Reviewed by Paul

Date 04/07/2016

Everything was great, the only couple of things are, the bed, everything slopes to the middle and the drapes are too shear, there is a building light right outside the room that shines right in

Needs

Reviewed by Anne

Date 02/13/2016

The condo was in need of a good cleaning .. carpet was dirty and the leather couch had dog hair in and on it. Needs supplies: a sharp knife (there are knives but all are cheap and dull) a pair of scissors, a crab cracker, adequate toilet paper and paper towels for 7 days. Other than the missing supplies, the trip was enjoyable and we plan to come back again.

Read more

Reviewed by David

Date 01/27/2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo - roomy for 2, comfortable, great view, close to shopping and restaurants. Could suggest a light and fan on balcony - warm sitting near air conditioner unit. Would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by Kevin

Date 10/23/2015

We have stayed at Lahaina Roads a number of times and like the location.312 is nicely furnished and cozy, A/C is a definite plus and something we look for when booking(not all units have A/C)at Lahaina Roads. Other than the Cable TV not working very well(yes I did read the directions) we would stay at 312 again, after all you don't go to Maui to watch TV.

Reviewed by B_McD0

Date 10/21/2014

If you want a very homelike private oceanfront experience wirhin walking distance of all the shops and restaurants then this place is for you. The sun sets right out the massive sliding door windows that lead out to the balcony fully equipped with tables and chairs for you and your guwsts. Rooms, bathroom and living area was spacious and very clean. Full kitchen and dishwasher. We really appreciated having a washer and dryer to wash our swim suites and beach towels. Something hotels typically dont have or charge extra for. Location is prime! Rate was fantastic!

Reviewed by Amanda G

Date 09/01/2014

We were very impressed with the location (what a view!), great condition of the condo and how it was outfitted with everything you needed! Very comfortable--felt like home! Owner was very helpful!!!

Reviewed by Deanna

Date 04/28/2014

In a word, awesome! The condo was perfect and the location was the best. We had dinner on the veranda every night, cooked in the well-equipped kitchen and the bathroom was very nice. Extremely comfortable, never used the air conditioner, fans were good at keeping the air moving. Lots of turtles to see, pool was fabulous. The manager of the condo keeps the grounds beautiful. Would I stay again, absolutely.

Reviewed by Ben & Gay

Date 03/23/2014

Our 7 day stay was great. We had everything we needed in the condo including a washer and dryer. The kitchen was well stocked from silverware to pots and pans. Not far from Lahaina town and all the shops and restaurants. The best part was being able to watch the whales from the balcony. We brought our binoculars and had a front row seat. We used the bedroom a/C at night and were glad it was available. This was a great location. We hope to visit again soon.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 03/12/2014

Close to the ocean? You're there! Hear the waves all night? You do! Clean and comfy? Nicely updated and spotless! Attention to detail? Even a ceiling fan on the lanai! Affordable? It worked nicely with our budget. Is the owner easy to work with? Lynda is a friendly manager of her property and we never felt frustrated when communicating with her. The parking is tight if you'd have a big vehicle, but hey, it's free and covered!!! We loved it here! We wondered when booking, "is this what we are looking for?" We can happily say, it was!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 03/03/2014

Superb location, right on the water! Sunsets on your lanai/balcony every night or take a swim in the pool by the ocean and watch the sunset there. This is a very tranquil location, excellent of those really looking for a laid back vacation getaway. Hubby and I loved being able to walk into town and to supermarket. The condo is well equipped which we appreciated since we're on a budget and decided to grill and enjoy the fresh catch most nights. The owner is responsive and has decorated her condo very nicely! Love it here, we will be back!! Mahalo Lynda:) Take a look at this awe inspiring s...

Reviewed by smurphy01

Date 03/03/2014

My husband and I stayed at this condo Jan 2012 and then again Jan 7-22 2014. I love the location to town and all the stores we need are within walking distance. (groceries, pharmacy, restaurants and now new Outlet stores). The unit was very clean and we are right on the ocean watching beautiful sunsets!! We had a pleasant surprise this last visit because the owner has made a lot of changes to the unit. It has always been clean but the other changes: new carpeting, new couch, new paint, kitchen changes and the new bathroom vanity is lovely. I like a bathroom with a lot of room! It is d...

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 03/01/2014

We spent 10 days on Maui in February. The good: The view out from the lanai has to be the number one thing. Watching whales everyday, watching turtles just offshore, we saw a school of dolphins and even a mongoose patrolling the property, all from the lanai. Absolutely fabulous! It's close enough to be able to walk to a Safeway or if you're willing to walk a bit further, to a Foodland for getting groceries. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The resident manager was very helpful and friendly. The condo itself is a bit 'tired' but the owner is trying to updat...

