Use classic website
View - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Lanai - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Living Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Bathroom - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Location - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204
Overview at Hanalei Bay Resort
View of Hanalei Bay from The Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Beach, 5 min walk from The Hanalei Bay Resort
Upper Saltwater Pool at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Swim Up Pool Bar at Hanalei Bay Resort
Kids Saltwater Pool with Sand at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Spa/Jacuzzi at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Lower Pool at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Upper Tennis Courts at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Fire Pit at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Path To Beach at Hanalei Bay Resort
Resort Grounds at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry to The Hanalei Bay Resort
Happy Talk Lounge  at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Resort Lobby at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Lobby/Lounge at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Guest BBQ Area at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Fitness Center at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Guest Laundry Area at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay (10 Min Walk, 12 Min Drive) at Hanalei Bay Resort
Anini Beach (12 min drive)
Hanalei Bay - 12 min drive
Kalihiwai Bay - 15 min drive
Lumahai - 17 min drive
Secrets Beach - 15 min drive
Princeville Golf - 5 min drive
Tunnels & Ke'e Beaches - 25 min drive
Princeville Shopping - 5 min drive
Hanalei Shopping - 12 min drive
Kilauea Farmers Market - 15 min drive
Waipa Farmers Market - 15 min drive
View - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
View - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Lanai - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Lanai - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Living Area - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Bathroom - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Bathroom - Condo 6204, Hanalei Bay Resort
Location - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204
Location - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204
Layout - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6204
$209-$229/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Hanalei Bay Resort 6204

 Studio Condo

The perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway! Remodeled (2009) with couples in mind who want to rent a room instead of a full condo. We built a butler's pantry which has a bar-size sink and fridge, as well as a coffee maker.  We also installed a washer/dryer for your convenience. less ↑

  600 sf

  Sleeps 3

  0 bedroom

  1.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Laundry - In Unit
Laundry - Onsite
Pool - Shared (2)
Hot Tub - Shared
Breakfast Bar
Linens Provided
Laundry Detergent
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - $ Fee — Paid separately to the resort - 6 dollars per day
Parking - Off Street

View/Location

Ocean View
Mountain View

Kitchen

Kitchenette
Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Bar Size
Coffee Maker
High Chair — (please request)

Beds

King Bed
Sleeper Chair — Twin
Pack 'n play — (please request)

Communication

Internet - Wireless [$ Fee] — Paid in the resort fee separately to the resort.

Activities

Tennis Courts (4)
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Beach - 10 Min Walk
Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (3)

Entertainment

TV - No HDTV
DVD
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (2)
Beach Towels — provided by resort
Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

Family-Friendly
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

40 Guest Reviews

Solid value, great views.

Overall a very nice resort with nice attentive staff. On site bar, restaurant and live entertainment at night were nice. Unit had comfortable bed and was not noisy due to concrete construction of building. Only complaint was large wine stain on mattress foundation and unit lacked microwave. Worth returning too, but will rent larger unit next time. less

— kevin, Stayed 04/15/2019

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Kevin, Thank you for posting a review for your stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We are glad you found overall the resort pleasing. The unit 6204 is a studio unit which does consist of a room and bathroom which is as described on the websites. The county of Kauai does not allow a microwave in the unit so we do apologize that we could not accommodate that feature. We are happy to hear you would like to return in the furture. We do have larger units in this resort available.

We loved it!!!

The resort itself is gorgeous! You feel like you are staying at a 5-star hotel! The management seems to have some issues that need to be worked out -- very slow check-in and ran out of pool towels before we checked in. People were stopping by to get them and being told they would bring them to their rooms when they were available. It was a minor inconvenience in my opinion but others weren't very happy. There is a community parking lot that is further away from some buildings than others but that didn't bother us. Older guests may have more of a problem with it. My only regret is that we were only able to spend one night (our last night in Kauai) there. This is our second trip to Kauai, and we were only able to spend three days in Kauai after spending seven in Maui. We originally planned to stay three nights in another location, but we had activities planned on the North Shore so we decided to spend our last night in Kauai on the North Shorei. The room was just lovely! My husband said it felt like home rather than a hotel room. The view from the room was breathtaking, the beach was gorgeous, and the sunset was amazing!! There were beach chairs, boogie boards and a cooler on the balcony for our use, but unfortunately, our time was limited and we weren't able to use them. WHEN we come back to visit Kauai, we will definitely stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort in Room #6204!!! Mahalo!!! less

— Vicki, Stayed 05/13/2017

Sunset view

We love the view from the Lanai. The condo is clean and well equipped. this is our second time in this condo. We were disssappionted the the resort blocked the beach trail and the jacuzzi was broken.

