2 Bedroom Ocean View Condo

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6101-02 — Princeville

14 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$269 - $459
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-113-328-5376-01


Policies for Hanalei Bay Resort 6101/2:

1.  This is a privately owned unit and your reservation is non-transferable between other properties.

a.  This condominium is professionally managed by Vacation Realty Hawaii LLC (808) 822-0272. 

b.  Your  on-island contact is Graeme D. Merrin, RB, ABR, GRI (808) 651-7211.  graeme@graememerrin.com

2.  Resort Fees: HANALEI BAY RESORT WILL CHARGE YOU $20 PER DAY FOR RESORT USAGE.  THIS INCLUDES  POOL TOWELS,AMENITIES AND WIFI. THERE ALSO IS A $6 PER DAY PARKING FEE PER CAR.  THE GUEST IS RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYING THESE CHARGES WHICH ARE DUE AT CHECKOUT.Resorts that require “resort fees” for guests staying on the property solely make the decision on what the amount of the fees will be and it is out of the control of the owner of this property.  These fees are subject to change at anytime without notice and could change before your arrival and could be different than the original fee stated in your reservation.  We make every effort to communicate changes in fees as soon as we are notified.



3.  Amenities provided by third-party vendors (for example utility companies or subcontractors) are beyond our control.  We do our best to provide services such as cable television, internet, and resort telephones.  Should these be unavailable for part or all of your stay we will do our best to help restore services, but ultimately cannot be held responsible. 

4.  A $250 security deposit is required with this reservation and we will process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival.  This authorization will expire after your departure assuming no damages or fines are incurred.  A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents or for exceeding the stated number of overnight guests. If a guest arrives without notice earlier than the scheduled check in time of 3pm or fails to depart by the required 10am checkout time, their security deposit which is on hold will be charged in full.  Our units hold very busy time lines and the failure to leave on time can cost money and schedule disasters.  Likewise arriving earlier than scheduled can disrupt the busy cleaning flow, cause mishaps and confusions with the housekeeping staff.  Damage in excess of the $250.00 security deposit will additionally be charged to your credit card commensurate with such damage.  Guests are responsible for reporting any damages immediately to the property manager, Kristen Greene, at (808) 346-0386 or kristen@alohacondos.com

5.  The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if a cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability). Cancellations made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.

6.  The maximum occupancy for 6101/2 is 7.  Guests are obligated to disclose the actual number of occupants prior to arrival.  There is one king bed, two full size beds, and one roll-away twin bed.

7.  We do our very best to have the units clean and in proper working order for your arrival.  Should there be any cleaning or maintenance problems please call your on-island contact at your first opportunity.  We require the opportunity to rectify any problems and will do so in a reasonable amount of time.

8.  At no time should anyone sleep on the sofas as we cannot wash them they way we can wash linens.

9.  A pack-n-play and booster seat are available at no extra charge, but must be requested via email to kristen@alohacondos.com at the time of booking or with reasonable notice prior to arrival.  If more than one is needed, it then will be up to the guest to rent one from a local rental company.

10.  Stays of more than 10 days have additional mandatory interim-cleaning.  For example if you stay for 11 nights you would have an interim and a final outclean.  If you stay for 21 nights you would have two interim cleans and one outclean.

11.  Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 10 AM.  Please be certain to plan your arrival and departure times accordingly.   We have a very tight cleaning schedule and the housekeeper will likely arrive at 10:00 to begin the clean.  Extra charges may apply if you have not departed at 10:00 as we have to compensate the housekeeper for wait-time.  If you need an early check-in or late check-out please purchase this time or book an extra night.

12. Cleaning fees are based on an average hourly cost.  If the condo is left excessively messy and it can’t be made rent-ready within the cost of the cleaning fee, guests will be charged $37.50/hr for the additional cleaning.

