Use classic website
Overview - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
View - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Lanai - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Living Room - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Inside Dining for 4 - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Kitchen - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Laundry - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bathroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Second Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Second Bathroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Third Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Third Bathroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Garage - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Location - Plantation at Princeville, Condo 1222
Views - Plantation at Princeville
Entry - Plantation at Princeville
Pool - Plantation at Princeville
Clubhouse - Plantation at Princeville
Bbq - Plantation at Princeville
Golf Course - Plantation at Princeville
Location - Plantation at Princeville
Anini Beach (12 min drive)
Hanalei Bay - 12 min drive
Kalihiwai Bay - 15 min drive
Lumahai - 17 min drive
Secrets Beach - 15 min drive
Princeville Golf - 5 min drive
Tunnels & Ke'e Beaches - 25 min drive
Princeville Shopping - 5 min drive
Hanalei Shopping - 12 min drive
Kilauea Farmers Market - 15 min drive
Waipa Farmers Market - 15 min drive
View - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
View - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
View - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Lanai - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Lanai - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Lanai - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Lanai - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Lanai - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Living Room - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Living Room - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Living Room - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Dining Area - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Dining Area - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Dining Area - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Kitchen - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Kitchen - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Kitchen - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bathroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bathroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Master Bathroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Second Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Third Bedroom - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Garage - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Garage - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Garage - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Garage - Condo 1222, Plantation At Princeville
Location - Plantation at Princeville, Condo 1222
Location - Plantation at Princeville, Condo 1222
$129-$289/night

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes taxes + fees

Plantation at Princeville 1222

 3 Bedroom Garden View Condo

This luxurious condo with all the building upgrades is perfect for those who love fantastic sunset views over the mountains. Central air conditioning cools the master bedroom and main living area directly. The custom furnishings throughout the condo create a luxurious tropical aesthetic. Comfortably sleeps 8 in beds. less ↑

  1,320 sf

  Sleeps 8

  3 bedroom

  3.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

(808) 822-0272

Ask a Question

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Kitchen - Full
Laundry - In Unit
Pool - Shared
Parking - Free
Linens Provided
Cleaning Supplies
Laundry Detergent
Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
Hair Dryer
Parking - Off Street
Garage

Beds

King Bed
Queen Bed
Double Bed (2)
Pack 'n play — upon request

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]
Telephone

Activities

Exercise Room
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Ice Maker
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
High Chair — upon request

Entertainment

TV - No HDTV
DVD
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (4)
Beach Towels — one per guest
Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

Family-Friendly
Kid Friendly
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

58 Guest Reviews

Nice Condo Rental

This condo is clean, comfortable, well equipped and managed in a quiet location. Our family of 4 was very happy staying here.

— Patricia, Stayed 02/17/2019

Absolutely Wonderful

Although the long list of rules and fines is somewhat intimidating,the condominium and surrounding area was a wonderful place to be.Everything was beautiful.The lanai was a nice place to start your day with the singing birds and scenery.The grounds were immaculate.Inside the condo , it was actually a relief to have air conditioning on some days,even with the fans on and blinds closed. Everything we could possibly need was in the condo. The boogie boards and cooler were a great surprise . Other than some issues with the wifi the first days,which Graeme responded to,and the ice machine clogging up occasionally, everything was in good working order. We loved our condo and loved KAUAI ! Loved it! less

— Christi, Stayed 11/05/2018

Fits 7 adults comfortably

We had. great time at this unit. It housed 7 adults and was very comfortable. The Plantation has terrific pool, BBQ, and was in a beautiful location at Princeville.

— Philip , Stayed 10/20/2018

Perfect place!!

Awesome place for the 8 of us!! Extremely clean, a lot of room!

