2 Bedroom Ocean View Condo

Kanaloa at Kona, Condo 1502 — Kailua Kona

34 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$129 - $309
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
3 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Cancellation Policies

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Mindy Schellberg

Phone: (206) 354-2135

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-090-029-0560-01

Deposit and Payment:

  • A non-refundable deposit of 20% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation.
  • Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the check-in date.
  • A security deposit of $250.00 is authorized, but not actually charged against your credit card. You will not be charged unless there is a need due to damages or other reasons (see general policies below) which will be discussed with you prior to any charges for damages is made against your credit card.

Cancellations:

  • Cancellations made more that 60 days prior to the check-in date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha condos property within one year of the original check-in date.
  • Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to the check-in date will forfeit all deposits.
  • Cancellation made less than 30 days prior to the check-in date will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments.

Hurricane or Storm Policy:

  • No refund will be given unless a “mandatory evacuation order” has been given by the National Weather Service for Kailua Kona and the surrounding area.
  • In the event a mandatory evacuation order is issued, we will refund unused portions of rent of a guest currently occupying the property and any advanced rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the Hurricane Warning period.

Cleaning Fees:

  • All reservations are subject to a check-out cleaning fee of $165.00.
  • If you would like additional cleaning service during your stay, please call our local contact.
  • We do our very best to have the units clean and in proper working order for your arrival. Should there be any cleaning or maintenance problems please call our local contact Ken Ferrier at 808.854.7052 at your first opportunity. We require the opportunity to rectify any problems and will do so in a reasonable amount of time.

Check-in/Check-out:

  • Check-in time is anytime after 3:00PM. Early check-ins will incur additional charges.
  • Checkout time is anytime after 11:00AM.
  • We can accommodate early check-in or check-out if the condo is not booked on the day you arrive or depart.

General Policies:

  • Please make sure that all keys are left behind at the condo. We charge a $50.00 replacement fee for each lost key.
  • All condos are non-smoking units and no pets are allowed in any unit.
  •  We allow a maximum of six overnight guests for unit #1502.
  •  At no time should anyone sleep on sofas other than sleeper sofas that are opened up and have sheets on them.
  • We charge a fee of $15.00 for any missing beach or bath towels upon check-out.

Cleaning Requests of Guests:

  • Please make sure you take out the garbage during your stay and before you depart. The dumpster is adjacent the 2000-2001 carport.
  • We also would appreciate it if you would please wash any used beach towels before you depart on the last day of your stay. This really helps the cleaning person on same day guest departures and arrivals.

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at this condo. We have stayed at others in this same complex but definitely prefer this one. It had just about everything one could want, including some much appreciated beach chairs. The kitchen was fully appointed and easy to use. The view across the golf course was beautiful and we enjoyed many lovely sunsets. The carpeting looked nearly new and was very comfortable on one's bare feet! We also appreciated the welcoming fruit basket -- a nice touch. Would rent this condo again!

James and Susan from California

1500 sq. ft. | 2 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 6

  • Share this Rental

This luxury condo has the best of both world's with spectacular unobstructed views of the ocean to the mountains looking down the signature hole on Kona CC to the ocean. 

  • The view of the ocean is spectacular providing beautiful sunsets and whale watching.
  • The private location of the condo provides a relaxing and romantic setting. 

Features & Amenities

Renovations

  • 2016 — Upgrades - New Central AC and Furnishings
  • New Carpeting
  • New Appliances

View/Location

  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Mountain View
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning — Fee
  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared (3) — Oceanfront, Adult & Main Pools
  • Hot Tub - Shared (3) — Adjacent to Pools
  • Jetted Tub in Bath — Master
  • Parking - Free
  • Linens Provided
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Parking - Covered
  • Parking - Off Street

Beds

  • King Bed — Master Bedroom
  • Twin/Single Bed (2) — Second Bedroom
  • Sofa Bed

Communication

  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Internet - Cabled [Free]