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 11/16/2013

This was the first time I stayed in a condo on Maui and I was pleasantly surprised. The building is older and very unassuming but when you walk in and see the view, you will be very delighted. The condo itself is decorated simple and very cozy. It was very clean and close to everything. I don't know if there was any real savings but it was nice to have a kitchen available. With the charge of cleanings and aC one would have to compare that to a resort since we only used the condo very lightly.

Reviewed by M J

Date 07/14/2013

We stayed for 18 nights and our experience seems to be very different from all the reviews I have been reading.. Basically the building is o-l-d and really showing its age and we found this particular unit to be very old and tired. This was our second visit to Lahaina Roads but the first time in this unit. No issue with the great views & proximity to Safeway BUT we found that in our opinion this unit needed some serious upgrading including the noisy/ancient odd smelling AC unit. (you pay $10 extra per night for a/c). Sometimes you get what you pay for and in this case we feel we paid...

Reviewed by Mary W

Date 06/12/2013

If you are looking for a great location, great ocean views with the the of sound of waves - this is your spot. Lynda's condo is well equiped and comfortable, just like home. Our stay was for a 15 day vacation for a second year in a row and look forward to returning for many years to come. Good Restaurants are very close and Lahainia is very close; not to mention that Safeway and Longs is in walking distance. You won't go wrong on this unit !

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 02/08/2013

Sitting on your lanai at the edge of the water, turtles swim by, whales jump further out and you're at peace, because it's still freezing back home and your drink is cold. This condo is so fine I hesitate to say too much as our soon to be regular trips here could get filled up. Anyway our fist thoughts when entering is "this is just like home because it's so welcoming, clean and comfortable" The local manager even fixed a broken splash guard on our rental car which was very kind of him. Can't get much better than that.

Reviewed by Neil & Lyndy

Date 01/05/2013

This unit is upscale and has a fantastic view right on the water. Lahaina Roads is a quiet building. It takes a little getting used to a bedroom on the Front Street side, where there is some traffic noise (I believe all the units are like that). The grounds are immaculate. You need to have a little skill to park in the stalls at Lahaina Roads. Recommend you let passengers out first! We walked about a mile to to historic Lahaina a couple of times. There are good restaurants within a couple of blocks of Lahaina Roads if you don't want to drive. The kitchen has everything you would need to eat...

Reviewed by Erika

Date 08/02/2012

The condo was in a great location, within walking distance of several nice restaurants with a great view of the water. It was well stocked with towels and kitchen utensils and such, and had great breezes off the ocean. Loved the large shower! We saw sea turtles right in front of us, and it was very private too. Didn't hear any noise from neighbors the whole time. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 03/13/2012

My husband and I just returned from our two weeks vacation in Maui and we stayed at this property.The views from the lani are amazing. We spent several hours on the lani watching the whales and sea turtles frolicking in the ocean. You can't get any closer to the ocean. This unit has all the comforts of home. This is a very well managed property. Only a short walk to the Lahaina town centre. Close to some great restaurants. If your visit during whale season don't forget your binoculars. We hope to return some day.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 02/23/2012

Very comfortable; Lynda is a delight to work with. Everything within walking distance.

Reviewed by Beverley

Date 01/22/2012

We arrived late at night and it was dark...but when we saw the silhouettes of the palm trees and heard the crashing of the surf, we knew we'd arrived at a little piece of paradise! We loved the d├ęcor, comfortable bed and furniture, cleanliness of the unit, in -suite laundry, air conditioning, lovely grounds and pool as well as the amenities and little extras (first aid kit, beach towels, soaps, etc.) The condo was very well equipped with all the necessities for a most pleasant stay. Seeing turtles in the ocean from our lanai was a real thrill. We talked to other travelers who were stayi...

Reviewed by Maui 1010

Date 10/27/2011

We loved the condo. The decor was great. Nice to be in an updated condo. Felt like home. So clean. The bed was great. It was a wonderful place to stay.

Reviewed by brick

Date 09/04/2011

We had a great time in the condo. The place was very comfortable and in such a convenient location. Only a few minutes walk to the grocery store and a nice lanai to eat breakfast on. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the building is very quiet. It's hard to get any closer to the ocean. There is nothing to complain about in this unit. We couldn't of picked a better spot. An incredible launching spot for our Maui adventures.

Reviewed by Gary3000

Date 08/07/2011

This very comfortable condo is within a mile of downtown Lahaina and has a gorgeous ocean view. We watched the sea turtles each day just over the sea wall. The grounds are kept in pristine condition and the pool and surrounding patio are beautiful. I have stayed in other condos at Lahaina Roads, but this one is cleaner and much better maintained than the others.

Reviewed by Debbie

Date 07/22/2011

Great facilitiy, great location, incredible views...

Reviewed by Ohio travelers

Date 05/22/2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Lahaina Roads. The first condo was not available so we rented 312. The furnishings were actually more comfortable than the first one and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by Flika

Date 03/19/2011

This was our fourth time at this condo and we are very happy with all the amenities it provides. It is close to most activities that we like to do and we are comfortable with the area.

