Lanai - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Living Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Kitchenette - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Bathroom - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
View - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Overview - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Location - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Lanai - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Lanai - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Lanai - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Living Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Living Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Living Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Living Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Kitchenette - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Kitchenette - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Bathroom - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Bathroom - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
View - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
View - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Entry Area - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Location - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Location - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Location - Condo 214, Islander On The Beach
Overview - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Beach - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Pool - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Hot Tub - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Poolside Bar - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Poolside Massage - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Bbq Area - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Lobby - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Entrance - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Grounds - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Common Area - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Location - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Resort Map - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Nearby - Resort Photo, Islander On The Beach
Kealia Beach - 8 min drive
Coastal Path - Lydgate Beach to Kealia Beach
Fuji Beach - 5 min drive
Lae Nani Beach - 2 min drive
Wailua Beach - 3 min drive
Lydgate Beach - 5 min drive
Kitchens Beach - 6 min drive
Kealia Farmers Market - 8 min drive
Coconut Marketplace Farmers Market - 2 min drive
$109-$169asdf/night + tax & fees

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes tax & fees

Islander on the Beach 214

 Studio Condo

Second Floor unit with partial Ocean View KING bed- brand new plush mattress Full Sleeper Sofa Decorator Touches Throughout

  375 sf

  Sleeps 4

  0 bedroom

  1.0 baths


Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question


Air Conditioning
Pool - Shared
Hot Tub - Shared
Parking - Free
Linens Provided
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - Off Street


Ocean View — Partial Ocean View
Oceanfront Resort


Refrigerator - Bar Size
Ice Maker — On Site
Coffee Maker
Toaster Oven


King Bed
Sofa Bed — Full


Internet - Wireless [Free]


Beach - 1 Min Walk
Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby
Stand up paddling nearby


All bedrooms on upper floor
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed


BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared


CD Player
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (4)
Beach Towels — one per guest
Cooler - Ice Chest

55 Guest Reviews

Great Location and Great Place to Stay

Our stay at Islander on the Beach was first rate. Great location to see the entire island, right on the beach and a jacuzzi with bar to end every evening right. Will stay again in the future.

— Mark, Stayed 11/20/2019

Good place

Great location, and fun place to stay. Loved it.

— Jon, Stayed 11/10/2019

Perfect for 2

Our stay at Islander on the Beach Condo 214 was just what we were looking for in affordability, and location. The condo is easily accessible from the parking lot, nested behind the rest of the building complex which reduces the wind coming off the ocean. The place is cozy, equipped with a mini fridge, A/C and all the items you would need for the beach. We will definitely consider selecting this unit again in our future plans. less

— Chris, Stayed 09/30/2019

Somewhat satisfied

This was our third stay at Islander on the Beach. We always look forward to returning. It was s pleasant stay, however, we did experience some discomforts: Quilt on the bed had two visible patches on it. The cooler on the porch was not clean and we decided not to use it based on the internal appearance. The floor molding, in the bathroom parallel to the toilet, the paint was peeling off, there is a visible rust formation on the forward part of the bath tub. The shower caddy, hanging on the shower head had rust covering st least 3/4 of the caddy. Based on the rust, we chose not to use it. Also, some of the plates, in the kitchen cabinets were chipped and the coffee mugs were stained from previous usage. As previously stated we always enjoy staying at Islander on the Beach but was somewhat disappointed with the condition of the accommodations. It may be best, going forward to deal directly with Islander on the Beach. I thank you... less

— michael, Stayed 07/27/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha MIchael, Thank you for your post about the unit 214 at the Islander on the Beach. We do appreciate your comments and we certainly take it seriously. The molding for the baseboards is something that we have been trying to schedule to have repaired but have been having trouble getting it someone to follow through. We are hoping to get this cosmetic issue resolved soon. The owner has already purchased more dishes for the unit and they are on the way. We had not noticed the shower caddy to be rusted but we will take a look at it. The coolers sometimes get stains that cannot be removed because of the texture of the surface but we will look into purchasing a new one. We were very surprised at the comment about patches on the quilt as this is not something that we have ever done. When quilts get older, they are just replaced, not patched???. The owner has also just purchased new quilts as well. It is a puzzle about the patches but that quilt has been discarded. In addition to the new purchases above, the owner also has just purchased a new mattress and box spring for the unit which should be arriving soon. This is a great studio unit and improvements are made on a regular basis when needed.

