1 Bedroom Beach View Condo

Hana Kai, Condo 206 — Hana

39 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$229 - $269
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Karen Lewis

Phone: 503-407-9589

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-213-528-9856-01

Policies

Deposit and Payment: A non-refundable deposit of 20% of the total rent is required to confirm your reservation.The balance is due no less than 60 days prior to check-in date. A security deposit AUTHORIZATION on a credit card of $100.00 is required. If no damage is found in the condo, this AUTHORIZATION will expire- you will therefore not see a charge NOR a refund in regards to this security deposit as it is an AUTHORIZATION of the card only. Fees will be assessed for damage or excessive mess left upon check out.

Cancellations: Cancellations made within 60 days of the check-in date will forfeit all deposits and rental balance payments. Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival will forfeit all deposits. Deposit may be used for a future stay in Hana Kai 206 within one year of original check in date. 

Check-In/Check-out: Check-In Time is at 3:00 PM. Checkout Time is at 11:00 AM We thank you for Checking Out ON TIME. Unauthorized late check outs subject to complete loss of security deposit.

CLEANING FEES and EXPECTATIONS: $35 fee is assessed for stays less than three nights. We expect the unit to be left in the condition it was found upon check in.

TRASH and DIRTY DISHES: We expect all trash to be removed from the unit and dishes cleaned or dishwasher started upon check out, or you will be charged a $25 clean up fee.

General Policies: We do NOT provide daily maid service and are not affiliated with the rental program nor maid services run by the Hana Kai front desk. Please leave all keys inside the condo when you check out – there is a $25 charge for missing keys. The Hana Kai front desk does not provide access to the condo, you must use the lock box code to get your key. Key must be kept in box at all times to avoid a lock out.

All condos are non-smoking units. If you need to smoke, please do so outside of the condo. A designated smoking area is provided on the bench under the plumeria tree at the entrance to the lower building.

Please do not move items between condos. The Hana Kai condos are individually owned and equipped with their own unique contents.

The maximum occupancy is 3 persons.  Falsely under-representing the number of guests will result in loss of all deposits and immediate eviction.

There is a $15.00 charge for each missing beach or bath towel.

No pets 

HURRICANE, TSUNAMI or STORM POLICY: No refund will be given unless a mandatory evacuation order has been given by the National Weather Service for the area you are staying. In the event a mandatory evacuation order is issued we will refund unused portions of rent of a guest currently occupying the property and any advanced rents or deposits collected for a guest that is scheduled to arrive during the evacuation period. We do not refund monies for storms that delay travel.

REGISTERING YOUR VEHICLE WITH THE FRONT DESK: House rules require you to register your vehicle. Your parking pass is in your room. Place the parking pass on the rear-view mirror, or driver's side dash.  Return the pass to the unit when you check out.

Ocean view, very clean, love the big lanai. Owner has beach chairs, paddle boards, cooler, etc... stocked in the closet, very convenient. There are two grocery stores about 5 minutes drive.

julia from California

500 sq. ft. | 1 Bedroom | 1 Bath | Sleeps 3

  • Share this Rental

Hawaii License W30042552-01

Come drench your senses amidst stunning views of gorgeous Hana Bay and relax to the constant sound of lapping waves in our lovely Hana Kai 206. Don't be satisfied with a Hana vacation without the SIGHTS and SOUNDS of the ocean right from your living room, kitchen, and ahhh the lanai (balcony)!

Features & Amenities

View/Location

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

  • Kitchen - Full
  • Parking - Free
  • Granite Countertops
  • Parking - Off Street
  • Hair Dryer
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Linens Provided

Communication

  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Free Local Calls
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Answering Machine

Activities

  • Day Spa - Nearby
  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Beach - 1 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 5 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk

Beds

  • King Bed — Select Comfort dual side adjustable bed- for perfect comfort!
  • Futon

Outdoor

  • Lanai/Balcony
  • Deck/Patio
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster Oven
  • Rice Cooker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Crock Pot
  • Tea Kettle
  • Refrigerator - Full Size

Entertainment

  • DVD — Your own personal DVD player and video library
  • Video Library
  • CD Player
  • iPod Port
  • Boogie Board
  • Beach Chair
  • Beach Umbrella
  • Beach Towels
  • Cooler - Ice Chest
  • Snorkeling Gear
  • Board Games

Suitability

  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

More

Room Descriptions

View

Breathtaking is the best way to describe the ocean view from Hana Kai 206. Drink in 180 degrees of expansive panoramic views from your luxurious condo location on the famous Hana Bay. Your private lanai offers an intimate perspective of ocean and beach, especially good for watching the local surfers right in front of the Resort.

