1 Bedroom Beach View Condo

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 3304 — Princeville

24 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$149 - $269
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Cancellation Policies

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-058-934-0672-01


  • This is a privately owned unit and guests are renting directly from the homeowners whose company name is HBR 3303-4, LLC (as will appear on your credit card statement).   Therefore your reservation is non-transferable between other properties. 
    1. This condominium is professionally managed by Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC (808) 822-0272.  
    2. Your  on-island contact is Graeme D. Merrin, RB, ABR, GRI (808) 651-7211. graeme@graememerrin.com

    Resorts that require “resort fees” for guests staying on the property solely make the decision on what the amount of the fees will be and it is out of the control of the owner of this property.  These fees are subject to change at anytime without notice and could change before your arrival and could be different than the original fee stated in your reservation.  We make every effort to communicate changes in fees as soon as we are notified.



  • Amenities provided by third-party vendors (for example utility companies or subcontractors) are beyond our control.  We do our best to provide services such as cable television, fee-based internet, and resort telephones.  Should these be unavailable for part or all of your stay we will do our best to help restore services, but ultimately cannot be held responsible.  Should you absolutely require internet access we recommend you make arrangement for these services through a cell phone company.
  • A $250 security deposit is required with this reservation and we will process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival.  This authorization will expire after your departure assuming no damages or fines are incurred.  A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents or for exceeding the stated number of overnight guests.  If a guest arrives without notice earlier than the scheduled check in time of 3pm or fails to depart by the required 10am checkout time, their security deposit which is on hold will be charged in full.  Our units hold very busy time lines and the failure to leave on time can cost money and schedule disasters.  Likewise arriving earlier than scheduled can disrupt the busy cleaning flow, cause mishaps and confusions with the housekeeping staff.  Damage in excess of the $250.00 security deposit will additionally be charged to your credit card commensurate with such damage.  Guests are responsible for reporting any damages immediately to Graeme Merrin, at (808) 651-7211 or alohacondos@vacationrealtyhawaii.com
  • The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if a cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability). Cancellations made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.
  • The regular occupancy for 3304 is 2.  Guests are obligated to disclose the actual number of occupants prior to arrival.
  • We do our very best to have the units clean and in proper working order for your arrival.  Should there be any cleaning or maintenance problems please call your on-island contact at your first opportunity.  We require the opportunity to rectify any problems and will do so in a reasonable amount of time.
  • At no time should anyone sleep on sofas.
  • A pack-n-play and booster seat are available at no extra charge, but must be requested via email to alohacondos@vacationrealtyhawaii.com at the time of booking or with reasonable notice prior to arrival.  If more than one is needed, it then will be up to the guest to rent one from a local rental company.
  • Stays of more than 10 days have additional mandatory interim-cleaning.  For example if you stay for 11 nights you would have an interim and a final outclean.  If you stay for 21 nights you would have two interim cleans and one outclean.
  • Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 10 AM.  Please be certain to plan your arrival and departure times accordingly.   We have a very tight cleaning schedule and the housekeeper will likely arrive at 10:00 to begin the clean.  Extra charges may apply if you have not departed at 10:00 as we have to compensate the housekeeper for wait-time.  If you need an early check-in or late check-out we recommend you book an extra night.