Great value, good location

Very nice place, clean, extremely well equipped, and in a good location. Make no mistake, this is essentially a hotel room with a fridge, microwave, and toaster oven, but the extras really make it nice. Comes with bath towels and beach towels, stored in the bathroom cabinet. Take the time to explore all the cabinets and drawers in the entire condo to find all the stuff! The bed is comfortable, the AC is nearly silent, the furniture is nice, the bathroom is big, the shower head is hand held, the pool is well maintained, and the beach is just a short walk across the grounds. The shopping plaza across the parking lot is very nice, don't miss the farmers market there! And there is a grocery store there as well. Very convenient! Good communication from the owner, they kept us abreast of everything we needed to know. We did have a slight glitch with the lock box that the key is in when we arrived, but a quick phone call to the local manager got that sorted out. Highly recommended. less

— Steve, Stayed 04/16/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Steve, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the unit and the location. Thank you for your detailed comments about your stay and accommodations in this unit. Thank you for your recommendations!


This was the first time that we stayed at Aloha condos & Homes and we found it very enjoyable. The room was very nice with an ocean view and well cared for, as were the grounds. The staff was friendly and courteous and always helpful. The only negative is that parking can be a problem if getting back to the resort later in the evening. (There is overflow parking about two blocks away) We would recommend this resort to anyone and would stay here again ourselves ! less

— John and Nancy, Stayed 03/22/2019

Nice stay for 10 days

We stayed for 10 days at rhe Islander on the Beach #214. The condo met our expectation as far as basic accommodations. The place was very well stocked. Books to read, beach chairs and boogie boards, flashlights, umbrella, cooler, and everything you might need in the small kitchen area. Plenty of towels and hair dryer in bathroom. Bed was comfy and plenty of pillows. A nice Welcoming Bag as well. Enjoyed going to the Farmers Market across the parking lot 2 times a week. Centrally located for both north and south island. less

— Kathy, Stayed 02/14/2019

Great location near Kapa'a and beach

We have stayed at Islander on the Beach five times so far. This is our second stay in 214. It's in the main building so it's close to parking, but the waves are still visible from the windows. It's very quiet and cool, we didn't ever use the AC or close the lanai door. Kitchenette is suitable for some basic meals if you buy small amounts of groceries at a time. The unit is clean and bug free. We will be back next year. Location near Kapa'a is the best place to be on Kauai in my opinion because of proximity to north and south drives. less

— Toby and Monica, Stayed 01/30/2019

Close to perfect!

Perfect walking location for beaching, dining and grocery shopping. This condo had everything you’d need: beach chairs, Buggie boards, beach towels and even one snorkel mask. The kitchen is very small but had ample dishes and supplies. A couple of questions were promptly answered and addressed. We would definitely stay here again and enjoyed our even meals on the balcony with our peek of the sea. Thank you for making our stay so great! less

— Melinda, Stayed 12/21/2018

wonderful stay!

While we were staying in Hawaii, this was definitely the nicest & the most affordable, I would definitely recommend anyone coming to Kauai to stay here. Thank you

— Liana, Stayed 12/02/2018

Best place to stay on Kaua’i

Wonderful place to stay! Very safe—great for families. Close to the beach. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. The pool is really nice, especially for swimming at night. I would definitely come back again. Very satisfied.

— Ms. M, Stayed 10/18/2018

Clean well maintained unit in a great complex- lush and green

Clean airy unit within a well maintained complex. Lovely pool area with cabanas and loungers available to all (first in). Happy hour at the pool bar 3-5pm. The beach is literally a 20 second walk from the pool area. Not many people sea swimming as there is a strong undertow and it is rough. Nice to paddle. Saw monk seals lounging on the sand a few times, the locals ensure they are roped off to help visitors understand they are protected and we are not welcome to intrude into their space. Great shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Recommend BVs pizza place. less

— Karen, Stayed 09/28/2018

Great place, well located in Kapaa

Great little place, close to the water, great coffee place and burger bar next door. Kapaa is a fun town.

— Matthew, Stayed 09/05/2018

Nice Studio Unit

Stayed for 8 nights in Aug 2018. Nice clean unit. A/C works great. Management is responsive. Great location and easy to get a parking space. Nothing bad to say, would stay here again.