Enjoy spectacular sights and sounds of the ocean from your livingroom, kitchen and lanai (balcony). This spacious lofted one bedroom suite has everything you need for a great vacation. From the stocked kitchen (we provide spices, oils, condiments and dried food to share!) to the beach toys (we provide high quality boogie boards, cooler, beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, snorkeling equipment... and even a beach bag to carry it all!) you only have to bring yourselves and a swim suit to have a vacation of a lifetime!

Lanai

Hana Kai unit 206 has a spacious open air lanai, boasting incredible ocean views situated on gorgeous lush grounds in a Resort with a spectacular oceanfront location. Indulge yourself with the luxury of cocktails, meals or simply snuggling up on our comfortable lanai...

Your 2nd floor lanai is wonderful for views of the sunrise peeking above the horizon. You will find yourself spending lots of time lounging in the peace of your private lanai. You may never want to leave your little slice of Paradise, Hana Kai 206.

Entry Area

As soon as you enter Hana Kai 206, you will feel at home. Greeted by luxurious 18 inch stone travertine floors and gorgeous bamboo cathedral ceiling, you enter to see the amazing oceanview!

 

Living Room

  • No Description Available

Dining Area

  • No Description Available

Kitchen

Welcome to your newly remodeled kitchen. From its unique hues of deep sapphire 'Blue Hawaii' granite counter tops to travertine backsplashs, Hana Kai 206 is where functionality and beauty meet. Your custom breakfast bar offers easy seating for conversation or a quick snack. Our spacious 'office area' makes a great workstation for those who need to check into the 'real world' while on vacation. We provide a huge granite desk, and complimentary high speed internet access.

Spacious maple cabinets are filled with all the dishes and appliances you will need to prepare anything from frozen cocktails to a 3 course meal. You will appreciate the kitchen layout and name brand appliances make meal preparation a joy.

Enjoy the following amenities: New REFRIGERATOR with ICEMAKER, KITCHEN AID BLENDER, TOASTER OVEN, MICROWAVE OVEN, MR. COFFEE 10 cup and KRUPS espresso maker. Coffee GRINDER for freshest taste (and check the freezer for Maui's own coffee beans we also leave for our guests!) The kitchen is complete with high quality KNIFE set in wood block. We also leave various popular SPICES, a shelf of dried/canned foods to share, cooking OIL and CONDIMENTS in the fridge.

We want you to feel like you are staying with Family when you stay in Hana Kai 206...

Bedroom

Upstairs, snuggle into our Select Comfort King size bed and find your own personal sleep number.  The luxurious king-sized bed adjusts each size separately, to provide exacting softness or firmness for each of you. A pillow-topped, high quality mattress, and 500 thread count Egyptian sheets will have you lulled to a deep and restful sleep.

Set amidst the warmth of real bamboo flooring and fine art, you will find your lofted bedroom so comfortable, you may never want to get out of bed. Book nooks hold enticing reads, and each side of the bed has adjustable dimmers for your perfect reading light.

A stair light is conveniently located at the top of the stairs for use at night.

Bathroom

Romantic and gorgeously styled, our bathroom continues your tour of luxury.   If the dual head massaging showerheads don't melt away all your worries, perhaps you may settle into our tub amidst a 'gallery' of travertine stone, river rock from Bali and real bamboo ceilings and have a bubble bath..... When was the last time you indulged like that?? We provide luscious coconut 3-in1 body wash, shampoo and bubble bath for you. We also provide a basket of tea light candles so all you have to do is bring the romance...

Brush your teeth above a real river rock boulder sink from Bali and take a peek in our medicine cabinet if you forgot sunscreen.  And if you remember it too late, you should even find some soothing aloe to soothe a sunburn.

We provide soap, candles, bath towels, beach towels and many other little amenities you might have forgotten. It is our favorite getaway, so we keep it stocked with everything you might need to make it yours too!