  • Cleaning fees are based on an average hourly cost.  If the condo is left excessively messy and it can’t be made rent-ready within the cost of the cleaning fee, guests will be charged $37.50/hr for the additional cleaning.
  • Suntan lotions, after-sun lotions and related products leave bleach-like stains in fabrics.  Please be careful with our upholstery and bedspreads.  We use white towels and white sheets for this reason, but it is not practical to have white sofas and bedspreads.  Please shower before getting into bed, and please sit on a towel if you have sun products on your skin and you want to sit on the upholstery.  Wash hands thoroughly after applying sun products to avoid accidentally damaging fabrics.  Guests are responsible for damage to linens and upholstery from products they use.
  • Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.  We have covered lanais, so the smoke gets trapped and blows into the unit.  
  • Air conditioning is available.  Please know that Kauai has the most expensive electricity on the island and condo electric bills run between $450 and $700 a month.  Please help us to conserve electricity and keep our rates down by turning off the a/c when you are not home, keeping blinds closed during the day to keep the condo cool, and keeping windows and sliding doors closed when you are running the a/c.
  • We provide sheets for each bed and two bath towels per stated guest.  There is no daily housekeeping service, but you are welcome to use the washer/dryer in the unit if you are renting 3304 or 3303/04.  If you are renting 3303 only, you are welcome to use the coin operated washers by the 2000 building. If you have an interim clean included with your reservation we will launder the linens during the clean.  Please do not leave personal laundry in the washer when housekeeping is coming for the interim clean.
  • We also provide a reasonable amount of amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, soaps and detergents for your use.  Should you run out, you are responsible for purchasing additional products for the duration of your stay, unless you have an interim clean at which time we will replenish those supplies.
  • Please make sure that all towels, beach equipment and remotes are left behind at the condo when you depart.  Turn keys in to the front desk. We charge replacement costs for each lost item (cost of item, travel time & accounting).  Generally items are lost because they are left in the rental car, so please check your car carefully before you leave for the airport.
  • No pets of any kind are allowed except for service animals.
  • Keep indoor furniture indoors, and outdoor furniture outdoors.  There is a $50 fee if furniture needs to be moved back to its original place upon your departure.  For example, if you move a large glass table, the management company will have to hire someone to go help the housekeeper put it back.
  • Hurricane or Storm Policy: No refund will be given unless a “mandatory evacuation order” has been given by the National Weather Service for Princeville and the surrounding area.  In the event a mandatory evacuation order is issued we will refund unused portions of rent of a guest currently occupying the property and any advanced rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the Hurricane Warning period.
  • GUESTS ARE RESPONSILBLE FOR FOLLOWING THE HOUSE RULES OF HANALEI BAY RESORT.  Violation of the rules can result in fines, and guests are responsible for paying those fines.  In severe cases if guests are permanently removed from the condo and from the grounds of HBR by the homeowner, property manager, resort management company or the police the guest will not be refunded for rent paid for unused nights, even if the guest is prohibited from returning to the property.








Condominium living requires each resident to have respect for the needs and rights of others.  The main purpose of these rules is to provide for the enjoyment, comfort and safety of each owner and guest, to protect all the occupants at the resort from annoyance and nuisance caused by improper use of the common elements at HBR and to protect the value and desirability of HBR.