13. Suntan lotions, after-sun lotions and related products leave bleach-like stains in fabrics.  Please be careful with our upholstery and bedspreads.  We use white towels and white sheets for this reason, but it is not practical to have white sofas and bedspreads.  Please shower before getting into bed, and please sit on a towel if you have sun products on your skin and you want to sit on the upholstery.  Wash hands thoroughly after applying sun products to avoid accidentally damaging fabrics.  Guests are responsible for damage to linens and upholstery from products they use.

14. Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.  We have covered lanais, so the smoke gets trapped and blows into the unit.  Hanalei Bay Resort is a non-smoking resort with the exception of designated smoking areas in the parking lot.

15. Air conditioning is available in the master bedroom and the living room but not the second bedroom.  Please know that Kauai has the most expensive electricity in the islands. Please help us to conserve electricity and keep our rates down by turning off the a/c when you are not home, keeping blinds closed during the day to keep the condo cool, and keeping windows and sliding doors closed when you are running the a/c.

16. We provide sheets for each bed and two bath towels per stated guest.  There is no daily housekeeping service, but you are welcome to use the washer/dryer in the unit. If you have an interim clean included with your reservation we will launder the linens during the clean.  Please do not leave personal laundry in the washer when housekeeping is coming for the interim clean.

17. We also provide a reasonable amount of amenities such as toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, soaps and detergents for your use.  Should you run out, you are responsible for purchasing additional products for the duration of your stay, unless you have an interim clean at which time we will replenish those supplies.

18. Please make sure that all towels, beach equipment and remotes are left behind at the condo when you depart.  Turn keys in to the front desk. We charge replacement costs for each lost item (cost of item, travel time & accounting).  Generally items are lost because they are left in the rental car, so please check your car carefully before you leave for the airport.

19. No pets of any kind are allowed except for service animals.

20. Keep indoor furniture indoors, and outdoor furniture outdoors.  There is a $50 fee if furniture needs to be moved back to its original place upon your departure.  For example, if you move a large glass table, the management company will have to hire someone to go help the housekeeper put it back.

21. Hurricane or Storm Policy: No refund will be given unless a “mandatory evacuation order” has been given by the National Weather Service for Princeville and the surrounding area.  In the event a mandatory evacuation order is issued we will refund unused portions of rent of a guest currently occupying the property and any advanced rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the Hurricane Warning period.

22. GUESTS ARE RESPONSILBLE FOR FOLLOWING THE HOUSE RULES OF HANALEI BAY RESORT.  Violation of the rules can result in fines, and guests are responsible for paying those fines.  In severe cases if guests are permanently removed from the condo and from the grounds of HBR by the homeowner, property manager, resort management company or the police the guest will not be refunded for rent paid for unused nights, even if the guest is prohibited from returning to the property.




Condominium living requires each resident to have respect for the needs and rights of others.  The main purpose of these rules is to provide for the enjoyment, comfort and safety of each owner and guest, to protect all the occupants at the resort from annoyance and nuisance caused by improper use of the common elements at HBR and to protect the value and desirability of HBR.

•    Conduct of Tenants & Guests

o    Owners are responsible for the conduct of their tenants & guests.  Owners unable to control the conduct of their tenants & guests shall, upon request of the board or managing agent, remove such persons from HBR.

•    Owner, Tenant and Guest Registration

o    Guest registration at the front desk upon arrival at HBR is mandatory for all occupants.  Parking permits and pool towels will only be provided to registered occupants.  All occupants must check-out with the front desk upon departure.

•    Animals

o    No pets of any kind are permitted at HBR, with the exception of service animals for persons with disabilities. 

o    Feeding or caring for stray animals or wild birds anywhere at HBR is prohibited.

•    Grills

o    Outdoor grilling or cooking is only permitted on the grills owned by the association in designated areas (by the round pool). 

o    Grilling or cooking on lanais is strictly prohibited.  Because our lanais are covered an open flame creates a fire hazard and risks smoke damage to the interior of the unit.  An open flame on the lanai is a serious offense as it is dangerous and violates our insurance policies.  Likewise, purchasing any kind of cooking device such as a hot plate for the interior of the unit is also strictly prohibited.

