Use classic website
Lanai - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Kitchen - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Bathroom - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sitting Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
View - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Overview - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
View Video - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 1525
Lanai - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Lanai - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Lanai - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Kitchen - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Bathroom - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Bathroom - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sleeping Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sitting Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Studio Sitting Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
View - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
View - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Overview - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry Area - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Location - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Location - Condo 1525, Hanalei Bay Resort
Overview at Hanalei Bay Resort
View of Hanalei Bay from The Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Beach, 5 min walk from The Hanalei Bay Resort
Upper Saltwater Pool at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Swim Up Pool Bar at Hanalei Bay Resort
Kids Saltwater Pool with Sand at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Spa/Jacuzzi at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Lower Pool at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Upper Tennis Courts at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Fire Pit at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Path To Beach at Hanalei Bay Resort
Resort Grounds at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Entry to The Hanalei Bay Resort
Happy Talk Lounge  at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Resort Lobby at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Lobby/Lounge at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Guest BBQ Area at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Fitness Center at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Guest Laundry Area at The Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay (10 Min Walk, 12 Min Drive) at Hanalei Bay Resort
Anini Beach (12 min drive)
Hanalei Bay - 12 min drive
Kalihiwai Bay - 15 min drive
Lumahai - 17 min drive
Secrets Beach - 15 min drive
Princeville Golf - 5 min drive
Tunnels & Ke'e Beaches - 25 min drive
Princeville Shopping - 5 min drive
Hanalei Shopping - 12 min drive
Kilauea Farmers Market - 15 min drive
Waipa Farmers Market - 15 min drive
Walk Through Video - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 1525
$139-$229/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Hanalei Bay Resort 1525

 Studio Condo

Peaceful mountain view. Newly remodeled studio with full bath, king bed and sofa bed. One of the few studio units with a full kitchen! Refrigerator, stove top, oven and dishwasher. Large flat screen TV with DVD player, air conditioning and peaceful garden view. Great unit at a great price!   less ↑

  600 sf

  Sleeps 4

  0 bedroom

  1.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Kitchen - Full
Laundry - Onsite
Pool - Shared (2)
Hot Tub - Shared
Linens Provided
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - Off Street

View/Location

Mountain View

Beds

King Bed
Sofa Bed — Full sofa bed
Pack 'n play — (please request)

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]

Activities

Tennis Courts (4)
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Beach - 10 Min Walk
Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (3)

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
High Chair — (please request)

Entertainment

TV - No HDTV
DVD
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (2)
Beach Towels — provided by resort
Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

Family-Friendly
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

49 Guest Reviews

Beautiful grounds and so-so condos

We traveled to Kauai in November during a slightly grey and rainy period on the north shore. The staff and grounds at the Hanalei Bay Resort were excellent. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were also well-kept and comfortable. Sadly, the condo unit we stayed in was another story. It was a dated unit that looked as though it hadn't seen any love since the early 80s. The AC barely worked, the mattress was old, the carpet was tired and worn, and the bathroom vanity was quite shabby. I know that some vacation "adventurers" won't mind these details at all because they are in Hawaii to explore and see the outdoor sights. But It isn't an easy trip from the east-coast to Hawaii and it would have been far easier and more comfortable if the room had been updated. Due to the room and the weather conditions we cut our stay short at the Hanalei-Bay resort and went to Poipu to one of the big resorts to catch some sun and more inviting vacation accommodations. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and wish them well but unfortunately we will not be staying with Aloha Condos at Hanalei-Bay again in the future. less

— Bond & Jon, Stayed 12/08/2018

Owner/Manager Response

aloha Bond and Jon,Thank you for taking the time to post a review in response to our request.  thank you for the comments on the staff and grounds in the resort that you found pleasing.  The condo is individually owned as in all vacation rentals so different tastes and levels of upgrades can be found.  Vacation rentals therefore are all very different and not like a hotel where everything is the same style and decor.   Therefore we go to great detail in our websites to depict the condo with multiple pictures and videos so all can decide if this is the right unit for them.  The owner of this unit does have some future plans to make extensive updates for this unit but there are lots of the guests who appreicate the pricing and like that option and with updates the pricing usually will change.  