  • Conduct of Tenants & Guests
    • Owners are responsible for the conduct of their tenants & guests.  Owners unable to control the conduct of their tenants & guests shall, upon request of the board or managing agent, remove such persons from HBR.
  • Owner, Tenant and Guest Registration
    • Guest registration at the front desk upon arrival at HBR is mandatory for all occupants.  Parking permits and pool towels will only be provided to registered occupants.  All occupants must check-out with the front desk upon departure.
  • Animals
    • No pets of any kind are permitted at HBR, with the exception of service animals for persons with disabilities.  
    • Feeding or caring for stray animals or wild birds anywhere at HBR is prohibited.
  • Grills
    • Outdoor grilling or cooking is only permitted on the grills owned by the association in designated areas (by the round pool).  
    • Grilling or cooking on lanais is strictly prohibited.  Because our lanais are covered an open flame creates a fire hazard and risks smoke damage to the interior of the unit.  An open flame on the lanai is a serious offense as it is dangerous and violates our insurance policies.  Likewise, purchasing any kind of cooking device such as a hot plate for the interior of the unit is also strictly prohibited.
  • Trash Disposal and Recycling
    • All garbage, rubbish and trash must be properly bagged and placed at designated areas in the resort.  HBR is not responsible for the disposal of appliances, furniture or other large items from owner units.
  • Drugs
    • The illegal presence, possession or use of non-prescription drugs or other controlled substances is not permitted anywhere at HBR.
  • Noise
    • All owners and guests shall avoid excessive or disturbing noise of any kind at all times.  Quiet hours are in effect including but not limited to, lanais from 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM.  All radios, televisions, stereos, musical instruments or other music must be played at a reduced volume inside the condos during these quiet hours so as not to disturb other occupants.  Construction hours are 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday – Friday.  Excessive or disturbing noise of any kind at any time should be reported to the General Manager.
  • Appearance of Lanais
    • Lanai areas shall be kept in a neat, attractive and sanitary condition.  No objects are to be hung on the railings.  At no time should any debris or water be swept from upper level lanais onto lower level units.
  • No Smoking Policy
    • The board has adopted Hawaii’s “Smoke Free Law” for all of HBR.
    • Smoking is prohibited in all areas on the grounds and in and around the buildings including: all open areas such as lawn areas, tennis courts, the hot tub area and the swimming pool areas and all enclosed areas or partially enclosed areas including but not limited to all lanais. 
    • The only exception to this rule will be any areas designated as smoking areas which will be identified by appropriate signage. 
    • Violation of this rule shall be subject to the enforcement provisions of HBR and may also result in the imposition of any applicable penalty provisions set forth in Hawaii’s “Smoke Free Law”.
  • Parking
    • Registering your vehicle with the front desk is mandatory and you must display the proper parking permit at all times
    • No vehicle shall be parked or left unattended except in designated parking stalls.  Vehicles parked in handicapped parking stalls must display a current handicap placard.
    • Damage to vehicles and other objects shall be the responsibility of the person causing the damage and the owner.  
    • Violators of any of the above parking regulations shall have their vehicles towed away or immobilized at their own expense. 
  • Safety
    • Bicycles, skateboards, scooters, mopeds, rollerblades or other wheeled objects are not to be ridden on the walkways.  Walk your bikes to the unit.
    • Anyone found tampering with fire equipment or ventilation systems will be subject to criminal charges and/or be liable for repairs, replacement or damages caused to the building or personal property.
    • Every owner, tenant, and guest hereby grants a right of entry to any persons authorized by the General Manager in the event of an emergency originating in or threatening a Unit, whether or not the occupant is present at the time. 
    • No flammable or hazardous materials such as gasoline, kerosene or explosive materials or articles deemed hazardous to life, limb or property or the presence of which may increase HBR’s hazard or liability insurance premiums shall be stored in Owner storage closets or in Units. 
  • Swimming Pool and Hot Tub
    • Hours are from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM.  
    • Trespassers shall be fined up to $200 and removed from the premises.
    • There are no lifeguards on duty.  
    • Use of pools and hot tub is at your own risk. 
    • A responsible adult must accompany children under 12 when using the pools or hot tub.  
    • Appropriate swimwear is required.  Swim diapers required for children not yet potty trained.  
    • Children under 5 are not permitted in the hot tub at any time.
    • Swimming aids will be allowed in swim areas with adult supervision and should not interfere with other people’s use of the pool.
    • No climbing is allowed on the rocks in the pool or hot tub area.
    • There shall be no running, diving, pushing or spitting in or around pool or hot tub or grounds around the pool.
    • Game playing should not interfere with others use of the pools, create a safely hazard or create noise in the pool area.
    • The general manager has the right to determine if pool conduct is objectionable.
    • Use of the swimming pools and hot tub is limited to occupants of the units at HBR.  A limited number of guest passes may be issued at the front desk.
    • No smoking in or around pools or hot tub area.
    • No glass containers allowed.  All beverages are to be in plastic containers
    • Towels are available at the pool activity center or from the front desk and must be returned before additional towels may be received and no later than at check-out.  Unreturned towels are subject to a charge upon check-out.
  • Infractions against rules shall be punishable in the following manner
    • First offense: written notice shall be given informing the violator of the offense and requesting that they immediately curtail such action
    • Second offense: a second offense is a $150.00 fine and request that they immediately curtail such offense.
    • Third offense: onward incremental increases of fines of up to $1000.00 at the discretion of the General Manager, with a review by the Board of Directors, will be given for each repeated offense until such action is curtailed.









This condo was perfect for us. We like to cook our own food so the kitchen was a bonus. There is a fresh fish market in Hanalei which we found early on that was spectauliar. The location was a bit remote which we also liked. Having the bed in the loft was a struggle as we are both tall so we needed to be conscious of the beams and the fan. The bed could use a new mattress, which I am sure could be a great expense in Hawaii. Kristen and the staff at Hanalei Bay were all very accommodating.