— Gobind, Stayed 12/17/2016

Amazing stay!

We had an amazing stay in Condo 6204 at HBR!! The condo had absolutely everything we needed. The view was incredible from our lanai! The grounds were simply beautiful and very well kept. Live music every night while watching the sunset from the bar! I can't say enough great things about this resort!! The location was perfect for us and we enjoyed every minute. Can't wait to return, which I'm sure we will! less

— Jessica, Stayed 09/19/2016

Paradise

This was our 1st trip to Hawaii, so we spent a large amount of time researching and finally decided upon Kauai and the Hanalei Bay Resort. We were very pleased with our choice and absolutely loved Kauai and Hanalei Bay Resort #6204. Yes, Hanalei Bay Resort is on the north shore and we had to drive to the south side of the island a few times for our hikes and exploring BUT Hanalei Bay Resort was exactly how I had always dreamed of Hawaii. Our condo had a beautiful view of the mountains, waterfalls and ocean. Sometimes we could even hear the surf. We loved starting our morning on the lanai staring at the beauty and being entertained by the roosters and beautiful birds that came to visit. The studio unit was beautifully decorated and perfectly stocked. The temperatures were so cool the 2nd week of May that we only used the A/C for sleeping. The unit was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The beach for the Hanalei Bay Resort was one of the prettiest on the island. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We arrived after 10 pm and our check - in went smoothly. We would highly recommend this unit. less

— Mike & Terri, Stayed 05/27/2016

Owner/Manager Response

A 5 rating is what we do strive to get!  As you have mentioned this is a great unit, in a great resort, in a wonderful location on the island.  The views are amazing! We are happy you found the unit comfortable, clean and the staff helpful.  The island is not that big and quite often no matter where you stay on the island you do take some time to go to the other side for activities and sight seeing.  Thank you for your remcommendations!

Great stay

We had bad luck with the weather the whole time we stayed at the north shore. But that's just Kauai... Besides that, the communication with the staff from Hanalei Bay resort was brilliant. They enquired early about our check-in time and made sure the room was ready. When we missed the "free Mai Tai Party", they gave us a 25$ voucher for a restaurant in Hanalei. The pool area is nice, the walk to the beach could be scary when it's dark. The room itself was very comfortable, especially the sofa chair. Unfortunately the washing machine was broken and nobody told us about it. When you are road tripping, a washing machine becomes essential for you. But that's the only thing I wasn't happy about. The price was fair and I would definitely recommend Condo 6204 to other travellers. less

— Dennis, Stayed 02/29/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Thank you for your review for the unit 6204 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We are so glad to hear the staff was accommodating and you were pleased with them. The resort is beautiful, the location is the best and the price is reasonable as you mentioned. Just a note if you do want to go to the beach at night because of the bluff pathway and the tunnel of trees you might call the bell boys to take or pick you up because the golf carts do have lights to show the way. We are very sorry that the washing machine was not working.  It is unfortunate but appliances usually do not give us any warning and we do try to repair them as soon as possible. It is fortunate though that the resort does have laundry facilities around the property for the guest to use so we hope you were able to make use of them. Aloha and Mahalo,

Wonderful

Condo was perfect for us. Great view. Great location. All we needed. Love the butlers kitchen and washer and dryer. Resort is beautiful, peaceful, and very relaxing. Would go again.