•    Trash Disposal and Recycling

o    All garbage, rubbish and trash must be properly bagged and placed at designated areas in the resort.  HBR is not responsible for the disposal of appliances, furniture or other large items from owner units.

•    Drugs

o    The illegal presence, possession or use of non-prescription drugs or other controlled substances is not permitted anywhere at HBR.

•    Noise

o    All owners and guests shall avoid excessive or disturbing noise of any kind at all times.  Quiet hours are in effect including but not limited to, lanais from 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM.  All radios, televisions, stereos, musical instruments or other music must be played at a reduced volume inside the condos during these quiet hours so as not to disturb other occupants.  Construction hours are 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday – Friday.  Excessive or disturbing noise of any kind at any time should be reported to the General Manager.

•    Appearance of Lanais

o    Lanai areas shall be kept in a neat, attractive and sanitary condition.  No objects are to be hung on the railings.  At no time should any debris or water be swept from upper level lanais onto lower level units.

•    No Smoking Policy

o    The board has adopted Hawaii’s “Smoke Free Law” for all of HBR.

o    Smoking is prohibited in all areas on the grounds and in and around the buildings including: all open areas such as lawn areas, tennis courts, the hot tub area and the swimming pool areas and all enclosed areas or partially enclosed areas including but not limited to all lanais.

o    The only exception to this rule will be any areas designated as smoking areas which will be identified by appropriate signage.

o    Violation of this rule shall be subject to the enforcement provisions of HBR and may also result in the imposition of any applicable penalty provisions set forth in Hawaii’s “Smoke Free Law”.

•    Parking

o    Registering your vehicle with the front desk is mandatory and you must display the proper parking permit at all times

o    No vehicle shall be parked or left unattended except in designated parking stalls.  Vehicles parked in handicapped parking stalls must display a current handicap placard.

o    Damage to vehicles and other objects shall be the responsibility of the person causing the damage and the owner. 

o    Violators of any of the above parking regulations shall have their vehicles towed away or immobilized at their own expense.

•    Safety

o    Bicycles, skateboards, scooters, mopeds, rollerblades or other wheeled objects are not to be ridden on the walkways.  Walk your bikes to the unit.

o    Anyone found tampering with fire equipment or ventilation systems will be subject to criminal charges and/or be liable for repairs, replacement or damages caused to the building or personal property.

o    Every owner, tenant, and guest hereby grants a right of entry to any persons authorized by the General Manager in the event of an emergency originating in or threatening a Unit, whether or not the occupant is present at the time.

o    No flammable or hazardous materials such as gasoline, kerosene or explosive materials or articles deemed hazardous to life, limb or property or the presence of which may increase HBR’s hazard or liability insurance premiums shall be stored in Owner storage closets or in Units.

•    Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

o    Hours are from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM. 

o    Trespassers shall be fined up to $200 and removed from the premises.

o    There are no lifeguards on duty. 

o    Use of pools and hot tub is at your own risk.

o    A responsible adult must accompany children under 12 when using the pools or hot tub. 

o    Appropriate swimwear is required.  Swim diapers required for children not yet potty trained. 

o    Children under 5 are not permitted in the hot tub at any time.

o    Swimming aids will be allowed in swim areas with adult supervision and should not interfere with other people’s use of the pool.

o    No climbing is allowed on the rocks in the pool or hot tub area.

o    There shall be no running, diving, pushing or spitting in or around pool or hot tub or grounds around the pool.

o    Game playing should not interfere with others use of the pools, create a safely hazard or create noise in the pool area.

o    The general manager has the right to determine if pool conduct is objectionable.

o    Use of the swimming pools and hot tub is limited to occupants of the units at HBR.  A limited number of guest passes may be issued at the front desk.

o    No smoking in or around pools or hot tub area.

o    No glass containers allowed.  All beverages are to be in plastic containers

o    Towels are available at the pool activity center or from the front desk and must be returned before additional towels may be received and no later than at check-out.  Unreturned towels are subject to a charge upon check-out.