Jamie on Couch from Colorado

600 sq. ft. | 1 Bedroom | 1 Bath | Sleeps 2

  • Share this Rental

Incredible, panoramic views of Hanalei Bay and the surrounding Makana Mountains. Conviently located close to all of the resort amenities and from the parking lot with no change in elevation, it is just a few steps and 2 flights up to the condo. With a King bed and a sleeper sofa this unit can comfortably sleep 2 adults and 2 children. A well-stocked kitchen and full size washer/dryer offer convenience for your stay.

Features & Amenities




  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Mountain View


  • Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Laundry - Onsite
  • Pool - Shared (2)
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Linens Provided
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Parking - $ Fee — Paid direclty and separately to the resort - 6 dollars per day
  • Parking - Off Street


  • King Bed
  • Pack 'n play — (please request)


  • Internet - Wireless [$ Fee] — Paid for in the resort fee separately to the resort
  • Answering Machine


  • Tennis Courts (4)
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Beach - 10 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
  • Stand up paddling nearby


  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (3)


  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • High Chair — (please request)


  • TV - No HDTV
  • DVD
  • Boogie Board (2)
  • Beach Chair (2)
  • Beach Towels — provided by resort
  • Cooler - Ice Chest


  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions


  • Sweeping views of Hanalei Bay & the surrounding Makana Mountain Ridge will inspire you!  This condo overlooks the paved path leading down the bluff to the beach.  Watch the world famous surf breaks of Hanalei Bay & see the colors and waterfalls of the mountains change throughout the day.


  • Our spacious lanai has a table for two.  The two sides of the lanai are divided by tropical plants.  You will be very comfortable sitting on this covered lanai taking in the sites!

Entry Area

  • Located just steps from the parking lot, the entry doors feature louvers which allow comfortable airflow throughtou the condo.


  • Our kitchen has a full size refrigerator, a four burner stove, double sink & dishwasher.  We also have a coffee maker, toaster, microwave and many conveniences for cooking & baking including a vintage Hamilton Beach mixer!

Dining Area

  • Our dining table for four is cleaverly surrounded by mirrored walls so you can see the spectacular view of Hanalei Bay from any angle!

Living Room

  • Our cozy tropical living room features a sofa & 2 upholstered chairs.  There is a TV, DVD, CD/cassette


  • A full size washer/dryer is available for your use in the closet of the bathroom closest to the kitchen.


  • The cozy, breezy loft features a King bed, TV w/ VCR, full length mirror, 3 speed ceiling fan and a large opening overlooking the living room (with vertical blinds for privacy).  It even features a well-tuned piano!


  • This full bath has a large vanity with a single sink, a closet with iron/ironing board, a full tub/shower & ceiling fan.  The bathroom is divided into 2 rooms: the tub & toilet room and the vanity & dressing area room wich also features a full size closet.


  • As you enter the unit the bathroom is to your right and the kitchen straight ahead.  Passing through the kitchen you come into the living room and dining area.  The stairs leading to the loft are on the left.  The lanai faces west toward Bali Hai.


  • Conveniently located at the end of the parking lot, this unit offers the best of both worlds: fantastic views without the walk!



could be great

Reviewed by David

Date 03/05/2018

great facility, great location and has potential. The main issue with this is that the pull-out is not sleepable. Completely worn out and not suitable for anyone really. The condo should not be advertised as able to sleep four until this is fixed. If there were adults on this they would have been very disappointed. As it stands we had our 11yr old daughter on it and it was bad enough.

other than the sleeping arrangements all was well, but have to give a low rating as a good nights rest is essential.

Manager Response


Thank you for taking the time to post for us for unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  This unit does have a great location and the views are second to none.  Just perfect!  We are sorry you had an issue with the sofa sleeper but it did confuse us to see your comment because that mattress was purchased about a year ago brand new.  The sofa also was reupholstered in recent years.

Great View, Needs Updating

Reviewed by Kenneth

Date 03/01/2018

This unit may have the best view in the entire resort, and its location is very handy to the main pool, tennis courts, and parking. Sitting on the lanai to watch the bay and mountains, as well as the sunset, makes you feel you are in paradise. On the other hand, the unit needs updating. The TV is very small and in a very inconvenient location. None of the remotes worked. The bag with spare batteries was useless, as they were all corroded.

