1 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Kanaloa at Kona, Condo 1604 — Kailua Kona

25 reviews
Choose dates to view discounts and book

$119 - $249
Rates (Nightly):
Select Dates
Your Rate (Nightly):
1 Night Min.
[ Edit dates ]
Select Dates
You Save:
Select Dates
Checkout Cleaning:

View 12-month Calendar

Select Dates to View Discounts

View Availability Calendar

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Elaine Knoernschild

Phone: 408-354-3253

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W40921870-01


Privacy Policy

Information Collection and Use

Elaine Knoernschild, is the sole owner of the information collected on this site. We will not sell, share, or rent this information to others in ways different from what is disclosed in this statement. Elaine Knoernschild, collects information from our users at several different points on our website.


We request information from the user on our secure reservations form. On this form, a user must provide contact information (like name and mailing address) and financial information (like credit card number, expiration date). This information is used for billing purposes and to fill customer’s orders. If we have trouble processing an order, this contact information is used to get in touch with the user.

Log Files

We use IP addresses to analyze trends, administer the site, track user’s movement, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use. IP addresses are not linked to personally identifiable information.


We will share aggregated demographic information with our partners. This is not linked to any personal information that can identify any individual person.

A credit card processing company is used to bill users reservations. These companies do not retain, share, store or use personally identifiable information for any secondary purposes.

We partner with other condo owners and third parties that represent their condos listed on our site. When a user requests a reservation or needs information on one of these condos, we will share the necessary contact, reservation and billing information with the other condo owner or third party to provide rental services for their units.

These parties are not allowed to use personally identifiable information except for the purpose of providing these services.


This web site contains links to other sites. Please be aware that we, Elaine Knoernschild, are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites. We encourage our users to be aware when they leave our site and to read the privacy statements of each and every web site that collects personally identifiable information. This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this Web site.


This website takes every precaution to protect our users’ information. When users submit sensitive information via the website, your information is protected both online and off-line.

When our reservations request form asks users to enter sensitive information (such as credit card number and/or social security number), that information is encrypted and is protected with the best encryption software in the industry — SSL.

While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line. All of our users’ information, not just the sensitive information mentioned above, is restricted in our offices. Only individuals who need the information to perform specific rental duties are granted access to personally identifiable information. Furthermore, ALL owners and third parties are kept up-to-date on our security and privacy practices. Our owners and third parties are notified and/or reminded about the importance we place on privacy, and what they can do to ensure our customers’ information is protected. Finally, the servers that we store personally identifiable information on are kept in a secure environment.

If you have any questions about the security at our website, please call the number at the top right of the site.

Correction/Updating Personal Information:

If a user’s personally identifiable information changes (such as your address), or if a user no longer desires our service, we will endeavor to provide a way to correct, update or remove that user’s personal data provided to us. This can be done by calling the phone number at the top right of the website.


Our users are given the opportunity to ‘opt-out’ of having their information used for purposes not directly related to our site at the point where we ask for the information.

Users of our site are notified when their information is being collected by any outside parties. We do this so our users can make an informed choice as to whether they should proceed with services that require an outside party, or not.

Notification of Changes

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on our reservations page so our users are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If at any point we decide to use personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify users by way of an email. Users will have a choice as to whether or not we use their information in this different manner. We will use information in accordance with the privacy policy under which the information was collected.

Deposit and Payment

A Non-refundable deposit of 20% of the total rental amount must be received to confirm a reservation

Full payment of the rental balance due is required no less than 30 days prior to the checkin date.

A security deposit of $250 is also required and will be authorized on your credit card 7 days prior to arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo, missing contents, keys or for exceeding the number of allowed overnight guests.



Reservation deposit is non-refundable

Cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the checkin date can have the deposit applied to a stay at the same Aloha Condos property within one year of the original checkin date.

Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits

Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to checkin will forfeit all deposits and rental balance due payments


Air Conditioning is optional and you may choose to deselect it; however we strongly recommend that you include it in any reservation between June 1 and October 31.

A $250 security deposit is required with this reservation and we may process a credit card authorization in that amount prior to your arrival. A charge may result for damage to the condo or contents, missing contents, excessive cleaning required after checkout or for exceeding the maximum number of overnight guests.