•    Infractions against rules shall be punishable in the following manner

o    First offense: written notice shall be given informing the violator of the offense and requesting that they immediately curtail such action

o    Second offense: a second offense is a $150.00 fine and request that they immediately curtail such offense.

o    Third offense: onward incremental increases of fines of up to $1000.00 at the discretion of the General Manager, with a review by the Board of Directors, will be given for each repeated offense until such action is curtailed.


Privacy Policy
Information Collection and Use

Real Time Vacations, is the sole owner of the information collected on this site. We will not sell, share, or rent this information to others in ways different from what is disclosed in this statement. , collects information from our users at several different points on our website.


We request information from the user on our secure reservations form. On this form, a user must provide contact information (like name and mailing address) and financial information (like credit card number, expiration date). This information is used for billing purposes and to fill customer’s orders. If we have trouble processing an order, this contact information is used to get in touch with the user.

Log Files

We use IP addresses to analyze trends, administer the site, track user’s movement, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use. IP addresses are not linked to personally identifiable information.


We will share aggregated demographic information with our partners. This is not linked to any personal information that can identify any individual person.

A credit card processing company is used to bill users reservations. These companies do not retain, share, store or use personally identifiable information for any secondary purposes.

We partner with other condo owners and third parties that represent their condos listed on our site. When a user requests a reservation or needs information on one of these condos, we will share the necessary contact, reservation and billing information with the other condo owner or third party to provide rental services for their units.

These parties are not allowed to use personally identifiable information except for the purpose of providing these services.


This web site contains links to other sites. Please be aware that we, , are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites. We encourage our users to be aware when they leave our site and to read the privacy statements of each and every web site that collects personally identifiable information. This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this Web site.


This website takes every precaution to protect our users’ information. When users submit sensitive information via the website, your information is protected both online and off-line.

When our reservations request form asks users to enter sensitive information (such as credit card number and/or social security number), that information is encrypted and is protected with the best encryption software in the industry — SSL.

While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line. All of our users’ information, not just the sensitive information mentioned above, is restricted in our offices. Only individuals who need the information to perform specific rental duties are granted access to personally identifiable information. Furthermore, ALL owners and third parties are kept up-to-date on our security and privacy practices. Our owners and third parties are notified and/or reminded about the importance we place on privacy, and what they can do to ensure our customers’ information is protected. Finally, the servers that we store personally identifiable information on are kept in a secure environment.

If you have any questions about the security at our website, please call the number at the top right of the site.

Correction/Updating Personal Information:

If a user’s personally identifiable information changes (such as your address), or if a user no longer desires our service, we will endeavor to provide a way to correct, update or remove that user’s personal data provided to us. This can be done by calling the phone number at the top right of the website.


Our users are given the opportunity to ‘opt-out’ of having their information used for purposes not directly related to our site at the point where we ask for the information.

Users of our site are notified when their information is being collected by any outside parties. We do this so our users can make an informed choice as to whether they should proceed with services that require an outside party, or not.

Notification of Changes

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on our reservations page so our users are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If at any point we decide to use personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify users by way of an email. Users will have a choice as to whether or not we use their information in this different manner. We will use information in accordance with the privacy policy under which the information was collected.

Deposit and Payment

A Non-refundable deposit of 20.0% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation

Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the checkin date.

A security deposit of $250 is also required and will be authorized on your credit card 7 days prior to arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents, keys or for exceeding the number of allowed overnight guests.


Reservation deposit is non-refundable

Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the checkin date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha Condos property within one year of the original checkin date.

Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits

Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments 


The condo was great for our family of 5. There are 2 king beds and a roll out bed. The condo is very nicely appointed, but the best part is the view. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. The beach is great and has amazing snorkeling. The resort grounds are also amazing. The only negative thing is the parking. You can not park close to the unit, but there are often golf cart and staff around to help you to your condo. No cars/parking does make the resort look nicer but it is a little inconvenient at times. Loved the condo and would definitely come again and recommend.