— Pamela, Stayed 11/15/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Mahalo for the 5 rating in your review.  This studio unit has the perfect location and views and certainly does have all you need for a great vacation.  The washer and dryer is a big plus as most studio units do not have them and the butler’s pantry even has a sink.  We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Awesome Condo

We very much enjoyed our stay in the recently renovated condo. It has a beautiful view of the ocean. The facility was lovely and we enjoyed the outdoor kitchen/bbq area where we cooked up the fish my husband caught that morning. We would definitely recommend staying at this resort. The only thing that would have made it better is if the restaurant and bar area where open. It was quit the walk down and hike up from the St. Regis, also they were very over priced for sub-par food. The resort is wonderful for families as we had 4 separate condos on our vacation. You could be far enough away yet still have that closeness. Kristin G. and Greame M. are the absolute very best with all of your needs both before and during the stay. I would definitely recommend Hanalei Bay Resorts for both a beautiful yet affordable way to see Kauai. less

— Brandi, Stayed 10/26/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha,   Thank you for the perfect rating for the condo 6204 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. This studio unit is located centrally in the complex and does have incredible views of the mountains, the ocean and the famous Hanalei Bay. Just Amazing! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the unit and found it to be what you needed.  Thank you for mentioning the property manager and how accommodating they were. We do try to be there for our guests in all their needs before, during and after departure.   We hope you will be back to enjoy this unit again soon!

Fantastic Condo.

Absolutely fantastic location. Condo was in great condition, the employees are great and the property is beautiful. You can tell that everyone associated with this property are very proud of the property and want you to enjoy your time in Kauai.

— Barry, Stayed 10/20/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha We so appreciate your time in posting this review.  The unit 6204 at the Hanalei Bay Resort is a wonderful unit and the location on the island is perfect and couldn’t be more beautiful with the surrounding mountains, the ocean and the famous Hanalei Bay.   We do want our guests to be happy and strive to make sure they have a wonderful vacation. Please come back again and allow us to accommodate you again.  Mahalo

Great Value

We have stayed at HBR many times. We enjoy the low key atmosphere and amazing property upkeep and location. We don't mind that the resort is not a 5 star, in fact we prefer that it's more of an original classic Hawaiian destination. The units are spread out giving people a little more personal space. I played tennis for the first time in years, and enjoyed the clinic. Specifically for 6204 everything was fine, space well organized, good view, liked the tile bathroom, guiet. The only suggestion I'd make is to add a hot plate. less

— William Hildeburn, Stayed 10/14/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha,  Thank you for taking the time to send in your review about your stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort unit 6204.  It is a great unit and the bathroom has been nicely updated.  It is in a perfect location within the resort and does have everything nicely organized to give you the most for the space.  Unfortunately we cannot provide a hot plate for the unit as it is against the current laws to have an appliance such as that in these lockout units. We hope you will be able to come again and allow us to accommodate you in your next trip. 

Hope to be back!

Loved the location. Loved the view and eating breakfast on the lanai. Condo older and a bit dated, but so fantastic and a decent price for folks not needing a fancy place to sleep. Nice and quiet (except can easily hear the adjoining condo if they were watching tv or making breakfast but we were up anyways). Lots of places to run and walk leaving the resort out alonf the roads and the paths beside the golf courses. Didnt end up using the pool at all though it looked nice! Happy to make the walk down and up to the beach and back. Some snorkelling down there on the small reef. Close to princeville and hanalei to drive. Did most of our own breakfasts and lunches and ate out for dinner. Calypso in hanalei is very yummy (breakfast and dinner) and so is hanalei roaster company across the street. We had been to both before on our visit some years ago. Had toddler with us this time. Great location to find lots to do! Loved it here. less

— Jess D, Stayed 02/25/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We do appreciate our guests taking the time to give their reviews and are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort. It is a great location and the resort does offer fabulous views! The studio room has been renovated in the bathroom area with granite and tile as well as the butler's pantry installed. The washer and dryer are also an upgrade. This is one of the only units of this size that has that addition. The furniture as mentioned has not been replaced recently but is quality heavy duty pieces that have been maintained well. We are looking forward to serving you again in your next trip to the island!