Activities

  • Beach - 1 Min Walk — Rocky Beach Adjacent to Resort
  • Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk — Rocky Entry
  • Tennis Courts (2)
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Beach - 10 Min Walk — Kahaluu Beach Park - Sandy
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 5 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
  • Stand up paddling nearby

Suitability

  • Bedroom on Ground Floor
  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

Outdoor

  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Rice Cooker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Crock Pot
  • Tea Kettle - Electric

Entertainment

  • TV - HDTV
  • DVD
  • iPod Port
  • Boogie Board (2)
  • Beach Chair (4)
  • Beach Umbrella
  • Beach Towels (4)
  • Cooler - Ice Chest (2)
  • Snorkeling Gear (3)
  • Board Games

More

Room Descriptions

View

  • Spectacular Sunset, Ocean and Mountain Views
  • Great Spot for Whale Watching
  • Great Spot to Watch Golfers

Lanai

  • Spectacular Ocean, Sunset and Golf Course Views
  • Dining for 4

Living Room

  • Sofa, Loveseat and Chairs
  • Ceiling Fan
  • 2 End Tables & Lamps
  • Stereo and CD/DVD player
  • Cable TV
  • Ocean & Sunset Views

Dining Area

  • Beautiful Designer Dining Set - Seats 6 Persons
  • Ocean View with Gorgeous Sunsets

Kitchen

  • Tile Floors
  • Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Rang/Ovene
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishware - Service for 12
  • Cookware
  • Full Glassware - Service for 12
  • Extensive Kitchen Utensils, Bakeware, Serveware
  • Toaster
  • Blender/Mixer
  • Coffee Maker and Coffee Grinder
  • Cleaning Supplies

Laundry

  • Full Size Stacked Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry Supplies
  • Iron & Ironing Board

Master Bedroom

  • King-Size Bed
  • Two Bedside Night Stands
  • Two Reading Lamps
  • Clock-Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Walk-in Closet

Master Bathroom

  • Dual Vanity Sinks
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Private Lavatory
  • Tile Countertops, Floors & Shower
  • Hair Blow Dryer

Second Bedroom

  • 2 Twin Size Beds
  • Bedside Night Stand with Lamps
  • 4 Drawer Dresser
  • Clock Radio
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Quality Bedding
  • Large Closet

Second Bathroom

  • Tile Countertop, Floors and Shower
  • Tub/Shower

Entry Area

  • Tropical Lush Private Entry
  • 5 Stairs up to Condo

Layout

  • Open Floor Plan
  • 1500 Square Feet of Living Space

Location

  • Northwest Corner of Resort
  • Sunset Views
  • Stunning Ocean, Mountain & Golf Course views from living room and lanai

More

Reviews

Perfect location, gorgeous view

Reviewed by Kathy

Date 10/28/2018

The condo was great. Very clean, spacious and had everything you need for some fun in the sun. The outdoor gear, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards and snorkel gear was great to have and we used them all a lot. The view off the lanai of the ocean sunsets was incredible. My son and husband enjoyed the adjoining golf course a few times and it was great to sit outside and watch as they came through and played the 12th hole. We had great fun at the ocean side pool as well as fishing off the dock at the nearby bay. All in all it was a wonderful place to call our home base for our vacation. My one and only complaint would be about the wifi. It cut out almost everyday, usually in the evening while we were watching Netflix or trying to call back home to check on our place. It did get a little frustrating and I’m not looking forward to my cell bill as we were using data a majority of our stay. Other than that our stay was perfect

Excellent accommodations, beats expectations!!