Location

Hana Kai Resort is an oceanfront Resort located directly on Hana Bay. Unit #206 offers spectacular views from its second floor location. Minutes walk to Hana Bay Park, Hana Ball Park, Hana- Hotel Maui, and both restaurants in town make this an ideal location.

Hana Kai 206 is one of the few oceanview rooms in Hana. Not only can you see the ocean, but you can hear it too... ahhh. Nothing like the feel of 'Old Hawaii' than to be lulled by the sound of the surf while drinking in the sights of the unique Pacific blues.

Come stay in the only condo complex in this historic little town, come back 50 years where things have changed very little and the pace is still slow... come enjoy the laid back atmosphere that is called the 'Heart of Hawaii'... come visit Hana in the luxurious, yet simple, accomodations that are only 'Hana Kai 206'

Laundry

Laundry is currently unavailable to guests because of heavy loads on the septic system.  We hope in the future to be able to offer laundry to our guests.  If you are staying more than 4 nights or have an emergency, contact Karen.  503-407-9589.

 

Office

We even provide an office area for you to keep up with the outside world should you need to! A huge granite desk, chair, and complementary high speed access make it easy to get away without everything falling apart...

Parking

Parking is free at Hana Kai.  You will find your parking pass inside your room. Place it on your rear-view mirror or on driver's side dashboard any time you are in the Hana Kai lot.  When you check out, please return the pass to the unit.

Owner

Rick and Karen Lewis: 503-407-9589

More

Reviews

Hanakai

Reviewed by Chadwick

Date 11/12/2016

Beautiful we want to go back

Great choice

Reviewed by Jeremy

Date 11/07/2016

I booked Hana Kai #206 for a night and it was great. The rate was reasonable when compared with other accommodations in the area and the condo was as pictured on the website. There were small plaques with answers to questions that you might have if not for the owners foresight. There was also a basket that contained maps and plenty of information on locals sites and restaurants. I was treated to an amazing thunderstorm during the night and a beautiful view of the bay in the morning. It was a great launch pad from which to explore the area. I would not hesitate to recommend Hana Kai #206 to any person or couple looking for a place to stay in Hana.

Great!

Reviewed by Janet

Date 10/31/2016

Great condo... nicely furnished and beautiful view. We had a wonderful time. Only thing I would suggest is a maybe another ceiling fan above the bed as it did get a little warm upstairs but maybe in the winter it would be fine... And also the window above the front door has no covering so there's a little light coming into the bedroom from the outside since the window goes all the way up to the loft near the bed. But we are just sensitive. If that doesn't bother you then no worries. I definitely highly recommend staying at the condo regardless, it has everything you need for a beautiful Hana experience and Karen is fantastic to work with. Aloha!

Very nice

Reviewed by Tyler

Date 10/27/2016

My wife and I stayed only one night unfortunately. We were doing the trip around the island and split it into 2 days, giving us time to see all the cool shops and stores on the road to Hana. Hana Kai Condo is a very charming place. Right on the black rock beach, incredible Koi pond made from Lava Rock, and a very nice community feel to it. We really enjoyed ourselves at this location and look forward to coming back soon!

HK206

Reviewed by Robin

Date 10/24/2016

Being a local, I loved the condo and it's decoration. Nice view and nice breeze coming through. I appreciated the fact that there was no t.v. in the unit. Made for nice conversations and other activities.

I only stayed for one night, but the price was well worth it.

Hana Kai, Condo 206

Reviewed by Louisa porter

Date 09/10/2016

A perfect place to stay, we had everything we needed, would of loved to stay longer.

ADORABLE CONDO, BEAUTIFUL VIEW, VERY RELAXING, EVERYTHING YOU NEED! =)

Reviewed by Barbara

Date 08/17/2016

Adorable and comfortable condo. Most relaxing and peaceful way to start your vacation. You are able to get into "vacation mode" from day 1 =)

Staying in Hana gives you the opportunity to explore, and REALLY enjoy this part of the island. Instead of rushing through the drive to Hana, you can spend much more time at a special spot that interests you. You are able to do a 2 or 3 hour leisurely hike through the bamboo forest up to the waterfalls, spend the day at the beach, go for a swim in the Venus Pools, spend some time at the beautiful Red Sand Beach, eat lunch at one of the many delicious food trucks in Hana, and enjoy a relaxing evening in peaceful Hana. I could go on and on with all the things to do.