Basic needs only

The pros of this condo are that it has a kitchen, is generally clean, and the resort amenities (pool, happy talk bar, close beach, concierge, etc) are really nice. The cons are that the room is very dark- there’s not a lot of natural light and the decorating in a bit dismal. It is also outdated- the furniture, kitchen, and bathroom. There is nowhere to put your clothes- no dressers and very little closet space. Overall- it has the basic needs, but I would not stay in this specific condo again as the cons outweigh the pros. less

— Elizabeth, Stayed 11/14/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Elizabeth,Thank you for posting a review for the unit 1525 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  Thank you for noting it was clean and you enjoyed the resort amenities.  The design of the unit at the Hanalei Bay Resort does not have windows for the most part so the slider doors to the lanai are the only option for light which can make most of the units there the same as far as natural light in the unit.  Also with the lanai also covered it does block even more of the natural light.  The unit is a privately owned unit so any updates would depend on the owners tastes and desisons and it does help to keep the price in the lower ranges which is a nice option for some.   We understand you wish there was a dresser and we do state all the room amenities which does not include a dresser in this case and the multiple pictures show the room layout.  This unit because of the sofa sleeper option and the dining table, there just is no place to put a dresser.Thank you again for your comments.  

Beautiful resort, great view from lanai but very outdated apartment

Positive: The apartment is in a beautiful resort (great pool, beach, bar, restaurant, activities, etc.) which is surrounded by steep and unbelievably green mountains. There are many other hotels, resorts and golf courses nearby. If someone would like to visit Kauai, Hanalei Bay is absolutely a good choice. The view from the lanai was wonderful. It was great to have breakfast there every day, looking at the forest and the mountains. Negative: The apartment itself is rather old and worn. It had everything (kitchenware, beach equipment, air conditioning, etc), however we decided not to use a couple of things as they were not in great condition (for example the dirty and scratchy pans or the moldy beach chair). Probably the most annoying was the smell of the carpet (at least we think it was the carpet). It looked like it hasn't been changed or cleaned for a while. less

— Erno, Stayed 10/30/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Erno,Thank you for your review about the unit 1525 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  Thank you for all the positive feedback on the resort and its amenities and the note about the wonderful mountain views from the lanai of this condo. Thank you for your suggestions about updating the condo.   These condos are individually owned and it is up to each owner on what upgrades they feel they would like to do or if they are happy with the finishes they currently have.  Most of these owners do spend time in their units.   Updating units can be very expensive and most likely would drive the nightly rate of a unit up which there are guests that do appreciate the lower rates and that option.We will take a look at the pots and pans and see about purchasing some new ones if necessary.  We have looked back at our carpet cleaning schedule and this unit is up to be scheduled for another carpet service.  We will take care of that.thank you for your feedback as it is much apprieciated.

Great views & well equipped condo

This is a nice condo with lovely deck view of the surrounding forest. Condo comes equipped with all the essentials. Walls are thin (as with most condo rentals) and a crying baby kept us awake a few nights. The pool area is very pretty and the staff are friendly & helpful. The area has a lot of fun things to do, even though the weather while we were there was not very good - windy & rainy. less

— Karen, Stayed 12/11/2017

Owner/Manager Response

aloha, Thanks for the review!  The unit does have a beautiful view of the tropical foliage and the surrounding mountains and is very serene. The condo as you mentioned is equipped well  and we are glad you found the staff friendly.  There are lots of fun activities in Kauai to do! We are sorry for the baby and the noise but it is like a hotel where the walls are the connection to the next room. We hope you can come again in the near future!

amazing !

this place was so fun! :)

— Nadezda, Stayed 11/21/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your review!  We are so glad you thought it was amazing and fun!  Please come again soon!

Great view

Nice place for the price hot tub nice and hot beach gorgeous and they pick you up and bring you home 😎 The music nightly was top shelve not finding same in other islands room was clean view was unsurpassable waterfall rainbows light WoW!! from the room worth the walk from front desk behind the maintenance and trash areas to get to it... less

— cynthia, Stayed 06/23/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We appreicate your review and taking the time to post.  You are glad you found the condo and the resort to your liking.  It is a reasonable price and the views and amenities are wonderful.   Although people do seem to go down the back way to this condo, there is other options.  Going though the lobby and down by the pool and around is a nicer walk to this unit.

Hanalei Bay Resort

The View from 1525 Condo was unbelievable! It was fabulous because it looked directly at the beautiful Mountains with water falls on them. The greenery was like a jungle with many kinds of flowers. There were all different kinds of birds to enjoy! We enjoyed all our meals on the deck! The grounds at Hanalei Bay Resort were beautiful and the swimming area very enjoyable! We enjoyed walking the steep path to see the sun set on Hanalei Bay each evening we were there. The only draw back at all was the bathroom being old and out of date, everything was clean though, but not much storage to put any luggage items. It met our needs and because everything else was very nice we would stay again. less

— Shirley Westerberg, Stayed 05/16/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.  We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views and all the amenities.  Thanks for noting the cleanliness of the condo.  The owner of this unit will be remodeling in the future and we will mention the need for some storage.  However the unit does not have space for much extra storage because of the sleeper sofa and dining table which accommodates more people for a reasonable rate all within a studio unit.  We do hope you will be back again soon!