— Sebastien, Stayed 07/21/2018

Great Value for Great Location

My family enjoyed this spacious three bedroom, three bath condo. The mountain view from the lanai is stunning. The common areas are well kept, and we really liked that each unit has a garage so you do not see cars parked everywhere. The location in Princeville is superb. The layout of the condo affords privacy for each bed/bath area. less

— Amy, Stayed 07/16/2018

Great Stay in Princeville

What a great stay we had at Condo 1222 in Princeville! Everything met our expectations and worked just as we hoped. The location, layout and amenities were great for my family and I. We had 8 total and fit in the condo perfectly. It was nice to have the beach chairs and boogie boards in the garage for our use. Hopefully we can make it back to Kauai and would stay in Condo 1222 again without hesitation. less

— Christopher, Stayed 06/12/2018

Vacation

Everything worked out great in the condo.

— TODD, Stayed 06/04/2018

Wonderful place

We had a great stay! Beautiful property.

— Wendy, Stayed 05/23/2018

Plantation 1222

We loved our stay at the Plantation this past February... we were reading some trip advisor reviews before we went and became worried as we heard that they were very strict on the rules and actually fined guests for staying in the hot longer than 15 mins. We loved the layout and supplied found in the condo including dishwasher tabs and laundry detergent. The beach gear was great but I would suggest upgrading the snorkel masks and maybe fins (there was only 1 pair of fins and they weren't great). Throughout our stay I contacted Aloha Condos a couple of times and they were awesome... they got back to us right away with any questions we had. We would love to return but with the price increase on the nightly rate I'm afraid that won't happen. Met some owners while we were there and they were great. There are a lot of rules at this property, and signs everywhere at the pool... don't let this scare you off its beautiful. Thankyou again for sharing your piece of paradise with us less

— Kirk , Stayed 03/10/2018

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thanks for posting a review after your stay at 1222 at the Plantation at Princeville.  We are happy to hear you had lots of great comments about the unit and the complex.   The hot tub rule with the 15 min limit is only for children as it is not advised for children to be in any longer.  Adults can stay in the hot tub as long as they wish. Although we do guarantee some beach gear like boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels and a beach cooler,  we do not supply snorkels gear.  The snorkel gear you found in the unit was just maybe left by guests or the owner and can be used it there but we do not supply them.  Snorkels gear is not a logical amenity to supply because there are too many sizes to accommodate and two many pieces to get lost. We are glad you enjoyed and thank you again for your comments.

Condo was Perfect!

Condo was perfect! Very spacious, very clean and great views and location! It had everything we needed for the beach or nice evening on the huge lanai. Definitely would rent this unit again!

— Jennifer, Stayed 03/07/2018

Wonderful Accommodations!

This is a beautiful unit with a lovely lanai for outdoor eating. The kitchen was well stocked so we were able to prepare and enjoy several meals in the unit. We also enjoyed the nearby pool and hot tub. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

— Shauna, Stayed 02/13/2018

Very comfortable

Our condo was spacious, clean, and well maintained. It was perfect for our extended family. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to prepare meals. The lanai was perfect for eating meals as a family. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, even though the rules seemed a little excessive (no marco-polo?) The location was within walking distance to most points of interest within Princeville. We would certainly consider coming back to this home. less

— Corey Clayton, Stayed 01/10/2018

Perfection In Paradise

Fantastic property......quiet, clean, spacious and incredibly well run/managed. All phases of our stay were completed with ease & efficiency.....from booking to check-in to check-out everything went very smooth. Many small touches really push this rental over the top..... from additional spices/seasonings being on hand to cook with to an ample supply of beach gear being available in the garage. Have done a number of VRBO type rentals now in a number of different locations around the world and this is amongst the best! less

— Justin, Stayed 11/26/2017

Made Our Dream Come True

Spent a week in this great condo. The condo was clean, spacious and perfectly located in Princeville to help make a trip we have talked about for five years become a reality. The condo had everything we needed, especially the washer and dryer. My kids loved it so much they wanted us to move in as permanent residence, which I'd take as a good sign the trip was going well. Minutes from Hanalei Bay, where we spent most of our time. Only negative was with the HOA community, which had a lot of signs posted to warn you of the consequence for breaking the rules. Made for an unfriendly feeling while at the pool. less

— Weston, Stayed 11/16/2017

Everything and More!

