2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, Condo 1-301 — Kailua Kona

66 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$169 - $319
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
3 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Jacque Proulx

Phone: (530) 541-0106

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-068-381-4912-01

Policies

Deposit and Payment:

A non-refundable deposit of 20% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation.

Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the check-in date.

A security deposit of $250.00 is also required and will be credited back within 14 days of checkout based on the condition of the condo.

Cancellations: ·        

Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same AlohaCondos.com property within one year of the original check-in date. ·        

Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to the check-in date will forfeit all deposits. ·        

Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to the check-in date will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments.

Cleaning Fees: ·        

All stays have a check-out cleaning fee of $150.00.  ·         Stays of more than 10 days have additional mandatory interim-cleaning fees of $150.00 for unit 1301 every 10 days.  For example, if you had reserved the condo for 28 days, there would be 2 interim cleanings during your stay - one on the 10th day and one on the 20th day - as well as the one-time cleaning after you check-out.  We are flexible on this policy on stays of 11-14 days. Check with us directly.

Check-In/Checkout: ·        

Check-In Time is at 3:00 PM.  ·        

Checkout Time is at 11:00 AM. o    

We cannot accommodate earlier check-ins or check-outs because we often have parties departing and arriving on the same day.  

General Policies: ·        

Please make sure that all keys are left behind at the condo. We charge a $25.00 replacement fee for each lost key.

All condos are non-smoking units.  This includes the lanai area. If you need to smoke, please do so outside of the condo building. ·        

No pets allowed in any units. ·        

We allow a maximum of six overnight guests in Condo 1301. With more than 4 guests, a $15 fee per additional guest is charged per day. ·        

We charge a fee of $15.00 for any missing beach or bath towels upon checkout.  

We booked this particular condo because it was advertised to be private - and we weren't disappointed! The pictures are accurate and it was well located just outside of the more congested areas (although there restaurants & a grocery store nearby). Being on the 3rd floor, we kept the doors & windows open and enjoyed the wonderful sea breeze. We watched the Queen Lili'uokalani Canoe Races from our lanai while drinking Kona coffee in our pajamas, snorkeled, shopped (& sampled) at a farmer's market, watched some amazing sunsets, and had a couple of great meals at Sam Choy's right up the hill... a perfect, relaxing vacation!

Pamaloha from Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 Videos View from the lanai of condo 1-301 at the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort in Kailua-Kona

1200 sq. ft. | 2 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 6

  • Share this Rental

Panoramic, 270 degree Oceanfront Views The best location and views in the complex Fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen Large and Small Plastic Coolers Tennis racquets (3) Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access Unlimited, Free Telephone Calls within Hawaii

Features & Amenities

View/Location

  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking - Off Street

Activities

  • Golfing Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Tennis Courts
  • Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
  • Beach - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk

Communication

  • Free Local Calls
  • Telephone
  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Answering Machine

Beds

  • King Bed (2)
  • Air Mattress

Entertainment

  • Video Library
  • TV - HDTV
  • DVD
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • iPod Port
  • Music Library
  • Tennis Racquet
  • Volleyball
  • Boogie Board
  • Beach Chair
  • Beach Umbrella
  • Beach Towels
  • Cooler - Ice Chest
  • Snorkeling Gear
  • Board Games

Outdoor

  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared
  • BBQ Grill [Charcoal] - Shared

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Rice Cooker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle - Electric

Suitability

  • Family-Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

More

Room Descriptions

View

Panoramic, 270 degree Oceanfront View

Lanai

  • Spectacular Ocean/Reef/Golf Course/Sunset/Sunrise Views
  • Complete privacy and quiet
  • Teak Dining Set (seats 4)
  • Teak Daybed and Ottoman
  • Two Occasional Chairs and Table for Wave Watching
  • Teak Bar Table and Four Bar Stools for Sunset Cocktails

Living Room Lanai

  • Living Room Lanai

Master Bedroom Lanai

  • Master Bedroom Lanai

Living Room

  • Designer Sofa with Companion Chair and table
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Coffee Table with End Tables & Lamps
  • Armoire with Television, VHS, DVD, CD and media
  • IPod stereo and charger
  • Pool, Ocean & Sunset View
 