Fabulous stay!

Loved the resort and location, amazing pool and walk to the beach. Lots of greenery, absolutely loved the view from our balcony of the mountains. Really well kept resort. #1525 had a very small kitchen but workable, and was lacking dressers, but we made do. Still gave 5 stars for the whole experience. Yes, we would stay again and recommend to others. less

— Lynne, Stayed 04/22/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request to post a review for the unit 1525 at the Hanalei BayResort. It is a beautiful resort and island and the views of the mountains from the lanai are pretty amazing!  Thank you for your recommendations and we do hope you can come back again soon!

Victoria's Paul Family 10 Day Stay

We has a great time at the resort. It is a very relaxing and a beautiful property. It is too bad the resort restaurant was not open. I hope the parking issues gets resolved for our next trip to the resort. Friendly staff and very accommodating. The unit was well equipped with supplies and recreation gear, bogie boards and tennis rackets. Area for improvement is better instructions on operating AC system. It does shut down after 45 mins. We learned from onsite services that unit has to be reset from switch on the balcony. Also, kitchen could be equipped with small packages of spices and oil for cooking. We did bring our own but for future renters it would be a good thing to have in the cupboard. All in All a great place with a great view. We would stay in 1525 again. less

— Bob, Stayed 04/05/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for the great review and taking the time to post.  Thank you for your acknowlegement and complimentary comments on the staff and the well stocked unit.   The resort is beautiful and the location is perfect.  The restaurant is individually owned and has not been open for many many years.  However the lounge/bar is open and does serve food.   We have sent a air conditioning service to take a look at the air conditioner to see if we have any options in trying to resolve any isssues there.   It would be hard to equip the kitchen with spices because it is very individual on what each guest might want or need so we do leave that up to the guests to decide and purchase.  We do have salt and pepper in stock.  We are glad to hear you would stay again and we hope you do!

Gorgeous Jungle View

From the first viewing through our pretty condo to the lush jungle and mountains beyond, we were enchanted. What a sweet spot from which to discover the uniquely friendly and beautiful island of Kauai. We loved being woken by the roosters every morning and spending time on the patio listening to the symphony of birdsong (doves, mynahs and Hawaiian cardinals). The pool was the prettiest we have ever seen and it was so nice to soak in the hottub of an evening and follow up with a cool quiet swim. We enjoyed the walk down to the beach through the jungle as well, where you can have the morning calm mostly to yourself. The condo was charmingly decorated but the kitchen could have been better organized and a broiler pan would have been very helpful. Other than that, we had no complaints and will recommend your delightful place to others. less

— Sylvia, Stayed 03/11/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We received your review of the unit 1525 at the Hanalei Bay Resort and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.  The views from this unit are beautiful of the surrounding mountains and tropical jungles.  The resort does have lots of wonderful amenities and the beach access is unusual for most  Princeville accommodations. The condos is convenient with the full kitchen.  We will look into the organization of the space to see if perhaps there might be a better arrangement. Thank you for recommendations and we hope you will come again too!

Beautiful resort in a beautiful setting!

We recently stayed here as part of our Honeymoon trip to Hawaii. The property was just as described and the resort was beautiful. The pool and the beach were fabulous and the resort staff friendly helping you to get where you needed to go. The condo had everything we needed from beach gear to all kitchen appliances and even when there was a slight hiccup with a coffee pot that wasn't working all it took was one quick call and we had a replacement. Great place and we would definitely stay again! less

— Dave, Stayed 09/20/2016

Excellent Condo, great resort

My husband and I stayed at this condo for 5 nights for some much needed R&R before the birth of our son in November. The resort had all of the amenities: the lounge was great with yummy food, the pool was well maintained with plenty of seating, and the beach access was wayy to get to with a convenient shuttle pick up if you didn't want to walk back up the hill to the resort. The resort is also in a very central location in Princeville allowing us to easily explore other towns such as Kapa'a and Hanalei Bay. The condo itself was neat and tidy with beach chairs for us to use and a patio for us to enjoy our coffee. It was a nice size for a studio and the only small complaint I would have is that the shower head wasn't cleaned well (we just wiped it with a paper towel and it was fine) and the beach chairs have started to rust, but, again, it was nice to have them at all. We would definitely consider staying here again if we ever find ourselves in Kauai! less

