Golf Course  & Ocean View Lanai - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
View - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Lanai - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Living Room - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Dining Area - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Kitchen - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Laundry - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Master Bedroom Lanai - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Master Bedroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Master Bathroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Second Bedroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Second Bathroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Third Bedroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Entry Area - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Location - Kona Coast Resort at Keauhou Gardens 2203
Third Bathroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
View from Lanai - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
View - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
View - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Lanai - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Lanai - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Lanai - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Living Room - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Dining Area - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Kitchen - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Master Bedroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Second Bedroom - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Entry Area - Condo 2 203, Kona Coast Resort
Location - Kona Coast Resort at Keauhou Gardens 2203
Kona Coast Resort at Keauhou Gardens
Main Pool at The Kona Coast Resort
Upper Pool at The Kona Coast Resort
Kids Pool at The Kona Coast Resort
Lower Spa/Jacuzzi at The Kona Coast Resort
Fitness Center at The Kona Coast Resort
Restaurant at The Kona Coast Resort
BBQ Area at The Kona Coast Resort
Tennis Courts at The Kona Coast Resort
Volleyball Court at The Kona Coast Resort
Basketball at The Kona Coast Resort
Shuffleboard at The Kona Coast Resort
Playground at The Kona Coast Resort
Archeological Sites at The Kona Coast Resort
Activities Center at The Kona Coast Resort
Pavilion at The Kona Coast Resort
Resort Grounds at The Kona Coast Resort
Common Area at The Kona Coast Resort
Entry at The Kona Coast Resort
Ocean Views from The Kona Coast Resort
Golf Course Views from The Kona Coast Resort
Kahaluu Beach Park (1-2 min drive)
White Sands (La'aloha Bay) Beach Park (5 min drive)
Keauhou Resorts
$119-$269asdf/night + tax & fees

Choose Dates for accurate pricing.

Includes tax & fees

Kona Coast Resort 2-203

 3 Bedroom Ocean View Condo

Where the view and your expectations of what Hawaii should look like come together. The straight ahead view from the lanai is onto the 16th green of the Kona Country Club ocean golf course. Facing obliquely to the right, you look down the 16th fairway to the ocean. less ↑

  2,250 sf

  Sleeps 6

  3 bedroom

  3.0 baths

Owner/Manager

Rochelle Cullum

(208) 631-3518

Ask a Question

Amenities

Kitchen - Full
Laundry - In Unit
Pool - Shared
Hot Tub - Shared (2)
Parking - Free
Linens Provided
Cleaning Supplies
Laundry Detergent
Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
Hair Dryer
Iron and Ironing Board
Parking - Off Street
Tub (master bath)
Shower (master bath)
Toilet (master bath)

View/Location

Ocean View — Side view from main lanai
Golf Course Front
Golf Course View

Beds

King Bed — Cal King in downstairs master
Queen Bed — Upstairs in 3rd bedroom - comfortable
Twin/Single Bed (2) — Downstairs in 2nd bedroom

Communication

Internet - Wireless [Free]
Telephone
Free Local Calls

Activities

Beach - 1 Min Walk — Rocky Beachfront
Restaurant - 1 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 1 Min Walk
Tennis Courts (2)
Exercise Room
Surfing - Nearby
Golfing Nearby
Day Spa - Nearby
Beach - 5 Min Walk — Kahaluu Beach Park - Sandy
Beach - 10 Min Walk — Kahaluu Beach Park - Sandy
Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 5 Min Walk
Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
Stand up paddling nearby

Outdoor

Lanai/Balcony
Deck/Patio
BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared

Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator - Full Size
Dishwasher
Microwave
Blender
Toaster
Coffee Maker
Toaster Oven
Coffee Grinder
Tea Kettle

Entertainment

TV - HDTV
Shuffleboard
Volleyball
Boogie Board (2)
Beach Chair (2)
Beach Towels
Cooler - Ice Chest

Suitability

Family-Friendly
Kid Friendly
Honeymoon Spot
No Pets Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed

16 Guest Reviews

Very nice and big condo for a family

My family of five stayed here for a week and were very comfortable. We chose this condo because of its three bedrooms, which is very nice for spreading the kids out after a long day of activities. The kitchen and laundry were very convenient, and the view was beautiful. There is no AC so may be a little tough in the summer time, but plenty of breeze and fans made it fine for us. It was also nice to have beach towels and boogie boards to use, saving us from having to buy these. Slightly older furnishings, but comfortable and perfectly adequate. The beds were soft. The location is nice and quiet and close enough to Kona to be convenient, on top of the stores across the street in Keahou. Definitely recommend as a rental for families. less

