Reviewed by Michele

Date 07/16/2018

This was a last minute reservation for us and it turned out great! The condo was clean, stocked and beautiful. Loved hearing the waves as they lulled us to sleep at night. Wish we could have stayed another night or more. Do not hesitated to use this condo. We will be back!

Reviewed by Brett

Date 06/05/2018

Nice condo with a great view. Good for a couple staying in Hana. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Reviewed by Debra

Date 06/01/2018

This condo has a beautiful view of Hana Bay where you can sit on the balcony and enjoy. Note there is another condo building in front of thus one and your view. The balcony/lanai pics need to be updated on VRBO as the actual furniture is not 2 large wicker type chairs. There are 2 teak weathered chairs 1 round table and a futon type love seat with a brown fuzzy cover. Very comfy! The art in thus condo us fabulous. Kitchen and bath are well stocked and clean. Excellent king size bed upstairs. Note there is no bathroom upstairs. There are lots of stairs to carry suitcases and suppli...

Reviewed by Debra Margery

Date 05/18/2018

Nice quant & cozy get away with a spectacular sunrise ocean view & black sandy beach within walking distance. Unit does not have AC but has plenty of fans and cross ventilation breeze. Nice & clean. Will definitely be back and recommend to family & friends.

Reviewed by Leigh

Date 05/06/2018

WOW! This place was wonderful! We were so glad to have chosen to not rush through the Road to Hana in one day. Staying here for two nights allowed us to spread out all the beautiful sights into several days and relax in this beautiful condo. The bay and the view from the lanai were beautiful and the condo had everything we needed. We have already recommended this place to our parents who are visiting next year and would recommend it to anyone looking for a perfect place to end their days in Hana!

Reviewed by Candy

Date 05/05/2018

My husband had just retired from the Big Airplane Giant after 40+ years. So this fit the need for a very relaxing 3 day visit at the start of our Maui Visit!! Glad we did this stay first to completely have to unwind...No TV, spotty Cell service to help with all that. Love the Condo, able to walk right down to the beach, see the beach, hear the beach all night long. Very quite. All the amenities you could need. Thanks so much for sharing your condo & providing all that is needed. Candy & Gary

Reviewed by Amy

Date 05/01/2018

This condo was in a great location in Hana. It was well stocked and clean. The neighborhood and area was quiet and peaceful and you can't beat the view. Very close and accessible to lots of great beaches and restaurants. Great jumping off point for visiting the Kipahulu park area.

Reviewed by Michael

Date 04/28/2018

This was an amazing place. Very comfortable and it was authentic to the point that the decorations made us feel the Hawaiian scenery even without being on the beach.

Reviewed by Shahar

Date 04/17/2018

After a long day of driving and touring, we got to the perfect place to spend the night. A cozie place with great view of the ocean and all the facilities you need, from a big double bed, well-equipped bathroom and kitchen. for a couple with a young child, it was just perfect, highly recommended!

Reviewed by Carol

Date 04/12/2018

Friends visiting from S. Carolina. Two night stay at Hana Kai was just lovely. The weather was rainy. The view of the bay was misty, mystical and beautiful. Thank goodness I picked such a great place.

Reviewed by Timothy R

Date 04/04/2018

Really enjoyed our shirt Toad to Hana stay. Accommodations were really nice and view is spectacular. Will stay again

Reviewed by Margaret

Date 03/24/2018

We really enjoyed our stay in the lovely Hana Kai condo. The location, amenities and decor are outstanding. We enjoyed spending time on the lanai, where the view is spectacular for both sunrise breakfasts and sunset dinners. We found the condo was a great home base for exploring the Road to Hana and the road beyond. Hana is a lovely little town, with fun food trucks and a beautiful gallery of creations by local artisans. The red sand beach was also a wonderful surprise.

Reviewed by robert

Date 03/19/2018

The owners clearly had the intent to make us comfortable. Well stocked. Rained all day so we sat on the Lanai and listened to the rain drilling on the metal roof. Would ask for the same unit next time.

Reviewed by Susan

Date 03/15/2018

We chose to stay two nights in Hana, which allowed us to explore more of the local area and enjoy the road to Hana without the pressure to traverse both directions in one day. The condo is lovely, with every inch used wisely. It was comfortable for us and our teenager. We enjoyed the proximity to Wai'anapanapa State Park and Haleakalā for repeat visits. The artwork in the condo was a nice touch and made it feel even more like home away from home.

Reviewed by Kristin

Date 02/28/2018

A lovely place close to the beach. Nice beds and amenities. We only stayed one night but really wished we had stayed longer!!