Our stay was fabulous. From the minute we unlocked the door we were impressed with everything this unit had to offer. From the garage parking, to the washer and dryer to the lovely patio we enjoyed daily. This unit was fantastic for our party of 6 and includes all your beach adventure needs. Excellent place, excellent price. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Princeville area! less

— Stephanie, Stayed 10/13/2017

Great place for family stay

We opted for a family "staycation" and this property was a perfect fit. With 3 bedrooms & 3 baths, both of our adult children and their family had their own bedroom area. The layout of the condo was great. The open living area and the outside patio provided ample space for mingling and meals. The pool was our highlight. Since we live on Kauai, we go to the beach often, but rarely get pool time with the grandchildren. The condo was well equipped with all the necessities. Even a DVD and good TV channels to occupy the grandkids while the grown ups cooked. We would love to make this an annual event. less

— Blanche, Stayed 07/27/2017

Condo 1222 at the Plantations

This condo was fantastic. Spacious, clean, and close to the pool. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The property managers were also very friendly and accomodating.

— Jason H, Stayed 03/22/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Thank you for the great review!  We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo and found everything to your liking.  It is a great condo and spacious and accommodating.   Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and their accommodations in the process. We do hope you will return for another stay in the near future.

GREAT SPOT!

MY WIFE, CHILD, AND I STAYED AT PLANTATION AT PRINCEVILLE FOR A WEEK THE MIDDLE OF FEBRUARY. THE CONDO WAS MORE THEN WE NEEDED, IN A GOOD WAY! IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND CHECK IN WAS VERY EASY. IN THE GARAGE YOU HAVE THE TOYS YOU'LL NEED. THE COOLER WAS CLUTCH! WE MADE OUR OWN MEALS, LOADED UP FOR THE DAY, AND HEADED OUT. I'D DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. IT WAS SO MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL! less

— AJ, Stayed 02/15/2017

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Thanks for taking the time to post your review and rating a 5.  We are so happy when our guest are pleased and is what we strive for.  We are glad you enjoyed the condo and want to come back again.  This condo does have all one would need for their vacation needs and the unit is very accommodating. We hope to see you soon!

condo 1222

Great place and wonderful vacation!

— Dennis, Stayed 11/20/2016

Nice - but a few things

We stayed a week - very nice condo and well appointed. Good cutlery, baking supplies, etc. Suggestions: - NEW PILLOWS (the current pillows are like hockey pucks); - A new king size bed - the current bed is very bouncy and generally uncomfortable; - Have shampoo for guests - just get Costco sized containers and leave some there!!! Even coming from Oahu we have to buy it. - Also, leave more clothes washing detergent. There was a bit there - but only enough for 2 loads. Overall it was very nice and we would highly recommend your condos. less

— Betsy Norman, Stayed 10/24/2016

Very nice place

Very nice place with plenty of room. Would stay their again. We have a baby and they had a playpen and high chair waiting for him when we asked, which was a big help! Thy also had everything else we would need. The pool was also great, it was like bath water. Walking distance to Queensbath and close to the store. Highly recommended! less

— Kyle Shipman, Stayed 09/27/2016

Loved our stay

We loved our stay in the Plantation at Princeville Condo. The condo was comfortable. Kids all stayed in one room. Having 3 bathrooms was very helpful. Nice to have laundry in the unit. We used the kitchen everyday for breakfast. Checking in and out was easy and convenient. We had a little trouble with wifi at first, but it was resolved quickly. Location was great. We love Princeville. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit! less

— colleen, Stayed 09/07/2016

Wonderful condo in Princeville

Loved this condo. It was perfect for our family of four plus grandparents. Comfy, clean, and spacious. The full size washer and dryer was nice and plenty of paper and kitchen and laundry supplies. No skimping. We loved eating breakfast and dinner on the lanai and the kids enjoyed the pool which was steps away. We would definitely stay here again. No complaints. We stay at VRBOs often and this is one of our favourites. less