Beautiful views

Unit was very nice with beautiful views. The perfect size for a couple. Everyone we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The fan did not have a way to turn it off, but one call and maintenance was there within minutes to quickly repair the fan pull. The most inconvenient problem was no area to store a few grocery items. Kitchenette was lovely with everything we needed to be comfortable for a week (microwave, fridge, coffee maker and washer dryer) even cups plates and plastic ware, but no space was available to place a bag of chips or box of cereal. Obviously a minor issue. We knew resort was under some construction and would not have a restaurant but a soda machine or place to purchase a quick snack would have been nice. It is only a five minute drive to Princeville but when relaxing in the evening after a day at the beach that drive, and trying to get parking when you return, seems daunting. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 02/22/2014

Perfect

This condo was beautiful. The bed really comfortable. The view wonderful. It was great to have a washer and dryer, good TV and VCR. Excellent value.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 01/19/2014

over the top beautiful

this studio was so fabulous...it was over the top . the kitchenette was perfect for our needs, the view spectacular, the bed so comfortable we are buying one exactly like it and the décor an elegant tommu bahama. we have stayed at HBR many years but will request this unit from now on..Mahalo Kristen loved it..and the beach chairs and cooler a bonus!! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 08/10/2013

Lovely place to stay, too bad about the construction noise!

My partner and I stayed at HBR Condo 6204 mid-June 2013, and for the most part, really enjoyed our stay. The photos and video posted online of 6204 and its view are true to form - the condo is beautifully furnished, the bathroom is spacious, and there is a lovely little kitchenette where you can make coffee and toast a sweet roll for breakfast. Just the perfect place for two people to stay on the North side of Kauai. The only problem we had while staying at 6204 was the construction!! The suite below 6204 was undergoing renovations, and while I was told ahead of time that the noise would be minimal, it really wasn't. Imagine a buzz saw starting up every morning at 9:00am (sometimes earlier although it wasn't supposed to!). Needless to say, sleeping in past 9:00am wasn't a luxury we were privy to for our week and a bit stay. I would definitely stay at 6204 again, but not if there was construction happening anywhere near the suite. less

— Lauren, Stayed 07/04/2013

Paradise - so glad we stayed here!

Amazing view and a great property. We also stayed at a few other resorts on this trip to Kauai and we wish we had instead spent all of our time at HBR. The location and room were perfect. The only "other" was the charge for the internet in 6204 which seems to be pretty "poor form" for a resort of this class. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/06/2013

Perfect 25th anniversary Vacation!

The unit was slightly smaller than we envisioned, but was more than adequate once we unpacked and settled in. We're big cooks and the kitchen wasn't large enough, or well equipped enough to cook in. However, that ended up being a huge plus for us because time was spent doing better things. We were able to have our simple breakfasts, fresh Hawaiian fruits and plenty of snacks on hand but had to go out for one or two meals a day in beautiful little Hanalei. The resort's internet connection was not accessible from the unit, but was from the pool (awesome pool). It actually made our vacation better because we were far more unplugged than usual and we spent more time focusing on each other rather than emails and work. The bathroom was nice, the bed was a full foam mattress and therefore very soft, but thats how we like them. The washer and dryer worked very well. The lanai (balcony) was the best. It offered a perfect view of the surf lineup at the bay and watching 20 foot Hanalei Bay going off right in front of our unit was spell binding. We'd give it a good 4 out of 5 and will definitely come back. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 02/18/2013

Hidden Gem

My girlfriend and I rented this condo over Thanksgiving weekend and we were pleasantly surprised that the unit and the resort exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean and modern (furniture/TV/appliances)and the views were spectacular. You're getting a 4-star resort at a 3-star price. My only complaint would be the dryer. It took 2+ hours to dry one small load of laundry, but the unit did have free laundry detergent so I may have to take that complaint back. But seriously, this place is great and is an exceptional value especially during the off-season rates. You won't be disappointed. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/30/2012

Very nice!