— Nicole, Stayed 09/04/2018

Cute, clean, comfy

This condo worked great for us. It is easy to find, pretty private as far as condos go (it’s a corner unit on the second floor), and clean. The grounds of the condo complex are very clean and pretty. For the price, we’d stay there again. There’s a neat beach very nearby (no roads to cross), a good coffee shop right down the sidewalk (Imua coffee roasters), and a cool market right across the street. The condo has some beach chairs, a cooler and some beach towels that we appreciated. Cons- Note that there is no laundry facility for guest use. We had to use the local laundromat and that was inconvenient. The mattress is soft while I prefer firm but it might be just right for you. less

— KL, Stayed 08/04/2018

Decent Condo at a competitive price

Upon arrival to the condo we noticed a very foul smell, after searching around the room we came to the consensus that it originated near or in the fridge but could not pinpoint anything specific, not sure if prior to us something had rotted in there or what but it left the entire room very funky smelling. We made sure not to open the fridge at all during our short stay. The sofa bed was horrible, my kids (who have slept on many sofa beds in the past) both complained that it had zero support, the springs were very prominent and it bowed visibly in the middle, maybe this sofa bed needs to be upgraded, if a room can sleep 4 it should be able to do so comfortably. The plug for the AC unit is behind the main bed, when we arrived we sat on the bed before leaving for the reminder of the evening, when we returned the AC was not working, the remote was working but not the unit, after spending the better part of 20 minutes trying to figure it out we determined that the bed knocked the plug loose and were able to plug it back in, for the meantime the room was very stuffy (and smelly due to the funky smell previously mentioned), I'm certain we aren't the first ones this has happened to and could be a very simple fix to ensure future guests don't encounter the same issue. Overall the complex is rather loud, even after 11pm. On a positive note the proximity to the beach was great, also the pool area was very nice. Overall I can only rate this a 2 star because of the various issues we came across while here. I would not rent this condo again on future visits. less

— Heather, Stayed 07/29/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Heather,Thank you for responding to our request to send in a review for the unit 214 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are happy to get feedback in order to provide the guests with a great accommodations.  We are surprised to read your review and the issues you had during your stay.  We never received a call from you about these matters and if you had we could have come and resolved them.  Upon the housekeeping staff coming in after your departure, we did not get any reports either about any bad smelling odor and of course the refrigerator is cleaned out after each stay and nothing was reported.  We have never had any previous situation with the AC coming unplugged or it being a problem.  It seems things would have had to been moved about to have knocked the plug out.  We do not get complaints about noise levels in Kauai in any of our units, so this also surprises us.  Kauai is a pretty laid back island and night life is not typically an issue here.   Maybe there was an unusual case of a loud guest staying in the resort.The owner did see the review and is taking into consideration getting a new mattress for the sleeper sofa in response to your comments and is looking into currently and assessing the situation.Thank you for your feedback and we do hope our guests will call us with any issues so we can help resolves things as soon as possible.

Amazing and comfortable

The accommodations is a very pleasant surprise, it was clean and everything you could possibly need is there and provided,very conveniently located and easy to get the. Highly recommend it and will book again in my future trip back in the island.

— Irisgil, Stayed 07/02/2018

Beautiful stay

My wife and I really enjoyed at this place ! The space was great for two people and they have boogies and chairs for surfers that shaves off renting them. The room was spacious and bathroom was clean and enough amenities. The view was incredible and we had sun lighting our mornings. We got side tables full of novels and it was a great collection. All in all 11 on 10. Definitely recommend. less

— Parshad, Stayed 06/15/2018

Cute and Cozy

Condo 214 at the Islander on the Beach is a fabulous little gem. It is very clean and full of everything you get in a larger condo. With the exception of the larger appliances. It was quiet. The furnishings are charming and create a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The pool area is great and is steps to the ocean. The ocean here is not ideal for swimming but a number of people (including us) still swam in it. The beach comes equipped with many lounge chairs to enjoy both the sun and stars. I would 100% recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in Kapaa for all or part of their Kauai vacation. The only downside to staying in Kapaa is the traffic....ugh. If you are looking for a great rate on a clean, convenient condo, don't hesitate on this one where you can relax and experience the Aloha spirit! less

— COLLEEN, Stayed 05/31/2018

Perfect location and nice accommodations

We were there from April 14, 2018 to April 17, the exact dates that Kauai was hit with the worst rain and floods to happen in the last 20 years. So we could not enjoy the place as much as we expected because even when it stopped raining, the resort amenities were still not completely back to normal. However we were very satisfied with this place. The unit was spacious and clean, very well equipped and we had everything we needed to be comfortable while we waited for better weather. The location was ideal since it is near the airport and also near to a little area where you can find restaurant, grocery stores, etc. The pool and the hot tub seemed nice but we could not really spend time there. On our last day we did went to the beach near the pool and we could see the damages of the flooding since the ocean was brown, agitated and full of debris. But we cannot complain because we are well aware that a lot of people were in much more trouble following the floods and we were just happy that we were still able to feel safe and enjoy our quiet little patio. The host provided everything we needed in the unit (umbrellas, cooler, etc). The only negatives thing about this place is the parking spaces that are really narrows and the fact that there are no washer and dryer available for the guest. But I would still recommend this place because I can imagine it to be extremely nice under the Hawaiian sun. less