— Julie, Stayed 08/06/2016

condo 1222

This was our 3rd or 4th stay. Love the condo lifestyle while on vacation. Everything was great. The only thing we had problems with was the air conditioner. " Probably users lack of knowledge." Either too cold or turns off in middle of night and we would wake up too warm. The only other suggestion I can give is to check on the kitchen supplies "utensils, pots and pans, etc." maybe update supplies. I had to go to the grocery store and buy a can opener because the one in drawer was broke, I also brought from home a portable streamer basket. I remembered last year they didn't have one. I left both for the condo. But other than that we love the condo. We will definitely return. I also noticed that the washer and dryer was replaced since last year. That was nice. less

— Dennis, Stayed 07/20/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha Dennis, Thanks for the great review and for continuing to return!  We did very recently have the air conditioner replaced with a brand new one so hopefully it is all well.  Thanks for noting that so we can check on it though.  We will also look into the inventory for any replacement items that might be needed and thank you so much for the items you had left!  You are correct in that the washer and dryer also was just recently replaced!  In the last couple of years, the interior has been painted too and the carpet replace as well as new TV's.  We do hope you will come back again for your next stay in paradise.

High School Graduation for Granddaughter

Very nice condo and location. Many light bulbs were out (4) upon arrival and one smoke detector was beeping. Some of the light bulbs were replaced and finally they had to replace the smoke detector as a new battery did not work. We had 6 adults in the condo and it worked well for us. Good kitchen and equipment. The BBQ at the pool did not work well. Lighting the BBQs was an issue along with heat provided. We did use them on two different dinners and they did get the job done. We enjoyed the pool and the work out facility. A nice unit to use if the maintenance is up to date. less

— Erie Duck, Stayed 06/26/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.  We are sorry the light bulbs were out but were happy to attend to this right away as well as the smoke detector.  We are happy you found the unit accommodatiing and had everything you needed.  There are two BBQ's at the pool now and new burners and igniters have been ordered and replaced this week.  We hope you will come again!

Wonderful Stay

We all had a wonderful stay at Plantation at Princeville. The condo was open and all the rooms were nice and comfortable. The large lanai was great for eating meals and feeling the breeze. We would definitely stay there again.

— kurt, Stayed 06/13/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for the unit 1222 at the Plantation at Princeville.  We are happy to hear the you had a wonderful stay and found the unit to be comfortable.  We do hope you will come again and enjoy another stay with us.  Mahalo for your business!

Wonderful Condo!!

Our family of 6 adults stayed at Condo 1222 for a week in early March 2016. The condo was absolutely perfect for our group. Great floor plan with a bathroom for each of the 3 bedrooms. Very clean, comfortable and was nice and quiet at night. This condo was very well stocked with everything we needed for our stay, including beach gear. We used the beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler and umbrellas almost daily. The lanai was beautiful and perfect for morning coffee, dinner, or just relaxing. The pool and hot tub were also a nice bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo and fell in love with the North Shore. I definitely recommend this place and would stay here again without question. less

— Laura, Stayed 03/31/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for unit 1222 at the Plantation at Princeville.  The layout of this unit does accommodate the guests very nicely.  Thank you for noting the unit was clean and comfortable and stocked well.  We do try to think of all things that our guests might make use of to provide them with a positive experience.  The very spacious lanai does make morning coffee or evening dinners special.  We hope you will come again!

Feb. 18-25, 2016

Absolutely loved the unit! Great layout, spacious and open, upstairs preferred location with raised ceilings, colorful paint and beddings, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Beautiful location with view of garden and pool too and spacious lanai. On-site contact immediately responsive to needs. Despite getting new major appliances delivered and installed after a few days, requiring 2 days plus a quick return the 3rd day during our stay, and overhearing the morning large guest group neighbor arriving later across lanais, would definitely love to keep returning. Felt perfectly at home away from home. Happy we found this listing and look forward to returning someday. Big mahalo! less

— Elaine, Stayed 03/03/2016

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We are happy to hear that you loved the unit.  It is a great condo and the layout is very accommodating and spacious.  We are sorry that the applicances had to be installed during your stay but it is just one of those things that have to be taken care.  Of course keeping the applicances in great working condition is important.  We are happy to hear you would like to return someday as we would love to have you!