Aaron from Oklahoma

1650 sq. ft. | 2 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 7

  • Share this Rental

This beautifully appointed ground floor unit with stunning ocean and mountain views allows you to step from the lanai out into the lovely, manicured gardens that are the hallmark of Hanalei Bay Resort.  It is centrally located within the resort and there are no steps to climb with luggage, babies and groceries and no railings to peer over that may interfere with your view.  Recently renovated, this condo has A/C in the living room and master bedroom and ceiling fans throughout for your comfort. (please note that although this is a ground floor unit it is not ADA compliant)  As of Aug 2, 2016, the two double beds will be replaced with one king bed.

Features & Amenities


  • Ocean View
  • Mountain View


  • Air Conditioning — In Master Bedroom and Living Room, but not Second Bedroom
  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared (2)
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Granite Countertops
  • Linens Provided
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Parking - Off Street


  • King Bed (2)
  • Twin/Single Bed — Roll Away
  • Sofa Bed
  • Pack 'n play — upon request


  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Desk


  • Tennis Courts (6)
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Day Spa - Nearby
  • Beach - 10 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
  • Stand up paddling nearby


  • Bedroom on Ground Floor
  • Entry Level - No Stairs
  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


  • Deck/Patio
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared (3)


  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • High Chair — upon request
  • Tea Kettle


  • TV - No HDTV
  • DVD
  • Boogie Board (2)
  • Beach Chair (4)
  • Beach Towels — provided by resort
  • Cooler - Ice Chest


Room Descriptions


Hanalei Bay Resort has arguably the best view in the State of Hawaii, and unit 6101/2 is centrally located atop the hill that provides the sweeping views of Hanalei Bay and Makana Ridge including fabled Bali Hai.


Sit and relax in our rocking chairs while enjoying your morning coffee or your evening Mai Tai. This ground floor unit does not have railings to interfere with your view. Shaded throughout much of the day this lanai is a peaceful retreat from the world.

Entry Area

Surrounded by red ginger plants the entry has no stairs so it is easy to come and go with or without luggage.

Living Room

The living room has a sofa and love seat set with deep comfortable seating. There is also a chez lounge for stretching out with a good book. With the occasional chair there is rooming seating for seven. A custom built in cabinet holds a flat screen TV. The main living room also has a built in desk for those who need to stay connected.  There is also a sofa sleeper.

Dining Area

Beautiful tropical seating for four to six.


Newly remodeled with custom cabinetry and granite counter tops. Complete with built in microwave, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, oven with electric range. Seating for two at snack bar. Toaster, blender, coffee maker and full complement of dishware and cookware make this a convenient kitchen to cook in.

Master Bedroom

The master bedroom has a king size bed, large bedside tables with reading lamps, a large dresser with mirror and a cabinet for storing the twin size roll-away bed. This room also has a ceiling fan and air conditioning and a private lanai.

Master Bathroom

The master bathroom is renovated with custom cabinetry and granite countertops. Elegant tile surrounds the porcelain tub.

Master Bedroom Lanai

A table with two chairs on this private lanai creates the perfect place for quiet drinks and quiet conversation.

Master Bedroom Lanai View

This lanai is shaded by palm trees and has a beautiful view of Hanalei Bay with the mountains in the distance.

Second Bedroom

New king size bed , with a ceiling fan and ocean breezes. A wall mounted flat screen TV, bedside reading light, four drawer dresser and closet make this a perfect second bedroom.

Starting in Aug 2, 2016 the two double beds in pictures have been replaced with a king bed.  

Second Bathroom

Renovated with custom cabinets and granite countertops this elegant bathroom is perfect for sharing. The shower and toilet room are separated by a door from the vanity area creating convenience and privacy for guests. The tub is surrounded with beautiful tile. The vanity area also has a full closet.  New toilet has been installed in 2016.

Second Bedroom Lanai

This beautifully tiled lanai has a roomy three-seater outdoor sofa for enjoying the spectacular sunsets.

Second Bedroom Lanai View

Adjacent to the living room lanai, the second bedroom lanai shares the same view and gives additional space for everyone to watch the sunset together.