Manager Response


Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to post for the unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  We do agree with you that the view is unbeatable from this unit!  The location of this unit is convenient to everything and you do have a front seat for the sunset!

The unit itself is depicted correctly on the website and the pictures are clear as to the decor and its features.   Therefore when booking, the guests can decide for themselves if the unit is something that they would be happy with. 

The house keeper did check the remotes before your arrival and brought one over from the unit next door  (which worked fine) because the one in the unit did not work.  This is her standard procedure and check list.  Because she had first checked the battery of the bad remote, she retrieved one from the battery bag.  She did not see any corroded batteries there.  She also had checked the DVD remote and found that the power button did not work but it was still functioning by the open/close button option.  We therefore are not sure, what might have been the problem but we wish you would have called us about it so we could have come and helped.

December 2017 Stay at Hanalei Bay Resort condo 3304

Reviewed by lynn

Date 01/08/2018

The resort is well located on the north side of the island. Wonderful hiking is close. There is a small shopping center nearby with a nice grocery store that has a pharmacy. There's also a small medical clinic, which we used because my husband had the flu, with very quick and friendly service. Hanalei Bay Resort has a nice lounge that serves medium quality food and expensive drinks. The pool is great with a swim up bar, lots of chairs and the occasional wine or coffee hour. The beach is small but fine for families. Maybe a bit noisy for retirees or a couple seeking romance. The beach is shared with the St. Regis Hotel so it can be a bit crowded. The beach is also a bit of a walk - you definitely need a beach wagon if you're hauling kids, chairs and toys but the resort also has a shuttle. Condo #3304 had nice views, close to the pool and not too far from the beach, It was clean and adequate with enough kitchen equipment. The wallpaper and furnishings are dated and I would recommend some replacements. I would recommend Hanalei Bay Resort and wouldn't hesitate to rent there again.

Amazing view

Reviewed by Joanne

Date 12/20/2017

The complex is old, however the unit is very clean. 3304's view is spectacular. Most of the time there was nobody in the room next to us, but the balcony is not private if others were also present, so we took turns enjoying the view allowing each privacy. The condo is very tiny and adequate for 2. If HBR were to ever rebuild the buildings (as the landing and lanai cement was cracking from settling or movement of the building), I would suggest to spend less space on the stairs, invest a lot of money and have interior elevators (to escape moisture wear and tear on the elevators and to provide disabled guests access to the upper units) and use the extra footprint for expanding the size of the condos. The current footprint has a lot of space used for stairs and it just seems this space would be better spent for living space and an elevator. Stairs are still required for fire purposes, but it seems interior elevator access would be more practical for the next rendition of the resort whenever that happens. The unit has a small stove and microwave, so cooking was easy. The kitchen is well stocked with tools and utensils. The view was incredible and that is the main reason for the trip, so we were very pleased.

Manager Response


We appreciate you taking the time to give a review of the unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.

Thank you for noting it was clean, the cooking abilities and the incredible views!

This unit is larger than some of the others of the same because the owners did install the loft bedroom for extra space.  The resort it self does have a variety of sized units to accommodate different needs.  This unit can be booked with the unit next door with an adjoining door so that if one wanted extra space that might be something to think about.  

The resort does not have plans for any renovations to extend the condo sizes but they are continuing to work on the lanais to restructure them.  It is a multi million dollar project that is on going.

We are glad you were pleased with the view as it is pretty amazing!

hanalei bay resort

Reviewed by Richard

Date 09/27/2017

everything was wonderful at Hanalei bay resort. I didn't care for the bed room in the loft in 3304.

Manager Response


Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post a review for the unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  It is a wonderful resort with lots of great amenities and the views from this unit are exceptional and are what memories are made of.  The unit does have everything you might need for a great vacation.  


Love it!

Reviewed by Joanna

Date 09/14/2017

Everything was just great😊 The only thing I wish to improve was the privacy between us and the other unit. There should be a natural looking divider there. The place was very clean and the views were jaw dropping. Highly recommended!

Manager Response


Thank you for the great review.  We are always happy to hear the guests had enjoyed the condo.  The views are exceptional and are much better than the pictures can even show.  The privacy divider has been tried but there does not seem to be a good solution.  Thank you for your recommendations and we hope you see you again!