The condo itself is so comfortable, and the view is breathtaking, you may never want to leave. I now know this is the only way to truly enjoy Hana! We visit Maui every other year, sometimes more, but are never able to make it all the way to Hana, especially with 2 boys. Now I can't imagine coming to Maui without a few days minimum in Hana. This part of the island is so beautiful and magical, it's a true piece of paradise. This is how I've always imagined Hawaii, but never experienced until now.

Thank you for sharing your condo with us, this was definitely an experience our family will never forget! =)

Every detail perfect!

Reviewed by Troy

Date 08/12/2016

12 days on Maui, and our absolute favorite was our 3 nights at Hana Kai! Perfect romantic spot for 2. This condo is tastefully appointed and decorated with paintings of local scenery; however the main attraction is the private lanai - spent hours on the huge papasan chair listening to the surf, reading, watching the showers pass over. Every detail, from espresso maker to lint brush , has been thought out and provided. THANK YOU for sharing your beautiful condo and allowing us feel it was ours for our first time on the island!

Wonderful Stay in Hana

Reviewed by Lisa

Date 08/09/2016

From the minute we arrived we were in love with the condo. Prior to our arrival we received a very detailed e-mail with everything we needed to know including directions and the key. It is modern and up to date with lots of beautiful tropical prints, paintings, and decorations. It's well furnished, there were fresh flowers and a welcome note and gift. There are beach chairs, boogie boards, masks, fins, snorkels, beach towels, ice chests... In the kitchen there was ketchup, mayo, mustard, salad dressing, cooking oil, seasonings...The bed, bedding and towels were very nice as well. My favorite part was the view from the condo and the lanai. You will absolutely love staying here. We will be back again and send our friends! Thank you Karen!

Breathtaking!!!

Reviewed by Michelle

Date 08/06/2016

Hana is very special place to our family and this amazing villa added such a touch of the Aloha spirit!!! We loved the island style art work and the location.

We didn't want to leave

Reviewed by julia

Date 06/29/2016

Ocean view, very clean, love the big lanai. Owner has beach chairs, paddle boards, cooler, etc... stocked in the closet, very convenient. There are two grocery stores about 5 minutes drive.

Lovely for short stay

Reviewed by Betty

Date 06/08/2016

Well appointed unit with everything you need. Loved the art work on display and view from LaniJust one point to note unit has very steep stairs to sleeping area. Recovering from a major leg injury I had to sleep on pullout in lounge which was comfortable enough apart from the mossies.Take insect repellant!

Great Place

Reviewed by Tom

Date 06/07/2016

Great condo, great ocean view, we had a great time. It was very hot and no AC but there were many fans strategically placed throughout the condo, so we never felt like it was a burden. Very simple check in/check out.

Great Hana Condo

Reviewed by Richard

Date 05/27/2016

My wife and I spent one night in this condo while we were exploring east Maui. The condo is beautifully decorated with artwork some of which is original. The furniture is comfortable and the condo itself was very clean. The kitchen and bathroom are nice. The condo has a wonderful view of the ocean and of the small black sand beach behind an adjacent building. It was extremely quiet and located for easy access to see all parts of the Hana area.

We would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family and would happily stay there again on our next visit to Hana.

Great place to stay in Hana

Reviewed by Lana

Date 05/17/2016

We recently spent two nights at Hana Kai condo and I wish we would stay longer. We visited Hana a couple times a few years ago, but we always had one-day trips and were rushing back. This time we decided to stay there to explore the area. There is so much to enjoy in Hana: beautiful beaches, Haleakala National Park with waterfalls and trails and, of course, the Pools of Oheo Gulch also known as the Seven Sacred Pools which could be easily considered the 8th Natural Wonder of the World! It is truly an incredible site! We will definitely come back and we will stay again at the Hana Kai condo that was perfect for the two of us. The condo is very comfortable, it has a nice lanai overlooking the Hana Bay, well equipped kitchen, nicely remodeled bathroom, great pictures and artwork on the walls and it is very quiet (the only thing you could hear is the rain and the murmur of waves crashing on the seashore). A beautiful bouquet of tropical flowers was a nice way to welcome us. The condo felt like a vacation home that the owners love and where they stay often. Thank you, Rick and Karen!

Location, Location, Location

Reviewed by George S

Date 04/28/2016

Can't beat the location! great view of the black sand beach. Nice to sleep with the sounds of waves crashing on the rocks. A quiet small condo complex.