Reviewed by charlie

Date 09/07/2018

Very impressed with the accommodations at Kanaloa and condo unit#1502. All the pictures posted regarding this condo are accurate. The golf/ocean view was spectacular and my wife enjoyed taking pictures from it every morning and evening. All of the rooms were impeccably clean. Room towels and beach towels provided and the kitchen was pretty much fully stocked with all the utensils and basic ingredients for cooking. Especially appreciated was the detailed guide on the various snorkeling sites around the island as well as the available snorkeling gear for all of us. Two minor issues: the kitchen cabinets are a bit dated, but fully functional. The thermostat could not be controlled lower than 74 degrees Fahrenheit as I would have liked it to be just a bit cooler. Aside from the two minor issues, we had no issues whatsoever. Will recommend this location/condo to friends and family who wants an relaxing vacation and location that is close to everything.

This condo was amazing!!!

Reviewed by Vanessa

Date 08/27/2018

This condo was definitely everything we wanted and more. The location is perfect not directly in town but just a short drive to get there. It was very clean and was stocked with anything we needed. From cleaning supplies to beach necessities. We truly had everything in the condo to enjoy our stay on the island. They have a lot of personal touches making it feel very homey. The view from the lanai was amazing. We were able to see dolphins swimming by from there. Only recommendation for the condo would be to have a guest journal included. It’s always nice to be able to read suggestions and advice from prior guests. The staff at the condos were very friendly and helpful. I recommend stopping and talking to them the first day you arrive. They will give you a welcome package that included a discount card for places such as restaraunts shopping excursions and more around the island. You can book your excursions there for a considerable discount (you do have to sit through a 2 hour time share spill for Wyndham Resorts but can be done at your leisure) I would also recommend doing your shopping at the local Costco the prices are far better than the grocery stores. Honestly the best family vacation we’ve had this far and will definitely book this condo again in the future.

Wonderful Condo!

Reviewed by Linda

Date 08/03/2018

We had a great time at the Condo! The welcome fruit basket was wonderful since arrived very late and were a little hungry.

We were pleasantly surprised by all the beach equipment available. Chairs, sun umbrellas, boogie boards, snorkeling equipment and the quality of the items. No cheap stuff here. Our beach time was awesome because of it.

The lanai was awesome for morning breakfast. The condo was beautiful. Light and airy and everything was very comfortable. Anybody considering the Kona area would love this condo.

Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. We would of loved to spend more time at the condo but we were only on the Big Island for 3 days and had much to explore.

Oceanside condo

Reviewed by Colleen

Date 07/09/2018

We loved our stay at this condo. It was lovely and comfortable inside, had a well equipped kitchen, gorgeous ocean views from the lanai, and Mindy was very attentive as a host. The ocean side pool was a treat as well. Great location, just outside of the traffic and bustle of Kona.

Beautiful Condo in Kona

Reviewed by Regina

Date 07/05/2018

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful condo overlooking the 12th tee and the ocean. The condo had everything one would need on vacation--kitchen was well stocked, snorkel gear, cooler, towels, beach chairs, bath items, etc. The decorations and artwork are lovely and you just felt at home as soon as you walked in. There was even a welcome basket of Hawaiian fruit and goodies on the counter. The owners have all information, guide books, directions and numbers available. The complex pools and tennis courts are close to the condo.Overall, a great place and we hope to return soon again.

Perfect Condo in Perfect Location

Reviewed by elaine

Date 06/13/2018

We stayed at 1502 for 8 nights in June. The location was excellent for enjoying the Kona side of the island. Kahaluu snorkeling is just a 5 minute drive away. The Keauhou Bay where we did a Manta Ray swim is even closer. Also there is a KTA grocery very close by and other shopping.

The condo has all the comforts of home, and all the toys and accessories you need for playing outside. The kitchen is very well stocked, and there were some condiments in the refrigerator and spices in the pantry.

The condo is located on the bottom floor, with a view of the waves crashing on the lava rocks. There were some people that occupied the upper level for a few days. We could hear their footsteps and the plumbing, but it wasn't too bad. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Hawaii!!

Wonderful Stay!

Reviewed by Donna

Date 05/25/2018

We had a wonderful stay at Kanaloa at Kona, unit 1502. The condo was a great fit for our family. Tons of space, comfortable, and provided every single thing we could have needed for our vacation. The view from the patio is gorgeous. We watched the sunset every night. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone staying in the Kona area.