Reviewed by Wendy

Date 02/13/2018

The place was beautiful, clean, and in a terrific location. We would be happy to stay there again!

Reviewed by Daigle

Date 02/08/2018

We had a great stay in Hana. The condo was comfortable, well equipped and provided us everything we needed. A bonus were the beach chairs, and boogie boards that we could use at the neighboring beaches. We were so glad that we booked a few days in Hana. The beauty is Heaven on Earth. Mahola, Dru

Reviewed by susan

Date 02/07/2018

We only stayed one night in Hana and it was just enough time to realize that we have to come back and stay longer in Hana next time. We wish we had had more time to spend some time at the beautiful black sand beach, which is steps from the Hana Kai Condo. We will surely return!

Reviewed by Sietske

Date 02/05/2018

This condo is great. It is very cozy and quaint. It feels very homey. It is a great location. Near Koki Beach as well as so close to the ocean you can hear the waves crashing all day and night. We enjoyed the artwork in the condo as well. The only negatives are 1- No air conditioning. (There are many fans that help circulate the air) but on a hot day, it can be uncomfortable. 2-because of its remote location (which is awesome) there is limited shopping and evening dining. Overall, it is great and we had a wonderful time (even with the rain). :)

Reviewed by Jeff

Date 02/05/2018

We just returned from our Maui vacation. One of the very best decisions we made on our trip was to stay overnight in Hana, Hana Kai Condo 206, was so wonderful. I loved seeing the gorgeous bay while making breakfast and washing the dishes. Th artwork and photos displayed were so charming and the ambiance of the condo was so beautiful and sweet. Incredibly, I never thought a tater tot and Digorno pizza dinner could be so romantic ( Our food finds purchased at the general store along with some Pinot Noir.) We were so tired after our full day of hiking and adventures that dining out was no...

Reviewed by Jo

Date 01/30/2018

We had a lovely time in the lovely condo. The condo is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The property is lovely and the ocean is just a short walk from the condo. We had wonderful walks on the beach and enjoyed the lovely weather. A great place to stay and relax and explore. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by Elizabeth

Date 01/10/2018

What a fabulous condo! We had so much fun staying in Hana Kai. Perfect for a couple who wants to see all the beauty of Hana. There is a state park (Wainapanapa) with a beautiful black sand beach within 10 minutes on one side and a beautiful red sand beach (great place to watch sunrise) within 10 minutes on the other. Also, you can stop by Hana Farms for all kinds of local goodies (our favorite is the banana bread!) to enjoy along with sunrise right from the balcony of the condo. We hope to be back!

Reviewed by Nick

Date 12/21/2017

We had a great time in Hana. Very peaceful and relaxing. The unit was well kept and well stocked with the basics.

Reviewed by mary

Date 12/15/2017

We had a magical weekend in Hana! The condo was perfect ! It had everything we needed

Reviewed by Ethan

Date 11/26/2017

A super place to stay! All the attention to detail made the condo feel like home. The best part: falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean every night on the lanai.

Reviewed by Jessica

Date 11/23/2017

My husband and I had such a wonderful time at the condo, which was even better than the pictures. From the beautiful artwork to the well-stocked kitchen, comfy bed, and the peaceful, beach-facing lanai, it was everything we needed to make Hana feel like home. We can't wait to come back.

Reviewed by Sharon

Date 11/05/2017

My sister and I were visiting Maui and decided to drive the "road to Hana", but wanted to do it leisurely and not in one day. Searching for a location to stay in Hana with two beds was challenging, but this Hana Kai condo was perfect for us! It was comfortable, well-stocked, and had a great view over the bay. The artwork in the upgraded condo was wonderful! I appreciated all the notes left everywhere so that we knew how everything worked. Our dinner at Hana Ranch Steakhouse was great, too. There is no air conditioning in the condo, but there were plenty of fans that we used to stay cool on ...

Reviewed by Emilia

Date 10/19/2017

We really enjoyed our stay in 206. The place is stocked with spices, condiments, kitchen utensils and tools,and everything to make your stay comfortable. Note that the unit does not have a TV but there is a portable DVD player with large selection of DVDs however we did not use this as we enjoyed walking around the area, including on the beach and sitting outside on the lanai. The bed can be adjusted in terms of firmness so is comfortable. The shower has good water pressure and the bathroom itself has recently been remodeled to have a Hana retreat feel. Overall, We really enjoyed our stay ...