A great home base to explore Hana. Hana is quiet ,rural and lush with tropical vegetation....old Hawaii. Ohe'o gulch park {seven sacred pools} is 1 hr drive away for great waterfalls and hiking trails.

Comfortable for two people, 4 would be very cramped. A little eclectic collection of furnishings... Only dining table set for two is on the terrace...and there was only 1 bar stool inside. It can be hard to eat outside when the wind is blowing hard.

It was very nice that people leave their food staples behind so you don't have to bring things like salt, pepper, mustard, etc.

No TV, cell phone coverage is very weak if you get a signal at all, WIFI is available, no pool or spa, but that's not what you're in Hana for....

I'd go back!

Worth the drive!

Reviewed by Linda

Date 04/24/2016

After an adventurous and enjoyable drive, we found ourselves at the peaceful and charming hana kai condos. Our hosts gave us a lovely welcome with hibiscus flowers on the welcome mat. The condo was well-stocked with anything needed in the kitchen, an incredible information notebook,and a stunning view complete with a dining table out on the lanai. The owners are so nice it made it feel like we were staying at a friends home. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

Great condo with nice location

Reviewed by Gretchen

Date 04/13/2016

We stayed here for two nights. Very comfortable space. The location was perfect and we loved the lanai. Even though it was quite windy and rainy at times the lanai was protected from the elements so we could still cozy up outside and enjoy the view. I would stay here again for sure!

Clean Condo and fantastic Lanai

Reviewed by PLM

Date 04/08/2016

This condo is in a great location and is in good condition. The view is nice and relaxing. This is not a one bedroom it is a condo with a loft - the only room with a door is the bathroom. The bathroom does have a great shower head and the tile work has a nice local feel to it. The sleep number bed did not work and ended up being deflated for our second night. Maybe a foam mattress would be a better idea for a rental.

Hana stay

Reviewed by Richard

Date 03/09/2016

The condo was clean, well organized and artistically appointed. We enjoyed a superb view of Hana Bay from the covered lanai. Thorough instructions were given on location of condo plus codes & pass words. Our only suggestion is to replace the electric coffee maker ( it did not work right).

Gorgeous Location - Would Stay Again

Reviewed by Sierra

Date 02/20/2016

This condo was in the most gorgeous location ever!!

The positives:The view - Incredible!!The large lanaiThe loftFully Stocked KitchenClean bathroom / loved the sinkVery clean / fresh scented towels and linensThe canvas gift bag takeaway :)

Negatives:Paper thin wallsVERY uncomfortable Sleep Number bed in loft - we had to move downstairs on the futon in the middle of the night because our backs were so sore!!Outdated DVD player Lockbox was extremely hard to lock back up - took us a good 10 minutes to get it back in there!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay! The condo was perfect for the night, and had a ton of character. We enjoyed walking around the grounds, and eating dinner / breakfast on the lanai. The view in itself was spectacular! Besides the thin walls (could hear all neighbors coming and going), and the very uncomfortable bed ~ we had a great time.

Thank you Karen!

Fabulous

Reviewed by Carla & Michael

Date 01/28/2016

We loved our stay at Hana Kai #206! We wish we would have been able to stay longer. When we return we will definitely want to stay here again!

Great Stay for trip to Hana

Reviewed by Jennifer

Date 01/22/2016

We stayed 2 nights in Unit #206. Unit was spotless upon arrival. The unit provided things we needed for our stay: beach chairs, cooler, towels etc. location was great for exploring the Hana area. Karen was great with answering questions before our arrival. The bed is really comfy. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evenings. There isn't a tv and we found we CAN live without one!! Highly recommend staying here if planning a trip to Hana. If staying over the weekend, be sure to check out Clay Oven pizza at Hana Farms.

Wonderful condo in Hana

Reviewed by Margery M

Date 01/19/2016

This condo was everything we expected! The view is lovely and the lanai has comfortable furniture to relax or eat a meal. In fact all the furnishings in the condo are very comfortable. The condo is well equipped and the owners have thought of everything. We only stayed one night in Hana at this condo and then returned to Kihei. It was well worth the drive and we would definitely stay there again if possible. The owners were very easy to deal with as well.