— Shayna Burgess, Stayed 09/13/2016

Clean, everything you need

1525 was priced right, had a functional little kitchen (with a full sized fridge), and allowed access to all that Princeville has to offer. Sure, the 1000 building is the kind of motel of HBR, but who wants to spend all your time in the room in Kauai?! Internet worked, TV was large and functional, and there was all kinds of cookware available. They've re-opened the pool and the Lana'i bar, which is a plus since the last time I was at HBR. less

— Alex, Stayed 05/09/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for you review for the unit 1525 at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  This is a great unit considering the price and the options the condo presents with a full kitchen for cooking in and  great mountain views.  It is a real deal!  Over the last few years the resort  the has really put a lot into the amenities and it has a lot ot offer.  The long awaited lounge/bar is now open too!  Thank you again for taking the time to post. 

Saaaaweeet

We had an extraordinary stay at the condo. Pool, hot tub, beach ohh my! Everything we needed and more when we got there! The only downside was the noise from the neighboring parties. We stayed for a couple weeks and had three different groups stay next door and I felt as though they were trying to open our door every night and morning. Love this place outside of that. Bring some good earplugs and maybe it will treat you a bit better less

— Haven, Stayed 05/02/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Thank you so much for posting a 5 review for your stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  We are always happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found everything accommodating.   We are sorry about the neighboring parties but we usually do not have to many problems with loud parties. We hope you can return again soon!

Wonderful Pool and beach

1525 was a great unit. 25% of the units at this resort are still privately owned and this was one of them. The remainder are owned and run by the resort as time share units. My only complaint was that the phone in this unit was not working and it was not the responsibility of the resort to repair it. Everything else was great. The unit could use a little updating and if you compare it to resort owned units, you notice the difference. Loved our stay there and the pool was huge and safe for young kids because the entire length was shallow. less

— Joseph, Stayed 01/01/2016

Great Place, Great Location, Great People

My wife and I stayed at the Hanalei resort in Princeville from August 30 – September 4th. Our experience at this resort was fantastic! When we first got to the location, check in took about 5 minutes max. There are bellboys to bring your luggage to your condo. When we first went into our condo, we were impressed with the room. The kitchen was great! We ended up saving a ton of money by buying food at Foodland and cooked 4 dinners in our room, as well as one lunch and all of our breakfasts. All the dishes in the kitchen were in good to fair condition, which was perfect. We just made sure to wash everything we were going to use beforehand just in case. Our best experience at the resort was actually just when we were walking to our car. One of the staff was sitting on their golf carts and asked us where we were going. We were big hikers so we were looking for some trails. He told us of a couple and we ended up doing them all. They were our favorite hikes on the Island! We saw him the next day, and he told us of some other to do on the west side, and those were great as well! Everyone was courteous and helpful and the grounds were beautiful! The last night we were there the stars were out, and we laid on the tennis courts for almost an hour. We did an early check out (4am) and had no issues at all either. So nice that someone is around 24 hours a day. Overall, we had no complaints, our experience was perfect, thank you so much! Colin and Monica less

— Colin, Stayed 09/11/2015

Good overall has some bad points

Fantastic View and outlook, we stayed in the privately owned section at the back of the complex and found it very loud with neighbours no sound insulation between units top and sides, the balconies are definitely not private as they were separated by lattice so able to see neighbours less than a meter next door. Some front desk staff great help others were lacking any personal skills, knowhow and ability to help out. Only one spa in the complex with a 10 person limit which meant very little opportunity for a spa in the afternoons, the spa needs to be resurfaced as the seats are course concrete and not very comfy to sit on. The beach out the front is great and resort location for the Island is fantastic. less

— OZoffbeattraveller, Stayed 03/20/2015

Quiet and tranquil

I'm really happy I chose to stay at the hanalei bay resort. It was my first time in hawaii.The location and views were just perfect. (Best on kauai I believe) The staff are all very kind and always willing to help in anyway possible.

— Milehighchris, Stayed 11/03/2014

Beautiful View and Fantastic Pool

Hanalei Bay Resort was the best of 4 hotels/condos we used on our recent trip to Oahu and Kauai. The view of the mountains was spectacular from 1535. The kitchen, although small, had everything I needed to cook simple meals for my family of four. The location worked well for driving to Hanalei and snorkeling beaches. The grounds and pool were beautiful. less

— Krystal B, Stayed 07/28/2014

Beach Resort with an Amazing Mountain View!