Great place

Great place to stay...No surprises...no bugs...very clean....plenty of room...Would stay there again

— Ruth, Stayed 11/24/2015

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha,   Thank for taking the time to post a review for us from your stay at the Plantation at Princeville unit 1222.  We do our best to describe each unit so our guests know exactly what to expect when arriving at each unit.  We do have a high standard for cleanliness and want our guests to feel at home and comfortable.  The condo is spacious and can accommodate up to 8 people and is well equipped with all you will need.     Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!  

Family Friendly, Updated Condo

We just returned from a 10 day stay at Plantation 1222. What a great unit! Were happy to arrive and see that the pictures are just as advertised. The owner recently painted and put in new carpet - the updates look great. Very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. It's great to have the garage stocked with snorkel gear, sports equipment and beach toys - so nice not to have to buy. One thing that stood out - rather than 2 twin beds like most of the other units we looked at, the 3rd bedroom has 2 full beds - it's really nice to have the larger beds. We are already trying to book our next trip back! less

— Kelly, Stayed 08/26/2015

Doyle Family Vacation

The Condo was perfect for our needs. We traveled with our two sons and their friends. All six of us loved the Condo. We all had plenty of space and the community space was excellent for all of us. The lanai was very large and we ate out there often. We would certainly look at this Condo again. less

— William, Stayed 07/12/2015

Just what we hoped for!

Thank you Aloha Condos and 1222 for a wonderful vacation. We found this condo to be spacious, clean and perfect for our needs. The unit is really well stocked. It was nice not to have to run to the store for every little thing. My kids loved the beach toys and boogie boards that are kept in the garage. We love the location of 1222 - it's close to the pool and the work out room. The lanai is really large and we enjoyed sitting outside playing cards, reading, etc. The washer/dryer made packing so much easier for us. We have 2 young children and also brought my in laws with us and it was great having 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms - everyone had plenty of space. We will be back! less

— sftravel, Stayed 12/02/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, We so appreciate you glowing review of the unit 1222 at the Plantation at Princeville. We are so glad that you found everything to be very accommodating for you and that the location was pleasing as well. This is a great unit with the layout allowing for up to 8 guests and the bedrooms having separation. It is well equipped and very convenient. We hope you will come again and stay with us in your next trip to paradise. Mahalo for your business.

Lacking upkeep

Disclaimer: It is important to note, we are not writing this review to knock the property managers as they were as helpful as possible. This is written as a note to the property owners. The owners need to step up and invest some money in standard upkeep. When we arrived, the air conditioner did not work for 3 days. We found out from the association manager that this was a known problem. Since we arrived on a Friday, we were informed it would not be fixed until Monday, and it certainly was not. Additionally, this is advertised as air conditioned, but it is important to note that there are only air conditioning vents in the main area (living room/kitchen) and the master bedroom. The fans provided adequate circulation, but were ancient and falling apart. The same drawer that was broken when we stayed here 2 years ago was still broken. The master bath shower head was poor. The provided amenities were nice. The towels were nice, and there was more than enough tableware. The refrigerator space was excellent. Also, there was a baby bouncy chair and high chair available that made traveling with an infant and toddler nice. We had family members staying in the the adjacent unit. I would highly recommend the adjacent unit as the upkeep there is excellent, and their stay was much more pleasant. The same managers also manage this property. less

— Colleen K, Stayed 11/13/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for your review and we do take them very seriously. As the property management we want to accommodate our guests and make sure their stay is a good one. We have had the air conditioner looked at a couple of times and they claim that it is running correctly and the vent system is the way the units in this complex were designed. We did have an extreme heat wave this past summer and the air conditioners were taking the load and it seemed that if they were turned off for a time, it would regenerate. Our wonderful trade winds and our mild weather usually does not put such a toll on the air conditioners as it did this last summer. The shower head has been replaced and working well. Although the unit has the standard package, it is very accommodating, clean and functions well and works well for larger groups and family situations. The owner on a recent trip has been interested in making some upgrades and asking what might be something to improve on. I did mention the dresser drawer to him. We are glad that you found others features in the unit accommodating as we do try to have everything one might need as well as amenities for a baby if needed. Thank you again for your review

Take Me Back!