Reviewed by Lisa

Date 10/09/2017

We stayed at Hana Kai room 206 that is privately owned and not through the resort. It was a long dive and we did it partially at night but I am so glad we did and stayed 3 nights. They hadn't had rain in a week so it was incredibly humid and there is no AC. Each day it go one more degree hotter. By the third day it was unbearable. But the view was amazing and the best black sand beach in Hana is right there in walking distance. Also everything you need is in the room. The past guest even leave food for the next guest. It was so easy to reserve and the instructions were fantastic an...

Reviewed by Bruce & Danielle

Date 10/02/2017

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Hana. We stayed 9 nights at our Hana Kai Condo, the place was beautiful, clean, and had everything there that we needed for our long stay. The owners of the condo were so wonderful to deal with... making my wife and I feel so welcome. Great place and we'll certainly be coming back for another stay!

Reviewed by Carol

Date 09/23/2017

Aloha condos were a very nice and clean place to stay on my visit to Hana. Had everything you could as for in amenities. If I get back there again I would stay there again.

Reviewed by Kelley

Date 09/20/2017

We loved staying in this condo. The location was perfect and we loved eating meals and reading books out on the lanai while enjoying the beautiful view. We even saw a double rainbow after an afternoon shower. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating and left lots of great information in the condo. The kitchen was well-stocked and the king bed was a treat. We would highly recommend to others!

Reviewed by Julia

Date 09/08/2017

After a long day of sightseeing on the road to Hana, this property was a dream to stay at. The balcony had an incredible beach view. The beach is quiet and lovely to walk down to for sunrise/sunset. It's located very central to Hana's restaurants. The interior is well kept and has all the amenities needed to make meals. Loved that they provided beach supplies! The main fan was broken upon our arrival so it was a little warm at night. That's my only criticism!

Reviewed by Joseph

Date 09/07/2017

The condo is in a great location to experience all the beauty in the surrounding area of Hana. The condo is well equipped and clean and Karen provides great service. The only negative was the heat in the upper loft. Fans at night helped though.

Reviewed by Bernhard

Date 09/04/2017

Nach einer wunderschönen Fahrt nach Hana, sind wir abends angekommen. Es ist eine sehr schöne, liebevoll eingerichtete Wohnung. Sehr gemütlich und sauber. Ein herrlicher Ausblick auf das Meer. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Reviewed by Katherine

Date 08/17/2017

This condo was beautiful and very clean. The location was also great (right near a black sand beach and within easy access of state and national parks and restaurants). Only complaint is lack of AC and the fan was broken when we arrived - otherwise it was perfect!

Reviewed by Maria

Date 08/16/2017

What a terrific place to stay in Hana! Beautiful view of the ocean and beach on the balcony. Quiet and peaceful. Koi pond right on the premises. A deserted black sand beach next door. Conveniently located next to the town of Hana. Easy access to the apartment upon arrival. The apartment is cute and comfortable. It could easily accommodate 4 people. There are condiments in the kitchen so you don't need to go out and buy the essentials. Very clean. Also beach supplies in the closet (chairs, snorkel gear etc.). Loved it and would definitely stay there again when visiting Hana.

Reviewed by Shannon

Date 07/29/2017

This place had the most beautiful view, and was close to everything we wanted to do. It was very well appointed, very clean, and the bed was comfy. The fans were great, and helped keep the heat down more than we would have expected. Since we were there in July, we expected it to be hot. The lanai was a great place to chill and enjoy our meals. We would stay here again for sure!!

Reviewed by Sarah

Date 07/18/2017

This place has a beautiful view, great location and all of the extras we needed to enjoy the beach while we were in Hana. We loved having beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear, towels and more at our disposal. The place was clean and well taken care of. We would defintely stay here again.

Reviewed by John Low

Date 07/18/2017

We loved the condo. It was a perfect stop for us during our tour of the road to Hana. The porch and view of the water was incredible and there was a great amount of stuff to use in the kitchen. We absolutely loved our stay. We would recommend anyone stay here again.

Reviewed by Stephen

Date 07/15/2017

What a great place to stay over in Hana. We took the road to Hana (btw, we recommend you download the Shaka Guide to your phone for the Road To Hana, great way to get every detail and know what's ahead). Perfect size and well appointed interior. I agree with the heads up FYI, the unit is closed up and the loft/bedroom is hot when you arrive, but just get the breezes going and let the fans help and you will sleep fine... Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Reviewed by Charles Rhodes

Date 06/25/2017

Very nice accommodations. Very nice bed! Everything we needed was there. Your warning was right about how fast the ants are. There was a container of sugar in the cupboard that someone had left and it had ants in it so we threw it out. We found some sugar in the fridge and used it for our coffee. We left it on the counter while we drank our coffee and by our second cup they were already finding that sugar too. The view from the balcony was awesome and we had a gorgeous sunrise!!! We would recommend your place to anyone wanting to stay in Hana! Thank you!