We recently stayed at Hanalei Bay Resort room 1525. WHAT A VALUE! We enjoyed ourselves very much. The view of the mountains was spectacular (as seen from the balcony). The largest mountain has a huge waterfall. The resort is really close to the ocean and shares a private beach with the St. Regis Hotel. Hanalei Bay Resort is well maintained and has a nice pool and a deep hot tub. The hot tub is over 4.5 feet deep and has an artificial waterfall. There are also tennis courts. Our room was very clean. It came supplied with all of the amenities that you would have at home (full-sized refrigerator, stove/oven, flat screen, Blue Ray player, beach toys, tennis racquets, etc...). There is also air conditioning! However, we never used it because the weather was so nice. Most nights we ate dinner out on the lanai (balcony). I highly recommend this condo. In fact, we'll probably stay at the same place again in the future. less

— WorldTravelerTE, Stayed 07/02/2014

Wonderful view

Nice, cosy little condo, with a fantastic view of the jungle and mountains. Situated in Princeville, the resort itself does not have direct beach access. They do have a path down there, and offer complimentary pickup by golf-cart (it's a STEEP path). We chose to drive to some of the much nicer beaches in the area instead. The resort is currently undergoing quite extensive reconstruction, which is a bit cumbersome. This particular unit is situated in the back of the resort, and there's a bit of a detour you have to walk from the parking lot. It'll be great once it's finished though (I didn't check when that is - sorry). It should be noted though, that in spite of the construction work, the pool area is fully functioning, and what a pool! I can honestly say that we have never seen anything like it. It's large, and wonderfully adventurous, and the hot tub, with sand bottom and lit by torches is the place to be after sunset. Kids will certainly love the pool as well, with waterfalls and caves and whatnot. The condo itself is nice. The bathroom is a little dated, and we didn't like the shower much, but that is probably not a problem for everyone. Fully stocked with kitchenware, beachgear (including chairs and boogie-boards. Don't buy freezepacks! We left two, and we were not the first :) The lanai has a great view of the jungle and Kauai's mountains - the whole reason for staying on the north shore. less

— JonasJensen, Stayed 07/01/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha and Mahalo for your recent stay with us. We are so excited about the changes and improvements happening at the resort. They will definitely be welcomed! We sincerely appreciate your understanding through this transition, and hope you can stay with us again! Aloha, Kristen J Greene PhD Owner, Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC

Excellent!

We were so happy with our reservation. We were greeted at reception with smiles & the staff were extremely helpful. Condo 1525 had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, so we used the local Foodland and prepared many delicious meals at the condo. The arrival gift was also a very nice gesture. We made good use of the tennis clinics, the pool & beach. The view from the verandah is spectacular. The resort is a wonderful place to stay when in stunning Hanalei Bay. Mahalo less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 12/28/2013

Mountain View Resort

3 people stayed here and it's cozy and relaxing to watch the sunset/sunrise over the mountain horizon. Would highly recommend coming here again. Overall magnificent mountain views, very clean sheets, convenient location, short walk to the parking lot and great free amenities provided by the owner. Everything you need for cooking is in the pantry!!!Two things I liked least: would be that the pull out couch mattress to be flat and firm. Second is that the floor surrounding the toilet I prefer to have deep steam cleaning. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/28/2013

Comfortable condo with lovely view!

We stayed here with our two kids, age eight and one. It worked great with the kitchenette and fold out sofa. You can't see the ocean from the lanai but the view of the mountains and jungle is gorgeous nonetheless. It was nice being so close to the fantastic swimming pool. Right now they are doing construction nearby but it didn't impact our stay. The resort is well run and we'd definitely go back. less

— Janet, Stayed 10/27/2013

Beautiful condo with a beautiful view

We really enjoyed the condo at Hanalei bay. The condo had everything we needed, and was very clean.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 09/14/2013

What an enchanting view!

The view from the Condo's porch was like looking into a magnificent jungle. It felt very private...until neighbor's arrived. It is a little noisy...when a family is next door. The amenities were wonderful...thank you for the beach chairs,snorkles, fins, blender and what a wonderful treat that previous guests donated books to the closet. The access to the beach was a small walk and a very beautiful section... We appreciated Mai Tai Monday at the pool area and felt it was a very nice event! If I had any suggestions I would mention to add more washcloths in the bathroom..(we only had one). Plenty of towels but only one washcloth? Also the porch furniture seems to be getting a bit worn (specifically cushions). less

— Michelle, Stayed 05/09/2013

Excellent stay!