Thank you so much for a totally fabulous vacation on my 50th Birthday!! We all loved our stay at Condo 1222. The location of this unit on the property is ideal. Everything was so clean and in good order. Having three bathrooms for our crowd was so great, we could all be ready to get out the door to all the beautiful beaches at the same time! The pool/hot tub and excercise room was the cherry on top of our well equipped and spacious condo. I would return to this exact place again and again. I am already trying to get another trip planned! The condo is so close to Hideaways which we decided was our favorite and we enjoyed it every evening. Don't miss the local farmers market for delicious and cheap local fruit/avacados! Tege Tege for Save Ice is a must. less

— beachbumwannabe2014, Stayed 11/07/2014

Wonderful

Mahalo for allowong us to stay in your condo. The condo was really clean and beautiful. We love it. Hope to come back soon.

— Helen G, Stayed 09/29/2014

Owner/Manager Response

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to respond with a review. This unit is very accommodating and we are happy to hear it worked well for you. It does accommodate up to 8 people and is fully equipped and in a convenient location making for a great stay. We are glad to hear you would like to come and we are happy to have you come and stay with us again. Aloha and Mahalo, Christine Hurd On behalf of: Kristen J. Greene PHD, Owner Vacation Realty Hawaii and Greene Guest Services

Fantastic rental unit!

We loved staying in condo 1222. It is very clean & comfortable. We loved having 3 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms plus the full kitchen, living room, lanai and washer and dryer. It was like being at home only we were in paradise! We will definately try to book this again the next time we go to Kauai:) less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/06/2013

Great value

Condo 1222 was clean, roomy, well stocked. I thought it provided great value, in a very nice setting. We enjoyed the pool and the location is a great jumping off spot for Princeville and Hanalei.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 10/28/2013

Peaceful, Relaxing Vacation at Princeville Plantation!

Aloha condos and Kristen, are wonderful. We have rented from aloha condos several times, and have been extremely happy every time. The condo is clean, quiet, spacious, and convenient. Many beach toys, boogie boards, etc to use. Towels and bedding are like new, and soft! Beds were wonderful. My kids loved the 2 double beds! Fans worked great, as well as aC. Don't hesitate, you will not be sorry. We would happily stay here again! less

— OC Family, Stayed 08/24/2013

A wonderfully maintained condo in paradise!

Just returned from a week long stay at Plantation 1222. Would highly recommend! The unit is so clean, well stocked with essentials and very nicely maintained. It's quite spacious and my family had more than enough room - we really appreciated the pack and play and high chair that were provided for our baby to use. We spent a ton of time at the local beaches - what a treat to not have to buy our own beach gear. Everything we needed was in the garage for us to use. My husband is a big fitness guy so he loved the onsite gym and couldn't get enough of the golf course just down the road from the condo. I loved having a good sized kitchen to prepare meals in - nice not to have to eat every meal out. Thank you Plantation 1222 for a fabulous vacation - we will be back! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 07/31/2013

Spacious and well kept

I found it to be everything we needed. The only down side was that it wasn't next to anything but near most things. If you want to relax its great. Kids might prefer a bit more nearby.

— MikesFamily, Stayed 06/20/2013

Loved It!