Most relaxing place on Earth

Reviewed by Marilynn & Ryan

Date 01/14/2016

We stayed here 1/7 thru 1/9 2016. It was our second stay at this unit, and we will certainly try to return again the next time we visit Maui! The lanai is now my "happy place", as the sound of the ocean and the view of the bay are so very peaceful and refreshing. The decor is beautiful and homey, and there are detailed instructions for everything you will need. I highly recommend staying the night in Hana, and specifically in this unit if you can, because there is no better way to truly enjoy the relaxing pace of this side of the island. O'heo Gulch in the morning light is amazing and by the time the masses are showing up, you're ready for lunch on the beach!

Excellent!

Reviewed by Dianna

Date 01/04/2016

This condo was perfect! It was very easy to find, very centrally located, and very well appointed. Everything was neat clean and organized. The views were stunning. We had high expectations, and were not disappointed. Dining in Hana is expensive, this condo had everything you could need to prepare your own meals. And eating out on the lanai was an extra special treat!

Heavenly Hana Kai!

Reviewed by Camilla

Date 01/02/2016

After a very long, wet and muddy day exploring the famous Hana Highway, we were very much looking forward to relaxing and unwinding at Hana Kai 206. Arriving in the dark and the rain, we were thrilled to see such a beautiful, clean and cosy condo was waiting for us. Although it was only a one night stay, this condo had everything we needed. A great shower, fully supplied kitchen and a large comfortable king bed with views overlooking the ocean. We decided to buy some supplies before we hit the Hana Highway and finished our day at Hana Kai Condo 206 with a delicious bowl of pasta and a glass of red wine. It was the perfect end to a great day of exploring and adventure along the Hana Highway. I would highly recommend to anyone making the trip to spend the night in Hana.

Great Time in Hana

Reviewed by Nancy

Date 12/28/2015

The condo was well stocked with food staples, beach chairs, snorkel gear and ice chest. A real plus. Great location. Beautiful view from the lanai.

Perfect Tranquil Place to Be

Reviewed by Sepi

Date 12/15/2015

We loved listening to the Ocean swell in the middle of the night. It was such a tranquil place to stay and the upgrades to the condo were beautiful. Loved watching the ocean and black sand beach from the Lanai. Lack of A/C was no problem due to it's vicinity to the Ocean. The Koi Pond was beautiful. Make sure to pack light because there is no elevator to take you up to the 2nd floor so that was cumbersome but not a big deal if you know ahead of time.

The sleep number bed was heavenly and we slept so well! The condo had everything we needed and fabulous toiletries. We therefore did leave the whole day and night!

We even played checkers. We would definitely return if we ever went back to Hana.

Reward at the end of the Road to Hana!

Reviewed by James

Date 12/13/2015

We had a great time at Condo 206! The Road to Hana is well worth the trip, especially with a two night stay to explore the area. The unit has an amazing view of the ocean and black sand beach and the breeze made sleeping very comfortable even though the unit isn't air conditioned. The bed was very comfy, the shower great and we loved spending time on the lanai. The kitchen is well appointed and there were lots of condiments in the fridge and cupboards which made pulling together small meals easy. Karen was very helpful when we discovered the laundry facilities were temporarily unavailable and we appreciate her responsiveness. Would definitely recommend this place to others!

Great spot

Reviewed by Jacob

Date 11/18/2015

Clean condo, lovely balcony, guest binder with helpful tips, equipped with everything we needed for three night stay in Hana. Unfortunately Hana Kai Management was not allowing guest laundry services during our stay, so that was inconvenient. Otherwise, very glad we stayed in Hana, and very glad we stayed at Hana Kai #206.

Manager Response

Maui has asked everyone on the ocean to upgrade their septic systems.  We believe this upgrade will improve Maui for everyone, but it is creating temporary inconveniences for us and our guests at Hana Kai Resort.

In order to test and adjust our upgraded system, guest laundry services have been temporarily suspended.  Unfortunately, there is no commercial laundromat available in Hana town.  If you absolutely need to do laundry while you are in Hana, please let us know ahead of time.  We will make arrangements with management for you to do a limited amount of laundry.

While we realize it is not always possible, hopefully you can plan your laundry for before or after your visit to Hana.  

There is a large laundromat in Kahului at  365 Ala Makani St which may be able to serve your needs.  We apologize for this and hope it will not inconvenience you too much. 

Rick and Karen Lewis.

Wonderful!