Smoking is strictly prohibited in the condo or on the condo lanai and doing so will result in full loss of security deposit.

No pets of any kind are allowed.

Check-in time is 3 PM and checkout time is 11 AM. Please be certain to plan your arrival and departures days accordingly.

The reservation deposit is nonrefundable; however if cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to the check-in date, the full reservation deposit may be applied to a new set of reservation dates in the same condo beginning anytime up to one year from the original check-in date (subject to availability).

Cancellation made within 30 days of the check-in date results in loss of all payments.

The view is fantastic, with the water, the golf course, the mountains, the palm trees. Kanaloa, the proprietor of the complex, is so helpful and accomodating. The amenities in this unit are all a-1, especially for the two of us. The location of Kanaloa is perfect for long walks in various directions at any time of day. It is also so conveniently located near a shopping center which has a principal super market, drug store, restaurants, and a movie theater with first-rate movies.

John and Pat from CA
14 Videos <p>Walkthrough video for Kanaloa At Kona Condo 1604.</p> Resort Overview - Kanaloa at Kona Resort Entrance - Kanaloa at Kona Lobby of Kanaloa at Kona Main Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Adults Only Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Pool - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Pavilion - Kanaloa at Kona Oceanfront Panorama - Kanaloa at Kona Tennis Courts - Kanaloa at Kona Kona Country Club - Adjacent to Kanaloa at Kona Heia Bay - Snorkeling adjacent to Kanaloa at Kona Kahaluu Beach Park - Turtle Beach - Kailua-Kona

1250 sq. ft. | 1 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Sleeps 4

  • Share this Rental

This is a delightful one-bedroom two-bath condo on the second floor of Building 16 at Kanaloa at Kona.  It is nicely furnished and has a fabulous view of ocean and coastline.  It accommodates four people, as there is a queen size Murphy bed that drops down when needed in the living room.

Features & Amenities


  • Oceanfront
  • Mountain View
  • Golf Course Front


  • Kitchen - Full
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Pool - Shared
  • Hot Tub - Shared
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Covered
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels, Tissues, TP
  • Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Cleaning Supplies
  • Linens Provided


  • King Bed
  • Murphy Bed


  • Surfing - Nearby
  • Tennis Courts
  • Golfing Nearby
  • Beach - 10 Min Walk
  • Restaurant - 10 Min Walk
  • Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk


  • Free Local Calls
  • Telephone
  • Internet - Wireless [Free]
  • Answering Machine


  • Lanai/Balcony
  • BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared


  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Refrigerator - Full Size
  • Refrigerator - Bar Size
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Food Processor
  • Tea Kettle


  • TV - HDTV
  • DVR
  • DVD
  • CD Player
  • iPod Port
  • Boogie Board
  • Beach Chair
  • Beach Towels
  • Snorkeling Gear


  • Family-Friendly
  • Kid Friendly
  • Honeymoon Spot
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed


Room Descriptions


  • Spectacular view from lanai of breaking waves on the lava, up the coastline toward Kailua-Kona, and the 12th tee box of the Kona Country Club

Dining Area

  • Dining Area Description Coming Soon


  • Lanai with wet bar and a lovely glass table and chairs.  A wonderful padded reclining deck chair is perfect for lounging with a book.  Closet has beach toys, beach chairs and mats.

Living Room

  • Living room has gorgeous views of the ocean, fairway and hills.  A queen-size Murphy bed with closet, cabinets and drawers fills one wall.  Doors open to provide two desks.  There is a flat screen TV, wireless internet, and Ipod dock.


  • Granite kitchen is fully equipped with side-by-side refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal, coffee maker, blender, pots and pans, dishes and glassware.  One has a nice view of the coastline while working at the sink. 

Master Bedroom

  • Master Bedroom with king size bed.  Room has been expanded to include a reading nook.

Entry Area

  • Airy entry area at the top of the stairs opens onto bedroom, hall bath and living room.

Master Bedroom Lanai View

  • Master bedroom faces condo entry grounds.

Master Bathroom

  • Master bathroom has been remodeled with new tile and glass block shower and granite sink.

Second Bathroom

  • Second bathroom off the entryway with tub, shower, sink and medicine cabinet.


  • Laundry nook includes washer and drier, plus shelving.