The condo is beautiful and very well maintained. The location of the complex is perfect and close to everything. The pool was also very nice and the neighbors were all very friendly. We hope to come back next year.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/15/2013

Ideal

We loved our stay here and will definitely go back. Everything was simply perfect. The decor is charming, inviting and relaxing. The rooms, bathrooms and closets are spacious. There is plenty of natural light making for an airy & open feeling. There are ample towels available including some beach towels for use. This condo is well maintained and stocked with anything possible you could ever need. Lots of great cookware, dishes and utensils. My husband loved the rice maker. The condo's garage was stocked with boogie boards, snorkel equipment, beach chairs, sand toys, and a cooler which we found incredibly useful. As if my family didn't get enough beach time, they also enjoyed the pool and hot tub early morning and every night too. My husband and son loved the exercise room and weights. The place is extremely well managed and organized...management was always available if needed for any question. The little extras mean a lot! Little extras like great shampoo/ conditioner and oatmeal soap that we loved. We were very pleased that the Plantation at Princeville goes above and beyond. You won't be disappointed. less

— Sid, Stayed 04/06/2013

Fabulous, fantastic, family-friendly condo

We live on Oahu and brought family over to visit Kauai. We loved staying here and will be back!!!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 03/25/2013

Perfect

Plantation at Princeville Condo 1222 was the perfect setting for my families Holiday in Kauai. The location is close to shopping, groceries, walking paths, golf and is a short drive to the beautiful town of Hanalei. It gave us the option to cook it, as well as be near a variety of restaurants . The condo is spacious and has every amenity. We loved our time here and will be back again! less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 01/03/2013

Awsome

This stay in the condo at the plantation at princeville was just what the doctor order. We had a great time and the weather was amazingly beautiful (no rain). The location was outstanding and the condo was very clean and perfect for all of us that were there. We travel to hawaii quite a bit and would enjoy and recommend other to stay there in princeville. Thanks Kristen for your help with all you did to make our stay fantastic. Mahalo and aloha. Rick less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 10/31/2012

Recent aug 2012 Stay in Princeville

I am very pleased with the immaculate and beautiful condo we had a chance to stay in. It had everything you could possibly need in a vacation home. Washer, dryer, quiet, tv, wi-fi etc. Also, nearby was a variety of fine food, shopping for the necessities, dining, a post office and 2 banks. Instructions, though many, were clear and everything was as it should be. I understand that we were in someone's home, so there was a need to do things in order to preserve the contents in a manner consistant with those of a guest. The directions were clear, but the lack of street lights make finding the correct roads a bit difficult without GPS. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Plantation at Princeville to anyone looking for a great vacation experience in Kauai. jz/NJ less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 09/09/2012

Great Condo

We loved the condo. It worked perfectly for three couples - we each also had our own bathrooms. The kitchen was adequately supplied with all we needed to prepare meals. We loved the covered deck - we ate outside even when it rained. We wished we had a view of the beach and were a little closer, but a view of the ocean was within a 5 minute walk. We were grateful for all the beach equipment that was available to us in the garage. A beautiful, well kept area. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 04/30/2012

I felt at home in the condo.

The condo was spacious and comfortable. It was close to the pool. Sitting on the lanai was a delight. The decor was well chosen.

— Ohio Visitors, Stayed 04/22/2012

Spacious and great location!

We were only here for 4 days but the condo was excellent. The kitchen was really well equipped. The location was great, so close to Hanelai and all the convenient shops in Princeville. We were nervous as we had never stayed in a condo before, but we are so glad we did...the $500 savings from not choosing the hotel really helped solidify our choice as well :) less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 03/04/2012

Heavenly

The place had all the ammenities of home, even a garage complete with pool and beach items. The kitchen was well stocked with spices and such. A very comfortable unit. We kept our windows and doors open so the breeze could blow through. It is very centraly located to Princeville and we did many day trips with our car all over the Island. We used the pool a few times but the water was cold. Sometimes we cooked our meals and other times ate out or we would buy a bunwich and have a picnic. We loved all the lovely plants and flowers, truly a garden paradise! The roosters take a little getting used to (earplugs would help). I guess it was the season for ants as we had a few to contend with. We will return!! less

— retired, Stayed 02/25/2012

Everything we wanted and more!