— Marco, Stayed 04/28/2018

Owner/Manager Response

aloha Marco, Thank you for posting your feedback on the unit 214 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are so glad you were able to enjoy the unit even if the bad weather.  We do try to keep it supplied with what people want.  It is a good location and is central to getting to different points on the island.  We were fortunate in that all the units we present were not affected by the flooding.   This resort has recently redesigned the parking lot to try to make more parking spaces which has been very helpful.   These studio units do not have use of any washer and dryers such as with many hotels but there is a laundromat down the street a couple miles if someone has a need to make use of them. We do hope you can return again and experience some sunshine!

Great Spot

Awesome location. Owner communicated everything with us very well. Beautiful beach and pool. One hour to the north of the island and one hour to the canyon. We loved the provision of boogie boards and chairs!! Kitchen is pretty tiny but we made good use of the communal BBQs. Everything was clean and organized, the welcome package was really thoughtful too. We only wish there were laundry services available on the property. We did lots of hiking so it was a must, laundromat is fairly close though so not a big issue. less

— Catherine, Stayed 03/20/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your comments on the unit 214 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are happy to hear you liked the location, the cleanliness, the extra provisions, and good communication.  The unit does have the kitchenette as you noted and not a full kitchen but we are glad you were able to make use of the BBQ's for some meal preparation. We hope you can return again in the future!

Great value for couples

It was just the 2 of us so the efficiency layout was perfect. We loved that so many extras were included with our room like a cooler and beach chairs as well as dishes and grilling supplies. I just wished we would have investigated the place thoroughly earlier in our trip and we'd have discovered the pads for the chairs on the lanai and the beach umbrella under the bed! This gives you the amenities of the hotel (parking, pool access...etc) without the frills (no daily maid service or ability to use the laundry facilities on site...though no big deal there since there's a really nice laundry facility just minutes away). Loved that the location was central to whichever direction on the island we wanted to explore that day. We would definitely recommend this to any couple visiting Kauai. less

— Jen, Stayed 02/16/2018

One Week Getaway

This unit is getting tired, the couch dirty, lampshades burnt from bulb heat, tub and tile old needs replacing, furniture old needs up grading. The management company is great they did all the little things to try to put lipstick on a pig... There are 2 Bogie boards, 2 nice beach chairs 4 nice beach towels used them to cover couch so could sit on it, nice welcome package.... less

— Gary & Venita, Stayed 02/13/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for a review for the unit 214 at the Islander on the Beach.  This unit is presented on the website as to what is exactly there for all to choose and review.   Although some of the features such as the bathroom tiles are older, they are still in good shape and clean which allow for the very reasonable pricing for this unit and a place in paradise.  Taste is a very specific thing and many people have given very good review for their stay in this unit. We do take comments seriously and have scheduled for the sofa to be cleaned and a new lampshade to be purchased.   We are glad you mentioned the extra amenities that were included with this studio which adds a real convenience for your island stay.

Paradise by the Ocean!

Only about nine kilometers north of Lihue airport, this bright and clean Unit was great! The manager/owner had a much appreciated welcome bag full of treats and informative literature about Kauai. The quiet air conditioned unit contained a mini-fridge with freezer, toaster oven, microwave, cordless kettle, contemporary coffee maker, blender for smoothies, all the cutlery and dishes, beach supplies & equipment such as chairs, cooler and boogie boards and even children's beach toys. It had a flat screen t.v. and wifi. The queen size bed was super comfortable; lots of pillows. I found a couple of drawers packed with books to read. There were plenty of towels and cleaning supplies as well. . Perched on the second floor, the lanai had a nice view of the beautiful tropical grounds, walk ways, pool area and a bit of the ocean. Only a short stroll to the beautiful sandy beach, there are is a shower for rinsing the sand off before coming back. The pool area is spacious with lounge chairs and shady tiki huts. There are three large well-maintained BBQ's available for guests. This tranquil resort is well maintained and staff are quite friendly. I was impressed with all the colourful birds and roosters roaming around; lots of calming nature sounds. You get a parking pass and there is vigilant security. Right next to a marketplace with a deli/takeout, coffee shops, clothing stores, recreational/tour guide shops one didn't have to drive off to get supplies. I would definitely return to this resort on Kauai. Highly recommended! Mahalo. less