  • This condo is laid out well, with the lanai, living room and kitchen all having views of the ocean and golf course.  Having two bathrooms and a Murphy pull down bed in the living room makes it easy to accommodate four people.


  • The location of this condo is one of, if not the best, at Kanaloa at Kona.  It is at the corner of the property, so enjoys wonderful views of the coastline.  The second floor setting provides a great perspective of the area.



Condo 1604

Reviewed by T David

Date 11/12/2015

We had a wonderful experience staying in Condo 1604! The view from this condo of both the ocean and the golf course is beautiful! This is a very well kept and equipped condo! Everything we needed was provided! We appreciated that the owner had expanded the master bedroom with an indoor sitting area incorporating what is normally a deck that we would not have used due to its orientation. We would stay here again in the future!

Beautiful location

Reviewed by Daryl

Date 10/28/2015

The unit is beautifully situated so we could watch the waves off the deck everyday. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with everything needed to make a meal. Having an insuite washer/dryer was nice. The only down side was not having AC because it was extremely hot when we were there,but we managed with fans. Very quiet and peaceful.

Well equipped, relaxing condo

Reviewed by Kira Liane

Date 07/24/2015

This condo was great, very spacious, well equipped with all your needs while you are on vacation, comfy bed, and very easy process to organise check in/out. Only downside would be that it needs air conditioning (we were there in summer), as it can be quite hot during the day. Other than that, highly recommend this place - a great choice. (Not to mention the facilities are fantastic too, and very good location to whip around the corner and pick up some food or go out to dinner).

great location for condo, could use an update

Reviewed by Mia

Date 07/06/2015

I stayed in this condo at the end of June. It had a great layout and location for exploring areas of the big island. It was HOT. I would ask for AC if we went back. They had a small fan that wasn't strong enough to cool down the apartment. The apartment could also use a small update and I only realized this once I went next door into another condo that had some work done to update it (ie carpets, bedding, kitchen eat) nonetheless this condo provided a great place for my family and would be reccomended because of the price.

Simply the best

Reviewed by donnstall

Date 04/30/2015

We have rented condos many, many times and have been pleased with our accommodations. However, Elaine's condo (1604) far surpassed any others. It truly feels like a home, it is incredibly equipped, the furniture it comfy and the patio is to die for! Also, the location is perfect, close to everything you need, but far away enough to be quiet and peaceful.

lovely condo

Reviewed by Verena F

Date 03/02/2015

We spent a wonderful week in 1604. The condo is spacious, well equipped and clean.As it was our fourth stay in this resort, we knew that you can have a good time there, walking (good for us the golf course was out of order), whale and dolphin watching from the lanai, poollive and other activities like snorkeling nearby. Elaine was very helpful l when we were awkward enough to forget a bag in the condo. We can highly recommand this condo. We would like to come again, even if it is a long way from Switzerland to Kona. Mahalo. Verena and Reto

Everything You Need

Reviewed by Nancy S

Date 12/18/2014

King bed was very comfortable. Spacious unit. Kitchen was stocked with spices and condiments, plus very decent kitchenware. Great ocean view from lanai. Did not use Murphy bed or sofa bed. Nice (though small) flat screen TV. Lots of books, lotions, beach gear, extra bedding, and towels galore. Location is close to a grocery store, post office, theater, and a few restaurants, plus the Keahou area is convenient for a starting point to see the whole island.

On the downside: moldy grout on the master shower tile, extra charges if you use the A/C, lots of stairs, tight parking, dead golf course, threadbare carpeting at bedroom threshold that exposed tackstrip, noisy upstairs guests (running children), kitchen appliances, though clean and fairly new, need some TLC and maintenance.

Manager Response

I will talk to our cleaning lady about mold grout on the master shower tile. We plan to replace the bedroom carpet when we arrive in April and will check on kitchen appliances. There IS no air conditioning - we've never thought we needed it. Hopefully the golf course will be completed soon. Elaine Knoernschild--owner Kanaloa1604

Airy and Bright Condo in Lovely Location in Keahou, S. of Kona

Reviewed by MoiSF

Date 12/12/2014

We had a magical week in this 1 BR 2 BA condo with large lanai overlooking golfcourse and the water. It was stocked with everything we needed, from beach chairs/towels to cooking essentials and good books. No A/C but good ceiling fans. We ended up sleeping several nights on the living room's murphy bed next to the open lanai doors so we could wake up to water and palm tree views. Nicely decorated with comfy beds and updated kitchen. The condo is on the second floor, requiring one flight of stairs to get to. No BBQ grille in the unit but several nice shared ones available in the gated complex. Tennis courts and pools looked nice although we never used them - we were too busy snorkeling at the fantastic Kahuulu Beach Park, just 3 minutes away by car. Nice walking trails but otherwise a car is necessary to get to stores, restaurants, etc.; the covered parking stall right next to the unit was very handy. We will go back and say here again!