We really enjoyed our stay in Unit 6204 - the place was well appointed and clean and the view great. The walk to the unit from the parking lot was not too long, in fact enjoyable. We were there for only two nights so didn't really get to make use of the washer/dryer or the kitchenette but they would really be handy had we stayed longer. The whole place was relaxing although on our first afternoon there, guests staying in the bottom unit in the building to our right were sitting outside on their lanai booking activities on their cell phone with the speaker mode on and that was a buzzkill. No worries, we just closed our glass sliding door. Only other comment is that we thought the the king sized, four poster bed was a bit much. It was very beautiful and comfy with all the extra pillows but perhaps a double bed would suffice and afford more space in the studio. But that's a minor thing - the place is fabulous and we'd come and stay again! less

— Phil & Angela, Stayed 11/29/2012

Beautiful view!

Hanalei Bay Resort is a beautiful resort. Loved the comfortable bed and seeing the gorgeous view daily even before walking out the door. Enjoyed the location being in the center of complex and able to walk to the beach daily. Very short drive to town for great dinners. The first part of the hike from Kee'e beach to a beautiful beach is worth all the awesome views. Would definitely stay again. less

— Michelle, Stayed 11/28/2012

Perfect

My first time on Kaui'i, this was amazing! Accomodations: bed was awesome, kitchenette and washer/dryer indespensible, bathroom beautiful, balcony view gorgeous! Roosters (we got used to and loved! Lol). Front desks tennis court and maintenance folks are wonderful and helpful. Balcony could use an outside light/lamp or safety candle for lighting / carpeting needs a good cleaning (people are not taking their shoes off upon entry... we did). Thank you for these accomodations and the pricing was right. We would love to come again next year... so long as the pricing is not higher. less

— Victoria, Stayed 11/08/2012

Superb,tasteful luxury with a view

We could not have been more pleased with our stay in 6204. The accommodation was lovelier than the pictures, tastefully, luxuriously decorated and equipped with anything one might need to enjoy a holiday away. Though there was no wireless, we were able to log onto the wireless from the pool so that worked well for us. The view from the unit was magnificent. The location of the unit was prime. I really cannot say enough good things about our stay in 6204. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 10/19/2012

An overall fantastic experience with the unit, the resort ground

All staff member's we encountered were very polite, very helpful. The view from the lanai was more beautiful than in the picture. Very well kept grounds. The pool was gorgeous. Overall a great experience. Lokking forward to next time...

— Mike and Judy Reidenbach, Stayed 09/21/2012

Beautiful!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in condo 6204. It was the perfect size for the two of us. The unit is well taken care of and had everything we needed. Great views as well. Within walking distance to the beach and the pool is very close by. Would definatly come back! less

— dliddy, Stayed 09/11/2012

Great condo with fantastic views!!

Condo 6204 was fantastic. It was updated and in great condition. We loved having the kitchenette and the washer/dryer. It makes unpacking at home so much faster when all the laundry is done beforehand. We also didn't have to pack as much since we were able to wash clothes mid-stay. The views were incredible and something I could have stared at forever!! The bed was very comfortable as well. It had everything we needed. We were a little skeptical about not using the a/c since we're from Texas and have 100+ degree weather most of the year and have become accustomed to using our a/c year round. But, the weather was perfect and there really was no need for the a/c during the day. We only used it at night and it was perfect for the space. The owner's choice in finishings was easy on the eyes and the updated bathroom was stunning. There was also so much to do around the area on the North Shore that we only ventured to other parts of the island one day. We still didn't have time to see everything. I highly recommend condo 6204 and aloha Condo's. Aloha Condo's made our reservation and stay easy. I asked about an early check-in and because no one had stayed the night before Kristen and her team were able to accommodate our request and we were able to take advantage of a couple extra hours the day we arrived. We definitely have plans to return to Kauai and will absolutely use aloha Condo's and unit 6204 again!!! less

— Jessica, Stayed 07/12/2012

Lovely little getaway.

I took my daughter and her friend for a 3 day getaway, having stayed at HBR before this little studio was just perfect for our needs. A great view, a big comfy bed, a comfy sofa bed, the amenities all just worked. nicely appointed furnishings not tacky on the tourists' eye. Thanks! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/19/2012

Total perfection!