5-star view, well-kept unit, nice resort grounds

Reviewed by Wade

Date 07/09/2017

Really nice place! View from this 3rd floor unit (plus elevated from beach) of Hanalei Bay is incredible! Nice sunsets and views anytime of day! Lanai outside is large, so sharing the deck (nicely divided by potted plants) with next door unit wasn't a problem. Resort grounds are green, lush, and very nice. Unit 3304 is well kept and very comfortable. Upstairs bed is comfortable; pull out couch bed isn't the best for large people (like most couch beds with bar support); putting mattress on floor works well and is comfortable. Resort pool is beautiful. Walk down to beach through overhanging trees is beautiful. Really enjoyable stay and exceeded my expectations!

Manager Response


We appreciate you posting a review for us and the great rating.  We always enjoy hearing the stay exceeded your expectations!  Thank you for noting the condo was kept and comfortable. The views are really pretty incredible and the resort has a lot to offer.  We hope you will come again soon!


Reviewed by raimondas

Date 06/17/2017

we come back

Glorious Views

Reviewed by Christopher

Date 03/13/2017

3304 has spectacular views from balcony over Hanalei Bay and nearby mountains. All kitchen amenities are comprehensive and good. Large comfortable lounge/diner, spacious bathroom & adjoining washroom. Excellent washer & dryer. 2nd floor mezzanine bedroom is lovely. Fantastic condo for two. The resort is well situated, maintained to a high standard, lots of private and safe parking. Great main pool. Everybody was very friendly. Easy access to local beach directly from property though our preference was Hanalei beach. Hanalei is a great little town and laid back.

2016 Holiday Stay

Reviewed by Brian

Date 01/06/2017

The resort was very clean and the staff was most attentive and professional. The view from our Condo was right out of a postcard for Hawaii. I would highly recommend the resort.

Beautiful views

Reviewed by Theresa

Date 11/29/2016

My husband and I have visited Kauai many times and enjoyed our recent stay in 3304 at HBR. We've stayed in other condos at the resort, but the Bali Hai view from this balcony is spectacular. The only reason I omitted a star was the shared balcony. Luckily, we had a very nice couple next door, but there were plenty of times we did not go out in order to give them some privacy. If either unit had noisy or inconsiderate guests (or children) it could negatively impact your stay.

The Best

Reviewed by Alex and Pam

Date 06/07/2016

We loved it and can't wait to come back. Our favorite unit so far!Alex and Pam

Manager Response


We appreciate your time in giving us your review.  It is exciting to hear you loved this unit the best as it sounds as if you have stayed at the resort possible a number of times. We hope you can come back again!

Absolutely Beautiful View!!!!

Reviewed by Diane Schrakamp

Date 10/09/2015

Let me start off by saying that we could not have picked a better place to stay in Kauai! This place had a view that was stunning! Yes the condo could have been more updated but if it were more updated, we would not have been able to get the great price that we paid. Besides, who cares what the furnishings look like? You are in Hawaii.......go explore! The view is the most important thing in my opinion.....a place to sit back and watch the sunset. The grounds were BEAUTIFUL. The pool is HUGE and absolutely stunning. It had 2 waterfalls, a beach area with sand, and the hot tub had a waterfall with a pebble bottom (very delightful after a 22 mile hike). They are in the middle of building the pool bar which from what I can tell is going to be pretty awesome! The paved trail to the beach is really cool. Feels like you are walking through the jungle. We did not spend a lot of time down at the beach as we were out exploring all the island had to offer.

Graham was an absolute delight! We had several special requests and he made sure that he fulfilled every request. We originally had this place booked for 4 nights and then we were camping 2 nights while hiking the Kalalau Trail. We figured that we would just stay in a cheap hotel after our hike and stay the last night of our trip at a 5 star resort. We loved the room so much that we decided to ask Graham if we would be able to vacate those 2 nights that we would be camping and then check back in to stay our last 2 nights. He was more than happy to fulfill our request since there was nobody checking in during that time period. I also requested a late checkout since our flight was at 5:15. The weather was so beautiful outside that we wanted to go surfing for a few hours before heading off to the airport. Being able to have the late checkout was super awesome because we were able to have a hot shower before boarding a plane for 10 hours. Thank you Graham!