— Mike, Stayed 01/24/2018

We love Islander on the beach

We have stayed at the Aston islander on the beach a total of four times now over the years. This is the first time that we have stayed in this privately owned unit. We were very happy with our stay there. Not only was there no difference from staying in the hotel, the extra attention to details was very nice. For example there was a cooler and a couple of boogie boards and beach chairs and the place was especially clean. From this unit, even though it is above the ground floor of the lobby building, we could still see the ocean in the distance and watch the waves. The grounds of this hotel are always immaculately landscaped and this time was no different. We will definitely be coming back. less

— Toby and Monica, Stayed 01/16/2018

Nice unit

Bed was very comfortable, easy to find, view of ocean from lanai. Enjoyed hot tub.

— Zanthe, Stayed 01/14/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, thank you for your reveiw for the unit 214 at the Islander on the Beach.  Your comments are appreicated.  Thank you again.

Comfortable Condo

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room is a perfect size for a couple and has all the amenities one would need during their stay. The room is clean and quite. Boogie boards, beach chairs and cooler are provided. There is a pool bar which has happy hour prices each night. There is a coffee shop, lounge and a supermarket in walking distance. We will stay here again on our next trip to Kauai. less

— Y&J, Stayed 11/14/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha, Thank you for the review for the condo 214 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do want to come back.  It is a good location and convenient.  We hope to see you soon!

Cute studio

The studio was nice had alot we needed. They even had cooler, beach chairs, boggie boards to use. Nice partial ocean view. Love the decor especially the lamp so cute. The grounds were very pretty love all the flower's. Very well kept up.

— Michael & Lori, Stayed 09/25/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it to have what you needed plus some beach items. The flower garden at the Islander on the Beach is a nice touch.  We hope you can return again soon.

Amazing stay!

The place was amazing! Very comfortable and clean. It was equipped with anything one could possibly need! The view was great (ocean view). I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony. I would definately return.

— Sabrina, Stayed 08/02/2017

Great location and condo to explore the Island!

The Islander on the Beach is a great location to explore the island. For an efficiency unit it had all the amenities needed to enjoy a short stay. The condo was clean and the service was exceptional. The welcome Aloha bag was a nice touch. Thanks for the use of your island home. less

— Doug & Richelle, Stayed 07/20/2017

wonderful stay

My wife and 7-year old daughter stayed in condo 214 at the end of June 2017. The unit was spotless and very quiet and comfortable. It was very nice having beach chairs available for use. Great location, no complaints, good value.

— David, Stayed 07/07/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha, Thank you for your review! Thank you for noting it was clean and quiet and comfortable!  It is a great value in Kauai and the location is central.  We hope you will come again!

Comfortable and Convenient East Shore location

Everything was great. Great room for a couple, but not kids, as the owners have put nice furnishings in the place and make it clear that visitors are responsible for the damage if any of the fabrics gets damaged or stained by sunscreened bodies. The owners kindly provided boogie boards and high end beach chairs which were very comfortable. The kitchenette worked surprisingly well despite it's small size. Although there is no oven or stove top, it was was equipped with a toaster oven, microwave, coffee pot, electric kettle, small refrigerator, and a blender, so cold meals were quite doable. The local contact was immediately available, gracious, and helpful when we had difficulty finding our room access information. The only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of 4 is that the air conditioner - which you definitely need on hot nights - is positioned right over the bed. Some folks might like this, but I am not one of those, and was glad that it did at least have a moving fender which rotates up and down so the air is not blowing on you all the time. less

— Jane, Stayed 07/05/2017

Great condo !

Very nice condo with everything needed included ! We ja da great time!

— Melanie, Stayed 07/02/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha,   Thank you for the great rating on the condo 214 at the Islander on the Beach.  We are always happy to hear that guests have had a great time and found the unit with everything they needed.  We hope you can come back!

Wonderful accomodations!

During our recent trip to Kauai, my husband and I stayed at the Islander on the Beach, Condo 214. We really enjoyed our stay their. The Islander on the Beach is on the ocean and our unit provided a glimpse of the ocean. We were only a few steps to the pool and hot tub. There is a pool bar which has happy hour prices each night. The unit is extremely well stocked with amenities...there is a microwave, a toaster over, and a good sized refrigerator, and various dishes. As a bonus, it provides four beach towels, four beach chairs, two beach umbrellas, two boogie boards, and a cooler. The location is excellent also. It's close to shops and restaurants and it is between the north part of the island and the south part. And it was only a short drive to/from the airport. The only downside is there wasn't enough parking so some nights we had to park at the shopping center next door (which wasn't far but a little inconvenient). I would highly recommend this condo (in fact, I have already told friends about it)! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Kauai! less

