

I invested several weeks reviewing property in Kauai. This was my first visit to this island. The reviews and photos matched the Condo perfectly. I enjoyed the lanai. Every morning I enjoyed drinking coffee watching the water. My only issue during my stay was the DVD player. It would be handy if you had instructions to turn on a Rental Movie, The condo overall was perfect. I hope when I plan another trip to Kauai, I hope this condo will be available.

Unit 234

Reviewed by Anita

Date 06/08/2018

This unit was very comfortable. Perfect for two people. The unit was well stocked, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wine opener, cooler, beach towels, beach bag. The Islander on the Beach is a very well kept property right on the beach and centrally located to shopping and restaurants. We even caught an afternoon hula show at the Coconut Marketplace. I highly recommend this unit.

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you for your post!  Thank you for noting the unit to be comfortable and well stocked as we do try to accommodate our guests with extra amenities to make their stay a pleasant one.  It is a good location centrally located and convenient.  Thank you for your recommendations!

Wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed by barry

Date 05/22/2018

We were very pleased with the location, cleanliness, ease to check in and out and with the overall stay here and will definitely book again!

April 2018

Reviewed by Douglas

Date 04/13/2018

Nice accomodations, great view, condo was well stocked. Grills by pool were great. Band playing by pool bar were very good. Hot tub and pool area very nice. Very nicely landscaped grounds. Beach area was nice to sit and relax. Condo centrally located, easy drive to North Shore, Waimaia Canyon. Coconut market right next store very convenient, nice shops, snorkel rental (recommend full face mask), general market has hot food to order coffee shop, gelato etc. Foodland and Safeway grocery stores less than 5 min drive from condo. Ono Ono Shave Ice was great and best priced $3.50. Bike rental in same parking lot as Ono Ono was great $5 per hour, very nice staff. Bike path along ocean. Mark's Place in Lihue great for plate lunch big enough for 2 to share. Island Helicopters tour was awesome, discounted if you pay cash. Beaches were beautiful. Kauai is a very laid back island, not much going on after 9pm.

Perfect Stay

Reviewed by Mary

Date 03/21/2018

Beautiful setting and view! The condo was centrally located, so we got around to see all sides of the island easily. Loved having the Coconut Market Place so close, for food and/or supplies. The condo also had everything we needed, lawn chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, small cooler, etc. so we were set for all of our day trips. The poolside bar was nice to have and it closes at 10:00, so never kept us up late. They even had live music at times. On site staff were very friendly and helpful. If we go back to Kauai, we will definitely consider Islander on the Beach, #234 again. Thanks!

Beautiful location

Reviewed by Carol

Date 01/14/2018

Very nice. There were very helpful inclusions that made are stay enjoyable, beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, rice cooker. Using the poolside bbq was great. There is a real, quite nice ocean view.We went with friends and had a great time!Snorkeling was great at Anini Beach.

As advertised

Reviewed by Thomas

Date 12/13/2017

Condo was as advertised. Well equipped and great location. Comfortable bed. Bathroom could use thorough cleaning. Pool and pool bar with evening entertainment is right outside your door.. Outside hallways and stairs could use thorough cleaning as well.

Manager Response

aloha,

We appreciate your review.  We do try to keep the units well equipped for the guests.  This unit is in a great location on the island and is very reasonably priced.  

We wish you would have called us right away if you thought the bathroom could use more cleaning as we do have high standards and spend extra time on our units to ensure that.

The exterior of the buildings are the resorts resonsiblity so we will contact them about your comment on the outside walkways.

Thanks again for your comments.

Beautiful place

Reviewed by philippe

Date 07/01/2017

We stayed a week in June 2017 with our son. The island is beautiful and the condo is well located. The view from the balcony over the sea and the pool is very nice. The place is very clean. To have known we would have stayed a few more days ..

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  This unit is located on the east side which makes a good central location.  Thanks for noting it was clean and the view was nice.  We do hope you can come again!