This exceeded our hopes totally. Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed condo with a view of the waves on Hanalei Bay. Everyone at the resort was super helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautifully maintained. I felt that our location on the grounds was perfectly centrally located near the beach walk, pool, tennis and parking. There's nothing I liked least! It was amazing. less

— sarac707, Stayed 01/23/2012

Nice View

We rented the unit because of the great view portayed on the website and the price. We were not disapointed with the view and the room was nicely appointed. Our only complaint was that you could hear the nieghboors next door even when talking in a conversational tone. The soundproofing with the next door unit was compromised by the locked adjoining room door. We were fortunate to have had considerate nieghboors who observed quiet hours so it was not a big issue. Although this could have been an unpleasent stay if we had loud, inconsiderate nieghboors. less

— Kaui Traveller, Stayed 10/06/2011

what a view

We weren't sure what to expect as this was the first time we have been back to Kauai after 34 years. The room was great and the view was just beautiful. The amenities were just as described. Weenjoyed the use of the toys on the lanai. The bed was very comfortable and things were not as loud as we thought they would be (due to the chickens). Overall we would recommend this unit to anyone. less

— Nina and Mark, Stayed 04/28/2011

Beautiful, relaxing and quite

Room 6204 was wonderful. It had a beautiful view, the furniture was great and the room was set up so that it seemed alot larger than it really was. This is definately the best value and even though the rate was low the room was 5 star! Highly recommended...we will be back! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/28/2010

Pleasant

We had a nice time. Hawaii is absolutely beautiful. The beach area was nice, but a hike to get to it. Complimentary rides are offered via golf cart which is nice, but we would have gone down to the beach more had it been a closer walk. The jacuzzi was a nice short walk away. The condo was nice and comfortable with a relaxing lanai. Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable to us, since it was extra soft without much support. It was very nice to have laundry in the condo that we could use. Parking is not so convenient since there is no parking close to the condos, only golf carts may drive by the condos. Again, we could have called for rides on the golf carts, but we prefer to be self-suffiecient. less

— CJ, Stayed 11/20/2010

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback-- The king bed in HBR 6204 is a one year old top of the line Memory Foam Mattress which most of our guests find incredibly comfortable.

Peace of Haven

We are so happy that we chose to spend our week vacation on the North shore, but particularly so that we did so at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We rented Condo 6204 from aloha Condos after doing much homework, as this was our first trip to Kauai. I was tentative at first to book someone's private condo as this was the first for us (we usually do resorts). But it exceeded our expectations in most areas. It was very professionally managed. From booking, to answering requests, all was very professional. They catered for all our requests and needs without hesitation and with a smile. The first thing that struck out to me was that even though it was a studio (hence relatively smaller than say a 1-bedroom), the owner had decorated it very tastefully. On top of this, the amenities were really top end and the attention to detail was highly thought over. (For example they had detergent for the dish washer and other small things you didn't have to run to the sundry shop to buy). This is something we appreciated very much. It was very clean, and felt roomy. The bathroom is very modern and spacious with very good lighting. The kitchenette, though small and not a full kitchen, had everything you would need for making coffee and tea, sandwiches and other smaller meals. It was stacked with the necessary kitchenware. The bed was nice, huge and very comfy and we had very nice sleep there. They have an a/c (Daikin) which helped a lot as it can get a bit warm during the day and even at night sometimes. The best bit of the condo though, was the lanai or verandah. Unlike surrounding condos (which had cheap plastic chairs), they have confortable chairs with cushions and tables...and the view of Hanalei Bay is very, very enduring. We would just sit there and soak in the peace, tranquility of the islands right there from the lanai. If our travels bring us back to Kauai in the future, we would stay here again without a doubt. It was a dream holiday. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 10/30/2010

Great Value and Great Location

The room's view was very beautiful and relaxing. The grounds was very scentful with amazing flowers and plants. Too bad the Bali Hai Restarant was closed because it had amazing views. The North shore is where to stay with the best scenery, beaches, dining, and amazing hiking. Go snorkeling at Tunnels and Ke'e beaches about 20 minutes away. The Makai Princeville golf course is one of the best I've played. Look on the internet for good price tee times. I highly recommened the Coast hike and Captain andy's snorkel/dinner cruise. By the way the TV moves in any direction if you want to watch in bed or Lanai. My wife and I had an amazing time and hope to come back some day. Kristin the owner was very nice and easy to work with. The condo had great towels, cooler, and beach chairs. It is very easy to get to from the parking lot. A great gorcery store close with great prices. We cooked out on the grill and it was very nice. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 06/23/2010

We loved it!