— Dawn, Stayed 04/18/2017

Kauai Vacation

Great place to stay when visiting Kauai. The condo is quite comfortable and equipped with just about everything you need. Bed was comfortable. The kitchenette saved us some money by being able to prepare our own meals. I like the fact of sharing other guest leftovers of condiments. Or better yet, thank you if that was provided for us by the Vacation Rentals! I'd stay there again on our next trip over to Kauai. Have to also mention the convenience of having an ABC store right there. less

— Ruth, Stayed 12/10/2016

Islander on the Beach condo 214

Wonderful experience. Great communication prior to arrival with clear instructions. Condo was just as it was advertised. Clean and very comfortable. We would definitely book this condo again!

— Carolyn, Stayed 09/25/2016

Had a blast

Awesome place, had everything we needed and more. It was clean and quiet. Small fridge, toaster oven and some other amenities. Hot tub access was nice to meet people and relax after hiking and swimming.

— Kent, Stayed 09/14/2016

110% satisfied

Very nice, clean, well cared for condo. Watched the sunrise every morning (a short 2 minute walk) and relaxed in the hot tub every night. Kids loved the pool. Centrally located so convenient access to all Kauai has to offer. The condo far exceeded our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very good value. less

— Tanya, Stayed 03/31/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We appreciate your review and rating our unit a 5!  This is such a good value and the location is very centrally located for access North or South on the Island.  Thank you for your comments on the cleaniness and care as we do work hard to maintain.  We look forward to your next stay!

Everything good!

We enjoyed our time at Islander on the Beach, unit 214. While it's showing its age a bit, it was clean and comfortable. We are used to having a full kitchen so it was a little difficult having such a tiny fridge for 11 days and not being able to really cook but the microwave and toaster oven helped. Pool was nice and refreshing and the location is great. Enjoyed walks along the ocean and happy hour at the pool bar. Great value! less

— Suzanne, Stayed 02/24/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Thank you so much for your review of the Islander on the Beach unit 214. This is great unit and very affordable. It is advertised as just having a kitchenette and not a full kitchen.  However as you said, it does provide the ability to provide some meals with the mini refrigerator, the microwave, the toaster oven and sink. With some dishes, flatware and a blender it is very convenient.  The unit has been repainted recently and has been decorated with new pictures.  As you mentioned it is close to the ocean for strolls or taking in the sunrises and it is a great value. Thank you again for your comments.

Condo 214

As an end unit Condo 214 has a mixed view of the ocean, pool and the groomed grounds were a pleasant surprise. The condo (a hotel room) is cleverly organized for 2 people to allow for meal prep which we did for entire stay. We appreciated the extras like condiments, washing up supplies. The bed was comfortable. There is a beach several hundred yards to the south in a protected cove that was ideal for young families. This place is centrally located to allow for day trips to either end of the island. The island is tiny so we used only one tank of gas to explore the entire island. Mahalo for a great stay. less

— Bob, Stayed 02/08/2016


We had the best time on Kauai. The condo was more than we could have imagined. Everything that we would be needing was there. What a gift it was to have all our needs met...before we knew them. We would highly recommend staying there. And unit 214 was ideally located...close to all the activities. Mahalo less

— Barbara, Stayed 12/02/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for the great review and we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay.  It is always our goal and hope that our guests have a wonderful stay with us.  This unit does have the things you will need for a great vacation.  The location also is centrally located on the island making it convenient for all activities.  We hope you can come again in the near future.  Mahalo for your business!

Pretty good place for the price

We came here on our honeymoon, as a young couple we are pretty broke. This was by far the cheapest place I could find (by 30-40 dollars a day.) I was hoping that it would not be terrible considering the price and I was pleased to find that it was nice and clean. The only drawback to the room is that there is no place to do laundry. So plan on not doing any laundry on your stay. You could go to a local laundromat, but that is just a waste of valuable vacation time. The best part of the condo is the location. Being in the middle on the east coast pretty much makes you halfway between anything you might want to do. Definitely stay here instead of a more expensive place if you are low on money, then you can afford a helicopter ride which is the best thing to do! less

— WilliamDoherty1, Stayed 08/01/2015

Great little condo perfect for two at the beach in an ideal central location

Nicely decorated unit with a super comfy King bed. Linens, towels, beach towels were more than ample. While the unit is small (studio size) it includes everything you need when arriving from out of town to include a fridge, coffee maker, toaster, beach chairs, boogie boards, and insulated bag for the beach. The location we loved as it is just south of the little town of Kapaa and the property is located right on the ocean. Rented bikes from the shopping center next door and did the bike path twice which turned out to be about 13 miles round trip from the condo. It was easy to rent, instructions were perfect and my interactions with the folks at the management company were friendly and helpful. Definitely good value for the money. less