Dining Area

  • Beautiful Glass Dining Set - Seats 4 Persons
  • Side Table
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Pool & Ocean View with Gorgeous Sunsets

Kitchen

  • Tile Floors
  • Tile Countertops
  • Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Range
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Telephone with Free Unlimited Calling within Hawaii
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishware - Service for 14
  • Stainless Cookware
  • Full Glassware - Service for 12
  • Martini Glasses
  • Crystal Stemware
  • Extensive Kitchen Utensils, Bakeware, Serveware
  • Large Spice Rack with Spices
  • Toaster
  • Blender/Food Processer/Mixer
  • Rice Cooker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Weather Channel Weather Station

Master Bedroom

  • King-Size Designer Bed
  • Large 4-Drawer Dresser
  • Bedside Night Stands
  • Reading Lamps
  • Clock-Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • High Quality Bedding
  • Tropical Art
  • Large Doubleisizrd Closet
  • Sliding Door and Large Window to Lanai for Fabulous Ocean & Sunset Views

Master Bathroom

  • Large Walk-In Shower
  • Tile Floors
  • Luxurious Spa Towels
  • Hair Blow Dryer
  • Scale

Laundry

  • Full Size Stacked Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry Supplies
  • Iron & Ironing Board

Second Bedroom

  • King Size Bed
  • Two Bedside Night Stands with Lamps
  • 5 Drawer Dresser
  • Clock Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Portable CD Player with Radio
  • Quality Bedding
  • Large Closet
  • Floor to Ceiling Picture Window with Beautiful Garden Views

Second Bathroom

  • Tub/Shower
  • Tile Floor
  • Hair blow dryer
  • Luxurious Spa Towels

Layout

  • 1200 Square Feet

Location

Best condo location at the resort. Very private with unobstructed views.

More

Reviews

Mar 24 - 31 2018

Reviewed by Jacqueline

Date 04/05/2018

This condo was perfect for the four of us, with the best lanai and cathedral ceilings. The ocean breeze easily finds it way through this condo making it heavenly. It's hard to leave the lanai. We did make use of the pool as well and the location is perfect, easy access to groceries, restaurants and Kona. We would stay here again. A few updates in the condo would be nice but does not hamper the overall accommodation.

Great Lanai!

Reviewed by Michael

Date 03/03/2018

We've stayed at many condos on various Hawaiian islands, and this one has the best lanai ever. It is right over the ocean, and we viewed whales breaching and pods of dolphins swimming right from our condo. Every evening we watched the sun melt into the ocean, and listened to the waves crashing into the black lava rocks below as we went to bed. The owner was always available and responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had. We had a great time and made memories that will last forever.

Decent Stay

Reviewed by JAMES

Date 10/24/2017

Overall the stay was good despite a very rocky start. Evidently there was an issue through the booking site and the unit was double booked. The day after I checked in the cleaning service knocked on my door early in the morning saying they were there to clean prior to the next guest's check in. I was dumbfounded since I thought I was that guest and I had arrived the day before. I told her her services would've been great the day before since I found lots of droppings on the countertop, dirty carpet, and a cockroach the size of my palm flying around. A good part of the first day was spent scrubbing down the place. Another annoyance was an email notice from the booking website indicating my CC was being charged ... a second time. As a result, I spent a couple of hours reaching my CC company verifying charges - we all know how joyless this experience can be. Good thing was my vacation was over a wk long, so there was time to recover & enjoy Kona.

Manager Response

Mahalo for your stay, thank you for your review, and sorry about the rocky start.  When your booking came in via VRBO we had been transitioning my condo over to Instant Book and ending up with two bookings that crossed over the same dates.  This is the first time in more than 10 years of online bookings that we’ve had this problem and it won’t happen again.  Interestingly, we never charged for  We also apologize for the lack of preparations in the condo before your arrival.  We didn’t have you on the schedule which meant that the cleaners didn’t do their usual pre-clean the day of arrival.  If you have problems with any changes please don’t hesitate to contact us.  as we can help tremendously with resolving issues like this and you can then concentrate on your vacation. With Aloha, Jim Dornfeld, President, Aloha Condos and HomesJacque Proulx, Owner, Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, Condo 1-301

More

Layout(s)

Layout - Condo 1 301, Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Jacque Proulx

Phone: (530) 541-0106

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-068-381-4912-01

Policies