Reviewed by Frank and Ronda

Date 10/28/2010

The place was amazing, The view was incrediable. We loved that the ocean was right there, the place was quiet, the pool was clean, the grounds were very well maintined, it was close to Lahaina. I would recommend this condo to everyone I know!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 06/09/2010

The place is beautiful. Close to everything. The town of Lahaina is filled with shopping, great places to eat and plenty to book at the harbor. If your going fishing see fuzzy at DieHard Fishing it was great. The manager Mike did a great job. It was like a home away from home. Make sure you go snorkeling at mile marker 14 and go snorkeling behind the condo. You will swim with turtles right behind the condo. Its fabulous. We will be back!!!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/15/2010

We have stayed at Lahaina Roads previously in a condo without airconditioning and although the other was more modern, this condo (312) was well positioned and the air conditioning was well worth it. The home was nice inside and clean, the pool was well maintained, and having the outdoor grill area made burgers for lunch fun! The only negatives I found were that the cleaning fee is pretty large for the size of the condo. There was adequate cooking pots, but every single knife needed sharpening badley which made all our meals in slightly harder to prepare. On a whole, I would definitly go...

Reviewed by S&F

Date 12/07/2009

The view and location was awesome! The outside grounds were immaculate. However, the cabinets in the kitchen were sticky and dirty to the touch. The sliding glass door did not lock which we felt was a security issue. Overall all we were pleased and would visit again!

Reviewed by Honu

Date 11/02/2009

This is the only place we will stay in Lahaina. We love it here. It is so peaceful, beautiful, and feels like home away from home. The condos are always clean and have everything you need in there to make your stay extremely comfortable. This condo in particular was very nice with nice accomodations. The views are great watching the honu (sea turtles) from the lanai every morning was such a treat! This is our second year in a row at Lahaina Roads and we will definately be back next year. We enjoy our trips to Maui and Lahania very much!

Reviewed by falcon0113

Date 05/21/2009

What a find! The condo was totally equipped! Beautifully decorated and a million dollar view! We even walked to Lahaina! We've been returning to Maui for over 30 years and this was one of the best! I was a travel agent for 15 years and have stayed in 5 star properties on Maui. The grounds were emaculate, beautiful pool, ocean can't be any closer. We enjoyed the privacy, the view and conviently located to everything we enjoy and needed. Don't let the fact that it is "on the market" put you off. Enjoy it while you can!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/16/2009

We have stayed at this condo 3 times and love it! It is close to Lahaina, shopping, and in a fairly quiet area. The view from the lanai is lovely and the surf is almost outside your door. We hope to go back as long as we can.

Reviewed by Donna Deos

Date 04/04/2009

The owner seemed very nice over the internet. She gave us some great suggestions. My son (and his family) were staying with friends on the island while I was staying at the condo. They would come over & visit with us during the day, sometimes. We started calling him the "Mayor of Lahaina Roads", because he was so friendly with my new neighbors and they were so friendly with us. I have friends visiting Maui soon & recommended the condo to them, also.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/03/2009

The condo was in a great location in Lahaina, very central, yet quiet. The property was clean and exactly what the website showed.

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 04/03/2009

This condo was totally wonderful. Really ideal spot, and really quiet. Only sounds were those of the waves coming up on shore (pretty wonderful way to spend the time there,listening to that)!!! Only recommendation I would make is to possibly advertise when a person should expect the deposit to be returned. We're not too travel savy, and had no way of knowing when we were to expect reimbursement of our depost. But, Linda was very gracious, and has a remarkable place available to ppl. wanting to see Maui. We would certainly stay again, given the opportunity!!!

Reviewed by Sunny Alaskans

Date 04/02/2009

This is our second stay, we highly recommend it. Ocean is in front for snorkeling, sunset dinners, and just relaxing while enjoying the laid back experience of being on a tropical island. We have traveled to the Islands since 1970; trust me this is what you think of when going to Hawaii. Of course, if you are into the Disney Land experience of traveling it is not for you. This is how real people experience the islands. You experience it as a local; grocery store is within walking distance, as is shopping mall, and several great restaurants. Just rent a small car; slots do NOT accomodat...

Reviewed by shopper1971

Date 04/02/2009

My boyfriend and I spent an amazing week at this Lahaina Roads Condo in February 2009. After living in Lahaina from 2002 - 2004, I wanted to find a special place to call "home" for this return visit to Maui. Look no more - you have found one special place! The condo is beautifully appointed and has a spectacular view of the ocean. The Lanai is perfect for whale watching (in season), casual meals at home, and just relaxing to the sound of the waves. With a cental location on the West side of Maui, the condo offers easy access to Lahaina town, Kaanapali Beach, and Kapalua. We can't wait ...