Full size washer/dryer located in the kitchen.


  • 2 bedroom 2 bath fully stocked condo, sleeps 7.


Centrally located in the resort between both pools, and steps from the tennis courts.



Great family getaway

Reviewed by Jane

Date 04/17/2018

Great family getaway. Location is perfect. Grounds are beautiful. Condo is well equipped and family friendly. We will definitely return.

Wonderful Hawaii Vacation

Reviewed by Andrew

Date 04/08/2018

Hanalei Bay Resort was a wonderful place to vacation. Specifically, Condo 6101-02 was a special place to stay because it had amazing views from the porch. There are two pools nearby and we would often walk to the one with the hot tub. The beach was beautiful and an easy walk, but if you couldn't make the walk the staff would drive you in a golf cart. While we would often journey away to explore the island, you could easily make a whole trip out of staying at Hanalei Bay Resort.

Upon arriving we were welcomed with beautiful flowers and a welcome package by Aloha Condos and Homes which was nice. The staff at the resort also made us feel welcomed and it was incredibly comfortable. The grocery store isn't too far (driving distance though) and was very happy with the various amenities in the condo (beach chairs, etc.).

We made use of the St. Regis next door and went to the spa, which we all would recommend (although it is pricey). At the very least, I would recommend getting a drink there to see the view. The only downside to this resort was the closest restaurant wasn't that great. However, we only made use of it once because we didn't want to go far and were too lazy to cook!

This place would be great for a family looking to have amenities nearby or friends looking to relax.

Beautiful views and resort

Reviewed by Jill

Date 05/07/2017

We had a great time with our 2 kids and enjoyed the condo and all the resort amenities. The management did a great job communicating and settling an issue with the plumbing before our arrival. All was handled really well!

The condo has amazing views of the Bali Hai, Hanelai Bay and is nicely decorated.

Hanalei Bay Resort

Reviewed by Joanna

Date 02/14/2017

We recently returned from spending 8 nights here at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We absolutely loved this part of Kauai it is truly beautiful. The 2 bedroom condo we stayed in at Hanalei Bay resort is the perfect place to sit back and enjoy this magical part of the world and also a great base for exploring.The condo is on the ground floor and is extremely spacious. It has two massive bedrooms each with their own bathrooms and doors to the patio and is suitable to either 2 couples or a family of 4 which was us. It has a massive living area and basic but we'll appointed kitchen so it is very easy to cook at home.The unit is furnished in true island style so helps you get into the aloha spirit! Some may find it a little dated but for us it was perfect. The views from the patio are amazing and we spent a lot of time just taking it all in.The resort itself has everything you need in terms of facilities and in general the staff were very helpful. Unless you intend to stay at the resort the entire time you definitely need to hire a car.Great spot and great condo and far more economical than St Regis next door with essentially the same views. We will definitely be back!!

Manager Response


Thank you for the wonderful review and taking the time to post a detailed response.  We are so glad that you found the condo spacious and accommodating and yes the views are exceptional!  The resort is in the perfect location and has lots of amenities to enjoy.  We hope you can come again and have another wonderful vacation!

Excellent View, Lovely Condo

Reviewed by Aaron

Date 08/24/2016

The condo was great for our family of 5. There are 2 king beds and a roll out bed. The condo is very nicely appointed, but the best part is the view. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. The beach is great and has amazing snorkeling. The resort grounds are also amazing. The only negative thing is the parking. You can not park close to the unit, but there are often golf cart and staff around to help you to your condo. No cars/parking does make the resort look nicer but it is a little inconvenient at times. Loved the condo and would definitely come again and recommend.

Manager Response

Aloha Aaron

Parking has never been at the units and while some may find it a little inconvenient, it is much safer for everyone, especially children. A call to the front desk requesting a bellman for transportation can be made at any any time of the day and bellmen are always  available for help with luggage and all grocery purchases.

Thank you for your review!