Reviewed by Blaire

Date 06/12/2017

My husband and I were flying to Maui for an insurance "meeting"/incentive, and we decided to extend our stay and visit Hana, as suggested by a friend. My goodness. This area and this condo has changed my life completely. We will be back - already planning a trip next April. What an amazing experience. This condo has a fully stocked kitchen. I have numerous food allergies, and I have been eating a whole30 diet. I was surprised and thankful to see a full spice pantry, along with oils and vinegars, along with beach items provided. The condo was exquisite. My husband and I fell asleep bo...

Reviewed by Tammie-Lee Rogowski and Doug Rogowski

Date 06/07/2017

I'm not even sure where to begin. This was our first trip to Maui and we stayed 9 nights in Kihei before taking the beautiful winding road to Hana. We stayed four nights and that was not near enough time to explore and take in all the beauty Hana has to offer. The Condo is perfect, I would not change a single part of it, well stocked, nicely decorated and was extremely clean upon our arrival ( thanks Tony!). The view and sounds of being alongside the ocean made the stay even better. The owners Rick and Karen are lovely people and that is apparent throughout the condo with the way it...

Reviewed by Noranne

Date 06/02/2017

My stay was wonderful. Of the Three places and 23 days that Ive stayed in Maui, this was by far the best. The condo, the views, where what i hoped to fine in Hawaii. The quietness was amazing. If you are thinking paradise, should consist of cool breeze, sound of birds and tropical views, this is what i found here.

Reviewed by Jo Ann

Date 04/17/2017

This condo was wonderful! My husband and I spent one night. It was clean, beautifully decorated, full kitchen, beach supplies and a short walk to a black sand beach. The lanai overlooks Hana Bay. We were able to watch the moonrise and sunrise while eating dinner and breakfast. It was a very peaceful stay. We will be staying again the next time we drive through Hana.

very humid for sleeping

Reviewed by Terri

Date 04/17/2017

The condo is conveniently located within Hana, quaint, and well decorated. We appreciated the boogie boards, beach chairs, and beach towels the most as they were perfect for enjoying the waves in Hana with our son. (Of note, the third boogie board is broken and the expresso maker doesn't work.) My only issue with the condo is that there is no air conditioning and the bed is on the second floor. despite fans everywhere, the nighttimes were so muggy that we would just lay in bed and sweat. too bad the condo doesn't have a ceiling fan above the bed rather than on the first floor. I don't know...

Read more

Reviewed by Don

Date 04/12/2017

The condo was perfect and exactly as the pictures showed - nice added extras included whole roasted coffee beans with a grinder and nice bormioli wine glasses. We will definitely recommend to others and return next visit to Hana.

Reviewed by Keane

Date 03/29/2017

This unit was in a great location. It had a lovely sunrise view over the bay and was also close enough to walk to many areas of interest. The condo is decorated with beautiful artwork. We really enjoyed out stay. Any amenity you could ask for is in the condo for your use. Hana is a beautiful place to visit and the condo made it that much more enjoyable.

Reviewed by Kim

Date 03/03/2017

It was a lovely little condo over looking the Hana bay. Beautiful sounds of the ocean to sleep by. There is a wonderful beach Five minutes up the road! We ate at the Spa Travvana five minutes from condo mmmm the best meal!! Was a wonderful adventure added to our trip to Hana!!

Reviewed by Mark L

Date 03/01/2017

Great place to stay in Hana. Excellent location, spotless and tastefully decorated. Very well equipped and very good arrival instructions. Recommend highly!

Reviewed by Tanya

Date 02/27/2017

We stayed in Condo 206 for 2 nights February 9th and 10th, 2017. We were vacationing in Hawaii for 2 weeks and these 2 nights were the most relaxed. This condo is so cute, from the rock sink in the bathroom, to the turtle mosaics in the shower, the gorgeous fresh flower arrangement, the lanai and that view. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves and the breeze while sleeping with the windows open. The art on the walls had more meaning to us after we actually experienced seeing the Banyan tree on our hike at Haleakala and finding our way to the red sand beach and rockcut. There wa...