Kanaloa calls

Reviewed by Ranhi

Date 05/16/2018

Four of my alumna friends from all over the country had flown over to Kailua Kona and had met and had a most wonderful time at the Kanaloa condos unit 1502 in April. Our great vacation started with having the opportunity to explore the most famous historical sites in the big island of Hawaii. Moreover, we appreciated everything that this condo had offered to us during our stay. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed when we saw the gorgeous hibiscus and gardenia blooms right adjacent to the front door with lush palm trees on a beautifully manicured lawn and a little tropical yellow birds chirping! We were also welcomed with a luscious fruit basket once we entered inside. What nice touch! Everything was luxurious, the beds were very comfortable with each room with it's own TV sets and very well decorated. The kitchen was clean and well equipped with all the spices, we loved to cook breakfast in the mornings and enjoyed eating at the lanai, watching the high surf breaking at times. It was exciting to watch the school of dolphins jumping and splashing in the ocean few feet away. We also enjoyed watching the golfers t off, their 12th signature hole, few feet from us which was quite entertaining. In the evenings, the sunset at the lanai were the most spectacular scene of all! We also felt secure because the condo was a gated community. It had a lush gardens, barbecue areas and had 3 well maintained swimming pools each with a bubbling hot tubs to relax in. All in all, we've had a such a good time at the condo. We give it a 5 stars and more!

Nice View but Too Noisy

Reviewed by Andy

Date 04/16/2018

Nice view of the sea and the golf course from this unit, and kitchen/bathrooms are well appointed but outdated compared to other units we have stayed in at Kanaloa. Time to get rid of that old jet tub!

Just a warning to folks who like to sleep in...this unit is VERY NOISY. The gardeners start up their power tools very early at their shed located right outside the unit's master bedroom, and if there are heavy footed or active children in the unit above....you wont get any sleep.

Manager Response

Aloha,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you appeared to have had a less than a perfect stay. 

We just returned from Kona ourselves and discussed your comments with the gardeners.  They informed us that they do not start work until after 8AM.  Because our condo is located on the 12th tee of the Kona Country Club Ocean  Course, what you heard may have been their maintenance..  Fortunately, our master bedroom is located on the opposite side of the building from the course. 

We did not have any problems with noise  for the  2 weeks that we were just there but we will be sensitive to it moving forward.

Mahalo, Mindy



Great place!

Reviewed by John Carpenter

Date 04/09/2018

We loved this place! It's large, comfortable, VERY nicely furnished, and generously equipped with everything we could think of needing on our holiday. The kitchen is well equipped , a real kitchen rather than a box. The condo is on the edge of a golf course, close to the beach, so that the view is part green grass and part ocean. You can see along the beach to Kailua in the distance.Every evening people from the other units would walk down to sit on the grass of the golf course to watch the sun go down. We would definitely try to rent this unit the next time we come to Kona.

Great Visit

Reviewed by Karol

Date 03/23/2018

This Condo is right on the golf course with a few of the ocean.It is very roomy with everything you need for a great stay.It is a very quiet community other than the early morning construction that was going on above us and the garbage truck.The king size mattress in the master was very comfortable.Everything on the Big Island closes around 9p. Pool and Spa closes at 10p.I would recommend this condo to a friend.

Great condo!

Reviewed by carol

Date 01/30/2018

My husband and I stayed at this lovely condo for a week. We found it had everything weneeded and was extremely clean with a great view of palm trees along a golf course andof the ocean. The nice part of the location was not only that it was near a shoppingarea for groceries but never got hot in the afternoon sun and had some verylovely sunsets. It was quiet, had three swimming pools , and the grounds were keptup beautifully. I was very spacious. We would definitely recommend this to a couple or a family .

So Beautiful!