Great apartment. It has everything you need and more. Beautiful view and close to the pool. We really enjoyed our stay in condo 1525!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 04/23/2013

Amazing View of Kauai

We so enjoyed our stay at the Condo #1525 in the Hanalei Bay Resort. The Condo was beautiful and well stocked. We enjoyed the beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, and beach umbrellas that we found in the closet. The view from the balcony was unbelievable. The balcony faced inland and the mountain are so beautiful We could have just stayed on the balcony for the whole day. The birds and flowers made the experiecne even better. The only problem we had was the little black ants on the kitchen counters every day and green ants in the Condo. We loved staying in this Condo. We would recommend this Condo to anyone who wants to really experence the beauty of Kauai. less

— D. Young, Stayed 03/04/2013

Garden Isle Vacay

Great place for your value. Quite condo that easily accessible from the parking lot. Close to a private beach on Hanalei Bay. Golf course nearby. Quite area of Princeville.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/27/2012

Condo was great

Condo worked great for our week long stay. It has everything that we needed. It is convenient to the nice quiet beach that had nice shade trees. It is also easy to hit the road and visit the rest of the island.

— Zeke, Stayed 10/28/2012

Great view, no closet space

The best thing about this tiny condo is the deck and the green view from the deck. The worst thing is that one of the closets is full of the owner's stuff and is locked. The other closet is unlocked but full of stuff. That meant that we had to live out of our suitcases and put them on the couch. The kitchen was super small, smaller than the cottage where we stayed in Poipu. I did enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi at the resort, the golf carts to the beach, the beach, and the view from the ST Regis bar next door. You must have drinks and watch the sunset from the St. Regis! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 07/03/2012

A fantastic value!

I was making my travel plans a bit late, only a month before, and was having a hard time finding accomodations on the inexpensive side. Aloha Condo's description online said they were under construction and therefore prices were reduced. I was apprehensive about the contruction but the price was really right , $69 a night, so I called Kristen and when she said the contstruction was very unobtrusive I went ahead and booked it keeping my fingers crossed that it wouldnt be a dump. Really, the last time I paid so little was for a Super 8 Motel and "no frills" doesn't begin to describe that experience. Our Condo , unit 1525, was perfect! It was beautiful with an awesome view of the mountains, a fully equipped kitchen, beach supplies ,and though there were only two of us, it sleeps four.It was quiet and just a short walk on a paved walkway to the beach! One of the ammenities is that a bellman is available should you ever need a golfcart ride around the complex or to or from the beach.Ryan and Uncle Bill were especially gracious. There are tennis courts and a lovely lagoon style pool that we never used , but just because we love the ocean.We did want to use the Jacuzzi but unfortunately the jets weren't working. I did not see any construction happening but that may be because they are working on the inside. Still, there was no construction noise. It will be nice when the restaurant and fitness room are available again, but we really didn't miss it. The condo is in Princeville but easily accessible to Hanalei which was one of our favorite spots, but all of Kauai that we saw was breathtaking. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 06/12/2012

Great birthday stay: Thank You 1525

Condo 1525 is incredible!! When my boyfriend and I walked into the room we were amazed to be staying in such a beautiful room for such a great price. We were supprised to see a full kitchen with utensils and appliances. The condo really did feel like a home away from home and we were very sad when our four days were up and we had to leave. It was a great way to spend a 41st birthday on the island of Kauai. Thanks you and very much recommend this condo to anyone looking to spend time on the north side of Kaua'i. P.S.: we love the jacuzzi : ) less

— tati. g., Stayed 06/06/2012

A very relaxing, easy holiday - everything we needed, more than

This condo was perfect for our family of 3. It was actually roomier than we had expected and Oh, so comfortable and quiet!! I don't think we have all slept that well in ages! Everything we needed was provided and it really felt like a home-base. The pool and hot tub never seemed crowded and were awesome to look forward to at the end of a days' exploration around the island. We loved the Foodland at Princeville and really appreciated the "locals card" we received with our condo key. They did decide to cut the jungle down on day 2 of our stay to increase the view and our daughter was sad to see the forest go, but we understand there's never a good time to do these things. It didn't deter the birds from visiting us on the lanai each morning. I have been missing coffee on the lanai every day since returning! Thanks also for the gifts upon arrival - that was a lovely surprise. We used the beach bag every day on the trip! less

— Macdonald Family, Stayed 03/30/2012

Great Location. Low Price

Not fancy, but considering the price this studio is a good deal. The balcony is exposed to the morning sun which is great for an outdoor breakfast. I really wish internet connection was WiFi and complimentary, or at least a reasonable price. At least there is free WiFi at the Princeville shopping center. less

— surfnrob, Stayed 02/19/2012

A great week in Kauai

Kristen told me the view from Hanalei Bay Resort were the best on the island and we were very impressed! Even though the restaurant has burned down the resort is very well kept up. The foliage is beautiful. Thanks for the great accommodations Kristen, SueEllen Illinois less

— SueEllen, Stayed 02/09/2012

Love Hanalei Bay!