Lois, owner condo 6101-02

Great Condo in Beautiful Place

Reviewed by Stacey

Date 04/24/2016

The condo was great and the amenities were very nice at the Hanalei Bay Resort. Our kids loved the pool/hot tub, and the beach was beautiful and great for young children.

Would have given a better rating, but the front desk had no idea we were coming and did not have the reservation. We had communicated with you guys that everything was ready and we could check-in, however, they did not have it ready and we waited for an hour in the lobby. The 2nd thing was the place was not very clean upon our arrival. We had to wipe down the glass table and throw away some grape vines on the rug in the living room.

Again, the place was very nice, but there was not good communication between Aloha and the resort, and whomever is in charge of cleaning did not do a very good job.

Cheers,Jon Donaldson

Manager Response


Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we love to hear how your stay went.  Thank you for your compliments on the condo and the resort as it is a special place.  

We are sorry that the front desk did not have your reservation.  alohacondos.com and Vacation Realty Hawaii did have your reservation and did send it to the Hanalei Bay Resort as they are a separate enity.  However, we did get an email from the staff apolgizing for the error as they did have new employees.

Even though the resort had an electrical issue come up that delayed your check in to the condo after we said you could check in, we were happy that you did still without charge get to check in early and did not have to wait for the standard check in time.

We are sorry you felt like the unit was not clean but we do strive for high standards.  We did have the unit inspected prior to your arrival.  We wished you would have let us know how you felt and we would have immediately sent someone there to rectify any concerns.

Great Stay at Hanalei Bay Resort

Reviewed by Sheila

Date 04/11/2016

We had a lovely time, the facilities are great and so is the staff. The location is great and although the walk to the beach is a bit of a hike.. we enjoyed it and at the end of the day used the golf cart:) The condo it self was clean, some of the furniture showed some wear and tear but we spent most of our time outdoors. Our coffee pot broke and it was replaced an hour later which was nice. The kitchen stuff was missing a few items but we improvised and I could have called but it wasn't a big enough deal. I used a knife instead of a vegetable peeler and we boiled water in a pan for tea instead of requesting a tea kettle. I appreciated the washer and dryer and the beach chairs and boogie boards for the kids. We would return again and use Aloha condos. Mahalo!

Manager Response

We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time at the Hanalei Bay Resort.  It is a great resort and a great unit.  Thanks for the mention of the satifaction of the staff.  This resort is a great location on the North shore and has beautiful views.  The direct beach access is unusual for the Princeville area so it is a bonus.  However because it is high on the bluff, it is a hill but the paved pathway makes the way easier and of course the bell boys with golf carts are always an option if one does not want to walk.  We are sorry that the coffee pot broke during your stay but those things do have to be replaced from time to time.  We always respond to this sort of issue as soon as possible to insure you have what you need.  We will take you suggestions about some additional kitchen items into consideration.  It  is a great addtion to have the beach items and the washer and dryer in the unit for the guest to use.  We love that you will be back again!

condo 6101-02

Reviewed by Timothy

Date 01/19/2016

Nice place,but Ac did not work in master bedroom,kitchen sink leaks all over an lots of bugs all over in unit!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.  We always do appreciate the feedback.  We are happy to report that although we did have the air conditioner serviced and it was once again working, the owners decided to replace the unit.  Therefore it has a brand new air conditioner in the master bedroom.  We also right away upon seeing your review, had the kitchen sink leak repaired.  We do wish you would have brought that to our attention while you were there so we could have taken care of it then.  It was just a small leak and was repaired easily.

Island living and the beautiful tropically setting does bring with it the bugs.  We do have the unit serviced by the homeowner on a regular basis and have put lots of attention into the matter to keep it to a minimum.  The exterior also is serviced by a separate company through the resort on a regular basis.  The tropical lush landscape is thick and beautiful around the building and we have requested extra maintenance in keeping the foliage set back from the condo walls to help keep the bugs at bay.   However there will be threshold visitors from time to time that just cannot be avoided.  Keeping the door and screens shut will help with this also.