— Heidi, Stayed 12/03/2019

Pleasent & Comfortable Stay

The big island was our first stop and we chose Kona Coast Resort for our stay for the size, homie feel and location in Kona. Cannot fault the size, beds and bathrooms at all. We chose this condo purely for the size and room available space and we didn’t want to feel a squeeze. We did run into a small problem with the hot water, but Rochelle took care of that within 2 days of our stay and in the meantime we showered at the resort shower facilities, not ideal to carry items to and from but it was an interim measure. Once the hot water was fixed, it was all good. Having laundry facilities, large kitchen, 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms was ideal! It will definitely be an ideal spot for large families or those that want the extra space! However, I musnt have paid attention to the i house amenities and assume it had air conditioning. Unfortunately this made sleeping at night extremely difficult. We gathered all the fans into the main bedroom just to have air circulation. But if you are not fussed and can sleep through the humidity, ideal place. It also took us a while to understand which light switch controlled which light. But all in all, highly recommend this condo. Looking out to the golf course and seeing the sea was awesome to wake up to each morning. And the little lizards who come to visit each morning! less

— Gunduz, Stayed 11/09/2017

Great location and condo

We spent a week in this condo, and had a great experience. Lots of room, clean and everything that we needed was in the condo. Great lanai with plenty of seating. Wish it had air conditioning like other family members units did, as in mid July it was quite warm inside. Lots of fans to keep the air moving though. Would recommend to others overall. less

— David , Stayed 07/22/2016

Very homely, very comfortable, super lanai

This apartment is part of the Wyndham Holiday Resort however it's privately owned. This means you get access to the full resort facilities but hire it direct from the owner at a reduced rate. Win-win! The condo is upstairs (so if you have accessibility issues, this may not be for you - one flight of stairs to access) and is two stories, although only one bedroom is upstairs. We were just a couple but wanted a larger space than a hotel room for this holiday. This condo was perfect. Despite it being three bedrooms and three bathrooms, we only used the master bedroom and ensuite. The bedroom is large with overhead fans. It has plenty of storage to unpack and be comfortable. A large wardrobe, bedside chests and a chest of drawers provide plenty of storage options and means you can get your bags out of the way. The ensuite bathroom has a large walk in shower, a big bath and twin hand basins so there's plenty of room. The bathroom is a bit dated but it's all serviceable and clean. The kitchen is large and has everything you need to cook like you're at home. Big fridge, good over and cooktop, microwave, older dishwasher, big pantry with some basics for cooking like spices, etc. There's no electric kettle but the stovetop one is extremely quick but you need to keep an eye on it obviously. We had breakfast here every morning and many lunches and dinners so it saved us a considerable amount over eating out all the time. The living areas are large and generous. Big dining area and large living room. Both very comfortable. The lighting took us a little while to figure out as they switches are a bit different from Australian ones. But for Aussies, push the knob-like buttons near the kitchen door for overhead lighting in the dining room. But the lanai is the real winner in this house. It's huge and is very well set up with a lovely lounge area. It looks down the fairway and out to sea in the distance. There's a tree right there giving some privacy but also a great view of the local wildlife that live in and around the tree. Lots of birds, lizards and a family of mongoose. The furniture is all island style and a little dated but mostly quite lovely and homey. There's a lot of art by the owners around which is all quite impressive and also a lot of personal family photos, which I thought a little weird for rented accommodation but kind of nice too. The resort itself is quite good. There's a quiet adult pool very close at the bottom of the street and a larger family pool that is always quite busy at the bottom of the resort. This looks out over a fairway to the ocean and also has a bar and restaurant. There's a happy hour at the bar. The bar has just been taken over recently and it's quite good and the cocktails aren't bad. We only had snacks here but they were all good and the service was very friendly and helpful. There are also tennis courts, volleyball courts and of course you can get the time share talk if you so wish. The location isn't too bad either. There's a big shopping centre at the top of the hill with a large supermarket, drug store, a restaurant/bar and specialty shops. I think there's a movie theatre in there too. It's a bit of a drive to Kona and the main run of shops but it's only ten minutes really. There's a beach fairly close by - less than five minutes drive - but they were doing some renovation/restoration to it and the main part was closed when we were there (May 2016). All in all, this was a very comfortable place to stay. Perfect for families or for couples. The resort is great, the apartment has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, including some beach gear and the location is pretty good. Certainly can't complain about the price which was very reasonable and I really loved that we had so much space. I'd definitely stay here again without thinking about it. A couple of things to note though. You need to go to reception to get a card to access the nearby pool. It's free but you can't get in to the pool area without it. Also ask for wi fi access. There's none in the apartment. They will initially give you access to the owners network but not all phones and computers can see hidden networks. Try to set it up while you're in reception and if it doesn't work, they should give you the password for the normal resort wi fi which works very well all over the resort. At the info desk near the big pool, they will also give you a discount card for % off various restaurants and services around Kona. Worth asking for. less

— Kris, Stayed 07/20/2016

DO NOT STAY HERE!