May 2017 stay

Reviewed by DGM

Date 06/03/2017

We've stayed at the Islander on the Beach location on about five previous trips, but this was the first in a condo separately operated from the hotel. Given that we were in the same style room & right next to hotel-managed properties, it was a similar experience less daily room service & use of a few hotel features like clean beach towels each day & use of the laundry facility. Parking was provided as it always is at the hotel. The location is the best feature. We enjoy the north shore of Kauai but it's lush for obvious reasons - it rains a lot up there. So we find it's best not to stay on the north shore & the Kapa'a location makes travel easier to other locations if it does rain & we opt not to go north. The central location of Islander on the Beach is great if you like to experience various places on the island. We've had friends stay in Poipu & on the west shore only to complain that it's just too much of a drive to repeatedly go to the north shore. Kapa'a is a great location in itself. Much to do there from nearby beaches, shopping, bike & kayak rentals, outfitters that lead guided activities to other areas, dining options & more. So for all those reasons, we appreciate the location most in terms of choosing Islander on the Beach. And since we're usually in motion, mostly just using the hotel for rest & clean up, the amenities aren't the key. It's a clean, safe & fairly quiet location. In fact, it was quieter this time than on past visits because they shut the poolside bar down at 10 as opposed to letting it go later as they used to do. We always enjoy walks on the grounds. There's a combination of sidewalk & well-used grassy trails that stretches probably just short of a mile in total in front of multiple resorts; it's a shared walking trail for the various properties. Monk seals occasionally show up on the beaches. We usually start the mornings & end the evenings with a walk. Very safe feeling. In terms of Condo 234 in particular, it met our needs. It was clean & comfortable. The view was great. Very quiet. The unit showed some signs of wear, but certainly acceptable condition. The management team did a nice job providing a few treats & some written materials. Lawn chairs, beach towels & a few other incidentals were provided. We didn't at all mind not having daily room service & with our stay of 11 nights, they did a midweek cleaning. The fee for what was provided was a good value. Interestingly, we stayed on the property with two other parties. One rented a unit in another building for considerably more on a per night basis & that unit was managed by a different company. Their room seemed slightly larger & more updated, but came with no touches & some rather harsh warnings about how they could incur penalties. Our friends were disappointed with the value relative to ours. Contrasting with that, the other party we were traveling with had a unit directly above us, paying $10 more per night. The unit was in slightly better shape & more nice touches to it. We remained satisfied with our experience, but just interesting to contrast the three units in the same property with different features, condition & approaches. In the end, I'd label our experience very satisfactory & feel we received solid value for the price. If we return to Kauai & Islander on the Beach, we'd definitely consider this same unit.

Manager Response

aloha,

Thank you for your very extensive review and taking the time to post.  

We are glad to hear you would like to return and that you feel that it was a good value and you found it clean and comfortable.  The location does allow going North and South on the island a good center point.

We hope to see you again soon!

Great island stay

Reviewed by Kathleen M

Date 04/22/2017

The condo 234 really worked for our needs. It was clean and very well equipped with cooler,Beach chairs,small kitchenette and bigger than average dorm type of refrigerator. View of ocean and pool was a great extra. Pool area was quiet during our stay . We would stay here again.

Manager Response

aloha,

Thank you so much for your great rating for the unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach in Kauai.  We are glad you found it clean, well equipped and meet all your needs.  That is what we aim for.  We certainly do hope you will be back soon!

Condo 234

Reviewed by Karen

Date 03/11/2017

We stayed at Islander on the Beach, Condo 234 for three nights; Feb. 20 - 22. The location was good. We had a nice view of the ocean from the room. However, we were very disappointed in the room itself. Specifically, it needs a major professional cleaning. The tile throughout the unit is dirty. There is a musty smell in the room. The bathroom shower head is rusted and the tile grout is filthy. In general, the bathroom needs to be updated and redone. We would not have been comfortable staying any longer. I hope the owner will make some changes as the unit has a lot of potential and the location is inviting. Thank you.

Manager Response

Aloha,

We received your review and were very suprised at your comments.  This unit always get great reviews and people are typically very happy with the great ocean view and the very very reasonable price!  The pictures on the websites depict this exact unit which gives every one the opportunity to decide if this was what they are looking for. The owners have actually put lots of work into this unit recently with new paint, some kitchen supplies, new rugs and even some new furniture.  Even though this is a privately owned unit, the bathrooms in every unit in this resort are exactly the same and we believe have maintained very well.  We are not aware of a musty smell but perhaps you are not used to the tropical environment and the close proximity to the ocean.

If you were not happy with the cleanliness of the unit, we wish you would have let us know so we could have come and taken care of any concerns you had.  We could have done whatever you felt was needed while you were out and about enjoying the island.

 

Great stay!

Reviewed by Barbara

Date 02/16/2017

Enjoyed our stay at Islander on the Beach condo. Everything we could possibly need was provided in orur clean and tropical room. View was great to enjoy our coffee every morning. Always Love staying at the Islander!

A Great Unit

Reviewed by Donna G

Date 01/02/2017

I had a great stay in unit #234 in early November. It had just what I needed and it's location was ideal for getting around the island. It was really nice in the evening to have the lanai doors open and to listen to the music from the bar area below. I would definitely stay here again.

NIce location and well-stocked

Reviewed by DC

Date 11/02/2016

This unit is located in the building behind the one that is oceanfront, however from the lanai you can still see the ocean. Your main view is of the pool area, which can have noise from the people with your door open. The unit itself has pretty much everything you need - beach chairs, beach towels, boogie board, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, mini-frig, hot water pot, blender, cups/dishes, utensils, TV, wifi - to highlight a few. My main complaint would be the moldy/mildewy smell, which I hear is common around there due to the wet climate. Also the linen and bedding seemed old/worn and should be replaced, the towels were in good shape. Overall a great unit, comfy for two, close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. They also give you a nice welcome bag of goodies - thanks!