We had a great time staying here! Good value for the money. Great location. Area restaurants are good, a little pricey, but not too bad. Walking distance from the beach and we watched the sunset over the ocean every night! The bed was very comfortable. The washer/dryer was a nice convenience (as well as the microwave and refrigerator). We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. less

— Matt, Stayed 06/09/2010

Fantastic stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort!

We had a wonderful stay in condo 6204 at the Hanalei Bay Resort recently: excellent service, very clean, well-decorated and well-equipt condo, and a great location with view of the mountains and the Bay. We are planning on returning, and we will definitely recommend for our friends! less

— Dominic, Stayed 05/13/2010

nice place to stay

beautiful view and very convenient location for a great price. Washer/dryer comes in handy at the end of a trip. Walls of unit very thin, though, and we could hear our neighbors conversations, baby, etc.

— j, Stayed 04/05/2010

Our stay was comfortable and peaceful.

The condo looks exactly like it does in the pictures. It was extremely comfortable, very clean, and beautifully furnished. The room had an air conditioner, but when we ran it, the room became humid. Luckily, the weather in Hanalei was mostly cool during our stay, so we found that we didn't need to run the air conditioner---especially at night. The front door was not a solid door, so you could hear the other vacationers outside if they walked by--but this was not really a bother. However....the roosters! They loved to let you know they were in the vicinity---especially at 6:00 am! Other than the roosters, the only really negative thing is that the room did not have Internet access. The gift shop on the property had WiFi, but it just wasn't convenient for us to lug our stuff to the gift shop each time we needed to access the Internet. Overall, we had a very nice stay in the Hanalei Bay Resort condo. We would come back to stay here again. less

— Pittmala, Stayed 04/02/2010

a room with a view

Loved the room. Beautiful decor and could look at the bay as we enjoyed breakfast on the lanai. The resort food choices were limited. We wished there was an onsite restaurant, but there was just a grill, poolside for lunch.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 03/11/2010

Very beautiful!!

What a beautiful condo with a very warm and elegant interior! I was pleasantly suprised by how stocked the condo was, everything from plastic wrap to boogie boards to tons of local brochures. There was even a drying rack in the condo for our wet suits and towels, along with lots of extra pillow! The view from the condo is far more fabulous in person. It was breathtaking to wake up and see how close Bali Hi was and to see the most beautiful rainbow soaring in the sky! The view is far more closer than it appears online. The condo location was great! Only a half a minute to the pool, restauraunt and tennis courts. The beach is stunning and just a short 5-10 minute walk down the hill. There was a call box at the bottom, close to the beach in case you wished to have a ride back up. Unfortunately during our stay the main restaurant was closed at the resort and also at the St. Regis next door. We ate one night at the lounge on the resort and were not very impressed with the food. Beautiful condo and resort to stay at with restaurant, shops, and a grocery store within a 5 minute drive. Hanalei Bay is approximately 10 minutes away and has many more shops to offer. less

— angim, Stayed 10/09/2009

Beautiful rennovated efficiency condo was just perfect for us!!

Condo unit 6204 was just perfect for our kauai vacation this summer. The small kitchen area was so nice and self contained and had everything we needed for our 6 night stay. The bed was very confortable and we enjoyed the wonderful TV and other furnishings. The unit was just beautiful. The HBR was a wonderful property, but the grounds and pool area could use attention. The hot tub was not working the entire week we were there. That was a dissappointment after a long day of hiking. But, the views are awesome and I just fell in love with the North part of the island. less

— salonthego, Stayed 08/31/2009

Tax ID: TA-083-227-6480-01

You're Inquiring About

Hanalei Bay Resort 6203-04

09/21/2019 → 09/21/2019
2 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272

*Required

Clear Dates