-arrived to a condo UNDER CONSTRUCTION with unfinished work in the master bedroom -PLUMING NOT WORKING and hand written notes were on toilets explaining plumbing issues -MULTIPLE cockroaches including in BEDS! -followed every single detailed cleaning instruction and management had the NERVE to charge my credit card AN ADDITIONAL $50 extra cleaning fee when a $180 fee was included in original payment and EVERY instruction was followed. ****THE FINAL SCAM- charging my credit card for the poor plumbing issue of the condo $281 for Roto Rooter! A maintenance issue that was known and well in existence upon our arrival! We are in disbelief that this management would consider our 6 night stay responsible for the pre existing plumbing issues of the unit. Needles to say, BBB and a dispute with my credit card charge were soon to follow. less

— Amanda, Stayed 07/18/2016

Owner/Manager Response

As a guest at our condo we appreciate feedback that will help us provide a positive experience to those who stay at our island home.  The two bathrooms on the main floor of the unit do not have plumbing issues. If you had called to let us know that there was a problem, we could have addressed it immediately with no charge to you. You were charged your deposit because of the clean-up necessary from the condition the bathroom was left in upon your departure. There was no maintenance required to the plumbing. We have never had complaints about cockroaches in the beds or anywhere else. It is our desire to provide a welcoming, clean and comfortable place to stay.

Great experience

It was perfectly fit for large family members of six. We had 3 couples from young to old, but all the couples satisfied with the room conditions and the atmosphere of the condo. The owner of the condo made the house very comfortable and welcoming for the family guests. Even if the house itself was aged, everything was prepared for the family trip. In the house, there were lots of artworks, drawn by the owner and his wife, so could feel a Hawaiian atmosphere. Anyway, I would like to recommend here for all the future guests. less

— Zoohee, Stayed 05/14/2016

Great condo!

It is a beautiful, spacious, clean, well decorated place to stay. Patio is a great place to spend time. Close to the ocean ( you will enjoy sunsets) and to a snorkeling beach ( 0,5 mile away).

— Irina S, Stayed 02/26/2015

A Home Run!!

We were in Kona for the 2014 Ironman World Championship. We stayed for 11 days, and had an absolute great time. This unit was more that spacious for the five of us. The location of the condo was great for all kinds of activities (snorkeling, cliff jumping and paddle boarding, etc.). When it appeared we may have to stay an extra day due to Hurricane Ana, Renee could not have been more accommodating. We would definitely stay again!! less

— Joe R, Stayed 11/06/2014

Good location on the island & plenty of room.

The location of the condo was great for access to snorkeling and touring the island. Easy drive to/from the airport. The unit we were in had plenty of space but needed updating. It was clean with plenty of towels, pillows, cooking utensils and extras. The welcome basket with island fruit and flowers was a nice touch. We would stay there again. less

— Texas Family, Stayed 07/14/2013

Great location!

The condo was great for two families, grandparents, adult children with two grandkids. The pools were great for the young family. Our 4-year old grand daughter learned to swim on her back while there! The kitchen left much to be desired, the stove top is in need of some deep cleaning, and one large burner did not work. There was a very nasty cutting board that looked to have been used to cut meat. I wonder how much bacteria lurked in that! We could not get it in the dishwasher, nor did we have bleach for it. It needs to be thrown out. There were many cracked plates that probably were put in the microwave and they were not to be used in that manner. Those dishes I thought were from the 1960's prior to use of microwaves. The beds were comfortable and everyone enjoyed a good nights sleep. less

— Rose A., Stayed 06/25/2012

Kona Coast Resort

Nice condo. Plenty of room for our grop of 5. Condo was clean, easy access to the major highways and area attractions, and nice view of the golf course.

— DEWEST, Stayed 03/07/2011

Home away from Home, plenty of space and all you could want.

We loved the apartment as there was plenty of space and a bathroom for each bedroom. It did not have aircon, and it was a little warm at Xmas time. The furnishing are from the '80s but that did not bother us as we were very happy and comfortable. the pool/spa were great and we cooked most nights with very well equipped kitchen. Very clean and tidy apartment in lovely quiet position. No Ocean views just golf course views. less

— MichelleMac_11, Stayed 02/13/2011

Best Ever accomodations

This was our 4th trip to the Big Island, first time in this condo, it will not be our last. 2-203 has everything a family would need. Lots of room, great view of the golf course and very private. The covered lanai was really nice. It rained one day, but we were able to sit outside and still enjoy the view.The one issue is that at around 6:30am most mornings, the groundskeeper would mow the green. We were usually awake at that time so no big problem for us. I think for what you get, this unit is the best value we've seen less

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 12/20/2010

Absolutely Perfect

This condo was perfect in every way for our stay. I will be back, hopefully soon.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 09/27/2010

Perfect place to relax in a great location!

We had an amazing time staying here! This unit has a wonderful large lanai that is perfect to enjoy the water and golf course views and relax. We spent much of our time out there! The 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms can accomodate a large group or family. The location is perfect and close to many great beaches, shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, golf, tennis, pool, etc. We will definitely be back! less

— KJH, Stayed 04/26/2010

So so.

2-203?Hot water of main room bath was short.Couldn`t take bath in a tub during 7 days.

— A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stayed 11/28/2009

Tax ID: TA-136-428-3392-01

You're Inquiring About

Kona Coast Resort 2-203

12/05/2019 → 12/05/2019
4 guests

You're Contacting

Rochelle Cullum

Call: (208) 631-3518

*Required

Clear Dates