Reviewed by Joyce

Date 12/22/2017

We had a wonderful stay in your big, beautiful condo. It was so spacious and well-stocked with soap, shampoo/conditioner, towels, beach gear, guide books. Thanks for all those nice touches! Loved the huge shower with 2 heads in the master bedroom and the Jacuzzi tub! Could not believe that both bedrooms had walk-in closets! Your pictures and paintings were lovely! The lanai has a beautiful view of the ocean and we could see whales & dolphins, even without binoculars, all through the week. We couldn't see the sunset from the lanai, but we could easily walk out to the coastline and watch. Appliances all worked well, although the garbage disposal backed up a little bit at the end (we told Ken). The kitchen had every utensil you could possibly want. The washer and dryer were nice and big, so handy! Your location, south of Kona, is perfect, away from the crowds but still close to beaches, grocery stores, restaurants and Keauhou Bay which is where we took the Fair Wind's snorkel cruise to Captain Cook. We would definitely stay here again!!!

So nice

Reviewed by Edward and Nancy

Date 11/27/2017

Lovely condo, would not hesitate to stay there again. Not one thing needed during our stay except more time...

Comfortable Yet Luxurious

Reviewed by Maxine

Date 11/15/2017

We found this condo to be both luxurious and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook our vacation type meals. So many little extras were included throughout the rooms. Our plans call for visiting there often.

Beautiful Views & Outstanding Accommodations

Reviewed by Allen "Tom" Risher

Date 11/13/2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 11 night stay at Kanaloa at Kona #1502. The condo was very clean, well appointed and well maintained. Basic amenities were provided to get us going which was very much appreciated. The views of the ocean and 12th fairway were beautiful. We sat on the porch each evening enjoying the views and cool breezes. The owner provided good and timely information to us prior to our arrival and everything was as advertised. I would highly recommend the owner, the unit and Big Island Hawaii. This was our 4th stay at Kanaloa at Kona and the first in #1502. It was a very pleasurable experience and we hope to return soon.

Relaxing Vacation

Reviewed by Danielle

Date 09/15/2017

The condo was very comfortable and clean. It was in a quiet location within the complex, with a wonderful view of the golf course and a partial ocean view from the lanai. There were snorkels, boogie boards, coolers and towels available, as well as hair dryers and a fully stocked kitchen. The community is gated and at check-in, received a parking pass for the length of our stay, as well as a gate card for after hours access. We were welcomed with a wonderful fruit basket. Mindy was terrific to work with, would rent the condo again without hesitation.

Great unit

Reviewed by Larry

Date 08/25/2017

This unit has a great view of the golf course and ocean. It is updated, modernized, and in great shape. Has all the necessary amenities to enjoy your stay. up to and including boogie boards, snorkel, etc. The only minor draw back is it is a ground unit and you will potentially have guest above you.

Beautiful Condo with Great Location

Reviewed by James and Susan

Date 06/03/2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at this condo. We have stayed at others in this same complex but definitely prefer this one. It had just about everything one could want, including some much appreciated beach chairs. The kitchen was fully appointed and easy to use. The view across the golf course was beautiful and we enjoyed many lovely sunsets. The carpeting looked nearly new and was very comfortable on one's bare feet!We also appreciated the welcoming fruit basket -- a nice touch.Would rent this condo again!

Felt right at home.

Reviewed by Tracy S

Date 04/21/2017

My family and I would like to give our say Mahalo for letting us spend our vacation at your wonderful condo. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

I'll start by saying this is probably the largest condo I've ever stayed in. A very spacious and open living area, that had double sliders out to the lanai which is equally as impressive. We ate every single meal we made out there. We listened to the daily chorus of birds during breakfast, and the magnificent sun sets during our dinners.

The unit had everything we could possibly need. The kitchen was well stocked, the brand new washer and dryer (Still had the tags on them) worked wonderfully and there was even detergent and spray and wash provided in the bathroom. There is a closet stocked full of everything you will likely need at the beach as well (2 boogie boards, 2 coolers, a bunch of snorkel sets, a very nice beach umbrella, chairs with built in coolers, and even a bucket of sandcastle building toys for the kids).