This condo was beautiful, we walked in and it truly had everything we wanted and more, the size was bigger than expected, the lanai was perfect, kitchen/bathroom supplies well stocked, and everything was so clean and well kept. What a surprise it was to open the garage and to find all of the beach supplies any beach goer needed; chairs, boogie boards, kids toys, umbrellas,etc, it made our beach trips so much more exciting! The condo was close to so many attractions; we would definitely stay here again and have already spread the word to our family and friends about how great our stay was here! less

— loved it!, Stayed 11/12/2011

Great time all around

We had a fabulous time at the condo. Everything was clean and well cared for. We ate breakfast on the balcony everyday, walked to the beach, and really relaxed. Thank you again!

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 07/17/2011

Our best stay yet!

We have two teenagers and one youngster and have stayed in Kauai a few other times, always in a hotel. This option has become crowded as they have grown. Everything you read and see about this place is true. We stopped by Costco and Foodland on the way in from the airport to stock up. We used the grill all but two nights. The kids had a wonderful time out in the pool. The condo is maybe 5-10 minutes from some of the greatest beaches on the North shore. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner out on the lanai. For what we received, this is by far the best value. My husband wakes very early and it was great for him to have additional space without waking the rest of us. The beds were very comfortable and the linens/towels were great quality. After finding alohacondos.com online and spending quite a bit of time comparing our options, we felt this was the very best choice. We felt as comfortable here as in our own home. I have already recommended the website to a few people and will continue to do so. If you don't mind saving money cooking your own meals, why would you stay in a hotel? For the time we spent here, we had everything we needed. The kids loved the snorkeling gear and boogie boards. Aside from the food, we did not need to purchase anything additional to enjoy our stay here. It was private and quiet and the residents were very nice. We come to Kauai every year and we have a found our new home away from home. less

— New vacation home found, Stayed 06/01/2011

Excellent place to stay in Kauai

This place have everything you need for comfortable stay (except the ocean view)

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 05/06/2011

Wonderful stay in wonderful condo

The condo was large (3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, full kitchen, table for 6 for outdoor dining, indoor breakfast area, living room, laundry), well equipped (it was easy to cook a lot of meals in the condo rather than being forced to eat in restaurants all the time), well located (beautiful resort grounds and pool, near golf course with long running track, shopping nearby with supermarket, pharmacy etc.), near the beach in Hanalei (very family friendly beach and our kids aged 8 and 6 loved boogie boarding). The team at aloha Vacations were very helpful, for example, in finding us a doctor when my husband had flu. I've already recommended this resort and condo to friends looking for a vacation on Kauai. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 03/01/2011

Relaxing week

My husband and I along with our daughter, her husband and 4 children spent a delightful time at Condo 1222. We found everything we needed and the condo certainly met our needs, The breeze was so nice we never had to use the a/C.at all. We thoroughly enjoyed eating on the lanai and loved the open feeling of the condo. With 4 adults and 4 kids, 3 bathrooms were nice to have. Wished there was a screen door on the entry so we could have gotten more of the breeze in but other than that it was great! less

— Meryl, Stayed 02/02/2011

very nice relaxing stay

very nice clean spacious place. jacuzzi was amazing. wish we never had to leave. Thank you

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 01/21/2011

A perfect condo in Princeville

This condo really surprised us. We knew it would be nice but it was even better than the pictures. It is in a quiet and good area at princeville. We stayed there with our three teenagers.The condo was clean an spaceous. We loved the kitchen/livingroom area and we eat all our meals in the great lanai. The kitchen was fully epuipped. They had a lot of things for the beach and many snorkels. We had a great vacation and really recomend this place. less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 08/25/2010

Tax ID: TA-207-447-2448-01

You're Inquiring About

Plantation at Princeville 1222

08/23/2019 → 08/23/2019
8 guests

You're Contacting

Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Call: (808) 822-0272

*Required

Clear Dates