Reviewed by Elaine

Date 10/30/2015

My husband and I spent a couple lovely days at this beautiful condo located 5 minutes from the beach in Hana. Host is terrific and very easy to work with. We would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to spend some time on the slower side of the island.

One of the best stays

Reviewed by Sandeep

Date 09/14/2015

We stayed only for a night but it is a cute little place. My wife LOVED the place..hands down. All the layout and interiors were planned by people who has a very good touch in interior designing. Never felt like we are staying in a hotel. The Beach is awesome for morning walk. Also the ponds with fish are cool.

Deducted one star, technically not the place fault but for the humid climate I experienced. Lot of fans to cools you down but still non-availability of AC made me sweat even when I was directly facing the fans. The is no 4-1/2 star option..:) There are lot of candles in the room but no lighter or matches to lit the candles. Also the lanai light didn't work and as we checked in little late, didn't want to bother the owner, so could not enjoy the lanai. Although I am sure it would be amazing watching the stars all night in darkness. The sunrise is the best I have witnessed from the lanai.

Go to Hana to have the real feel of MAUI island. The west side is just too urban for an island.

Manager Response

Thanks, Sandeep,

Lodging in Hana generally has no air conditioning.  Sorry you had such humid weather.  At many times during the year, Hana has breezes from the ocean, and may be cooler than the west side.  The lanai light is fixed.  For those who can manage to get up early enough, sunrise is awesome from the lanai!

Karen

 

Hana Kai Condo 206

Reviewed by Brittney And Patrick Hodgins

Date 09/13/2015

We were visiting Hawaii for our honeymoon. We decided to do the road to Hana and stay the night up there as well. I found This Hana Kai condo and fell in love from the amazing pictures... I was nervous because sometimes pictures are better than the real thing. We were blown away when we walked into the adorable place. It was better than any picture I saw and was so cozy and charming! The condo has sweeping views of the beach right in front, and is totally remodeled. It was the most romantic night we had on the Island! I would for sure come back and stay in this condo!

Manager Response

Thanks, Brittney and Patrick,

Glad you had a great stay!

Karen

Condo 206 in Hana Kai

Reviewed by John

Date 08/26/2015

Beautiful view! We really enjoyed staying in your condo. It was just the right size for two people and very nice that it had all the equipment you need for a visit to the beach just down the path.

Thank you.

Manager Response

John,

Glad you had a nice stay!

Karen

Wonderful Hana Stay

Reviewed by Tim

Date 07/19/2015

We have visited Hawaii many times but this was our first trip to Maui. We decided to spend some time in Hana, a great decision. We stayed in Hana Kai 206 for four nights and it is a very nice place to relax and enjoy Hana. The condo is well appointed and quite comfortable. Afternoon naps on the lanai, with waves of Hana Bay in the background, will make you totally unwind. Several mornings we had Hanmoa Beach to ourselves. If you want to enjoy Hawaii off the grid, this is it, and Hana Kai 206 is a wonderful spot.

Manager Response

Thanks, Tim!  Glad you had a lovely stay. Much Aloha,Karen

Wonderful!

Reviewed by Susan

Date 07/10/2015

This condo is really nice, very comfortable and well equipped. It has a great view, quiet and peaceful, a very relaxing place to stay. I took my daughter and grandson on a little 'staycation' for two nights to Hana to do the various hikes and we had a great time. I will definitely try to book this condo again the next time we go.

Manager Response

Thanks, Susan,  Glad you had a nice stay,Much Aloha,Karen

Great place to stay!

Reviewed by Joel A

Date 03/05/2015

We loved it there! Right on the water in beautiful Hana. Hope to go back again soon! It right close by a lot of places, which was great.

Very convenient, informative and most enjoyable stay

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 07/28/2010

Everything turned out well for our stay, Shayla was most helpful and we appreciated walking into a very well equipped condo, especially the iced beer mugs and even a cold beer, well done Shayla! Much needed after a long road to Hana. My advice, stay overnight in Hana. The loft bedroom is a wonderful touch, Hana must be going through a heat wave, it was extremely hot and muggy during our stay. The reference books were so helpful and my 13 year old was delighted to find the portable dvd player. Great to have the use of boogie boards and beach chairs.Charming place to stay.

More

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Karen Lewis

Phone: 503-407-9589

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: TA-213-528-9856-01

Policies