The property itself is very well kept and has three pools, though we only used the two that allow children. The ocean pool was hard to beat during the days and became a favorite hangout for the little ones.

All in all, the only bad part about staying at 1502 Kanaloa is having to leave. It's truly a great place in the midst of paradise. We will certainly be coming back.

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the great review and the fact that you have enjoyed your stay! 

However, the guests should not expect to find any toys in the condo because they come and go and they are regularly cleared out to keep the condo space neat and tidy by the management team. Thanks again!

Wonderful Oceanfront Retreat

Reviewed by mary ann

Date 04/16/2017

From the moment I arrived to the final hour of my late check out (prior arrangements needed) - this wonderful condo made my stay on the Big Island most comfortable and enjoyable. The central air conditioning is quiet and efficient and the condo was nicely cooled when I walked in the door late afternoon. A big fruit basket awaited me and I didn't need to buy any more fruit for the remainder of my stay! The oceanfront view across the fairway was spectacular - especially during the high surf when the blow holes would spout from the rocks. Just out your door you can stroll - or jog - across the fairway for your morning exercise or in the evening to watch the sunset. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything you need. Beach gear - chairs, snorkels and boogie boards - is provided as are large thick beach towels. Wi Fi worked flawlessly for both PC and MAC. I really loved that this condo is on the ground floor and has only the 3 steps at the entrance. As for someone's comment about the grounds maintenance noise - first off you can't have the beautiful grounds with all the tropical plants/flowers without constant maintenance but it's not every day the lawnmowers are going (maybe twice in the week I was there). Besides the local birds start their chorus at 6am - loud enough to wake a light sleeper - and what a pleasant way to wake up! Kanaloa is a wonderful place - and Condo 1502 is an exceptional value. I'll definitely book it again!

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your great review and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay!

Mahalo!

Mindy Schellberg

Oh so relaxing!

Reviewed by Barbara

Date 03/10/2017

This complex was recommended to us by a friend and we are so glad she mentioned it to us. The condo itself was clean and well stocked with anything you would need for your stay including beach chairs etc. When inside the unit you do not hear anything outside or even walking from the unit above you, we could not believe how quiet it was. It is situated near the tee box on a nice golf course. It was fun watching the golfers go by, because it is on the back nine you could easily get up and go for a morning walk on the cart paths before the golfers start coming your way. We saw whales from our lanai and were lulled into relaxation with the waves crashing on the rocks at the shore line. Groceries, restaurants, shopping and many other activities are close by. Excellent unit at an excellent location!

KANALOA CONDO 1502

Reviewed by GAIL

Date 03/09/2017

A lovely condo in every way. Stunning view, great attention to detail throughout the home. Beautiful art, accessories. Could not have been better. Best of all was dealing w/ the owner. Mindy was delightful in every way. We felt so much security working with her during the booking process and during our stay. 5 star plus rating. Gail & Glenn

Manager Response

Thank you so much Gail and Glenn. I really appreciate your thoughtful comments and great review. Hope you had a wonderful time on your vacation!

Mindy

Great place to stay in Kona

Reviewed by John and Susan

Date 02/05/2017

We stayed at this condo from 1/18/17 to 1/25/17 and found it to be a terrific place. The master bedroom and bath were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had extra guests for several days who used and enjoyed the guest bedroom and guest bathroom, and there was plenty of room. the entire condo was very clean and well appointed, and all of the appliances (dishwasher, range, refrigerator, washer, dryer) functioned well and appeared to be very new. One of our favorite features was the beautiful lanai that has an exceptional view of the ocean around the 12th hole of the golf course. We spent many mornings there enjoying a cup of coffee, the fresh air and the view. We also appreciated the use of the binoculars, ice chest, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and towels and other extras that the owner allowed us to use.