1525 is a beautifully located condo at Hanalei Bay Resort. The room was perfect for 2 adults with their 6year old twin boys! Very clean and roomy!

— Lisa S, Stayed 06/09/2011

Hanelei Bay Resort

Condo was equipped with everything we needed, including beach supplies! The view was amazing! The TV was large and the decor was inviting. Exceeded my expectations!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/14/2011

Hanalei Bay Resort Condo 1525

Private setting that has a great garden view. Love the morning sun for breakfast on the lanai. Close to pool and relatively close to parking lot if you go through the lobby. Very clean, and we thought the gift bag with chocolates and cookies was a very nice touch. Love the beach chairs. less

— Russo Surfboards, Stayed 02/15/2011

Steps away from paradise

My husband and I frequent Kauai as we are moving there this summer. I used to live in Oahu, and know the in's and out's of what to expect when staying on an Island. I came across this studio and it looked like it would be the perfect fit for us and our 1 year old daughter. It was a small unit, only because there is a lot of un-necessary large furniture in the room. (The huge table and chairs) I think with some re-arranging of some furniture, the place will look and feel much bigger. They were so kind and left us a pack n play crib for our daughter to sleep in, and a high chair. It was perfect! The view was beautiful, the condo was fully stocked with everything we needed, and more. The staff at the resort were kind and very helpful. The pool was beautiful and a lot of fun and the jacuzzi was one of the most relaxing jacuzzis we have been in. The rides to and from the studio was very nice and was a god-send with groceries and a sleeping baby!! The BBQ guy by the pool was awesome and the food was yummy. Too bad there is not a bar, would make this place stellar. **My only complaint was that the studio could have been much cleaner. As soon as we walked in, we smelled mildew and a musty smell. We opened the sliding glass doors to get some air in, but it didn't help. It just didn't feel or smell like a freshly cleaned room. By the 3rd night, the smell was still there, and our 2 friends who came over for a BBQ commented on the smell. I couldn't handle it anymore, I went to market to get air fresheners! (Not cheap) We visited our friends' condo on the same property, and their room did not have this smell at all and felt a lot cleaner. Don't get me wrong, we loved staying here, and we will stay at Hanalei Bay Resort when we return, but whatever cleaning service is used on the condo, I would make sure they are doing 100 bucks worth of work as that is about how much we had to pay for a cleaning fee. A fresh, clean smell/feel would have made this a perfect stay! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 01/23/2011

Vancouver Islanders Enjoying the Comforts of Hanelai Bay Resort

The condo was comfortable, the fully equipped kitchen added to the enjoyment of the stay, the location in the resort made for easy access to the condo, to the beach at Hanelai Bay and the services of the resort.

— Jack and Rosemarie, Stayed 12/27/2010

A great Value on the North Side

As my wife and I were planning on backpacking the Kalalau Trail for 4 of our 9 days on Kauai, we wanted to stay on the North end of the island. We enjoy hangin' out in Hanalei and at Hanalei Bay as well. We found HBR #1525 to be a very unique value for a condo. It is a Studio setup but has a full kitchen. It is extremely comfortable and clean and up to date. All beach equipment is supplied, wonderful kitchen supplies. For the daily/weekly rate it is indeed a great find. The resort itself is also very nice. Great pool/jacuzzi area. Good service for what little is offered there right now. Our only real complaint about this particular condo was the lack of drawer space for clothes. Other than that, perfect in every way. less

— The Sherwoods, Stayed 12/09/2010

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha! We will be purchasing new dresser drawers for this unit very soon!

very nice

The unit is very nice & the price is good, has a nice view of the forest, lots of birds close to the pool & jacuzzi. only minor drawback is the parking situation. We had to park in the loading dock/maintenance workers area. but this was no problem for us, some may not feel comfortable. there is other parking available but its a distance. the only other problem we encountered was the lack of lighting in the parking area & had to get help to find our unit (we arrived at 9 p.m.) however there is good enough lighting once you know the layout of the property & the paths are all lit up. Overall it was a great value for the quality of resort this unit is in, very beautiful. The unit itself was well stocked with everthing we needed for cooking & bathing etc. Bed was very comfortable TV was good w/ cable. remote control air conditioning was very convienent. early the next morning of our stay we found a nice little gift bag with candies/cookies beach bags etc. this made us feel welcome & appreciated. mahalo less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 10/08/2010