Fantastic Condo!

Reviewed by EandD

Date 04/17/2014

My husband and I spent 8 nights here. We loved every minute of it. The view from the lanai is spectacular - we found ourselves making sure to head back each day to watch the sunset. We were close to grocery shopping, and a right turn onto ali'i and the next right and you can easily get to the Sheraton for their restaurant, bar or luau. Ali'i Drive in the other direction has lots of restaurants and shops. And it takes only minutes to get to Route 11. The bed is comfortable and the furnishings are very nice. And there is an added bonus to not having air conditioning (which we did not ever miss) - no one in the complex has a/c, so it is really, really quiet all the time! We will be back. We absolutely loved it!

Our stay met every expectation we had of a 5-star stay.

Reviewed by Patricia H.

Date 02/23/2014

Starting with the weather (priceless), in this condo (so comfortable with all the amenities of home), and the atmosphere/view from the second floor lanai of the golf course fairway straight ahead, and with the beautiful ocean rolling up unto the lava rocks on the left. While we were there in January, the golf course was closed for repairs, but there was apparently nothing that needed to be done on this fairway other than the usual lawn cutting, fertilizing and seeding followed by the 3X a week automatic sprinklers, mostly late afternoon or night. None of this was a disturbance. We enjoyed our morning walks, often to the nearby shoppiong center.

Fantastic Holiday experience

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 01/11/2014

We rented this condo for 10 days over the xmas holiday and couldn't have been happier. From the welcome basket of fresh fruit (the local pineapple was fantastic) to the well-stocked kitchen, to the closet full of beach and snorkel gear, everything was just right. The spacious condo was spotless. Our 12-year old loved the murphy bed in the living room and my wife and I relaxed in the large comfortable bed in the master. We had breakfast daily on the lanai, with a view of the ocean in the background. (Note the condo has a very nice, but angled view of the ocean. Sunsets could not be seen directly from our balcony.) The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, cooking implements, etc. Even better was the supply of all of the staples I am frequently required to buy when renting, including olive oil, vinegar, sugar, spices a selection of teas, paper goods, lunch bags as well as refrigerated condiments like mustard and various sauces (no doubt many left by previous renters, but happily not removed by cleaning personnel.) There was a collection of snorkels, beach chairs, mats, etc and even votive candles for a romantic evening on the lanai. The carport was covered, protecting the car from rain and sun, and a convenient faucet outside made rinsing the sand and salt from the beach toys easy. The lack of a/C was a concern, but turned out not to be a problem. There were ample fans available and a light blanket was needed most evenings. (Not sure how this would be in other seasons.) We have rented Vrbo properties all over the world and this is one of the best (as a reality check in the past I have written commentaries that were not as complimentary;) (Suggestion: For a longer stay pay a little extra for a mid-week cleaning. Andrea did a fantastic job and we felt like we were checking in all over again!) One more lesson from experience: Rent your car early if traveling for the holiday season, I waited until the last minute and almost didn't get one.) Enjoy!

Comfortable and well equipped condo

Reviewed by maloscoh

Date 10/06/2013

We had a nice stay at condo #1604. The view was fabulous. The condo was very well equipped. Make sure to check out the outside closet for all your beach going needs. We didn't find that until our 2nd day there. The furnishing were comfortable. We ended up wishing the condo had air - or at least the option for air conditioning. A couple fans were provided. We could have used couple more since we ended up moving them around quite a bit.

Year after year I have not been disappointed in any way.

Reviewed by Ellen K.