Reviewed by Mehran Maleki

Date 02/21/2017

Excellent location and view of the Bay. Clean and well equipped. Easy access to the beach. I would recommend adding a tv service. It did not matter for our short stay. But for longer stays I would say it is a must. Mahola

Reviewed by Janel

Date 02/08/2017

We wanted to spend a night (wish there could have been more) in Hana, and this was the best price for it. The condo was decorated Hawaiian current, and the sleep number bed was perfect. The surf was crazy wild, and I enjoyed falling asleep to it. I'd recommend booking closer to your stay - we booked in August? for a January trip, and the beach just wasn't something we could enjoy due to the high surf. We were really looking forward to swimming on the west side, and we were denied on all the beaches. Wear your tennis shoes on the beach in front of the condo - it's not necessarily sa...

Reviewed by Halvorson

Date 01/27/2017

We felt very welcomed when we arrived and saw the beautiful bouquet of local flowers and the clear communication left for us. The view is awesome, artwork was great, the condo is cute and comfortable with awesome lanai furnishings to enjoy. It felt homey, well stocked (shared leftover groceries, which we added to) and a wide assortment of appliances. Some anxious moments with bugs and geckos but not too crazy! We weren't prepared for the lack of laundry or minimal grocery options as we should have been nut we managed fine. Beautiful area! Adrenalin filled driving and gorgeous scenery ...

Reviewed by Jim Marino

Date 01/24/2017

Condo was well located near Hana Bay and we enjoyed a good (partially obstructed) view of the bay. Close proximity parking and excellent material provided to obtomize you stay in Hana. Use of stairs from a loft bedroom to access the bathroom at night was a bit inconvenient. Good shower in bath with small functional kitchen.

Reviewed by Cherie

Date 01/18/2017

My husband, 16 year son and I stayed for 2 nights in January 2017. We loved the condo. The energy was magical! The decor is beautifully Hawaiian. The beds were very comfy, everything was meticulously clean. We had everything we needed and much more - beach chairs, mats, towels, cooler. The kitchen had all the essentials. The condo was exactly as described. We would definitely stay here again. Hana has a wonderful energy. There are so many sights to see here. We took in the Red Sand Beach, Seven Sacred Pools, Hana Bay and many other sights along the Hana Highway driving out.

Reviewed by David

Date 12/20/2016

Really beautiful spot. We had a small problem on check in and it was handled quickly and professionally. We would definitely stay here again. Great for a romantic getaway or anyone wanting to spend time seeing the sights around Hana. Thanks for the stay!

Reviewed by Randy Schumock

Date 12/10/2016

We both enjoyed our stay. The condominium was set up just as we had hoped and the artwork was spectacular. We loved the sound of the ocean in the bedroom and would love to go back to our Hana get away. The lanai was thoughtful set up and very sweet and the kitchen was well equipped. I would recommend this unit to anyone, especially couples looking for a romantic vacation

Reviewed by Chadwick

Date 11/12/2016

Beautiful we want to go back

Reviewed by Jeremy

Date 11/07/2016

I booked Hana Kai #206 for a night and it was great. The rate was reasonable when compared with other accommodations in the area and the condo was as pictured on the website. There were small plaques with answers to questions that you might have if not for the owners foresight. There was also a basket that contained maps and plenty of information on locals sites and restaurants. I was treated to an amazing thunderstorm during the night and a beautiful view of the bay in the morning. It was a great launch pad from which to explore the area. I would not hesitate to recommend Hana Kai #2...

Reviewed by Janet

Date 10/31/2016

Great condo... nicely furnished and beautiful view. We had a wonderful time. Only thing I would suggest is a maybe another ceiling fan above the bed as it did get a little warm upstairs but maybe in the winter it would be fine... And also the window above the front door has no covering so there's a little light coming into the bedroom from the outside since the window goes all the way up to the loft near the bed. But we are just sensitive. If that doesn't bother you then no worries. I definitely highly recommend staying at the condo regardless, it has everything you need for a beautiful Han...

Reviewed by Tyler

Date 10/27/2016

My wife and I stayed only one night unfortunately. We were doing the trip around the island and split it into 2 days, giving us time to see all the cool shops and stores on the road to Hana. Hana Kai Condo is a very charming place. Right on the black rock beach, incredible Koi pond made from Lava Rock, and a very nice community feel to it. We really enjoyed ourselves at this location and look forward to coming back soon!

Reviewed by Robin

Date 10/24/2016

Being a local, I loved the condo and it's decoration. Nice view and nice breeze coming through. I appreciated the fact that there was no t.v. in the unit. Made for nice conversations and other activities. I only stayed for one night, but the price was well worth it.