If you want a really enjoyable place do stay that is affordable, you should totally book this room! We WILL return to Kauai one day and this is the room that we will stay in.

Manager Response


It is always nice to hear how much our guests have enjoyed their selves during their stay with us.  This unit is in a great location in the resort and being on the third floor does allow for the most spectacular views of the ocean, the bay and the mountains!  Sitting on the lanai will store memories for years to come that will never be forgotten.  The resort does have a lot to offer with its 22 acre facility with many amenities including the direct beach access as you did mention.

 Thank you for also mentioning the how accommodating we were in your request as we do try to make every stay a good experience.  We are so glad to hear you will be returning and we look forward to serving you once again.

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 3304

Reviewed by Jack

Date 07/19/2015

Hanalei Bay Resort is an awsome place. Our vacation was exceptional. Great beaches, great pool, great grounds, friendly staff. The view of Hanalei Bay from our condo was amazing! A short walk to the beach and the St Regis Hotel. Princeville is elegant and beautiful. We loved going to the beach, snorkeling, kayaking, and hanging by the pool. The resort is very peaceful and quiet, away from busy streets. The condo had everything we needed. My only comments are that the sleeper bed is not very comfortable (ok for smaller children, not adults) and I would prefer a dresser in the bedroom instead of the piano. Aside from that we had a great stay and hope to return.

Beautiful view but needs updating

Reviewed by Cheryl

Date 07/18/2015

The view is amazing! Lanai is nice but shared with the next door unit separated by potted plants. The room definitely needs updating. We booked the room for 3 people expecting to use the pullout sofa but there were no linens left for the pullout except for a blanket in the bin located in the loft. It was almost midnight so we called the front desk and they were able to lend sheets which we were very thankful for. But I would definitely not recommend this room for 3 people as the couch is very old and the pullout mattress has seen better days. We don't expect luxury for the pullout but it was not comfortable at all. The main bed was great. The stovetop is electric which is fine but some burners are very crooked and the lower outer frame of the oven would shift out of position if you accidentally nudge it walking by. Bottom line, it could use a new stove as well for sure. The AC unit took a while to cool the place and has seen better days. Took some time and fiddling to figure out how to get the AC vents open. The bathroom is a nice size. They have two tired beach chairs in the closet and a styrofoam cooler. In my opinion, if a little updating was done on furniture and appliances this would be a great unit for the price.

Our Dream Honeymoon

Reviewed by ccarreiro

Date 02/26/2015

We loved Hanalei Bay Resort and our condo with the breathtaking view. Waking up and seeing the view of the bay from our patio was an incredible way to start each day. Having the ability to walk to the beach was a huge bonus. The North Shore of Kauai was the most beautiful place we've ever been and that says a lot as we've traveled extensively. We plan on returning in the near future. It simply is a magical place!

Manager Response

Magical is a great way to describe what our island and resort has to offer. Thank you so much for the glowing review! It makes us so happy to know that your honeymoon will be a cherished memory forever and that we could be a part of it. The views from this unit are amazing and set the mood for each day! We hope you will allow us to accommodate you again in the near future. Mahalo for your business.

Perfect spot for "base camp"!

Reviewed by mountains and beaches - Colorado

Date 11/22/2012

This unit has a great view of the bay, all the amenities one could ask for and I really appreciated the obvious efforts that were made to provide the visitor with everything they could need. It was way beyond the norm and showed the attentiveness to try to make a visitor's stay as pleasant as possible. I go to Kauai to hike and escape crowds and this was the perfect location as it is near everything. Really nice place.

Excellent choice

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 08/16/2012

Many hours of research finally led us to 3304 HBR. Please try this unit, the views of bay and gardens fantastic, condo well stocked with plenty of room for our family. Our breakfast on lanai perfect start to each day with easy access to anywhere on the north shore. Did early morning Na Pali coast boat ride and and we were in Hanalei within 15 minutes. Very exciting day and highlight of our trip. Had lovely lunch at St. Regis and we all agree we were far more comfortable staying at HBR. Stayed 4 nights and because we were out most of the day the proximity to beaches, restaurants and sight seeing ideal. Thanks aloha condos for the gift bag filled with exciting goodies, our 15 year old loved the chocolates, very thoughtful and appreciated, especially the coffee!! We loved staying here and can easily recommend this non smoking resort to anyone else looking for a really good place to stay. The weather was gorgeous too. Thanks again.