Date 09/15/2013

I have vacationed four times in the condo. For me, it is home away from home. Immediately walking out on the lanai I breathe deeply and peace overcomes me. The view is 6 star plus! Everything one needs is supplied including beach towels, boggie board, chairs etc. Sleeping in the king bed is like floating on a cloud. A paddle fan above you and the fragrant plumerias just outside the windows makes for a sleep so peaceful, one does not want to get up in the morning. Having breakfast on the lanai and planning your day could not be better. The owner is a kind, generous and thoughtful person. The physical location of the condo is perfect with both golf course and ocean views. After a day on the island returning to the condo is wonderful-back on the lanai! I count the days until I can return. Ellen K.

Can't be beat

Reviewed by CA78

Date 08/25/2013

This was our first stay at Kanaloa at Kona, and could not be more pleased. All dealings leading up to our stay were professional and courteous. We were obviously dealing with an experienced, conscientious owner. Check in went without a hitch, and we appreciated the covered, dedicated parking space. The condo has beautiful new, large ceramic tile flooring, and the unit was clean and in good order on arrival. The furnishings were of substantial quality, far better than most rentals. A lovely gift basket awaited us. The kitchen was very well stocked; even had a few condiments in the fridge.This unit faces northeast, so the afternoon sun was not beating on us, which is helpful since there is no a/c. We found that with the ceiling fans on, and all the doors and windows open, we didn't suffer, even in august. Evenings were especially pleasant. The view from the lanai instantly erases any stress you may have brought with you. We were lulled to sleep by the surf every night, and awakened by songbirds each morning. I found the bed supremely comfortable, better than my own bed at home, and woke up without my customary backaches.Chose this location to be right on the coast, but away from all the traffic and buzz of ali'i Drive. There are few such locations, and not only did this surpass expectations, but the value was unbeatable as well.Any concerns/questions about the unit were addressed promptly with swift resolution. Elaine, the owner, could not have been more pleasant to deal with.The location put us close to great options for dining, shopping and snorkeling. Just 100 feet up the street from the security gate, is a paved walkway that leads down to Keauhou Bay where we found my favorite snorkeling spot of the week. It is a rocky shore, but the waters are shallow, exceedingly calm, and so warm, filled with the biggest schools of fish I'd ever seen; even saw a sea turtle!In the guest book, multiple guest mentioned this was their favorite unit @ Kanaloa. Stop looking!

Gorgeous Ocean View

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 08/07/2013

Beautiful appointed and beautifully located spacious one bedroom condo with a fantastic ocean view lanai, just perfect for the two of us. We loved the location, easy access to Kona but away from the bustle of the more heavily touristy areas. My top priorities in a rental are a well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed, and this unit did not disappoint except in two very small areas. First, the pillows on the very comfortable king sized bed were well past their prime, and secondly the dishwasher was unable to clean a load of very well-rinsed dishes, so we ended up doing all of the dishes by hand for the week (and we cooked almost every meal!) If we ever make it back to the Big Island I would try to rent this unit again before looking anywhere else.

Manager Response

We thought we had the dishwasher fixed, but obviously not. We go in November and will get a new one. Also new pillows. Did not know that was a problem!

UPDATE: We replaced the dishwasher in October with a very quiet, efficient model.

Awesome location!

Reviewed by Mike & Ann

Date 07/11/2013

We rented 1604 for 2 weeks in mi May, 2013. Everything was as advertised for both the unit and the property! Perfect for 2 people (and maybe an older child with the fold-out bed). The view from the Lanai (Ocean, Golf Course, Mountains - your choice) was fabulous. We didn't need a/C, as the two fans in the condo were more than enough to keep things comfortable. A little hard to find in the dark, but we checked Goggle maps before we left and this helped. Would definitely choose this unit again!!

We loved our stay.

Reviewed by John and Pat

Date 02/23/2013

The view is fantastic, with the water, the golf course, the mountains, the palm trees. Kanaloa, the proprietor of the complex, is so helpful and accomodating. The amenities in this unit are all a-1, especially for the two of us. The location of Kanaloa is perfect for long walks in various directions at any time of day. It is also so conveniently located near a shopping center which has a principal super market, drug store, restaurants, and a movie theater with first-rate movies.

paradise in Kona

Reviewed by Bill/Jo

Date 01/08/2013

This unit was very well equipped, clean, and had lots of extra homey touches. There is also beach chairs, snorkeling and water sport equipment, and beach towels. The kitchen had every type of pots, pans, plates and utensils. The view from the deck is spectacular with the combination of ocean and golf course. Cool ocean breeze means no need for a/C.New tile throughout traffic areas and the balcony is attractive and practical. The sitting area off the master was a great idea as was the well engineered Murphy bed if you have an extra guest or two.The owners are great people to deal with.We were greeted with a nice gift basket of useful items and fruit.