The entire condo project is beautiful and well-maintained, and the ocean pool, tennis courts and other pools were terrific. It is also well located not far from a shopping center with a grocery store, and within a short drive from some great beaches and snorkling sites.

The owner, Mindy, was very friendly and offered suggestions for local spots that she recommended, which turned out to be great advice. Mindy was also very prompt in responding to questions and emails, and was very easy to deal with.

We loved this condo and our stay, we highly recommend it to others, and we would rent it again the next time we return to the Kona area. It deserves the top rating.

Thanks, Mindy, for sharing your lovely home.

Manager Response

Thank you for your great comments. I am very happy that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed staying at our condo! I hope you can visit again in the near future!

Great stay

Reviewed by Robert

Date 01/17/2017

We had a great stay at your condo. The location is excellent. The views are fantastic! While the condo needs some updating it was very clean and well maintained. It shows the owner cares.

Lovely stay

Reviewed by Ed

Date 12/19/2016

Three friends and i spent ten leisurely days in December at Mindy's pretty condo in a beautiful resort complex by the ocean. Mindy is a delight to speak with (only had phone contact, as we were in different cities), and made me feel I'd made the right choice of condo long before I saw it. The two-bedroom, two bath condo is on the lower floor of a two-story building. Most of the units appear to be in shared two and three story buildings sprinkled about a huge, lushly landscaped property, very well maintained. We felt we had one of the best views, as we looked out over a peaceful golf course to the black lava rocks and the magnificent ocean beyond. We ate most of our meals on the patio with this splendid view. Most of the appliances look brand new. Huge LG washer-dryer, Whirlpool dishwasher and range (with quick burner feature, which a cook like me appreciates). Plenty of dishes and cookware. Thick white towels, lots of snorkeled, masks find etc for beach use. I could go on and on. We all loved the place and would highly recommend staying there if you want the western side of the island. It's a few miles south of the touristy Kailua-Kona shopping area, but there are restaurants and grocery shopping, etc. within just a few blocks. Thank you again, Mindy!

Manager Response

You are very welcome!  I was speechless when I read your great review and thank you!  We work so hard, aim to please and it's reassuring to receive a positive feed back!  Simply put, it makes us very happy to know that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your stay at our condo!  We hope that you can visit again!

Mahalo!

Mindy Schellberg

Great place to stay in Kona

Reviewed by Judith & Joseph Tanner

Date 10/24/2016

We vacationed on Kona from Oct. 11-19. Condo was wonderful and we can't say enough about it. It was very clean and had everything that you needed. The view from the lanai was the perfect place to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee to see the sunrise and to sit in the evening to see the sunset. The owners were very easy to work with and was always available to answer any questions that we had. They allowed us to have a late check out as our flight did not leave until 10pm. We have been back to 4 days and it is still all we talk about. Would and have recommended it to all our friends. I actually have a friend that I am giving all the information to as she is planning a trip. We will definitely come back to Kona and stay in this condo. Aloha

Wonderful condo, beautiful sunset views

Reviewed by Maria Torre

Date 09/03/2016

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The condo had everything we needed, including beach chairs and a cooler. The view from the lanai was breath taking especially at sunset. We enjoyed having breakfast on the lanai everyday. The condo was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. There was more than enough room for our family of four. We enjoyed the pool and recreation area as well. The only disappointment was that the ocean view pool was closed the week we were there.

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your great review!  We are sorry that the ocean side pool and cabana happened to be under construction when you were there.  The pool is very well situated, right on the water and it is beautiful!.  I know the other 2 pools with the hot tubs are also fabulous because it seems to provide more privacy.  We hope though, the ocean side pool would be definitely open on your next visit!  Thanks again!  Owner  

Wonderful Vacation Home

Reviewed by Ellie

Date 06/14/2016

My husband and two children (aged 13 and 11) recently stayed at Kanaloa at Kona in unit 1502 and had a wonderful time. The condo is very nicely furnished and stocked with everything that you need and the views of the golf course and ocean are stunning. The sunset view from the lanais is probably one of the best on the entire island! That we had beach chairs, a cooler, and beach gear to use was such a nice added bonus - we felt at home. The location is perfect - close to everything. I would recommend this unit to anyone and we are already planning when we might be able to return.