Reviewed by Louisa porter

Date 09/10/2016

A perfect place to stay, we had everything we needed, would of loved to stay longer.

Reviewed by Barbara

Date 08/17/2016

Adorable and comfortable condo. Most relaxing and peaceful way to start your vacation. You are able to get into "vacation mode" from day 1 =) Staying in Hana gives you the opportunity to explore, and REALLY enjoy this part of the island. Instead of rushing through the drive to Hana, you can spend much more time at a special spot that interests you. You are able to do a 2 or 3 hour leisurely hike through the bamboo forest up to the waterfalls, spend the day at the beach, go for a swim in the Venus Pools, spend some time at the beautiful Red Sand Beach, eat lunch at one of the many d...

Reviewed by Troy

Date 08/12/2016

12 days on Maui, and our absolute favorite was our 3 nights at Hana Kai! Perfect romantic spot for 2. This condo is tastefully appointed and decorated with paintings of local scenery; however the main attraction is the private lanai - spent hours on the huge papasan chair listening to the surf, reading, watching the showers pass over. Every detail, from espresso maker to lint brush , has been thought out and provided. THANK YOU for sharing your beautiful condo and allowing us feel it was ours for our first time on the island!

Reviewed by Lisa

Date 08/09/2016

From the minute we arrived we were in love with the condo. Prior to our arrival we received a very detailed e-mail with everything we needed to know including directions and the key. It is modern and up to date with lots of beautiful tropical prints, paintings, and decorations. It's well furnished, there were fresh flowers and a welcome note and gift. There are beach chairs, boogie boards, masks, fins, snorkels, beach towels, ice chests... In the kitchen there was ketchup, mayo, mustard, salad dressing, cooking oil, seasonings...The bed, bedding and towels were very nice as well. My fa...

Reviewed by Michelle

Date 08/06/2016

Hana is very special place to our family and this amazing villa added such a touch of the Aloha spirit!!! We loved the island style art work and the location.

Reviewed by julia

Date 06/29/2016

Ocean view, very clean, love the big lanai. Owner has beach chairs, paddle boards, cooler, etc... stocked in the closet, very convenient. There are two grocery stores about 5 minutes drive.

Reviewed by Betty

Date 06/08/2016

Well appointed unit with everything you need. Loved the art work on display and view from Lani Just one point to note unit has very steep stairs to sleeping area. Recovering from a major leg injury I had to sleep on pullout in lounge which was comfortable enough apart from the mossies. Take insect repellant!

Reviewed by Tom

Date 06/07/2016

Great condo, great ocean view, we had a great time. It was very hot and no AC but there were many fans strategically placed throughout the condo, so we never felt like it was a burden. Very simple check in/check out.

Reviewed by Richard

Date 05/27/2016

My wife and I spent one night in this condo while we were exploring east Maui. The condo is beautifully decorated with artwork some of which is original. The furniture is comfortable and the condo itself was very clean. The kitchen and bathroom are nice. The condo has a wonderful view of the ocean and of the small black sand beach behind an adjacent building. It was extremely quiet and located for easy access to see all parts of the Hana area. We would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family and would happily stay there again on our next visit to Hana.

Reviewed by Lana

Date 05/17/2016

We recently spent two nights at Hana Kai condo and I wish we would stay longer. We visited Hana a couple times a few years ago, but we always had one-day trips and were rushing back. This time we decided to stay there to explore the area. There is so much to enjoy in Hana: beautiful beaches, Haleakala National Park with waterfalls and trails and, of course, the Pools of Oheo Gulch also known as the Seven Sacred Pools which could be easily considered the 8th Natural Wonder of the World! It is truly an incredible site! We will definitely come back and we will stay again at the Hana Kai condo ...

Reviewed by George S

Date 04/28/2016

Can't beat the location! great view of the black sand beach. Nice to sleep with the sounds of waves crashing on the rocks. A quiet small condo complex. A great home base to explore Hana. Hana is quiet ,rural and lush with tropical vegetation....old Hawaii. Ohe'o gulch park {seven sacred pools} is 1 hr drive away for great waterfalls and hiking trails. Comfortable for two people, 4 would be very cramped. A little eclectic collection of furnishings... Only dining table set for two is on the terrace...and there was only 1 bar stool inside. It can be hard to eat outside when the wind...