Spacious and quiet condo in a great location. Ocean and golf co

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 12/14/2012

We really enjoyed this condo. It was spacious and clean and quiet. We would use it again. Air conditioning not required in Dec or winter, but definitly in the warmer months.

Manager Response

Thanks for your review!!
Because we have fans and screen doors, we haven't wanted AC even in the summer months. The ocean breeze comes through.

Great Kona location with beautiful view, pools, tennis, and near

Reviewed by Pattersons

Date 07/26/2012

This family of 4 loved our vacation rental. It was laid back, easy, and quiet. It was close to shopping, restaurants, and beaches. It's very spacious and is a great value.

Beautiful relaxing stay at Kanaloa Condo 1604

Reviewed by rmalin

Date 06/10/2012

The condo has a prime location at the end of the Kanaloa property, overlooking the ocean and the 12th hole of the Kona Country Club golf course. It was very entertaining watching the golfers (of various skill levels) while drinking coffee in the morning or having drinks in the late afternoon on the lanai.The condo was nicely furnished and had everything necessary for cooking meals in, as well as beach equipment, plenty of towels, books, games, etc. Our only criticism is that the cleaning service used by the property manager could have done a better job cleaning before our arrival, especially considering that a fee is charged. The countertops in the kitchen were gritty and some of the dishes in the cupboard had been put away dirty , although this could be because the dishwasher doesn't work very efficiently and may need replacement. We had to wash several items before we could use them.However, everything else was great and we highly recommend this condo to anyone, especially given its great location. The area is quiet, beautiful, and yet very close to a supermarket and good restaurants in the Keauhou neighborhood.

Luxury...with Picture-Perfect Sunsets!

Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer

Date 05/30/2012

Our family stayed here for a week in May--we were initially enticed by the unobstructed ocean view photos from the condo and we were not disappointed. This unit is in a quiet, prime location in Kanaloa overlooking the 12th hole of the Kona Golf Course and the ocean shoreline. The interior is light and bright and has been tastefully furnished and updated, including new tile floors and comfortable beds. Covered parking is just steps away from the entrance. We spent most of our time on the covered lanai watching golfers (quite entertaining!), the sunsets, and enjoying the breeze & gardenia-like scent from the flowering hedge below. We played tennis and ping pong at the complex and walked around the corner and down the street to board a Fairwind Snorkeling adventure. It was warm when we were there (mid 80's) and we were comfortable with the interior fans. Many thanks to the thoughtful owners who arranged a gift basket of tropical fruit for our arrival. We know where to stay next time...in Unit 1604!

Great condo in Kona-keahou bay area

Reviewed by LARRY

Date 03/25/2012

Location of this condo is great. O.K. Snorkeling in Keahou bay(walking distance), and other recreation opportunities. Condo has a good view, Wi-fi and is clean and well laid out. There are three nice pools and good access to all roads north and south.

Great View, Well Decorated

Reviewed by Chris

Date 03/20/2012

This was our third trip to the Big Island and the third time we have stayed at Kanaloa. The photos and tours on the aloha Conda website were very accurate and, as far as we are concerned, this unit had the best view from the Lanai of any we stayed in. There was a gift basket of fruits and cookies when we arrived and we thoroughly enjoyed eveything about Unit 1604.


Reviewed by Dave & Ginny

Date 12/11/2011

This was our first, and definitely not last, time renting a condo during a vacation - a thoroughly enjoyable experience! The unit was well equipped, clean and comfortable, with great views and privacy. The appliances are modern and so convenient, and the little things like the cooking utensils, guide books and overall decor were great. The entire experience was fantastic; the owner really cares and goes out of her way and we really appreciated her follow-up. Definitely recommend this condo!!



Layout - Kanaloa at Kona, Unit 1604

Have Questions?

Owner/Manager: Elaine Knoernschild

Phone: 408-354-3253

Email: Click here to send email

Tax ID: W40921870-01