Condo 234 was a joy to visit

Reviewed by Tiffany

Date 10/12/2016

Thank you so much for the welcome package and making unit 234 very comfortable for us. We definitely used the cooler the entire trip so thank you for that. The Aston grounds were beautiful as was the pool/spa to unwind after a great day on the Island.

I've used aloha condos in the past and this unit lived up to the service I expected and surpassed it!

Mahalo!

Islander on the beach *5

Reviewed by Randal

Date 09/04/2016

Great value love the stay ! great location! Coming back again soon! Thanks Kristen for your help The Brattlofs

Aston Islander #234

Reviewed by Richard

Date 07/31/2016

Great condo, Great location, will stay there again. Stores and restaurants within walking distance. All the amenities you need EXCEPT beach towels. Make sure to bring your own. I would refer this property to my friends. Kapaa in my opinion is the best area to stay due to it'scentral location on the Island. The Aston isn't the newest nicest property however it is very clean with beautifully landscaped grounds and has everything you need. Love the BBQ's by the pool, go to Safewaybuy a couple of steaks and sit by the pool and have dinner.

Kapa'a beauty

Reviewed by Heike

Date 07/30/2016

This was our first time on Kauai but definitely won't be our last. The condo is small but had everything we needed. It was clean and as described. The view off the balcony is awesome! We very much appreciated the beach chairs and cooler left for us to use. The noise from the bar in the evening can get a bit loud but hey, you're on vacation, it's Hawaii, so hang loose and close the slider if you have to. We will be back :))

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of the unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are so happy to hear you were pleased with the unit and enjoyed your stay.  We certainly do wish you will return soon!  Mahalo1

Nice condo with beautiful ocean view

Reviewed by Max

Date 06/06/2016

We stayed for a week at Islander on the Beach Condo 234. It's a very convenient room with ocean view as a big bonus. The condo was clean en well equipped. You can use bodyboards, beach chairs and beach towels. You can make use of the barbecues and the pools of the Islander on the Beach resort. For us it was a downside that the amount of chlorine in the whirlpool at the resort was to high and it ruined our bathing suit completely. Kapaa is a central located on Kauai, so you can easily reach both sides of the island.

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you for the great review.  We are always happy to hear that you found the unit very accommodating and clean.  That certainly is what we strive for.  We do equip the units with what we think a visitor might need. The resort is in a good location central to the island activities.  We hope you can come again.

Love Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewed by John

Date 03/17/2016

We have stayed at this resort for the last 6 years, but this is the first year we rented directly form the owner of a unit. The unit was like all of the rest with a few owner touches. The a/c worked great as did all of the appliances provided. The view from the lanai was exceptional however noise from the bar in the evening could be a little too loud at times.The room was not well lit due to the shades used on the light over the desk and the two on either side of the bed. They need to replace the existing dark shades with ones that will allow the light to shine throughout the area.Also, the mattress was getting near the end of its usable life. It was rather soft and the mattress pad kept moving around.One more thought: the location of the hanger for the iron and iron in the closet takes away room to hang clothes. Move the hanger and iron to the left rear area to provide more room.On a whole we did enjoy the room and will rent again next year (maybe another room).

Manager Response

Aloha,

We so appreciate taking the time to post a review for us regarding unit 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are glad you enjoyed the room and the great views from the lanai! We will take into account the suggestions you have mentioned as possible improvements or upgrades.  We have found the with mattresses, it is really hard to please everyone with the softness or hardness.  We often have had very contrasting comments from people in any given condo about the same mattress.   Everybody does have quite a different desire or need when it comes to that.   We do hope you can come again soon!

Our stay at Islander on the beach

Reviewed by Francis

Date 01/11/2016

My wife and I were very pleased with the unit at Islander by the beach. Everything was neat and clean and we did our best to leave it the same. It had all of the items needed to enjoy the area and beaches. BUT!!

I wanted to let some one know that while returning from the beach with my own snorkeling gear I put my mask and fins on the sidewalk by my stairway. and walked about 75ft. to wash out my booties which took about 5min. max. When I returned my gear was gone. I quickly surveyed the area and the only person I noticed was a grounds keeper picking up trash with his golf cart. I went over to him and noticed a tip of my bright yellow fin sticking out from under about ten bags of trash.reached in and grabbed my gear and asked what was up. He responded that he was going to turn them in to the front desk. I responded by asking why he put them under all the trash and that they were not even there 5min. When I returned to my unit I happened to see the security man walking in the direction of the incident. I went back to the rear entrance and saw the two of them talking. I then asked the security man to come over and I explained the situation to him and he seemed like he did not want to here it but he heard me out and said oh well watch your things closer. Up to that point I did not think that was needed at a resort like this. All week I saw all types of gear left out and thought nothing of leaving my gear while showering. Believe me I still loved your unit but thought I should bring this to your attention. We will definitely consider a return stay to any of your condos again.

More

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-111-565-4144-01

Policies