Very nice condo

The kitchen circuit breaker was out the first day/night until maintenance came the next day to reset (three times). After that, no problems. I believe they put an order to replace the resort's electrical circuit breaker. No refrigerator the first day/night. Ice cooler used so food was okay. Ice machine and BBQ grill is a walk farther than one would have liked. Very comfortable bed. Soft towels, Clean bathroom. Great Vizio flat screen TV. Beach chairs are very handy. Very clean except we had scout ants on the counter with no food and killed to roaches by the door. But bugs are part of Kaua'i I suppose. Kitchen items well supplied although we did not cook other than toast and coffee. Ac worked very well. But did not use much and ceiling fan on low was sufficient. Wished there was free internet. Recommend exterminator to rid ants and roaches. less

— windsurfing Mike, Stayed 09/15/2010

Condo in paradise

My wife and I have been going to the north shore of Kauai for several years now and can't imagine a location more beautiful. You can tell this condo has recently been redone and has all the amenities (new carpet and furniture, big flat-screen tv w/ DVD, etc.). Pretty comfy bed too. The kitchen area isn't big, but is well equipped - we cooked at least a half-dozen meals in it and also took advantage of the outdoor bbq's the resort has. Kauai has so much delicious local fish and vegetables it's a pleasure to cook there. It often rains late at night and when you wake up this condo has a beautiful view of the mountains with waterfalls galore. There's a nice lanai (where we'd eat breakfast) that overlooks those mountains and a jungle/forest that has wild avocado trees, mango and chickens (we ate avocado and mango but not the chickens). I've stayed on the ocean side of the resort and while you may get an ocean view, it's so much quieter and more peaceful on the mountain side. Considering we spend most of our time on the beach, it's a real treat to come back to the condo and sit on that quiet lanai without another person in sight - and the stars at night! In short, wish I was still there and would recommend it to anyone. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 08/27/2010

This condo has everything you need for a great honeymoon!

Wow. In a place like Kauai where prices can run pretty high, this place was a great value. When I say "value", I do not mean that the place was good considering the price, I mean that the place was amazing, and the price was amazing. The kitchenette has almost anything you would need to cook while you are there. We brought some extra kitchen items unnecessarily because we were unsure of the situation, and ended up not needing them. The coffee machine has a timer, which is not a big deal, but it's nice to have especially on vacation. A nice gift basket was also left welcoming us to the island. The lanai with the table and two chairs is great. We would have coffee every morning out there, and watch the roosters and chickens downstairs. We also were able to see someone trim the two palm trees right outside the lanai. btw, when they trim the trees, you can really see the mountains in addition to the garden in the back. The garden view was great also, and birds would sit on the railing just feet from us as we ate breakfast. The bed is large and comfy, and the tv worked well and had good features (i.e. plugging an mp3 player into it via USB cord to play music).The bathroom is clean. The luggage stands at the end of the bed made a convenient place to access our bags without being in the way. less

— Stephen, Stayed 08/07/2010

Couldn't ask for anything more! Best value on north shore

Very important - this unit comes equipped with a full kitchen! Many of the other studios/1 bedroom units say they have a "kitchenette" but only have a microwave or toaster and coffee maker. Unit 1525 has a stove, fridge, dishwasher, sink and a stocked kitchen. It also has a pull-out couch that our 3 year old was thrilled with. We found this lovely condo because our little family decided to extend our stay for an extra week and put out the a.p.b the night before. Aloha Condos was incredibly quick, friendly and accomodating in their response. And as a bonus - the value for unit 1525 was amazing! Very comfortable and nicely appointed. This unit is also close to the pool. Hanalei Bay Resort is our preferred condo/resort on the North Shore. Beautiful, mature grounds, excellent waterfall jacuzzi and lagoon pool (prefect for kids). I could go on and on. Thank you! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 07/29/2010

beautiful location

This was a beautiful location with great landscaping and nice view of Hanalei Bay from the pool area/lobby. We were pleased with the whole experience, and even our garden view room was a nice lookout. The pool and rec. area was very welcoming. walking distance to Hanalei Bay. Good service with a nice clean and updated condo. be sure to always read the fine print as there can be extra fees. That is the only drawback is the cleaning fees and any other fees that might come up. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 06/09/2010

THis is a real paradise!!!

We just loved everything! Our condono had everything you need for 10 days, even umbrella and chair for the beach. The sweeming pool is beautiful. Thank you!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/07/2010

Tax ID: TA-175-026-5856-01

You're Inquiring About

Hanalei Bay Resort 1525-26

10/13/2019 → 10/13/2019
2 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272

*Required

Clear Dates