Great stay

Reviewed by Tim and Jen

Date 05/23/2016

The condo was clean and very nicely laid out. We enjoyed the peaceful view and quite that this corner condo had to offer for us and our two girls.

The coolers, boogie boards and snorkel gear were an extra treat that we enjoyed.

We would rent this condo again without any hesitation.

Great location to everything and amazing lanai view of water and the golf course

Reviewed by S. Okita

Date 05/03/2016

We had a great time at this condo. It was spacious enough and worked well for our family stay. It is centrally located to everything and we loved it for it's lanai providing a great view! We also loved the new decor! It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We loved to go up to our favorite restaurants very close by within the shopping center, up the hill from the resort. We drove to the most historical spots within hours of the day and back and it was just a few minutes drive for our favorite beaches from the condo. At the end of the evening, it was heavenly to soak in the hot tub, a few steps from the unit within the resort, and to dip in the warm pool. We loved to dine on a teak furniture and to watch the spectacular waves of water on the rocks. The 12th hole of the golf course at the sunset hours was also memorializing! The air conditioning kept us very cool. All in all, we couldn't wait to go back!

Needs Updating and Repair

Reviewed by larry

Date 02/28/2016

The owners are new so apparently have not had time to make needed changes. The condo is serviceable, but is very dated. Nearly every surface should be replaced to achieve a more sanitary situation (e.g., tile with lots of grout everywhere). The carpet has a large patch and shows a traffic pattern. The kitchen cabinets are low quality and show wear. There are two pocket doors in the master bath. The one that separates the bath from the bedroom takes significant effort to move and makes noise in that process. The showerheads should be replaced. The condo is located just across a narrow road from a primary staging area for the maintenance workers and the master bedroom is the closest room to that staging area. So the noise starts early in the morning.

On the positive side, the unit is well located in the development and has nice views of the ocean and the 12th hole of the adjoining golf course.

We were told by an owner of another unit that nearly all of the units have been updated, so at least at present there are better choices.

Manager Response

Dear Larry,

We appreciate your comments.  As new owners of our condo as of November 2015, we are striving to bring the condo up to our high standards.  We have made significant upgrades since your stay in February.  

During our trip in April 2016, part of our upgrades included:

Central Air Conditioning (AC), Teak Dining Set on Lanai, New Sleeper Sofa, New Love Seat, New Washer/Dryer, New Kitchen Faucet, New Rainfall Shower Heads, New Decor, Artwork & Lighting

We are planning to continue to do updates as our schedule allows.

Please check out the new photos of the condo on the website to see our updates.  

In regard to your comment pertaining to the maintenance workers and also complaints from other unit owners, they now do not start before 8AM so noise should no longer be a problem.  If it is, please know that you can contact me and I'll be happy to assist.

Thank you!

Owner, Mindy.

Lovely Condo, great location!

Reviewed by Stacy

Date 01/21/2016

Our family recently stayed here for 4 nights in the New Year. We absolutely loved the condo. It had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The unit is up to date, clean and well equipped. It has a nice, large lanai, view of the ocean and golf course, and is on the 1st floor. The condo was more spacious than we expected, and is in a great location! Looking at the map, we thought we'd be far from the pools on the property, but the condo development was a bit smaller than we expected, and each pool is conveniently located within just a short walk from the unit. We also really loved the 'resort' feel of the property, yet the comfort of having a full sized unit for our family to stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, as well as the furniture in the main room. Communicating with the owners and nearby contact was very easy. They were very quick to reply, and graciously granted us a late check out when our flight was pushed a few hours. We would definitely stay in this condo again!

More

Layout(s)

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Mindy Schellberg

Phone: (206) 354-2135

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-090-029-0560-01

Policies