Reviewed by Linda

Date 04/24/2016

After an adventurous and enjoyable drive, we found ourselves at the peaceful and charming hana kai condos. Our hosts gave us a lovely welcome with hibiscus flowers on the welcome mat. The condo was well-stocked with anything needed in the kitchen, an incredible information notebook,and a stunning view complete with a dining table out on the lanai. The owners are so nice it made it feel like we were staying at a friends home. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by Gretchen

Date 04/13/2016

We stayed here for two nights. Very comfortable space. The location was perfect and we loved the lanai. Even though it was quite windy and rainy at times the lanai was protected from the elements so we could still cozy up outside and enjoy the view. I would stay here again for sure!

Reviewed by PLM

Date 04/08/2016

This condo is in a great location and is in good condition. The view is nice and relaxing. This is not a one bedroom it is a condo with a loft - the only room with a door is the bathroom. The bathroom does have a great shower head and the tile work has a nice local feel to it. The sleep number bed did not work and ended up being deflated for our second night. Maybe a foam mattress would be a better idea for a rental.

Reviewed by Richard

Date 03/09/2016

The condo was clean, well organized and artistically appointed. We enjoyed a superb view of Hana Bay from the covered lanai. Thorough instructions were given on location of condo plus codes & pass words. Our only suggestion is to replace the electric coffee maker ( it did not work right).

Reviewed by Sierra

Date 02/20/2016

This condo was in the most gorgeous location ever!! The positives: The view - Incredible!! The large lanai The loft Fully Stocked Kitchen Clean bathroom / loved the sink Very clean / fresh scented towels and linens The canvas gift bag takeaway :) Negatives: Paper thin walls VERY uncomfortable Sleep Number bed in loft - we had to move downstairs on the futon in the middle of the night because our backs were so sore!! Outdated DVD player Lockbox was extremely hard to lock back up - took us a good 10 minutes to get it back in there! Overall we really enjoyed our stay! The ...

Reviewed by Carla & Michael

Date 01/28/2016

We loved our stay at Hana Kai #206! We wish we would have been able to stay longer. When we return we will definitely want to stay here again!

Reviewed by Jennifer

Date 01/22/2016

We stayed 2 nights in Unit #206. Unit was spotless upon arrival. The unit provided things we needed for our stay: beach chairs, cooler, towels etc. location was great for exploring the Hana area. Karen was great with answering questions before our arrival. The bed is really comfy. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evenings. There isn't a tv and we found we CAN live without one!! Highly recommend staying here if planning a trip to Hana. If staying over the weekend, be sure to check out Clay Oven pizza at Hana Farms.

Reviewed by Margery M

Date 01/19/2016

This condo was everything we expected! The view is lovely and the lanai has comfortable furniture to relax or eat a meal. In fact all the furnishings in the condo are very comfortable. The condo is well equipped and the owners have thought of everything. We only stayed one night in Hana at this condo and then returned to Kihei. It was well worth the drive and we would definitely stay there again if possible. The owners were very easy to deal with as well.

Reviewed by Marilynn & Ryan

Date 01/14/2016

We stayed here 1/7 thru 1/9 2016. It was our second stay at this unit, and we will certainly try to return again the next time we visit Maui! The lanai is now my "happy place", as the sound of the ocean and the view of the bay are so very peaceful and refreshing. The decor is beautiful and homey, and there are detailed instructions for everything you will need. I highly recommend staying the night in Hana, and specifically in this unit if you can, because there is no better way to truly enjoy the relaxing pace of this side of the island. O'heo Gulch in the morning light is amazing and ...

Reviewed by Dianna

Date 01/04/2016

This condo was perfect! It was very easy to find, very centrally located, and very well appointed. Everything was neat clean and organized. The views were stunning. We had high expectations, and were not disappointed. Dining in Hana is expensive, this condo had everything you could need to prepare your own meals. And eating out on the lanai was an extra special treat!

Reviewed by Camilla

Date 01/02/2016

After a very long, wet and muddy day exploring the famous Hana Highway, we were very much looking forward to relaxing and unwinding at Hana Kai 206. Arriving in the dark and the rain, we were thrilled to see such a beautiful, clean and cosy condo was waiting for us. Although it was only a one night stay, this condo had everything we needed. A great shower, fully supplied kitchen and a large comfortable king bed with views overlooking the ocean. We decided to buy some supplies before we hit the Hana Highway and finished our day at Hana Kai Condo 206 with a delicious bowl of pasta and a glass...

Reviewed by Nancy

Date 12/28/2015

The condo was well stocked with food staples, beach chairs, snorkel gear and ice chest. A real plus. Great location. Beautiful view from the lanai.