Great Spot

Reviewed by Mindy

Date 10/20/2015

We loved our stay in Hanalei. This resort is low key and makes a great base. We loved the sunset spot with the fire pit. The condo was clean and comfortable. We really appreciated all of the beach toys. Thanks for a great stay!

Manager Response


Thank you for your great review. It is a wonderful resort and in a beautiful spot on the island. The resort does have lots of great amenities including the sunset area with fire pit you mentioned.  We do work hard at maintaining our units and have high standards for cleanliness and want to make you as comfortable as can be in your stay.   We do include the extra beach items in hopes that the that it will be more convenient for you.

Please come back again!

Our stay at hanalei bay resort condo 6101-02

Reviewed by Wendie Richards

Date 09/02/2015

We enjoyed our stay, the unit was comfortable.The resort phone in the unit did not work, the wifi connection was poor as well. We had a hard time adjusting the air conditioner in the living room. It seem to be stuck on one speed. So we left it alone. Some light bulbs were burned out, bathroom master and living room lamp. Cleaning people need to check the corners of the room for dead bugs, quite a few. Glad they were dead. Thank you, over all it was very nice.

Great Condo

Reviewed by Coleen H

Date 08/12/2015

We were very pleased with 6101-02. There were only three of us so there was more than enough room. The condo is beautifully decorated and fully stocked. We were very happy to see there was snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, tennis rackets. The kitchen was also fully stocked with spices, supplies along with the washer, dryer, detergent. We had family staying in a timeshare directly above us and the same condo was very drab, dark rugs, not very nicely furnished or stocked. They were very impressed with our condo. Views are great also, even though on first floor. We would definitely stay in this particular condo again.

Manager Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our condo comfortable and nicely furnished.

Best place we have been for vacation.

Reviewed by MKoehl

Date 03/29/2015

Most beautiful condo in HBR. Perfect accommodations with all amenities you could need for your stay. This is our favorite location on Kauai. Can't wait to return. Walk to beach, swim in the beautiful pool and enjoy wonderful restaurants in the area.

Overall it was a very good experience and would return.

Reviewed by wolfeman37

Date 03/05/2015

Property is showing some need of upgrading/replacement, but still very comfortable. The phones did not work at all for us, and the internet was not reliable. I ended up using my "hotspot" from Verizon the entire time in order to get on the internet. Two of the sliding glass doors are in need of adjustment. They do not easily lock but give the user a false sense of being locked because of mass/weight of the door. The alignment is easily adjusted by someone knowledgeable with proper tools!

Manager Response


Thank you for your review for the Hanalei Bay Resort, unit 6101/2. The homeowner has continuing plans over the next year to make some further upgrades and improvements for this unit. The condo already does have upgraded custom cabinetry in the kitchen and bathroom, remodeled bathrooms with tile and granite, a larger washer and dryer than the other units in this resort and tile flooring throughout instead of the original carpet.

We will be looking into the problems you had with the phone systems and the internet. We will be speaking to the resort management for possible issues there and resolutions if necessary.

The sliding doors have been checked and we have found that if closing the door completely before latching, it will engage and lock. However it seems that it could be adjusted for a smoother process. We will have resort maintenance look at this issue.

We are glad you found your stay to be comfortable and we hope you will come again!

Great time in Kauai

Reviewed by Rita B

Date 02/28/2015

This condo was spacious and well maintained. The location was convenient to all the activities on the North end of Kauai. We were impressed with the stuff available for use. Boggy boards, beach chairs, etc. The kitchen was well stocked to meet your needs when cooking. The owners even give you a welcome bag of goodies. Thanks for the attention to detail.

Manager Response


We are always appreciative of the reviews we receive from our guests. We do try to pay attention to the details in hopes that our guests will find their stays in our units a pleasant experience. We find that having extra amenities such as boogie boards and beach chairs adds an extra touch for convenience. Having all you need in the kitchen for meal preparation makes one feel right at home. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review and we certainly would like the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Mahalo for your business.



Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii, LLC. License # RB-20297

Phone: (808) 822-0272

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-113-328-5376-01