— ClubPardo, Stayed 05/07/2015

Lovely Condo

It was a lovely condo, jam packed with everything & anything one may need on a holiday. In fact, too much, that it took up some of the cupboard space (hahaha). It was a tad bit smaller than we would've liked but ok for 2 people. We ate most of our meals on the lanai anyway, looking out at the water. Not far from the airport & easy to drive around. Graeme was very helpful with a small issue we had as we arrived. Totally enjoyed our stay - even did the helicopter ride over Kauai - the Safari guide was so funny! Have already recommended the condo to friends. Mahalo Graeme & Kristen. less

— footloose415, Stayed 03/26/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Mahalo for your recommendation to friends and family. It always makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations enough to want others to enjoy them as well. It is a great location and convenient to shopping and restaurants. We do try to keep the condos well supplied with all the items one might need on the vacation stay. We are glad to know you felt it was well equipped. Thank you also for acknowledging the availability of the island contacts to help with your needs. We hope you can join us again in your next time to the islands. Mahalo for your business. Kristen J. Greene PHD, Owner Vacation Realty Hawaii and Greene Guest Services

Decent price, good access to the south part of the island

Condo itself was great, well taken care of, and access to poipu and waimea canyon for day trips great. Close to lydgate beach park for kids as the more open ocean beaches were quite rough at that time of year. The resort itself was nothing special. Pool small and again cant swim on the oceanfront property due to rough seas. Discovered more places to walk after a few days. It seemed overwhelming to stay here after being in the quiet of the north shore, but would definitely reccommend it if you dont plan to spend alot of time in the room/resort itself. Just a nice place to come back to to crash after beinf busy. Liked the king size bed so could share with our toddler given we were travelling and things a bit unfamiliar. Cheers. less

— Jess D, Stayed 02/25/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us in unit 214 at the Islander on the Beach. We do appreciate your review and are glad to hear you found the unit to be well taken care of. We do try to maintain the units to a high standard and assure our guests with a comfortable place to call home for a vacation stay. The resort is located on the East side of the island which does allow for a central location to go North or South for activities. Although the pool is small, it does add an option in addition to the wide array of island activities and beaches to enjoy. We hope to see you again on your next stay in paradise. Mahalo

Lovely home away from home on the beach.

We just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay in #214 at Islander on the Beach. The unit was clean, just the right size for the two of us, and the resort was a quiet and centrally located get away. There was maintenance on the pool while we were there but they had arranged for us to use the very nice pool/hot tub next door, a 2 min walk away so it didn't impact our stay at all. The beach is not a swimming beach, so keep that in mind. But it provides a lovely, uncrowded place to watch the sunrise and walk along the ocean and some great swimming and snorkeling is a short drive away. The until is well equipped with a kitchenette, beach towels and gear, a very comfortable king size bed, and a lovely lanai. Thanks for a lovely stay! less

— AnnaliseAW, Stayed 11/17/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for the great review. Unit 214 is a lovely unit in a central location and is accommodating with the kitchenette and king size bed. We are happy to hear that the use of the pool in the neighboring resort was useful to you and a short distance away. We hope you will come again when the pool will be repair and ready for use. Thank you for your business and staying with us.

Excellent stay!

This place was wonderful! It had a small fridge, couch for a little extra room and had a very small ocean view. The room was spacious and in nice condition. The pool area and grounds were very nice. It was super close to the beach, which was a very pretty beach. Location was great as well, as it was close to restaurants and shopping. The only negative (and it was the property, not the room) was that parking could be very limited. It was no problem during the day, but if we came back after dinner, we had to park and walk a ways away as there were not a lot of parking spots. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it and stay again. less

— travelgirl37Colorado, Stayed 10/18/2014

They thought of everything

The condo was in excellent condition - well maintained and well equipped for a studio apartment style. Our condo was privately owned and the owners, without ever meeting them, made us feel very welcome. Upon arrival we found a nice "goody bag". Plenty of linens were available for use, as well as beach items. Even little things like hand soap, dish liquid (and sponge), trash bags, paper towels, toilet tissue, ziplock bags, aluminum foil, etc - were all supplied, saving unnecessary purchases at the store! Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! less

— Richard B, Stayed 10/02/2014

So relaxing we didn't want to leave

We stayed here for a week in april. Kirsten was great to deal with. The condo has a garden view and is situated close to the car park. The condo had a bed, sofa bed, LCD tv with cable and blu-Ray player, bar fridge, microwave, toaster oven and beach accessories. All facilities were in clean good working order. Location is perfect; right on the beach and Kapa'a is the perfect location to setup a base for excursions all over the island. Onsite facilities include pool, spa, pool bar, BBQ, laundry, free parking and a couple of restaurants. Trees lounge was a bit disappointing but the fish market was fantastic. You must try the ahi wrap! The beach has a very rocky bottom and surf conditions were choppy. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/04/2014

Exceeded our expectations.