Paradise found

Reviewed by Jennifer552

Date 05/19/2012

Just spent a week Hanalei Bay Resort later resort in unit 3304 and found it to be like home away from home. Comfortable million-dollar view of of Bali Hai. Very large bathrooms which are really nice benefit when spending lots of time at the beach and pool. You'd spend hundreds of dollars more to stay at the St. Regis next-door.

Awesome view, location - just perfect

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 08/26/2011

This place was a gem. We've stayed in Hanalei Bay Resort before, but this was less expensive, had a better view and a killer location - with quick access to the beach path and very close to parking (which is an issue if you are carrying groceries).

The agents alohacondos.com, provided great service and their communication was excellent. The only drawback is that you share a lanai with the condo next door, but there are carefully placed plants so it's not really an issue.

It also provided great views for my 2 year old son to do some chicken spotting.

When we come back, we'll stay here again... for sure

Perfect affordable escape to paradise with all the comforts

Reviewed by Linda & John

Date 09/07/2010

Check-in was easy and quick. front desk gave us the room keys and had an attendant load up his golf cart with our belongings.He came to our room with everything (including all the groceries from Costco). The room was clean & neat & had all the ammenities seen on the video & pictures. The attached bedroom came in handy so extended family could have their own refrigerator, microwave & TV. The main room was large enough for cooking & dining for all 3. The view was clearly unobstructed from the Bali Hai view and coud see surfers daily in the water. The a/C takes a while to cool off room & there is no vent for cooking odors. Need to open doors for cross ventilation. The screen doors need maintenance. The W/D was large & ample & came w/soap & oxyclean detergent enough for 1 week. A slight musty odor from loft where king bed is located. There's Bbq'd food for purchase at the pool during lunch hours however no bfst or dinner cafe available. Location close enough to supermarket in Princeville w/reasonable prices & good selections. Haena state park & Tunnels beach only 30 min ride to north. The pool was adequate,pleanty of chairs & not crowded. Best overall: view, location, A/C, W/D, kitchen. On third floor -got a daily work out walking up & down.

Well worth it and satisfied

Reviewed by Will

Date 06/02/2010

We really enjoyed the condo and it exceeded our expectations, particularly given the value. The resort is great with a beautiful pool, access to the beach (wtih snorkeling / surfing) and extensive tennis options (courts, clinics, lessons, friendly people to play with). For the condo, having the kitchen was very helpful as the resort restaurant and bar are closed. The views are spectactular and the two floors of living makes the condo feel more like a house than a hotel room. While some of the fixtures are dated, they are nice, clean, and well attended. I am 6' 3" tall and didn't have a problem with the ceiling fan or slanted ceiling in the loft bedroom as did another reviewer. The mattress was also fine and comfortable different from the other reviewer's opinion. In terms of negatives, one does have to get used to the going up and down the stairs for the bathroom at night and the bedroom area could use a dresser. There was plenty of closet space throughout, but no dresser for clothing. (I'd recommend swapping the piano in the bedroom for drawers.) There is no elevator in the resort so while the top floor has the views, quiet, and space, you have to be ready to walk up and down the stairs. All in all, we had a great trip and really enjoyed our stay. Aloha Condos was prompt and courteous while also allowing us to check out late to maximize our time prior to the flight home.

Great stay

Reviewed by bg1

Date 05/12/2010

We really enjoyed staying at this condo, with a nice view and good overall location.

March 31-April 9

Reviewed by Jamie on Couch

Date 04/15/2010

This condo was perfect for us. We like to cook our own food so the kitchen was a bonus. There is a fresh fish market in Hanalei which we found early on that was spectauliar. The location was a bit remote which we also liked. Having the bed in the loft was a struggle as we are both tall so we needed to be conscious of the beams and the fan. The bed could use a new mattress, which I am sure could be a great expense in Hawaii. Kristen and the staff at Hanalei Bay were all very accommodating.



Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-058-934-0672-01