Reviewed by Sepi

Date 12/15/2015

We loved listening to the Ocean swell in the middle of the night. It was such a tranquil place to stay and the upgrades to the condo were beautiful. Loved watching the ocean and black sand beach from the Lanai. Lack of A/C was no problem due to it's vicinity to the Ocean. The Koi Pond was beautiful. Make sure to pack light because there is no elevator to take you up to the 2nd floor so that was cumbersome but not a big deal if you know ahead of time. The sleep number bed was heavenly and we slept so well! The condo had everything we needed and fabulous toiletries. We therefore did leave...

Reviewed by James

Date 12/13/2015

We had a great time at Condo 206! The Road to Hana is well worth the trip, especially with a two night stay to explore the area. The unit has an amazing view of the ocean and black sand beach and the breeze made sleeping very comfortable even though the unit isn't air conditioned. The bed was very comfy, the shower great and we loved spending time on the lanai. The kitchen is well appointed and there were lots of condiments in the fridge and cupboards which made pulling together small meals easy. Karen was very helpful when we discovered the laundry facilities were temporarily unavailabl...

Great spot

Reviewed by Jacob

Date 11/18/2015

Clean condo, lovely balcony, guest binder with helpful tips, equipped with everything we needed for three night stay in Hana. Unfortunately Hana Kai Management was not allowing guest laundry services during our stay, so that was inconvenient. Otherwise, very glad we stayed in Hana, and very glad we stayed at Hana Kai #206.

Read more

Reviewed by Elaine

Date 10/30/2015

My husband and I spent a couple lovely days at this beautiful condo located 5 minutes from the beach in Hana. Host is terrific and very easy to work with. We would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to spend some time on the slower side of the island.

One of the best stays

Reviewed by Sandeep

Date 09/14/2015

We stayed only for a night but it is a cute little place. My wife LOVED the place..hands down. All the layout and interiors were planned by people who has a very good touch in interior designing. Never felt like we are staying in a hotel. The Beach is awesome for morning walk. Also the ponds with fish are cool. Deducted one star, technically not the place fault but for the humid climate I experienced. Lot of fans to cools you down but still non-availability of AC made me sweat even when I was directly facing the fans. The is no 4-1/2 star option..:) There are lot of candles in the room b...

Read more

Hana Kai Condo 206

Reviewed by Brittney And Patrick Hodgins

Date 09/13/2015

We were visiting Hawaii for our honeymoon. We decided to do the road to Hana and stay the night up there as well. I found This Hana Kai condo and fell in love from the amazing pictures... I was nervous because sometimes pictures are better than the real thing. We were blown away when we walked into the adorable place. It was better than any picture I saw and was so cozy and charming! The condo has sweeping views of the beach right in front, and is totally remodeled. It was the most romantic night we had on the Island! I would for sure come back and stay in this condo!

Read more

Condo 206 in Hana Kai

Reviewed by John

Date 08/26/2015

Beautiful view! We really enjoyed staying in your condo. It was just the right size for two people and very nice that it had all the equipment you need for a visit to the beach just down the path. Thank you.

Read more

Wonderful Hana Stay

Reviewed by Tim

Date 07/19/2015

We have visited Hawaii many times but this was our first trip to Maui. We decided to spend some time in Hana, a great decision. We stayed in Hana Kai 206 for four nights and it is a very nice place to relax and enjoy Hana. The condo is well appointed and quite comfortable. Afternoon naps on the lanai, with waves of Hana Bay in the background, will make you totally unwind. Several mornings we had Hanmoa Beach to ourselves. If you want to enjoy Hawaii off the grid, this is it, and Hana Kai 206 is a wonderful spot.

Read more

Wonderful!

Reviewed by Susan

Date 07/10/2015

This condo is really nice, very comfortable and well equipped. It has a great view, quiet and peaceful, a very relaxing place to stay. I took my daughter and grandson on a little 'staycation' for two nights to Hana to do the various hikes and we had a great time. I will definitely try to book this condo again the next time we go.

Read more

Reviewed by Joel A

Date 03/05/2015

We loved it there! Right on the water in beautiful Hana. Hope to go back again soon! It right close by a lot of places, which was great.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 07/28/2010

Everything turned out well for our stay, Shayla was most helpful and we appreciated walking into a very well equipped condo, especially the iced beer mugs and even a cold beer, well done Shayla! Much needed after a long road to Hana. My advice, stay overnight in Hana. The loft bedroom is a wonderful touch, Hana must be going through a heat wave, it was extremely hot and muggy during our stay. The reference books were so helpful and my 13 year old was delighted to find the portable dvd player. Great to have the use of boogie boards and beach chairs. Charming place to stay.