The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Our entire stay was wonderful. I wish the pool opened before 9 but it was worth the wait. Very comfortable bed and suite was very clean. I highly recommend this condo for a couple. Might be crowded for a family. Many stores and restaurants close by. Parking is an issue. All in all it was a very restful vacation. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 03/08/2014

good base location for island exploration

The location is central for exploring north and south sides of the island. The beach is a little rough here so not good for kids. Lydgate Beach is nearby however and that has a separated area for kids. The room itself was good and clean. Honestly, we didn't spend much time in the room except at nighttime. The fridge/microwave was used everyday. The room wifi was fast. The room aC was strong. It was quiet except for the roosters. The only issue was parking as it has a small lot so had to park in the driveway most nights. less

— Mark, Stayed 03/03/2014

Great place to stay at Coconut Village

Very good location with very nice interior. Though not very spacious, the condo hat everything you could ask for. Lovely decorations and spacious bathcoom. Beautiful king bed. Very clean and comfortable. We would take it again anytime!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 12/01/2013

Great little condo in Kapa'a

I stayed here for a week in October and loved it. The condo was newly decorated and immaculate. The bed was super comfortable. Plenty of towels and beach towels, as well as 4 comfortable Tommy Bahama beach chairs, and 2 boogie boards. There was also a soft sided cooler , and reusable shopping bags(no plastic bags in stores on Kauai). I didn't do much cooking other than coffee in the am and making a salad, but the unit has barbecue tools(there are 3 barbecue grills by the pool),and sharp knives (not always found in rentals in my experience), as well as dishes,glasses and silverware for 4, measuring utensils, a colander, salad bowl and platter for taking food to the barbecue area. There also were "tupperware " containers for leftovers, and a separate compartment freezer on the fridge for ice cream. Plastic glasses for taking a drink to the pool area. Kristen was easy to work with during the rental process, and there were no problems. The location is convenient to both the north and south shores, and grocery stores and restaurants are close by. Two restaurants are on the property, Kilauea Fish market which has killer ahi wraps and other good fish dishes, take out or eat in BYO, and Trees lounge which has live music and a happy hour as well as good food. Hukilau Lanai is a great restaurant a five minute stroll away. The beach is a little rough for most swimming although I did see some people in the water while I was there, but the sunrises from the property are incredible. One of my favorite things was sitting on the lanai with my coffee and watching the sunrise and sunset reflected in the clouds. The view from the lanai is as pictured, and I didn't have to do any contortions to get it. I would stay here again for sure. Oh there also were some paperbacks for beach reading,and free wifi. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/07/2013

Kozy Kuaii

We had a lovely 3 night stay and the condo was perfect for us.The bed was comfortable,bathroom huge,kitchenette well stocked-you have all you need to cook up a storm.If our travels return us; we'd gladly stay again.The price was fair and location is great,,,good starting point for whatever direction.Thanks for letting us stay. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 09/24/2013

Wonderful stay in Kaua'i

We stayed in this condo for two weeks in July 2013 and were very happy with it. The interior of the condo is very tasteful and in excellent condition. We were even provided great beach towels and two sets of foldable beach chairs. Upon our arrival, we even found a sweet welcome package waiting for us - a very nice surprise! The Wifi internet was very fast and reliable. Parking is free as well. Kristen was extremely helpful and thoughtful. When a tropical storm had been predicted to hit Kaua'i on the day of our flight to Honolulu, she wrote us an email to inform us about this and that we might want to check if our flight was still on. In case that our flight would be cancelled, she offered us that we could stay another couple of nights. We once managed to get ourselves locked out of the condo on a Sunday night and Kristen arrived within 15 minutes to let us back in. We would definitely recommend this condo for anyone visiting Kaua'i. We had a wonderful stay there! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 08/20/2013

Tax ID: TA-151-123-9680-01

You're Inquiring About

Islander on the Beach 214

01/26/2020 → 01/26/2020
2 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272


Clear Dates